Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kohver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoy my staying there. Staff are really awesome showing me places to eat, the social room is quite nice and open, you can find people playing music, chatting or have some alone time in the morning. Breakfast included is pretty nice , it is simple but a good boost in the morning with a hot tea or cafe. Shower is quite clean and hot water comes pretty fast. Location is really good as it's in the center walking distance to all the sites. 100% worth the price and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Muito bom o hostel, vale o custo beneficio pela localização, o staff é gente boa e mora no andar de cima (caso chegue mais tarde). O café da manhã é simples, mas ajuda na economia. Tem uma varanda massa, o locker é pequeno (dar apenas para guardar as coisas de valor). Tem máquina de lavar roupa e disponibiliza sabão. A internet não pegava no meu quarto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Not my first stay here and definitely not my last:) My favorite hostel so far. It has a soul (and a beautiful one). Not just a place to sleep. Felt more like staying at friends'. Great location. Friendliest staff;) that speaks both English and Russian well. Basic brakfast, but nice selection of teas. The building is old, but all the necessary stuff is new, so don't be put off by the looks. No lockers in the room, but it still felt safe. 110% value for money. Definitely recommend. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great small & cozy hostel with very friendly staff & nice common room. Not many people there during my stay, although staff tried to make us feel welcome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Pros: Clean. Very friendly & welcoming staff. Great location: on the same street with several great restaurants, bars, and clubs. Very laid-back, comfortable atmosphere. Cons: Can be a little noisy at night. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
4.6

They have a really good location and it is a pity that they are not taking care of the security of people how entry in the propiety. There were a person from the street sleeping in the corridor of the hostel. Also we did not had breakfast next morning even the girl from the hostel knew we gonna leave early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place in a historical surroundings. Nice room upstairs, now they had some problems with the upstairs toilet so we had to go downstairs to use one but otherwise just perfict for us! Not too fine and shine but feels like home and really warm staff and athmosphere! Will visit again, and again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
4.9

It was very old no proper bed sheets or proper showers and really smelly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
7.7

Small Hostel in the middle of the city , mostly everything is close. Beds are ok and breakfast is not standard for that prize. Showers are at different entrance but still its ok as everything is at 4th floor. Nothing really to complain about. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

The place is really cheap but I would recommend to go to other hostel if you are ready to pay even two euros more of your stay. Security is lacking too. The reception is on the top floor, far in the corner so you have access to the rooms without even passing the reception. The door in my dorm was never locked, it didn't even close properly. Good thing the hostel accidentally overbooked so they gave me extra bed and it cost only 5 euros. The bathroom and shower area is spacey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.