Hostelworld.com

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Located at Calle San Andres 260, , Cusco.
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle San Andres 260
88% 514
-13.5197466 -71.9787418
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
5.1

Staff was indifferent to guests, I got "free city tour" on the wheel- but it required me to get a tourist pass so not really free. Luke warm showers, and not enough bathrooms on the 2nd floor (only 2 stalls for 50+ rooms?) to end up, the rooms smelled horrible. Only positive are warm beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Nice staff. Really great rooms, especially if you get the luxury dorm where beds have privacy curtains and lockers inside the beds. Bathrooms are clean, facilities are cleaned several times a day. Cozy bar. Hostel has a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.3

A nice clean hostel but the atmosphere in the bar didn't live up to expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Great beds (pods) - a perfect retreat after Machu Picchu! The atmosphere was really friendly and it was easy to meet people. Our only compliant is the showers - water pressure was nonexistent and the water was very cold! Otherwise, excellent stay at Kokopelli. We would recommend highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Probably my favourite hostel in the whole of South America so far. Friendly, welcoming, home from home, super clean, big dorms. Gorgeous breakfast with granola yoghurt and fruit and bread. Good location in heart of Cusco. Great bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Great bar, nice hostel. Cool cinema room. Plenty of computers and nice food on offer at the bar. The breakfast was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Good place to stay. Decent breakfast and good location. The only downside was a very weak wifi! almost impossible to book anything and browse the net

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
4.6

The allowed a girl to shawer in my room when she had already checked out. In a 8 female dorm, it is already crowded and this girl spent 2 h in the room. Two girls came back at 2Am from partying and packing their luggage until 5 am. The room needs vacuuming.The staff at the reception seems not understand English or Spanish. The staff at the Travel desk I'd kind of rude. The Peruvian guy at the bar is very rude. The rest. is a joke. It took 20 minutes to get my dish. In general they don't carebguests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very friendly staff & delish food! Just few min walk from the main square. They offer airport pick up, which is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Kokopelli is an amazing hostel in the heart of Cusco. The staff is super helpful and even remembered my name and gave me the same room after I had been gone trekking for 4 days. Bar is super fun with host DJ Khaled but not super loud if you are looking to sleep instead. Beds are comfy and storage is a plus. It's not often I'm sad to leave a hostel - would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.