Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Hostel very well located, near the center (Plaza des Aramas). Staff are friendly and helpful. The private pods (beds with curtains) were wonderful, as they felt very private. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mandykh
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

This was a great party hostel, but keep in mind it is a party hostel, so if you value your sleep, this isn't the place. The beds were comfortable and the environment was cosy. Biggest drawback was that the big mixed dorm room could get a little chilly at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Our stay was really nice, there are quiet places to chill as it gets a little noisy at night. Great bar and every day there is a theme for a party. There was a problem with water while our stay so there wasnt any water for the whole day but it came back at night! Great prices, comfy beds and very clean! The staff is always cleaning and it smells good. We appreciated the laundry service, travel agency inside the hostel and the safe luggage storage. One bad thing is there was no kitchen to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daniela78p
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

Good hostel with good vibes, perfect for both groups and lonely travelers. Few minutes away from the plaza and san pedro market. The rooms are really comfortable and clean. The 8th dorms are the best ones. Nice breakfest and a rooftop bar which has cool daily activities. Stayed for 3 weeks and enjoyed ecery day. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.0

My only real complaint about this hostel is that there are no kitchen facilities. Otherwise, it seems well thought out and is a decent alternative for Cuzco. It does have more of a party vibe and the bar can be loud into the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
5.4

Staff knew nothing about the area and what we could do other than the paid for tours done at the tour desk. The front sercurity is really poor, they let anyone in and as our dorm was on the ground floor this felt really unsafe. The place itself is beautiful but trying way too hard to be a party hostel and its just not - the music gets played until late even though its just the staff in the bar!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Great facilities in the 8 bed girls room, inc straighteners and vanity mirror! Very clean, decent breakfast. Didn't go out but it seemed like the bar was pretty packed and full of atmosphere. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamesevans34
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
6.0

•Terrible terrible wifi = frustration •Loud music with heavy 'beats' and sick 'drops' until early the morning = no sleep •Low pressure showers either boiling hot or freezing cold and uncontrollable •Expensive = no money •No kitchen = no money (have to eat out every night) •Nice rooms if in deluxe but expensive the other rooms are just average •Clean •Great breakfast •lots of guys with egos bigger than their man buns = my eyes hurt from rolling them so much

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Kokopelli was my first Cusco hostel and it set the bar high. Perfect location with access to all the touristy ness of the square and San blas but in the other direction you find the black market on Saturdays and bootleg DVDs for 2 soles to play in the movie room :) the rooms are big and clean, staff is super friendly, open area common air with protection if it surprise rains. They recycle! Tea all day, overall awesome, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed in girls room in the back which was SO quiet and wonderful. Outlets in lockers...curtains...hot showers....activities every night....great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.