Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Kohver Located at Sauna 1, , Tallinn.
Kohver
Estonia
Tallinn +372 55630804 Sauna 1
82% 566
59.4359436 24.7476320
Kohver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel. Security is good with lockers and locked entry to the room areas though not the rooms. Location is in Old Town, so great. Only the bus station is far, but an easy bus ride or 15 minute walk. Staff is super nice and helpful. Free laundry is amazing! Atmosphere was friendly though not many activities or anything. Pretty clean, even the showers. Pretty good value for money especially compared to other hostels in the city. Facilities are nice, but there could be more to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

A small place, with nicely designed rooms, on the top floor above the old town. Laid back and helpful staff. Nice little view of the roof line, from the balcony, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel didn't get my appreciation in a first impression, but it is a quiet and safe place to stay during a few nights. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is the best, staff is very friendly, everybody speaks Russian (may be interesting for Russian tourists). For smokers there is small place on the stairs inside for smoking, it's a big plus (even for non-smokers - nobody is smoking near entrance). But be careful, there is a bar on the first floor and if you have windows to Sauna street it can be too loud to have a sleep. So I suggest this hostel for people who get Tallinn for parties but not for falling asleep until 3-4 a.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Geraldine83
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice, friendly and chilled, great location in Tallinn's old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

Kohver hostel was a good place to stay during my trip to Tallinn. Staff were great and friendly. It is more than a decent place to stay in Tallinn for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
7.7

It wasn't bad. But I didn't like it a lot... The Room was nice but they didn't have lockers... The stmosphere wasn't the best. The staff was nice. The showers are in another room and they are weird but it's bot bad. I just didn't like it. The reception looked bad and old.. And the kitchen looked poor and not clean at all.. The breakfast sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

Nice quiet place to relax in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an old building, with old repair, but has all facilities, free towels, hair dryer, washing machine. The staff was friendly and always ready to advise. We stayed at the hostel on the night of Friday to Saturday, so worried about noise from the nearby bars. But in practice we slept great! Our window looked out onto the backyard, we did not hear the noise at all. However, you can ask for free earplugs. I advise this hostel all backpacks travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
4.6

I felt like travelling in time, more than 50 years back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.