Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas Located at Avenida Paracas 128, , Paracas.
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
Peru
Paracas Ica Avenida Paracas 128
89% 601
-13.8350276 -76.2505245
Kokopelli Hostel Paracas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel- definitely the best in Paracas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

The actual hostel is really nice. The staff and the administrations is not. When I sent an email to book a private room, it was available on Hostelworld. I was not able to make a booking through the Kokopelli website, as it did not work. I tried to call 4 times. No answer. Got an email back three days later. So we were not able to get the promised 20% discount from staying at Koko previously, or even a private room. Reception woman was very unhelpful about it. Very disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel, the rooms were clean and felt very safe. Great having your own little individual pod with a curtain for added privacy. The pool area was amazing and the bar staff couldn't do enough for you. The only downfall would be the kitchen, it doesn't open until 6pm in the evening and I had heard that people waited over an hour for their food and it all come out individual. Other than that my favourite hostel so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Beds with individual lights, powerpoints, and curtains was a nice touch. Lots of places to chill out. The food and drinks at the bar were delicious. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! The bar/outdoor courtyard opened out right to the beach and the free kayaks and hiring of paddle boards were a real bonus. Wifi was super fast and the pods have great privacy. Pool was lovely and drinks, bar staff and food were top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, right on the beach, short walk to everything. Private room was good value, nice and clean. Should have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.6

Loads going on at this hostel. Good to meet people & right on the beach. Small town so everything is close by. Arranged island and national reserve tour through hostel - recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great facilities with heaps of games, great happy hour and pool area is lush. Super clean and the beds arw comfy pods with lockers inside! Also Ali at the front desk was super helpful with translating something for us and recommending food places. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
6.9

The hostel was OK. But rooms were extremely small and too close to the bar. Definitely not a place to sleep if you have to wake up at 6. It's a party-hostel, so is good if you are looking for that, but I'm 30 and I felt out of place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

There isn't any kind of kitchen facilities, but this hostel is still fantastic. The most perfect location, great pool and lovely staff! The chef does an amazing red Thai curry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.