Hostelworld.com

Kolibri Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Kolibri is located in a great area in Pereira, very close to a huge shopping mall, cool restaurants a movie theatre. The beds are extremely comfortable and have curtains to draw around them for privacy. The owner is incredibly nice and they have just finished building a cool new bar out front. Bathrooms impeccably clean and new. 10/10 and the best place to stay in Pereira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Very cool and nice hostel. Great facilities and common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marinagerges28
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

The most helpful staff ever!! I was sick during my stay and they took care of me and answered all my questions. This hostel is well located and very quiet so it was a good place to just relax but definitely not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Really clean and well kept. Awesome bathrooms and great showers. Really helpful staff and a nice location close to the bus station and a 2 min walk to a mall with everything you'd need. A more quiet vibe, definitely not a party hostel which suits pereira imo. Unwind here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

First time I stayed here I was upstairs in 4 bed dorm which was nicer. Second time, downstairs 7 bed dorm, no window and you could hear everything happening in communcal kitchen/dining area right outside. The staff are awesome, will help with everything, make calls for you. The house itself is also good. Lots of different areas to hang out in, terrace with view. Can walk to bus terminal or only 4200 in a taxi. Close to supermarkets, shops. The town is not so nice, but Kolibri is in a good area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was lovely. Clean, spacious, lovely deck with a great view and nice bathrooms, helpful staff. Pretty quite atmosphere but I was there midweek so it was slow. Great wifi and accessability to PPN Los Nevados. Only thing was the showers were cold But it was not a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Muy buena la zona! Muy amable todo el staff. Super limpio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

- Nice and helpful staff - wonderful hostel - great location Top hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.