Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koine' Hostel

  • via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.4
Koine' Hostel Located at via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno.
Koine' Hostel
Italy
Salerno Salerno via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135
66% 414
40.6772695 14.7770297
Koine' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
2.3

Don't stay here unless you enjoy feeling dirty and unsafe. Our room was filthy. The entire left corner of the roof was lost under a thick layer of mould and my mattress was foul. Got sexually harassed by a resident of the hostel, who was mad because He found my short dress sexy. The woman on reception physical grabbed me for slouching on the couch, as 'this is not my home'. Communal showers and toilets with no toilet paper. The front door is never locked. Do not stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

The room is big and comfortable. There are 2 lockers, 1 big and 1 smalle (a drawer). The showers are together, there is no separation between them. So it is disconfortable to see other girls taking a shower or to be seen by someone. The wifi doesnt work in the bedroom, just in the common room. There is no kitchen for guests. I just spent 1 night there and it was ok, it was a good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is close to the main railway station. Staff is really nice. We booked two beds in mixed 5-beds-room. We left our baggage in the hostel office after check-out (in the morning) and they allowed us to wait in the hostel until 3 a.m. the next day, when we had a night train to Rome. For free. Lockers are ok. Only negative thing about this hostel are showers. The showers are together, there is no separation between them. To sum it up, good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.4

Is not a normal hostel, the sheets was dirty with red red spots, I have to ask for change, and the showers haven't divisions, so you take a shower in the same space with 3 person more. The bet was comfortable but the bathroom was dirty and without toilet paper, and wifi just work in the common room, the location is perfect, but seems like some people live in the hostel, there are beds in the hall, and there are weird people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.7

the guy who welcomed us at the reception was really helpful & polite. the hostel is cheap and in a location where from it is easy to reach the historic center, train and bus station. unfortunately the facilities are not really nice. in the bathroom there are only shared showers and there never was no toilet paper in the morning. also it is not possible to close the toilets. furthermore it was really loud in the hostel at night. we would not recommend a stay longer than 2 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

This place was in a part of town near the bus station and not too far from the main train station or the Port. It was pretty quiet and wifi was hard to access. The washroom facilities for females were pretty gross (almost always out of TP) with communal showers right by the door that made me feel uncomfortable at night (especially when the motion sensitive light turned off!). It's fine for a one night stay, no kitchen, just vending machines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.6

The man who checked me in was very nice and helpful.lockers are big but the locks are not the best . Bed was comfy.sockets next to the bed.common area basic. Obviously no kitchen so no cooking facilities or a fridge. Atmosphere was strange. Women's bathroom big but not cleaned often and lights on auto detect so if you're showering they go off which is unsettling. Okay for a few days but not the nicest place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • glenster171300
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

First time in ages you have communal showers. Haven't seen this since school.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.1

This is perfect for the money you're spending! It is a very foreign hostel, none of the staff I met spoke English yet they were still so helpful and accommodating. I was slightly worried leaving my stuff when I went for dinner because the locks provided seemed easy to break open but my group had no issues with safety during our stay. We only stayed for one night and this was just enough time for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

It is a good hostel offering great value. A little rough around the edges but that will not bother more true and adventurous travelers who also appreciate a great deal. The staff are very helpful and flexible and the permanent guests are also nice and helpful if you make an effort to get to know them or say hi to them. Location is ideal for amalfi coast hiking, trips to pompeii, paestrum, naples and elsewhere. Cheap hub to stay at with bus and rail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.