Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
10.0

great place, great food and great tours. close to plaza de armas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place to meet new people and just hang out! Good comfortable beds and really cool common area and bar. The only negative were the showers which would either burn or freeze you but never stay in the warm middle. Then again, this is south america where the perfect shower simply doesn't exist. Given the standards, this wasn't too bad.. All in all I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Very well put together place. It is medium between chill and party hostel. Bathrooms are considerably clean, Bed is comfy, and people are very social in that hostel. Lone travelers won't get bored, but definintely not a crazy party hostel either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

I really like the social atmosphere and it has one of the best free breakfasts I've had been in South America. My biggest issue was that there were only 2 outlets in my 10 bedroom room which was really irritating! Also not enough bathroom facilities. Great location and I would stay here again, I would just stay in a smaller room where I can charge my phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff doesn't seem to know what's going on or what you booked so be sure you know what you booked and make sure they give it to you. If you booked a 6 person or a delux make sure you get that. Wouldn't recommend the food all three of us got varying levels of upset stomach. Bar is kind of lame. But the deluxe rooms are great with curtains and walls and chargers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Deluxe private room. Heater was extra charge which I'm not super happy about as it's removed and quite cold in the deluxe double room. Atmosphere is great. Hotel decoration great. Good set up and decent food. One thing about the hostel taxi to airport. It's listed as 10 soles and hostel email correspondence also told us it would be 10 soles. But when the hostel called a taxi for us to the airport, he ended up charging us for 15 soles. I tried to say hostel said it was 10 but he didn't budge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, cool design and atmosphere. You can easily party in their bar while they also really respect the ones that want to sleep! You won't hear anything in the rooms! 👍🏻 However, they should ad showers and change the faucet of the shower as you loose a lot of water trying to find the right temperature!! Huge water waste! Also low water pressure in the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

The first thing you'll notice is the great location. It's very close to shopping, food, parks, museums, ect. The front door is security controlled and accessible only by the employees buzzing you in. They verify that you stay there by a bracelet that they give you upon check in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms/bathrooms are clean. They feed you so much for breakfast! The bar is chill and lively, but not a banger. They offer travel assistance in choosing your next adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Bagged the fancy dorm rooms with curtain, light and powerpoint for only 26 soles and there was a mean breakfast of nuts and yoghurt and other good stuff. Expensive bar though. Good place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

a bit expensive but great location and ok beds. a lot of space an place to do stuff. additional discounts for other hostels in arequipa and lima. great breakfast with joghurt and cereals fruits and EGGS!! nice bar and alway something to do at the bar. but its the best of its three and so the otherones are not as good in organization food and party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.