Hostelworld.com

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here, hostel is like being on holiday from backpacking! Loved the pool, hammocks and free kayaks on offer, breakfast pretty simple, bread jam and juice. Rooms are a good size and curtain adds privacy which is great. Definitely worth a stopover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.9

The front desk staff were very rude and unfriendly. They didn't tell us anything about the hostel when we arrived or that our private room included extras for breakfast (so we ended up paying for them unnecessarily). Pool was awesome and location was good. The restaurant was good but only open for dinner. It's probably the best option in paracas because of the pool- it's hot during the day especially in the room. Bathrooms were clean. Big common areas. The staff ruin the vibe of this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

This is the only place to stay at in Paracas. Although it is a big party hostel. If you get the big dorm room your right next to the bar. Also the big dorm rooms have no air flow. Two small fans that's don't move for all the beds. Very hot. Bar is nice. Good happy hour. Pool is a plus and breakfast is great. You can upgrade for a small price. Wifi is decent outside of dorm room. Hot showers. Great atmosphere! And the pods in the dorms are the best part! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

This place ticked so many boxes but a few things left us eager to move on by 3 nights. The facilities are great - swimming pool, cool places to hang, endless games, beach location etc. Unfortunately I had some of the wort nights sleeps here out of my whole trip. The 14 bed mix dorm looked great but at night it is SO hot! no ventilation, poor fans which stopped during a power cut, didn't spin, broken window. The house cat also likes to sleep on the beds and I'm allergic which was horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. From the friendly welcome, and spin game for a freebie on arrival, to the most amazing set up for the rooms. Pods allow privacy, each having a charge point and a locker safely located behind you, the privacy curtain - just so well thought out. Also loved the bar and the deals and the activities on offer. Would definitely recommend to people and would love to stay again. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Muy bien. Muy bonito. Muy bien localizado al lado de la playa. Las chicas de recepcion eran bastante bordes. En el kokopelli de Lima el ambiente me resulto mucho mas agradable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel right on the beach, close to the few shops and restaurants in town. Nice pool and good showers. Breakfast was basic. Comfortable beds with individual privacy curtains. Highly recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Had a great time here. Loved the pool. Hammocks were even better. There were games to play like pool, foosboall, ping pong. Really liked how private the beds felt. Even though I shared a room with a lot of other people, my bed felt like a place of my own. Most hostels have bunk beds that are just open into the rest of the room. Good vibes from the staff. Had some delicious sushi from the kitchen. The rum slushies sneak up on you! Location was great- right on the beach. Hot showers. Big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
5.7

The staff was rude and not very helpful. Before arriving at the hostel I was sent the tour prices to islas ballestas and upon arriving charged me a higher price. I showed the email to the guy who in the hostel sells the tour and he answered me that it was the price (higher) and for him did not matter who sent that email. The restaurant only offers 2 or 3 dishes and after 9pm there were no burgers, just fish

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Everyone was so nice and helpful at the hostel. Really good vibes from the staff and guest. The breakfast was really nice also the resturant inside the hostel was good for the money. Its the prefect mix of fun and chill with the bar, pool, and beach! Defintely would good back if in Paracas again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.