Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kolega Guesthouse

  • Alesandra Paravije 3 , Zadar, (Tri Bunara), Zadar, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Shellietichenor
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This was one of our favorite hostels we stayed in throughout our 3 1/2 weeks in Croatia. The owner was very kind and accommodating. It is very easy to meet people in the main room and you're welcome to use his beautiful kitchen to cook and converse. It was very easy to get to anywhere you wanted to go and if you somehow got lost the hostel owner was apt to help you! Even if he wasnt in the building he promptly answered emails. Great view from our room. Free washing machine. Worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in!! The location was the best, 5 min walk to everything...there was market, restaurants, many offers for excursions close by...lots of churches and there was many exhibits to see during our stay. The place was also really clean, nothing to complain there!:) Would definitely go back!!Be advised though this is a guest house more than a hostel...if you are looking for a place to party, This si not it !! Perfect for a couple and people are easy to meet in common room.Love it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyboisvert2110
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

The appartment could not be better located. In the center of the old town, very close to the sea organ and many restaurants. The appartment was very clean, the room confortable. It was easy to check in and on our check out we were able to leave our bags for the day while we visited the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great little guest house close to everything in Zadar. Very peaceful and friendly atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jogarey
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Kolega is a lovely guesthouse right in the heart of Zadar's old town. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to all the sights. Marin is a great host and personally welcome my boyfriend and I. The facilities are great as well- lovely clean bathroom area; a kitchen; and nice airy rooms with aircon and of course reliable wifi. Would love to visit Zadar again and would definitely stay at Kolega if I do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay! Kept very clean. It is right in the middle of Zadar so everything is about a 10 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Great room in a great location. There is a full kitchen and computer available if you need it. All of the furnishings were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Me and my friend stayed in Kolega guesthouse for 4 nights. We had a great time, Marin was super helpful, the place was clean and had everything that we needed.Located in a great location, just on the edge of the old town, it's very easy to get to and find your way round.The only thing to note- if you are a light sleeper you may want to close the window for the night- the rubbish is being collected early almost every day and there is a church with a loud bell nearby.I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

I stayed here in the twin room on the building's third floor. It’s a perfect place for a couple or two people look for an apartment style hostel. It was clean, quiet and near everything in Old Town Zadar. The room even had a TV. Marin the host was really quick at replying to my emails. I’d definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Located just 2 minutes away from the sea organ, this was an ideal place to stay. Check in process was smooth, and the owner's sister lives in the floor below so any questions were promptly answered. The rooms and public areas were already clean, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.