Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kohver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2017
4.6

Other than the friendly staff and good location, there is nothing good to say. The hostel is in complete disarray.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice place right in the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.3

Staff was very helpful. But the place where we were put up had a very unpleasant smell and was dark and dingy. No direct access to the staff was there, in case we needed anything. Kitchen was very small and dirty . The bathrooms were really small and badly designed especially as they were mixed bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Price is good for ideal location in Old Town. Building is old and worn but in ok condition all things considered. Breakfast was fruit, cereal bread and butter or jam. You can wash clothing there but I honestly wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my clothes to dry on a rack. I arrived at 0200 so online it shows I booked 2 nights but once I got there they charged me for 3 nights (just a heads up). Reception was closed but my emails were replied to immediately with self check-in instructions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Even when I came later they made sure I find my keys and place. Very lovely people there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
6.3

It's ok if you are looking for a place just to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.0

The location is prime. The staff is local/friendly. The bathrooms are not cleaned often enough though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! It's right at the edge of the old town, fairly clean and well-equipped and has a very helpful staff. One problem was that the showers would "overfill" with water, spilling over etc., but it wasn't a huge problem. It was a bit loud (Saturday evening), but the guests were considerate if you notified them that you were going to sleep. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
4.3

We stayed half of the night the with my friends. It was horrible. It was written that check-in is 24 hours, but I warn you, do not believe that. We arrived there in the middle of the night, because our transportation was at that time. We were lucky to get the code to enter the door from a random women, because in other case we would stay outside. We came, no one was there, we were kind of sleeping in the common room. The reception opened at 9am! We just decided to go to another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.