Hostelworld.com

Kolibri Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Kolibri Hostel Located at Calle 4 No. 16-43, , Pereira.
Kolibri Hostel
Colombia
Pereira Risaralda Circunvalar Calle 4 No. 16-43
93% 102
4.8062364 -75.6815528
Kolibri Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Beautifully designed, comfortable beds, quiet at night. The wifi didn't work on any of my devices, despite the efforts of the staff, but they have two computers with solid connections. The cook didn't show up in the morning to make breakfast, but there are enough spots in the area to choose from that it didn't matter. Atmosphere was average but that was due more to the lack of guests and tourists in Pereira. Make sure the staff know you paid a deposit via HW or they may overcharge slightly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Other than having issues with the wifi (the wifi in kolibri 3 works the best), I had a great stay here! The staff was helpful, the beds were comfortable, it was clean, and the breakfast was good in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

The taxi driver had trouble finding this place, but it was really nice. The beds were super comfortable and the shared bathroom was super fancy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.4

El perfecto lugar para hospedarse en Pereira.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.7

I liked this hostel. It had a nice upper patio and two kitchens, in a great neighborhood, with lots of information about things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, staff made a real effort with you, even practice your Spanish with them. Nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
8.6

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. No atmosphere when i was there due to lack of guests, as it seems not many travelers stop off in this town. But I would recommend staying here to break a journey, and to enjoy the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.