Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Kohver Located at Sauna 1, , Tallinn.
Kohver
Estonia
Tallinn +372 55630804 Sauna 1
84% 552
59.4359436 24.7476320
Kohver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an old building, with old repair, but has all facilities, free towels, hair dryer, washing machine. The staff was friendly and always ready to advise. We stayed at the hostel on the night of Friday to Saturday, so worried about noise from the nearby bars. But in practice we slept great! Our window looked out onto the backyard, we did not hear the noise at all. However, you can ask for free earplugs. I advise this hostel all backpacks travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
4.6

I felt like travelling in time, more than 50 years back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty good location! It's above a Bar, keep that in mind if you want a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.7

everything is fine, except the wifi. It was hardly there. You shut your room door and you go offline!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

It was very nice staying at Kohver hostel, very cozy and good atmosphere :) Staff is also friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
6.9

When people share a dormitory it should be respected when some of them sleep that those that are awake or are newcomers don't start a orchestra concert by searching their plastic bags from their luggage for 30 minutes 1 meter away where others sleep early in the morning. It must be understood in social behaviour that you let those that want sleep also sleep undisturbed. Loss of sleep can't be repaired or reclaimed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. However in your review you wrote not about the hostel, but about the people in your room. We can not teach all our customers to respect each other. The idea of respect is also not the same for different people, idea of the private space as well can be different. If something is wrong in your opinion just try to inform the people about this. Have nice and safe trips in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

Free towels. Wifi didn't work in one of the shared dorms. Coffee was good. Staff was friendly. Entrance to the hostel was a little bit hard to spot. Look for the FRANK cafe instead, it's right opposite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.3

The hostel couldn't be in a more perfect position. 2 minutes to the main square of Old Town and its selection of bars, also, easy to find. The staff were friendly and gave us good recommendations and it was Incredible value for money with more than adequate facilities. The only negative is that it is on a street with a club, and there were a lot of people outside on Friday and Saturday night. However that didn't bother me at all or effect my sleep. Apart from that, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.4

Great location and facilities provided for the price. The staff are very friendly, they have a big enough kitchen with all the necessary equipment. They also provide a washing machine (for free) which I experienced in Europe for the first time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.0

Very nice stay. Super cheap but comfortable hostel. Just be careful because on Friday and Saturday night the night club just in the same building will not let you sleep!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.