Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kombi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Kombi Hostel Located at Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160, , Santiago.
Kombi Hostel
Chile
Santiago Bellavista Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160
75% 208
-33.4329007 -70.6373691
Kombi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved this place. Staff are friendly. I was there during the copa de America which was great since the whole hostel watched together. Breakfast was good, usual bread and spreads, coffee and tea. Loads of bars and restaurants nearby and only 15 mins into town. Only downside was that I had a couple of things stolen whilst I was there (food and shower stuff) which put a dampener on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location for the nightlife which makes the hostal quite a noisy place to stay. Most of the staff nice. I had one really helpful lady that made a few calls for me. The kitchen, bathroom and dinning areas where cleaned regularly but not sure about the dorms. They're was a cup covered in green mold by the bed next to me from the day I arrived til I left. Lockers in the rooms but no locks on the doors but security seemed good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

Good vibe. Noise not a problem in back room. Helpful staff. Basic breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Only stayed here one night as our bus to Mendoza was cancelled one day. Wish we had have stayed here the entirety of our stay in Santiago. Had a really great vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Good proximity to bellavista for partying, but keep that in mind when trying to sleep also.. Very loud

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed at Kombi a couple different days while traveling in Chile. Staff is very friendly;-) and overall we obviously liked the hostel. The only issue we had is the Wifi really doesn't work. Great vibe and tons of common areas to chill and meet fellow backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harrietelton
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.9

No working wifi, and woke up covered in bed bugs. Good location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Kombi Hostel is a nice, informal. kid-of party hostel: the staff - and some of these are moving-on soon, being travellers themselves, are sound (esp. Oscar); and the place is spacious enough: the kitchen is also good. There is also a nice terrace. The only problem for me (but apparently not for others) were the showers: extreme hot to very cold (and that is colder than the outside temperatures) both times I used them. Also the wifi is sometimes un-usable...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.9

They were decorating our room so we had to wait a while for check in. Reception felt a little disorganised. Nice areas to chill out. Small lockers in room. Very very loud at night due to the clubs and bars surrounding. Small kitchen. Not enough toilets. Comfy beds. Basic breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice area, although very noisy. Dodgy wifi, bad kitchen. Close to the metro, and lots to do around the hostel. Don't stay here if you want to sleep, as there is nonstop music coming from nearby bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.