Hostelworld.com

Kollawas Home Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Kollawas Home Inn Located at siglo xx s/n street Chivay, Arequipa, Colca Canyo, , Colca Canyon.
Kollawas Home Inn
Peru
Colca Canyon Caylloma 01 siglo xx s/n street Chivay, Arequipa, Colca Canyo
88% 56
-15.6374397 -71.6057860
Kollawas Home Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2015
9.1

Excellent for the price--be aware that rooms not heated but stay just warm enough at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2015
9.1

Marina is such a lovely and friendly lady who would always stop what she was doing to give you a hand or provide advice! The room was very spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2015
9.4

Manager was very help full in arranging trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2015
9.7

We had a lovely stay at Kollowas home. Marina is a great host. She organized a tour for us, and told us about other things we could do while in Chivay. The beds were extremely comfortable, and our room and bathroom were extremely clean. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fellipecastro
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2015
9.7

I had a good experience there. Staff were really kind to me. The hostel is super close to the main plaza. It was hard to take a shower for the water was not hot enough. NO WIFI.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2015
10.0

Delicious breakfasts! A wonderful, thoughtful owner who welcomed us and made us feel right at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2015
9.1

Comfortable, warm beds, good breakfast, helpful staff Hot water a little'iffy'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2015
9.7

Such a friendly and welcoming hotel. We loved our stay. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2015
9.7

The owner is very friendly although she speaks very little English. The hostel is nice and clean, warm blankets on the beds (needed at night), and was generally very nice. She let me adjust my stay to work in an overnight hike. NOTE: it is almost impossible to take out cash from an ATM in town, make sure you bring enough cash with you from your previous stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.