Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice place with a nice bar and breakfast. In the middle of town too, and pretty comfy beds. There is a big difference between the 8 bed pod dorm and the big dorm (all beds have a power point and light). Only lacks a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

fantastic location, helpful staff, awesome atmosphere. girl's deluxe dorm was far away from the bar/resto (food/drinks are really good and quite cheap!) so it was pretty quiet and the beds were incredibly comfy. the whole place has a really cool vibe and everyone was super nice. they have in-house tour booking and are happy to schedule taxis, etc. also have strong wifi and free bag storage. i'd recommend this hostel to any/everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Great place to leave your luggage when going trekking. I left it there for 5 days while I did the Salkantay trek and asked for all my valuables to be locked away. There's no kitchen, but the food is cheap and okay. If you take food back to the hostel to eat, just ask for a knife and fork at the bar. The beds are comfy and the staff at the front desk are helpful. I felt that the tours at the tour desk were overpriced and found an external tour operator in Cusco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Kokopelli is very busy and there is a reason why - Its an amazing hostel. I had a 4 bunk room with private bath (hot water Yes!). Centrally located within the city. Secured storage both in room and at security desk. Travel desk, rental towels and laundry on site at reasonable prices. Plentiful breakfast provided on time so we could get to our tours. Staff pleasant and helpful and very responsive. Two of my friends were staying at other hostels and when they saw mine moved. That says something

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
4.6

Did not enjoy my time at this hostel, there was building working being carried out and it should really have been closed for a few days but the owner is obviously more concerned about making money than the welfare of their guests so instead I was woken up at 8am, after a long trip, to continuous banging and drilling that lasted all day and gave me a terrible headache. There was also someone burning the floor in reception which made the whole place stink of fumes for my entire stay. No discount.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed two nights in a mixed four person ensure and two nights in a private room - both good experiences. Really great environment to meet other travelers with friendly staff. Fun bar/restaurant (best quinoa burger around!). Awesome that they have a concierge desk to help book different excursions in Cusco and for elsewhere. Solid overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
5.4

We had purchased this hostel stay for a 4 bed mixed dorm ensuite with the intention of sharing a bed. The website stated that this price is the same for one or two guests. When arriving at the hostel, we where told that we had only purchased one bed and it could not be shared although the website clearly stated we could. The employee would not honor our room purchase and we ended in an 8 room dorm with two beds having to pay more for the stay. I would not recommend this place to future customers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel, quiet and great for early nights. They have a tourist info / planning centre which is handy for organising and finding things to do! Tab system is great, allows to pay on card at end of stay for all meals / nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff is very friendly, remodeling seems to be going on and it's a bit dusty but It's a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Kokopelli is conventiontly located in Cuzco close to everything. The accommodations (room & bed) were clean and as expected. However, they did have construction going on at 8am which was quite disturbing. In addition, one of the toilets on the first floor was out of order the entire time we stayed at Kokopelli. When you pay $10/a night and get free breakfast, I guess you can't complain too much. But they could do more to make their travelers feel more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.