Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marina_mr136489
  • Peru, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location and very nice atmosphere. Staff are really nice and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Chilled hostel by day as everyone relaxes at pool or beach. Fairly social in evening with ping pong, pool, and table soccer getting people interacting. Each night is music from a set genre with some competitions organised. Before booking anything with their travel agent I would check around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FloraWilliams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.0

Initially hostel is great. There's a pool and lots of space. For me it lacked atmosphere but I find that generally we larger hostels. However I stayed 3 nights and never got a good nights sleep. This was mainly due to completely inconsiderate guests also in our room. I'm a traveller and completely get sleeping in dorms means you are probably gonna get woken up a fair bit but Jesus this was something else. On top of this cleaning of rooms strangely commences at 7:30 am. Like sleep?Don't stay here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed the atmosphere of this hostel! I loved that the beds were not only really comfortable but also had curtains. My only issue was one of the staff members was rude and talked about me disrespectfully, clearly thinking I couldn't understand her since she said it in Spanish. I liked all of the other staff though. If you're not wanting to stay in a social hostel, then this probably isn't the right one for you. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

The best budget hostel I've stayed at. It's basically on the beach and has a swimming pool, great bar and chilling area. The dorm is big but there are sort of sleeping cubicles so it's basically like having your own room :) I thought the bar was quite overpriced and the food wasn't the best quality but the stay is cheap so that's ok. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice place, great pool and right on beach. Pod style dorm beds are great - lots of privacy and good to have lockers and individual bed side chargers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here, hostel is like being on holiday from backpacking! Loved the pool, hammocks and free kayaks on offer, breakfast pretty simple, bread jam and juice. Rooms are a good size and curtain adds privacy which is great. Definitely worth a stopover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.9

The front desk staff were very rude and unfriendly. They didn't tell us anything about the hostel when we arrived or that our private room included extras for breakfast (so we ended up paying for them unnecessarily). Pool was awesome and location was good. The restaurant was good but only open for dinner. It's probably the best option in paracas because of the pool- it's hot during the day especially in the room. Bathrooms were clean. Big common areas. The staff ruin the vibe of this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

This is the only place to stay at in Paracas. Although it is a big party hostel. If you get the big dorm room your right next to the bar. Also the big dorm rooms have no air flow. Two small fans that's don't move for all the beds. Very hot. Bar is nice. Good happy hour. Pool is a plus and breakfast is great. You can upgrade for a small price. Wifi is decent outside of dorm room. Hot showers. Great atmosphere! And the pods in the dorms are the best part! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jadeb28
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

We only had two nights booked, ended up staying for a week! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.