Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kolega Guesthouse

  • Alesandra Paravije 3 , Zadar, (Tri Bunara), Zadar, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Perfectly located in the heart of the old town (and very handy for buses to the station and airport). Quiet and clean with a large, well-equipped kitchen. Friendly, helpful staff and a comfortable atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Veey nice place! We've got a big room with AC. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen are very clean and well equipped. The location is great! We recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to satay. Clean and cosy. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niallberrett
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Kolega, the bed was very comfortable and the hosts were really welcoming and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, we didn't have air con, but they gave us a big fan which was sufficient enough... it's in a great location, close to the bus stop and the ferry stop and easy to get to any of the main attractions in Zadar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel in a perfect location! Amazing for exploring the old town, and close to beaches, bars and restaurants. Marin was very helpful and recommended several excellent day trips along with means of transport to us. The facilities in the kitchen, common area and in our room were also great. The only negative was that the bed was quite springy and not particularly comfortable - but I wouldn't say that this would be a problem if you were only staying one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Zadar was an interesting place to visit. The apt we shared was extremely clean and well furnished. Host was accommodating and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torigeorgina
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location!!! Right in the old town, close to everything. The guest house had everything you needed including a washing machine. Great place and great staff overall. Would 100% stay here again if in zadar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Right near both the sea organ and the old town! Lovely place and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed for one night and we were extremely pleased- kitchen was pleasant, computer access was good and room was very nice. Location was also fab- very close to the sea making it easy for a quick swim. Despite there only being one bathroom for the floor we stayed on we had no issues with having to wait for other people. A few flights of stairs to climb to reach the room but this wasn't a huge problem. Overall very satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

No AC in room but fan was good for sleeping. Common room was great to meet people. Big spacious room and ensuite. Excellent location 5 min walk from sea organ and sun salutation. Parking was close too (if you can find a spot!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.