Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Located at Calle San Andres 260, , Cusco.
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle San Andres 260
89% 610
-13.5197466 -71.9787418
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel. The rooms are clean, breakfast is quite complete and services they provaid are fine. However, it's a huge hostel with lots of people. That means noise, few bathrooms and selfish people who open the lights of your bedroom at 3am and wake you up at 6:30am. Laundry's expensive. In other hostels I stayed in Cusco the kg was 3 soles. Here 6. It's more expensive than other hostels but you pay for the good breakfast and the good beds (each bed has an individual courtain for privacy)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Good wifi in the Deluxe droms, power in the lockers and hot water. Bad the wall leaked water on one guys bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

We actually didn't end up staying at hostel Kokopelli because when we arrived in Cusco they had somehow lost our reservation and didn't have any rooms left. HOWEVER, the staff were incredibly helpful and found us another room right next door. They even paid the difference since it was slightly more expensive. They also told us we were welcome to use any of their services for as long as we were in Cusco which we did. Really wonderful staff who care a lot about their guests!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Super nice hostel. At the bar there are many parties going on, but you don't hear that when you want to sleep. The girls dorm is one of the best rooms I have ever slept, and I have slept in a lot of hostels all over the world. The restaurant serves nice food. Only thing I missed a bit: own kitchen to prepare some food. Cusco has a nice market, and it would have been nice if I could cook the food I bought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed for one night but it was fabulous! Super clean, pretty quiet for a hostel and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Good spot to explore Cusco - comfortable beds but shower wasn't great. Very secure and good happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed for 4 days before heading over to Machu Picchu for 2 days. The hostel staff were really accommodating, allowing us to securely leave our big packs while we were away (for free!) They also arranged for cabs to and from various locations, and the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Great place to stay, we would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Cool hostel - super comfy beds and great atmosphere! Perfect for a base for the many trips Cusco has to offer! Would deffo stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Nice staff and people staying there were friendly. Security was a bit lacking as anyone could get in the hostel and they don't lock dorm bedrooms. But they provide lockers you can lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel had the most comfiest bed. I was able to sleep soundly. It has a bar but oftentimes with binge-drinking games that were fun, I suppose, when I was 20. The breakfast is the best continental breakfast I have ever had, even compared to American hotels. The wi-fi signal is pretty good and steady. They also have couches and chairs located around the property close to electric outlets. Pretty good place overall, plus you get discounts at nearby restaurants by staying here. Will return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.