X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Knysna Lakeside Accommodation Reviews

88 Main Street, Knysna, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
17 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

face the lake, has a very beautiful view from the room. when i got there it was saturday, there's no one in the reception which is locked. the staff left a note on the wall and my key in to mailbox. i booked 2 nights, but i left the day i arrived even my deposit couldn't be returned. the most disappointed lodge during my whole vacation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret this situation that we were not at the premises during the arrival, as although according to our information on the Web site which that states that our reception opens at 14:00, we are normally present throughout the day. The accommodation was available and open so we do not know why the guest decided to go to Plettenberg Bay instead of staying in Knysna.



View all Knysna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback