X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Knysna Lakeside Accommodation Reviews

88 Main Street, Knysna, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

51%

Rating
19 Total Reviews
  • 40%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We did not stay at Lakeside, they were fully booked and our reservation through Hostel World was forwarded to a very close place, Paradise Heads (aparentely better than Lakeside). Good place, clean room and hot shower, but weak in your atmosphere and they also recommend you have breakfast in other places. Despite that, is a good place to really rest after a day of activities in Knysna.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the feedback, we regret the situation that we were unable to accommodate you on the day, please be so kind and give a chance next time to make up for our mistake. We are glad you at least had a good rest. Best regards, Andre.

71%

face the lake, has a very beautiful view from the room. when i got there it was saturday, there's no one in the reception which is locked. the staff left a note on the wall and my key in to mailbox. i booked 2 nights, but i left the day i arrived even my deposit couldn't be returned. the most disappointed lodge during my whole vacation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret this situation that we were not at the premises during the arrival, as although according to our information on the Web site which that states that our reception opens at 14:00, we are normally present throughout the day. The accommodation was available and open so we do not know why the guest decided to go to Plettenberg Bay instead of staying in Knysna.



View all Knysna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback