Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kolibri Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Kolibri Hostel Located at Calle 4 No. 16-43, , Pereira.
Kolibri Hostel
Colombia
Pereira Risaralda Circunvalar Calle 4 No. 16-43
93% 109
4.8062364 -75.6815528
Kolibri Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Really welcoming staff and clean dorms. Plus the lockers have outlets!! Big win. We loved the free salsa class and the upstairs deck area, though they don't have a bar. Safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and shops around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

The most beautiful and stylish hostel I've ever seen! I think that the location Pereira and thus this hostel is a little bit off the beaten track and so they make more efforts with this respect. However, the location is actually great and they offer many things to do. The circunvalar (Zona Rosa) is just down the street. The bathroom is very new and clean, actually hotel standard. The only drawbacks I can see: - there is no free coffee - our room (private) was not done from one day to another

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Unfortunately only stayed at this hostel for one night, but it was really nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel as it is a few minutes away from shops and restaurants. The bar area has a wonderful view of the mountains too, and it's a great place to grab a beer and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a nice part of town. Close to restaurants, supermarkets, and other shopping. The staff are kind and very accommodating. The building itself is beautiful with wonderful views and areas to hang out. Spacious, well equipped kitchens for cooking. Comfy beds and nice showers (sometimes not the warmest because they are solar powered.. but thats ok). Over all a really cool hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Beautifully designed, comfortable beds, quiet at night. The wifi didn't work on any of my devices, despite the efforts of the staff, but they have two computers with solid connections. The cook didn't show up in the morning to make breakfast, but there are enough spots in the area to choose from that it didn't matter. Atmosphere was average but that was due more to the lack of guests and tourists in Pereira. Make sure the staff know you paid a deposit via HW or they may overcharge slightly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Other than having issues with the wifi (the wifi in kolibri 3 works the best), I had a great stay here! The staff was helpful, the beds were comfortable, it was clean, and the breakfast was good in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

The taxi driver had trouble finding this place, but it was really nice. The beds were super comfortable and the shared bathroom was super fancy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.4

El perfecto lugar para hospedarse en Pereira.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.