Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kohver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Kohver Located at Sauna 1, 3rd floor, , Tallinn.
Kohver
Estonia
Tallinn +372 55630804 Sauna 1, 3rd floor
81% 612
59.4359436 24.7476320
Kohver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.0

Irregular breakfast time and the old pipings look ugly. The living room atmosphere is warm though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed in Kohver one night on a Sunday, it was quiet then and we could sleep. The staff were helpful and nice. The pictures are a bit misleading, it could do with a little renovation to make it look fresher, but everything was there and the price was cheap as well (10-bed dormitory).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Couldn't get a better located hostel, especially for the price. Staff were welcoming and helpful with any questions I had about the city, travel and recommendations. Plenty of power sockets in the rooms, which were large and comfortable. Common area was social and decent kitchen. I'd happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.0

It's a very small hostel and feels more like a home. It's on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. The location is awesome! There is free linens and towels included and you get a basic breakfast (toast, jam, cereals) and coffee and tea is available all day. But I have to say I didn't like the toilets and showers so much. Overall good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've visited so far. Very useful staff, special thanks to Nikita, Diana and Dayana! Location is very central. Right in an old town. I think that's exactly the hostel like it should be. I've been to some other overpriced hostels and can say that these guys are very welcoming and you cannot buy this for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice place plus cheap price. Definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Kohver is a great hostel in the middle of the Tallinn Old Town. It's clean enough, safe enough and has a great atmosphere. However, IF you plan to sleep at any point before 4 am and if you are sensitive to noises you should reconsider as you can hear every bit of Tallinn's night life which can be inconvenient at times. Other than that, a fantastic hostel, good value for money. I'd go back there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location, but the hostel was quite run down. They had free breakfast (bread and jam, tea and coffee) and free laundry which was good, but the bathrooms were a bit questionable and the atmostphere wasn't great. I'd stay here again at a push it I had to, as it was cheap, but I wouldn't recommend if you've got the budget to stay elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I liked it very much. I recommend this hostel to everyone)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is in an old building. Everything is very old and there are not enough sockets in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.