Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas Located at Avenida Paracas 128, , Paracas.
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
Peru
Paracas Ica Avenida Paracas 128
88% 647
-13.8350276 -76.2505245
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Really loud till 0315. Dorm right over the bar speakers. Be prepared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Pros - nice relaxed atmosphere, nice pool, good wifi, easy walk to restaurants, beach and rest of paracas. Cons - food only available at nights/not all nights, would be good if they could open for lunch as well as the food was really delicious. Very basic complimentary breakfast, have to pay extra for cereal, eggs, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mexican_trucker
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

This place was great if you just wanna lounge all day and do nothing. Nice pool. Direct beach access. Hammocks. It was cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Probably the best choice in Paracas. Nice atmosphere, very clean but I think I had beadbugs on my bed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

I only stayed here one night but when i was here it was good. Beds had a curtain across it for privacy with own sockets for recharging things. Pool was great. Shower is probably the best i have had in South America. If you come to Paracas definitely stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed for 4 nights. The room and bed is very spacious and having curtains was good to have a little privacy. Having lockers inside the room is a huge plus too. There are 2 huge fans in the 14bed dorm too, which was great so that air can circulate. Location is really good as it is beach front and lots of restaurants and shops around. Staff are nice and helpful. They currently don't offer laundry services but hopefully they will do in the future. Will definitely stay here again next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel... fun environment! Great restaurant & nightly drink specials - would highly recommend. Only disappointment was that we pre-booked & weren't entitled to the 20% discount with Peru Hop or the fact we had stayed at KoKopelli Lima.. both entitled us to 20% off and they would honor either. Disappointing! Otherwise good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Sunny poolside, lots of games and cheap drinks. Room was humid, but they had a giant fan which helped. Curtain beds with you're own light and big lockers. Mixed gender bathrooms (we didn't have an ensuite bathroom but some did). Good wifi and helpful staff and a tourist desk where you can book any tour you need. There's a grill that serves dinner, the menu is small but it's sooo good. Breakfast is bread and jam with coffee or tea, anything else is extra $.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.0

I'd say this is the best hostel in Paracas. It has a good location and is a central meeting place for backpackers in the area. I would advise you, however, to book your recreational tours elsewhere. My experience was that we ended up paying paying extra out of pocket for errors/ miscommunications on the tour company's part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.7

One of my favourite hostels so far. Clean, great beds with privacy curtains, a good pool and friendly staff. Kokopelli is a step down from a party hostel - it offers all the happy hours and drinks of a Loki or Wild Rover but without them being forced down your throat. Location is fantastic with a door directly on to the beach (go see the sunsets). Food isn't great but there are lots of options nearby and the two tours we did were brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.