Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco Located at Calle San Andres 260, , Cusco.
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle San Andres 260
89% 558
-13.5197466 -71.9787418
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

We decided to splurge and get a private room here on our trip through Peru and we were pleasantly surprised! Bed was super comfortable and it was nice to have real blankets and a pillow for once! The showers and bathrooms were very clean, although there wasnt always hot water and the pressure wasnt the greatest. The bar upstairs was nice and food was good, although there is a bit of a lack of seating area. The atmosphere was not so inclusive as other places I have been but still a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Completely loved my time at this hostel would recommend even to my enemies. The bar was fantastic, workers were great good people each night was a different theme. All in all a very good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Was only there 1 night. The bunk beds in the deluxe dorms were great, with the privacy curtain and the lockers right inside your little cubby of a bed with electric outlets inside? Sweet deal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Exceptional experience. Any hostel can claim they are fun/social/helpful/well-located, but Kokopelli is truly the model for all other hostels. Awesome environment whether you are a regular hostel-goer or just stopping by, great facilities, great location, and great staff. I think staying here in Cusco must beat any hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.0

Decent stay, but the shared bathroom facilities could have been a lot cleaner. This hostel seemed to cost a bit more for what you got than other hostels throughout Peru, although it may just be that Cusco in general is expensive. Fun bar, definitely for the party crowd, as the music can go as late as 6am. Definitely bring earplugs, and a padlock for your included storage locker (although they sell them at the front desk).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.9

The place is greatly located and has some nice rooms (deluxe) with comfy beds. The staff is extremely rude and sarcastic especially at the front desk. You also have to remind them of your Hostelworld deposit or they will charge you full price as if you had no deposit. Also, DO NOT book tours with this hostel. Its the lowest quality tours with the lowest quality tour guides. Its like walking in and going for the first restaurant you see in the main square. Its a tourist trap. Avoid at all cost.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordyjp
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Free breakfast, great dorms, clean bathrooms & bar has a cool vibe. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.6

the hostel was very pretty and the room was clean. You do not pay until check out, and that was when we came up the first problem. I had to have 30 minute discussion with staff to honor the booking made through website. Even with my printed receipt showing my balance due!! Unlike other hostels, this one charges a 5% fee for paying with VISA, but the person on staff could not figure out the math and charged us over 5% and then was too frustrated to try to fix his mistake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.9

Kokopelli is always a great hostel and Cusco is no exception. Amazing staff, great bar, and nice rooms! Excellent location! It gets pretty cold inside (colder than outside), but just put on more clothes! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and great for meeting new people. I liked that the 4 bed bunk room that had curtains for each bed for privacy. Wish the lockers were big enough to put our pack in. They did have a larger storage room. Great restaurant/bar area. Went out with the staff one night and had a great time meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.