Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas Located at Avenida Paracas 128, , Paracas.
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
Peru
Paracas Ica Avenida Paracas 128
91% 548
-13.8350276 -76.2505245
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is good, clean and the atmosphere is great. The stuff wasn't so friendly though. They didn't gave any tip about the region and the travel agency that they have was much more expensive than the others is town and much more disorganized too. The breakfast was also served later than informed and we couldn't take before the tours we had scheduled to the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

I spent two nights there and it was great- loads of games available for people to play and the staff was super friendly. Although they do try to make everyone socialise, I was happy to arrive there with a group of people as I didn't feel like the other travelers were very welcoming. But the food was great and it's right on the beach!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Great hostel for backpackers in a great location in town. The staff was very helpful (in english) in arranging a boat tour of the paracas reserve and going quading in the desert. The private room we had itself was very bare-bones, just a bed, a fan and a table, but it was a good size, with a large bathroom and pretty good shower. It wasnt as noisy as i expected it to be right off the pool. Breakfast was only buns and jam. The power went out for about 3 hours one afternoon, but that's about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great open and exciting atmosphere. There's nothing to do in Paracas, but Kokopelli does a great job at keeping the entertainment rolling. They have loads of free games, salsa lessons, and even free kayaking on the ocean. The beds are comfy and private and security is pretty standard. The staff is fun and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel and a lot of fun. The food was delicious and its location on the beach can't be beat. It is definitely a party hostel, a fact that was driven home by the drunk girl kicking in the door at 2:30 in the morning and throwing up all over the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Kokpelli was a really great atmosphere. A great place to stop if you're either looking for a party or wanting to take it chill and get an early night. The staff were really friendly and accommodating and the location was perfect to use as a base from which to tour the national reserve and the islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved the pod-styled dorm beds here. It gives a real sense of privacy and security. Each pod came equipped with a light and plugs. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. It was kind of weird that the bar didn't serve food during lunch hours, but there were plenty of places to each nearby. Only complaint would be that the travel agent at the front desk was really pushy in trying to sell us different activities, even when we told her we have a bus to catch so our time was restricted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at kokopelli! He breakfast was great with nice coffee, the beds were comfy with large lockers for backpacks. The tours we booked to the islas ballestas from the tour desk was good. The pool tables and ping pong at the bar were great fun with easy access to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_lambert6666073
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Marked down on security as my room didn't lock but it did have lockers that were big enough for all of my stuff. Marked down on cleanliness but it is hard given it's by the beach. Facilities were fantastic though, one day we used the free kayaks. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome atmosphere! So close to the town and right on the beach it was awesome. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.