Hostelworld.com

Koine' Hostel

  • via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.1
Koine' Hostel Located at via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno.
Koine' Hostel
Italy
Salerno Salerno via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135
63% 389
40.6772695 14.7770297
Koine' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • glenster171300
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

First time in ages you have communal showers. Haven't seen this since school.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.1

This is perfect for the money you're spending! It is a very foreign hostel, none of the staff I met spoke English yet they were still so helpful and accommodating. I was slightly worried leaving my stuff when I went for dinner because the locks provided seemed easy to break open but my group had no issues with safety during our stay. We only stayed for one night and this was just enough time for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Stayd for three night here. The cheapest place close to Amalfi coast. Located in 10-15 min by foot to trainstation, 5-7 min by foot to Viciprova bus station (buses on Amalfi coast. Two supermarkets, plenty of cafes nearby. Friendly staff. The hostel doesn't have any atmosphere at all :))) just for staying overnight, don't look for anything else ;) No kitchen, no fridge, no glasses/cups etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlyisidore
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2016
6.3

Hostel located not too far from the train station, but you have to walk about half and hour to reach the historical part of Salerno. The staff was nice, available, but people sleeping there didn't seem to be travelers, but maybe workers aged about 40+. So the atmosphere was a little strange to my opinion. The toilets could not be locked and I didn't find any private shower (only communal shower). The price was very cheap, but I really prefer and recommend the other hostel of Salerno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
5.4

It wasn't as bad as I expected after reading the reviews. I had a large lockable wardrobe. But that was probably the only good thing. No toilet paper for at least 12 hours. Long walk from the girl's dorm to the girl's bathroom down a corridor that usually had no lights. But I was just looking for somewhere to sleep and it did feel safe. I've had more elsewhere for the same amount of money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.0

The bedroom is comfortable but the showers are communal. The wifi has no signal in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.9

It is the cheapest accomodation in Salerno; we didn't saw any other international travellers. The hostel was quite dark and cold, with some humidity spots on the ceilling. The staff was cool and they even let us stay until 14pm without any problem about the check-out time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
4.9

I read the reviews about this hostel before I went, and I ignored them. But I left Salerno a night early because I was unhappy here. The smell of the place reminds me of a hospital- as someone traveling alone I did not feel safe because of the other people staying here. There were a few travelers- much older than me- but there was not an energetic spirit- and the guests weren't respectful and kind in the way that I normally feel travelers are. Don't go in the off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Very nice staff, very spacious rooms. Toilets and showers were clean. A lot of the other guests are long term guests who work during the week. They were always up for a chat (though in Italian, I guess English could be a bit difficult). Only a 10min walk from the station and a 5min walk to the bus station with buses to Pompei, Amalfi...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
4.3

This hostel seemed to be a place for people who got kicked out of their apartments for being late on rent to stay. It was a little sketchy, not in the best part of town, and not the cleanest place there ever was. It's also far from anything you'd really want to do in Salerno.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.