Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Koine' Hostel

  • via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.5
Koine' Hostel Located at via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno.
Koine' Hostel
Italy
Salerno Salerno via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135
66% 400
40.6772695 14.7770297
Koine' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

This place was in a part of town near the bus station and not too far from the main train station or the Port. It was pretty quiet and wifi was hard to access. The washroom facilities for females were pretty gross (almost always out of TP) with communal showers right by the door that made me feel uncomfortable at night (especially when the motion sensitive light turned off!). It's fine for a one night stay, no kitchen, just vending machines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.6

The man who checked me in was very nice and helpful.lockers are big but the locks are not the best . Bed was comfy.sockets next to the bed.common area basic. Obviously no kitchen so no cooking facilities or a fridge. Atmosphere was strange. Women's bathroom big but not cleaned often and lights on auto detect so if you're showering they go off which is unsettling. Okay for a few days but not the nicest place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • glenster171300
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

First time in ages you have communal showers. Haven't seen this since school.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.1

This is perfect for the money you're spending! It is a very foreign hostel, none of the staff I met spoke English yet they were still so helpful and accommodating. I was slightly worried leaving my stuff when I went for dinner because the locks provided seemed easy to break open but my group had no issues with safety during our stay. We only stayed for one night and this was just enough time for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

It is a good hostel offering great value. A little rough around the edges but that will not bother more true and adventurous travelers who also appreciate a great deal. The staff are very helpful and flexible and the permanent guests are also nice and helpful if you make an effort to get to know them or say hi to them. Location is ideal for amalfi coast hiking, trips to pompeii, paestrum, naples and elsewhere. Cheap hub to stay at with bus and rail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Stayd for three night here. The cheapest place close to Amalfi coast. Located in 10-15 min by foot to trainstation, 5-7 min by foot to Viciprova bus station (buses on Amalfi coast. Two supermarkets, plenty of cafes nearby. Friendly staff. The hostel doesn't have any atmosphere at all :))) just for staying overnight, don't look for anything else ;) No kitchen, no fridge, no glasses/cups etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlyisidore
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2016
6.3

Hostel located not too far from the train station, but you have to walk about half and hour to reach the historical part of Salerno. The staff was nice, available, but people sleeping there didn't seem to be travelers, but maybe workers aged about 40+. So the atmosphere was a little strange to my opinion. The toilets could not be locked and I didn't find any private shower (only communal shower). The price was very cheap, but I really prefer and recommend the other hostel of Salerno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
5.4

It wasn't as bad as I expected after reading the reviews. I had a large lockable wardrobe. But that was probably the only good thing. No toilet paper for at least 12 hours. Long walk from the girl's dorm to the girl's bathroom down a corridor that usually had no lights. But I was just looking for somewhere to sleep and it did feel safe. I've had more elsewhere for the same amount of money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.0

The bedroom is comfortable but the showers are communal. The wifi has no signal in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.9

It is the cheapest accomodation in Salerno; we didn't saw any other international travellers. The hostel was quite dark and cold, with some humidity spots on the ceilling. The staff was cool and they even let us stay until 14pm without any problem about the check-out time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.