Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Located at Calle San Andres 260, , Cusco.
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle San Andres 260
88% 670
-13.5197466 -71.9787418
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Very clean with everything you could need. The beds are some of the comfiest I have stayed in, and the bed curtains are great if you need to go to bed early for a trek the next day. The free breakfast is also very large and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in all South America. The beds are clean and comfortable, and the staff's friendly and helpful. The bar is great- the food's very tasty and not terribly expensive, and there's usually a social crowd every night. This place hits the sweet spot of fun and social yet still quiet enough in the dorms that you can get a good night's rest. Lockers contain three outlets! This was a great base for exploring Cuzco and the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice facilities, hot showers and wifi throughout. Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.7

Actually it's a pretty place with really good wifi, a nice bar and good breakfast! However the beds are horrible. The mattresses need urgent replacement. You're basically sleeping in deep holes – back pain the next morning guaranteed. The rooms are tiny and it can get a bit noisy. To top it off I got diarrhea from a salad I ate at the hostel's bar. When bringing the points up, the staff just shrugged and ignored it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Good place, just be aware the pool is out of action due to the water shortage in Cusco

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
5.7

Do NOT book the 10 bed mixed dorm if you are only staying in Cusco for treks. This dorm is closest to the bar and stays loud until 1 or 2 am EVERY NIGHT. The 10pm quiet hours are NOT enforced. Outlets in the dorm are few and far between and the wifi is mediocre. There are only 2 showers for 20+ people and good luck getting a hot shower. Even though the bar is convenient, only buy drinks there or eat the free breakfast. Myself and my friend got food poisoning from eating the bar snack sampler.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
6.9

The hostel is good and the breakfast is amazing. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The staff are really friendly. However there are just not enough showers! The ones they have aren't that clean. Staff asked if I had suggestions on checking out and I said there needs to be more showers. It's low season and there weren't enough. They then explained there are more downstairs. Noone in my dorm all week knew that, none of the staff had explained on the quick tour. Tell us please!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall very happy with our stay. The hostel has a great bar to hang out with fellow travelers. The entrance does open onto a relatively busy road with lots of pollution (when the traffic is busy during the day) but that is rarely noticed once inside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean and in a good location! Wish there had been more people at the evening activities. Unfortunately I had a window in my room ceiling, so after staying at the bar untill 02:30, I woke up at 06:30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

We loved Kokopelli. The pod dorms are amazing - locker with charger inside your bunk with great curtains for privacy, the other dorms are ok. Could do with a few more bathrooms but you could always find a toilet. Showers always hot. Vibe in the place was great, bar was really good (though food ranged from terrible to not too bad). Breakfast is good. Outstanding wifi. Everything very easy, great value for money. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.