Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kolibri Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean place.. Staff very helpful, it has to be the best place to stay in Pereira if you are a traveler passing through. Perfect location, I mean like I've been to different cities in Colombia about 15 times and never been in such a well located place within any particular city. Everything was very convienient. Place was very very clean. And had a pretty beautiful layout. Very nicely decorated. Right next to a huge mall, with pretty much everything you might need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

Maybe the nicest hostel we've stayed in! Really nice rooms and common areas, 2 big and well-equipped kitchens, plenty of bathrooms with good showers, kept very clean. Juan Pablo was really helpful and let us check in at 7am after our night bus. Breakfast not included but quite cheap. 2km (uphill!) from the bus station but the area seemed nicer at this end of town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

My first hostel experience since college, this time traveling with my kids. Kolibri was amazing! Their staff friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and upscale and the common areas were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's very nice inside. All the staff were super friendly and helpful--Juan Pablo, who checked me in, was especially welcoming. I only had one problem when someone in the next room was playing loud, thumping music (I could feel it almost more than I could hear it) around 3:30-4:00am one night. I asked them twice to lower it, but when that didn't work I asked the staffer at the 24-hour front desk (I didn't get his name) and he promptly handled it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Nice hostel with stylish interior and modern bathrooms! Just the bunkbed where a bit unstable and uncomfortable to climb on. The rest was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SrGonzalez
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Excelnte lugar. Es muy amplio y limpio. La atención estuvo muy bien también. La ubicación es muy buena cerca de muchos lugares para comer y salir en la noche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Modern, spacious hostel not far from the bus terminal, restaurants and supermarket. Beautiful view from our room and the shared balcony. Our room was nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Do watch out for the hostelworld deposit, as they forgot to deduct this from our payment someone else mentioned this on a review ahead of our booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vilord
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel that is a bit of a walk from downtown, and also not super close to the bus terminal. Great atmosphere, great people, and the encouragement of bicycles is refreshing. Definitely recommended​ if you have a night or two in Pereira

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is seemingly designed by someone who has travelled the world and put the best of everywhere into this really cool space. It is walking distance to the best bars in town, but off the main street so it's quiet. There are a few different spaces with hammocks, tables to work from, fast wifi, AMAZING quality and priced food and excellent staff. I was here over Semana Santa and everything was flawless, despite it being a choatic vacation week. slightly softer mattress only rec.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Good hostal in a reasonable location. Plenty of room to relax and a good bar and breakfast. Kitchen could do with a bit of an upgrade with more utensils etc needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.