Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

The private pods are incredible and make it feel more private. The hostel is so large and there are always things to do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

LOVED Kokopelli. Best atmosphere if you want a fun night, but also quiet and very comfortable pod rooms (for cheap!) if you want a good nights sleep. Good location, friendly staff, really fun vibe and cool spots to chill out. Also great showers! Staying again in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Close enough to Plaza de Armas, the hostel has a great vibe and comfy beds. They have lots of activities happening everyday and a bar upstairs (that didn't interfere with our sleep). There is a tour agency inside that you can book all your advetures in the Cusco area, but check the price for the one you want outside first. And then you make a decision. The downside: the bathroom shower not very clean and with a very few place to hang your stuff while showering.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Kokopelli is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Their pods are awesome: with a curtain for privacy, a huge locker for luggage storage and personal reading lamp and electricity plugs! The bar/ restaurant and the lobby are great places to meet new friends or just to relax & chill out. Another plus of this hostel is its proximity to the main square - it takes less than 5 mins to get there! I would definitely recommend Kokopelli to anyone visiting Cusco :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere although can be hard to fall asleep at the bar can get quite loud. Great breakfast (eggs, bananas, bread, yogurt) and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

I really loved it here! Stayed in one of the matrimonial pods. At first I was worried about noise as it was one of the rooms closest to the bar but the pods were really well sound insulated and with earplugs you couldn't hear a thing. The bar upstairs was really fun without being crazy. All in all it was exactly what you want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

I chose Kokopelli based on reviews that you can party if you want but there is option of quieter rooms if needed. I wasn't so lucky to get assigned rooms away from the noisy courtyard so sleep evaded me despite good earplugs. I had 2 separate stays in the 4 bed deluxe which was a great experience but unfortunately didn't have any space left for my 2nd stay so was in the 8 bedroom deluxe and unfortunately had some nightmare roommates and had to check out early which really ruined my experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is really wonderful. My friends and I did not want to leave, and were sad we had already booked another location. There are many spaces to chill and meet new people, a bar with some of the best hostel food you can find, and a very fun staff who try to keep the party going with lots of themed nights. Even though there was a party raging in the bar, we couldn't hear much in our hostel dorm. It was warm, which is good because Cusco can get quite cold at night, and has a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

Private deluxe room was amazing! They are a bit chillier, but I found it easier to sleep that way. Wifi worked in the rooms, just not quite as strong. Overall loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Wow this place is fantastic! Right off the bat you get to spin a wheel to win discounts or free drinks, the breakfast is delicious, and they throw some fun themed night parties. The only thing that was off putting was the people smoking in the common area but it wasn't a big issue. I stayed in one of their dorm rooms with pods which give you privacy even when in a 12 person dorm. Wonderful hot shower. Very much worth the price. I wish I had stayed here longer. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.