Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kolibri Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Kolibri Hostel Located at Calle 4 No. 16-43, , Pereira.
Kolibri Hostel
Colombia
Pereira Risaralda Circunvalar Calle 4 No. 16-43
93% 128
4.8062364 -75.6815528
Kolibri Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

First time I stayed here I was upstairs in 4 bed dorm which was nicer. Second time, downstairs 7 bed dorm, no window and you could hear everything happening in communcal kitchen/dining area right outside. The staff are awesome, will help with everything, make calls for you. The house itself is also good. Lots of different areas to hang out in, terrace with view. Can walk to bus terminal or only 4200 in a taxi. Close to supermarkets, shops. The town is not so nice, but Kolibri is in a good area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was lovely. Clean, spacious, lovely deck with a great view and nice bathrooms, helpful staff. Pretty quite atmosphere but I was there midweek so it was slow. Great wifi and accessability to PPN Los Nevados. Only thing was the showers were cold But it was not a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Muy buena la zona! Muy amable todo el staff. Super limpio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

- Nice and helpful staff - wonderful hostel - great location Top hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was amazing! Very helpful with all our questions. Juan Pablo was especially helpful with our day trips throughout the coffee region. The restaurant in front of the hostel makes very delicious food! Hostel was clean, we felt safe at all times. The rooms have very thin walls, and it can get a bit noisy, but the noise does stop and you can get a full night of sleep. There is plenty of hot water, but getting the right temperature takes a bit of time. Make sure you bring a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Really welcoming staff and clean dorms. Plus the lockers have outlets!! Big win. We loved the free salsa class and the upstairs deck area, though they don't have a bar. Safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and shops around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

The most beautiful and stylish hostel I've ever seen! I think that the location Pereira and thus this hostel is a little bit off the beaten track and so they make more efforts with this respect. However, the location is actually great and they offer many things to do. The circunvalar (Zona Rosa) is just down the street. The bathroom is very new and clean, actually hotel standard. The only drawbacks I can see: - there is no free coffee - our room (private) was not done from one day to another

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Unfortunately only stayed at this hostel for one night, but it was really nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel as it is a few minutes away from shops and restaurants. The bar area has a wonderful view of the mountains too, and it's a great place to grab a beer and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

must stay if you in pereira!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.