Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koine' Hostel

  • via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
Koine' Hostel Located at via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno.
Koine' Hostel
Italy
Salerno Salerno via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135
71% 441
40.6772695 14.7770297
Koine' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
3.7

The rooms were filthy. There were mold spots at least 4-5 feet in length on the ceiling of our room. The front desk employees were rude when asked simple questions about wifi and similar amenities. They were also nowhere to be found during stated check out hours. Overall, it was not a good experience at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

It was mostly clean and I couldn't have asked for more based on the price. The sheets did have a few stains but you could tell that they were clean. I liked that it was a bit hard to find because you didn't really see it unless you were looking for it. I wish the actual rooms had locks and the lockers were a bit flimsy. Over all, it's in a good location and not expensive. I'd suggest only a night or two. No kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
5.4

The rooms aren't locked as well as the restrooms and showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lorelizzle
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

You can't beat the price for the location! For me, it was a place to rest my head and shower, while I explored the surrounding area. It is within minutes of the train, bus and port. Showering right next to someone was a bit uncomfortable. Bring a light incase lights go out during your shower. Often no toilet paper - bring a roll Incase! My biggest complaint is the range of age allowed - there were babies, children, as well as men in their 60s, which could allow for a troublesome sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.3

Was ok for one night and for this price-category

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
2.3

Don't stay here unless you enjoy feeling dirty and unsafe. Our room was filthy. The entire left corner of the roof was lost under a thick layer of mould and my mattress was foul. Got sexually harassed by a resident of the hostel, who was mad because He found my short dress sexy. The woman on reception physical grabbed me for slouching on the couch, as 'this is not my home'. Communal showers and toilets with no toilet paper. The front door is never locked. Do not stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Koine' Hostel in Salerno is the best option for people who do not want to spend a lot of money for a piece of bed in good location. Unfortunately because of the variety of strange people coming over ALL THE TIME, common bath cabins without any privacy even there, doors open for 24h I did not feel safe and comfortable. There were no papers in the toilets, sometimes even locks. No air condition and common rooms (one person came, one went for a party at 2 am) provided me with no sleep at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

The room is big and comfortable. There are 2 lockers, 1 big and 1 smalle (a drawer). The showers are together, there is no separation between them. So it is disconfortable to see other girls taking a shower or to be seen by someone. The wifi doesnt work in the bedroom, just in the common room. There is no kitchen for guests. I just spent 1 night there and it was ok, it was a good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is close to the main railway station. Staff is really nice. We booked two beds in mixed 5-beds-room. We left our baggage in the hostel office after check-out (in the morning) and they allowed us to wait in the hostel until 3 a.m. the next day, when we had a night train to Rome. For free. Lockers are ok. Only negative thing about this hostel are showers. The showers are together, there is no separation between them. To sum it up, good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.0

It was fine and way better than I had expected based on the reviews. Staff is awesome, but could have done better with a kitchen and non-communal showers (although the girls seemed to unspokenly just take turns in there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.