Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Its not super social (e.i no bar, not a party hostel) but this whole island is mostly super chill lots of couples,families,divers so I don't think there is a "social hostel" per say. The location is a bit farther from walking street, but makes up for it by being RIGHT on the beach. Beds are big, bathrooms clean, and the staff are super nice. A woman named Paula works there and is so sweet, hooked us up with towels etc! This island is gorgeous so go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.6

Staff was friendly and nice. The rooms were unlocked all the time so anyone could just walk in. Hot water shower was plus, but otherwise the bathroom are was not that tidy. Rooms had musty smell, which was unpleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Even with air condition some Moskitos in the dorm. Therefore I missed a Moskito net. The mattress was hard but still ok, only ok. I slept on better but on worse mattresses. Apart from those two things it was a great place to stay. I would stay again (just would bring a Moskito net with me ;))

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
5.4

They didn't give you any key to the door, it just was open all the time. Room didn't feel clean, neither did the bathroom. Mosquitos all over the place since the door always was open. No electrical plug at your bed. Nice location on the beach and they also provided free drinking water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
7.1

Only stayed one night in passing through to another island. We enjoyed our stay, very little interaction with staff, so not much to say there. Air con in dorms worked great, clean beds, directly on the beach. The island itself gave us some difficulty as none of the ATM's were working on the island and we came from Malaysia and had no Thai currency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

+ - good location - hot shower - value for money ー - not clean facility - no wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hjmeiring
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
7.7

Nothing fancy. Don't expect soap at the washing basin for example. But you can't beat the location and value for money. There is no real security but trust me, you don't need it on Koh Lipe. No body is going to steal anything. As South Africans we take security serious, however there is no need to be alarmed on this beautiful island. Also even though they say the aircon will only be on from 5pm to 10:30am, they are quite relaxed about this and we had aircon 24/7 during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

It was a good hostel on an amazing island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.