Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kombi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Apr 2017
6.6

This place is LOUD! It's right in the middle of a nightclub area, so you get doof-doof all night long, very clear into the hostel (along with the raucous laughter and shouting of revellers). The hostel itself has a bar and it also had loud electronic music pumping Into the night. All this was on a mid-week Wednesday,Definitely the place for those who have what it takes to party until dawn. Those looking for a traveller's sanctuary should look elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay in the Bellavista area! Nice staff and clean hostel - no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
3.1

They had to moved us to another hostek because they overbooked

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
3.7

Upon arrival, staff seemed not to understand that I had booked in advance on Hostelworld and tried to charge me the full amount. Bedroom desperately needed to be swept, mold/deterioration in showers - the shower hose was even cracked. Loud music until 2am made sleep difficult - unclear if this was from the hostel or a neighboring location. Woke up with some kind of insect bite marks. Breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

So, it doesn't have like the most security policies i've ever met on a hostel, but it never felt unsafe. Although the bathrooms and kitchen were pretty much clean, the bedroom not so much- The location is great and completely safe, but if you feel like all you have to do is to have a few good night sleeps, i wouldn't recommend it. I didn't love it, but ir was a nice stay. The hostel is beautiful and i loved the patio. If you go on summer, bedrooms are reaaaally hot, so you've been warned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

EXCELENTE! Muy buena ubicación, cerca de restaurantes y bares para salir a tomar algo. El hostel estaba en perfectas condiciones y limpio sobre todo. Muy buen ambiente, se formo un gran grupo! El staff super predispuesto, nunca un problema, muuuuy buena onda, te ayudan en todo! Sobre todo Ale, Germán, Richard y Pablo! Me hicieron sentir como en mi casa ❤️ SUUUUUPER RECOMENDADOOOO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Hostel location is good for nighttime fun. The room was small and showers were scarce with occasional hot water. Staff felt very unprofessional throughout my stay. I am still waiting for a receipt from the hostel, since they refused to give me one in person and said that would send to my email. This sort of behaviour usually suggests tax evasion...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annajuhas7259
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Feb 2017
4.3

It is a regular party hostel where people can easily socialize but .... one of the dirtiest one that I have seen during my long-year backpacking. The rooms are also quite uncomfy and the staff is a bunch of very young, sweet volunteers that have no idea about the city nor about the hostel, they are here to party. On the top of it from 1`0am-7pm there were noisy plasterer works on the first floor for days. Of course no information was given about it on arrival. This is a no go place :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
2.9

The worst I've ever been at. When we arrived the receptionists were drunk and took over half an hour to find our reservations and rooms (yes, they had trouble locating the rooms). The rooms were dirty, really hot and in bad conditions. No drapes, so early in the morning we woke up with the sun burning our legs. Only one bathroom for each gender for 4 bedrooms with 6 beds each. The shower didn't have a stand, so I had to shower while holding it. The water switched between freezing and burning hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

My room was too hot. No ventilator, no air conditioning. A lot of noisy comes from the outside and the inside. People party until very late at night, for those who are looking for party nice, for those who wants only get a sleep, bad idea. The Italian guy who works in the reception was very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.