Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kolibri Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

An awesome hostel; they were going to let us leave our bags there for three three days free of charge, when we weren't even guests! Nice terrace, good amenities. Very comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a great time here. Its a beautiful hostel with a lot of good details. The location, staff and cleanliness are perfect. I definitely recommend you =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Professional staff spoke excellent English and gave good tips for our stay. Private room was beautiful and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Not many people staying at the hostel we were the only ones in an 11 bed dorm. Great shower. Staff were very helpful at recommending a great coffee tour. Close to the mall. I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Great value for private room! In a nice area and good for those stopping in Pereira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean place. Close to shopping mall. Staff is friendly and kind. Especially Melina, she helped me find a place I was looking in Pereira. I wouldn't have done it without her help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent place for all the reasons already noted altho possibly worth qualifying others' comments that the location is great. Yes its near a shopping centre and yes that suggests its a bit upmarket. Pricy cafes etc. But on the positive side, the centre has a large supermarket plus its a grand place to marvel at the curvatious art of the plastic surgeon. Streets are tree lined and thare are plenty of unfancy eateries about. It is walkable from the bus station albeit quite a trek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Good hostel, well located in what I guess must be the Zona Rosa, overall Pereira is better than Manizales and the temperature very like Medellin. Spacious layout and good food available at the bar though you are spoilt for choice in the area. I took a trip to the San Vincente thermal springs, quiet and relaxing on a Thursday, very enjoyable, remember there is a waterfall and one of the best heated river pools is slightly hidden to the right as you enter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

My stay at Kollibri Hostel was pretty good! The staff were super friendly, and everything was pretty clean. The location is pretty good -- there's a mall and lots of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. I would recommend this hostel to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean place.. Staff very helpful, it has to be the best place to stay in Pereira if you are a traveler passing through. Perfect location, I mean like I've been to different cities in Colombia about 15 times and never been in such a well located place within any particular city. Everything was very convienient. Place was very very clean. And had a pretty beautiful layout. Very nicely decorated. Right next to a huge mall, with pretty much everything you might need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.