Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Located at Calle San Andres 260, , Cusco.
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle San Andres 260
90% 577
-13.5197466 -71.9787418
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel had the most comfiest bed. I was able to sleep soundly. It has a bar but oftentimes with binge-drinking games that were fun, I suppose, when I was 20. The breakfast is the best continental breakfast I have ever had, even compared to American hotels. The wi-fi signal is pretty good and steady. They also have couches and chairs located around the property close to electric outlets. Pretty good place overall, plus you get discounts at nearby restaurants by staying here. Will return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Its a huge building with cool wall paintings and a nice patio in the reception area. You get free (coca)tea which helps for the altitude and cold nights. If u fancy a cozy big room with bed curtains and own lockers then ask for 205 (only girls). Big plus, they have their own bar and hot water showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at Kokopelli and Loki while in Cusco. I would recommend Kokopelli over Loki because of the cleanliness and noise levels were much less at Kokopelli. It is a 2 minute walk from La Plaza de Armas and really close to a no fee ATM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel! Me and a friend stayed in a private twin which was as nice as any hotel we went to. Good courtyard and bar and friendly staff always happy to try and help - would defo recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.3

The staff are unhelpful and borderline rude. That is the reason we moved from kokopelli to Loki. Beds are very comfortable though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Great stay! Lovely hostel in a great location just a shame it doesn't have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

We decided to splurge and get a private room here on our trip through Peru and we were pleasantly surprised! Bed was super comfortable and it was nice to have real blankets and a pillow for once! The showers and bathrooms were very clean, although there wasnt always hot water and the pressure wasnt the greatest. The bar upstairs was nice and food was good, although there is a bit of a lack of seating area. The atmosphere was not so inclusive as other places I have been but still a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rigel_alphard14795
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 70 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice building, beautiful courtyards and amazing location. Hot water 24 hours and strong wifi. Breakfast could be better. I’d booked a pod in a deluxe 10 beds dorm and was changed to a normal 10 bed dorm – I didn’t have problem with that because they notified me in advance. However, this dorm doesn’t have plugs! If you offer a dorm for 10 people, there must be wall sockets in order to charge batteries and cell phones! Fortunately, I was prepared with extra batteries and only stayed two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Completely loved my time at this hostel would recommend even to my enemies. The bar was fantastic, workers were great good people each night was a different theme. All in all a very good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Was only there 1 night. The bunk beds in the deluxe dorms were great, with the privacy curtain and the lockers right inside your little cubby of a bed with electric outlets inside? Sweet deal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.