X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kohver Reviews

Sauna 1, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
379 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Perfect hostel,nice staff,good price and breakfast.Internet doest work in the room...but in the common room works perfect


89%

I really appreciated my stayed in Kohver Hostel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only one day 20/05 that the shower were with cold water and it was unpleasant. Thank you for everything!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Top Hostel, Thank you very much! Welcoming, uncomplicated, well-informed and well-informing. Totally nice atmosphere with great books and nice music!

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location was excellent. Room was spacious. But the showers and lockers are on the other apartment (opposite the apartment room that we stay in) so it is a bit troublesome.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a great, inexpensive, quiet place. Linen provided. Breakfast and full kitchen at your disposal. Highly recommend.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

it was said on the website that customers could check-in at anytime. but when we went there, the staff told us that we could only check-in after 12pm. we were a bit disappointed about this. The hostel was old. all the facilities were old. not really clean at all. no wifi in the room. But the location was good, located in the old town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, we have 24h reseption and you can come to the hostel when it is comfortable for you, have some tea, coffee, relax in the common room and wait until your bed is free, because untill 12 o`clock the previous client is sleeping there and we can`t put you on the same bed with the previous client. And yes there is no wi-fi in the 10 person dorm, because it is not comfortable to sleep when somebody is watching videos or listening music without earplugs. Have nice trips in the future!

91%

The hostel is very cozy and well located, the old building its beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a very pleasant stay at Kohver hostel. The location si perfect, it's right in the city centre and it's easy to walk around and also to get to the bus station. Staff is really nice and helpful and it's a really good option for a very good price. I would recomennd it. It's just one thing that my friend and I didn't like and this is the noise from the pub below on the Saturday night. But beside this, Kohver hostel is really nice place to stay in Tallinn.


97%

nice clean place, good location and good staff


80%

Good staff and excellent value for money! In the centre of old town very convenient, just not easy to find!


86%

Nice chill space, very relaxed helpful staff, value for money is ok, old building, bathroom are kind of improvised, linen was old, very used, wifi didn't work in the dorm on the other flat, not enough electrical outputs

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your opinion. We change bed linen after each client. On arrival you get a set of clean bed linen from laundry, so, how could it be used before you? We think it is a good idea to use wi-fi and gadgets it the common room and not in the 10 person dorm where people usually sleep and can disturb each other using interenet (music, videos etc ). Thank you again. Have nice trips in the future.

91%

it is a lovely place right in the middle of tallinn s old town. charming interior, little balcony overlooking the cobblestone street as part of the common room and the free toast & coffee in the morning came in handy ... relaxed atmosphere. would definitely come back :)

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Some staff were not that kind. Looks like they were there by obligation. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Actually our breakfast includes different tyes of cereals (müsli), milk, different types of jam, bread, different types of tea, grinded coffe, sometimes honey and peanut butter. We think that it is quite ok. And many people think the same way. Thank you.

100%

I was satisfied with everything. Staff extremely helpful!

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great stay in Kohver! We almost didn't find it, it would have been nice to have a sign or something to see where we were. The staff were wonderful, and the openness of the living room made it really easy to meet people and socialize.


100%

The atmosphere in the hostel is wonderful! Staff is very cool and friendly. (Здорово, ребятки;)) The only disadvantage is noisy bars around but earplugs help with this problem.


97%

This was such a cool place to stay. Really individualistic and central. Everything was so close and the receptionists have been so open and friendly and gave you really good tips and ideas. I was glad to meet them and stay one night in this great hostel.


100%

Great hostel, nice atmosphere, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks!


97%

Nice place, really clean ! Thank you !!!

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Not all of the staff seem to be motivated! It is a bit strange, when I as a foreigner endeavour to say a few words in the national language, while the staff does not.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback