Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel Located at No. 105, Moo 7, Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe.
Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel
Thailand
Koh Lipe Satun 91000 No. 105, Moo 7, Pattaya Beach
71% 128
6.4804318 99.3349456
Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
7.4

The location on the beach is fantastic!! However, my bunk was very shaky and felt as though it was going to collapse. Also, the AC is only turned on after a certain time in the late afternoon, and the one in my room never really cooled it down in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
2.0

We didn't end up staying here. We were guided to a dive shop by some locals. The hostel is run out of the back of the dive shop. It's situation in the very end of Pattaya not very close to the walking street. Upon "check in", we were greeted by one of the dive instructors who was beyond confused and flustered. He showed us to the room (A/C turns off at 5pm), he told us they did not give out keys (NO SECURITY). They have small lockers avail. We just didn't feel comfortable. Checked in to hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Beautiful location, right on the beach, which is this places best attribute. They're one of the only hostels on the island and they know it. No luxuries here, kinda dirty, but can't beat the beachside location. Don't expect luxury, but do expect stunning scenery.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Only stayed here one night but enjoyed my stay. Good air con, wifi a bit dodge but i think its like this for most of the island! Toilets and showers clean and plenty of space in the dorms. Located on the beach and near bars and resturants. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.6

D.V.L. or Davy Jones Locker, Pattaya Beach is where this hostel located. Just walk to your left from the floating pier at Pattaya Beach for +- 200 metres after and you'll found this place Sealon beach bungalow. This place is very quiet at night, but not too far from the walking street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.4

I know rhe security is not the best. But when I asked for the key the lady said to me...."hey you are on Koh Lipe" this is actually the thing that made me really good and I loved it. I am a manager in the hostel in Slovenia and I usually don't have bad experience with the backpackers. So I wouldn't change anything. Hostel is not anything special but it has a good vibe. I just felt like home. I hope I will come back one day. THANK YOU!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Very awesome friendly staff. The dorm room stayed cool during the day. Best location on Pattaya beach away from the walking street but not too far and good restaurants near.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.9

The hostel is located at the far end of the main island, you just walk along the beach to get to it. The location was great, convenient, quiet and the facilities were fine. One time the shower drain clogged up and right after I got out someone came to fix it. The water pressure was great and the showers were hot. The room was small but didn't feel overcrowded and the staff were very nice. Overall it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
6.3

The location was great, right on the beach and a really nice bar/cafe by the hostel. The hostel had no real communal Area, there was little interaction from the staff as majority of them Seemed to be diving a lot. The little Things would improve the stay - for example each bunk having its own light and plug Socket. As every time someone came in the room lights would turn on. The location and Island is paradise, just the small Touches would Improve the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
6.6

A bit disorganised due to the owner being away. The receptionist said he would sort a few things in our dorm out but after several reminders still didn't do anything. Mattresses were very hard and the rooms aren't very secure but it's a safe quieter part of the beach. Very chilled atmosphere and lovely dogs on site!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.