Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kokopelli Hostel Paracas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stefdoerr2346
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Cool place. Only kind of noisy as it's more of a party hostel. If I was not dead tired I would not be able to sleep without earplugs. Breakfast is way too basic (bread, butter marmelade) and you have to pay for extras (eggs/cereals). All in all too corporate and impersonal for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Great vibe, lots of space for hanging out and meeting people. No kitchen for guests was a drawback, but there were decent food options for 8-15 soles around. Very fast wifi, and great privacy in the dorm rooms with full curtains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel on beach with great activities for rent. Food was poor with undercooked chicken in our dinner but breakfast was good (private rooms get eggs or avocado or parfait). Private room was comfortable with hot water. WIFI good but not always working. Staff could be more friendly. Loved spinning the wheel at check in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay in Paracas. A part from this hostel, Paracas will really need to focus on cleanliness of their Beach and sea...I never seen such dirty sand and water. It's really spoiling the spot and idea of getting relax by the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Really chill hostel where you still have a good time. Right on the beachfront, really nice pool and cool bar. Not really any other options in Paracas for a decent hostel but this one is decent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Frussesca
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

Great place if you like the party scene, but breakfast is so basic, you can pay for extras however!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.4

Comfortable and well equipped hostel, social bar area with great bar staff. The pool area was perfect for relaxing in the sun. Pod beds are private and comfortable. The only negative is that none of the hostel's showers worked in the morning (I paid for a room with an ensuite and never got to use it). Once reported to reception, the problem was fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Really loud and when we asked to move beds the next night the receptionist said they were fully booked and it was not possible. However several people moved room after I requested, so don't believe them if they tell you they're fully booked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
6.9

I don't mind party hostels, but not ones that party at the expense of people who want to sleep, or have an early flight. I had the room right outside the bar and I am not kidding when I say they had the music CRANKED until well after 3:30 AM!!!! I was not the only dormer who was immensely frustrated by this! They even have a sign in the next room to tell OTHERS that quiet time is 10PM. Really disrespectful of the hostel and it ruined what could have been a pleasant stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
6.3

Decent enough place for a few nights in Paracas. If you order food from the bar, check to make sure it's cooked. 14 person dorm is right in front of the bar and is incredibly loud until at least 3am on weekends. Splurge for the private.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.