Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas Located at Avenida Paracas 128, , Paracas.
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
Peru
Paracas Ica Avenida Paracas 128
90% 525
-13.8350276 -76.2505245
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at kokopelli! He breakfast was great with nice coffee, the beds were comfy with large lockers for backpacks. The tours we booked to the islas ballestas from the tour desk was good. The pool tables and ping pong at the bar were great fun with easy access to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_lambert6666073
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Marked down on security as my room didn't lock but it did have lockers that were big enough for all of my stuff. Marked down on cleanliness but it is hard given it's by the beach. Facilities were fantastic though, one day we used the free kayaks. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome atmosphere! So close to the town and right on the beach it was awesome. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Loved staying right on the beach. Staff were ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay with a lot of offerings like table soccer, table tennis and more. We just spent 1 night there but overall it was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Kokopelli was a nice stay. Beds are comfortable and have curtains for privacy. The bathroom/showers are always occupied, so they could improve in that area by having more of them. The bar is great and they have a wide selection of drinks. Food is good too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Good atmosphere, nice food at the bar. Paracas is so small you can't have a bad location. Dorms near the bar are a little loud because they back onto the social area but if you're tired it's no problem. Most beds have feather duvets fyi just in case you're allergic as I am. We re-booked in person for a second night and by chance I got the only bed in the dorm without feather. Pods are really nice. If you want to meet people it'd be so easy. Nothing really to fault! Nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

awesome hostel.... beds are super... staff is so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location. I love the bunks, enclosed and with a curtain so feel private and quiet with a massive locker. Breakfast is bread and jam with other things to buy. The tour I booked was good and the transfer to Huacachina was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel on the beach with a pool. Cleaners constantly working. 4 bed dorm room is very small although it has everything you need. Paracas is a lovely town but apart from the island tour, not much more to see. If tight on time, could be skipped without missing out on much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.