Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annettellilley1213
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

I stayed here 4 nights in total, either side of doing the salkantay trail. The hostel has a great vibe and is really cool to look at. There are a lot of places to hang out and meet other travellers and they put on activities every evening. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and I like that each one had a socket, light and curtain for privacy. I would definitely recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hot772950
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franterrace197818
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

A nice hostel. Good bar - for socialising and meeting people but not too loud that I couldn't sleep. I had an En suite which was fine and the lockers were great - one of the few places in Peru I stayed where lockers were provided. Location was great - easy to walk to the main square. Staff helpful for storing bags/ordering taxis etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Cusco! I've stayed in 6 different hostels in Cusco, just to check out them out, and Kokopelli is definitely the best. Location is super convenient to get everywhere, the staff are brilliant, the bar is awesome yet it's not a party hostel, and the common areas are great. The bathrooms and pod beds are my favourite features. Super clean - always!! Can't rave enough about this place. They have everything you need for a great stay in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, not the most accomodating and helpful but very hot showers, breakfast and nice big rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, facilities wise. Great wifi in common areas and rooms. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Warm beds with outlets and lights. Large lockers in rooms. Delicious and filling breakfast. Nice bar area, but not always very social. Hot showers with good pressure. Laundry service was a little expensive but worth it for the convenience. Tea and coffee at all hours were great. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Kokopelli Cusco is literally the best hostel I have ever stayed in (and I travel often)! It is both is social/party hostel as well as a private hostel- usually impossible, but Kokopelli makes it happen! The curtains in the room make a big difference in privacy! The breakfast is phenomenal! Never in a hostel have I actually had a real breakfast- the staff is extremely helpful ALL the time! That's 24/7! I needed a doctor and they called one to the hostel... amazing service, security, cleanliness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed here before and after my trip to Machu Picchu. It's in a good location with proximity to the Plaza and rest of Cusco. The bar is located upstairs and I didn't hear any of events upstairs. I didn't receive a room key so, the room was left unlocked at all times. It's a rather chilled hostel in comparison to other hostels in Cusco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, clean toilets and warm showers. The pods are AMAZING and so worth the tiny additional cost - great privacy, extra storage and so comfortable. The hostel were very happy for us to leave bags when we went off on the Salkantay trek for 5 days. We loved it so much we kept going back - couldn't recommend more highly 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This is my favourite hostel in Cusco. It's near the square, has a nice crowd, the rooms with pods are great and the breakfast is the best you can get (eggs, tomatos, yoghurt).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.