Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kombi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Kombi Hostel Located at Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160, , Santiago.
Kombi Hostel
Chile
Santiago Bellavista Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160
83% 291
-33.4329007 -70.6373691
Kombi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
2.9

The worst I've ever been at. When we arrived the receptionists were drunk and took over half an hour to find our reservations and rooms (yes, they had trouble locating the rooms). The rooms were dirty, really hot and in bad conditions. No drapes, so early in the morning we woke up with the sun burning our legs. Only one bathroom for each gender for 4 bedrooms with 6 beds each. The shower didn't have a stand, so I had to shower while holding it. The water switched between freezing and burning hot

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.6

My room was too hot. No ventilator, no air conditioning. A lot of noisy comes from the outside and the inside. People party until very late at night, for those who are looking for party nice, for those who wants only get a sleep, bad idea. The Italian guy who works in the reception was very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in, great location and fantastic staff, Yamila in reception helped with all our needs, she was wonderful! Would definitely go back to this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrinapalmer7993
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

If you want to meet people and party til 6am, this hostel would be great. Location is great for that and the people and staff were all really friendly. However, if, like me, you want to go out for a few drinks and be in bed before 1am, do not stay here. You will not sleep. We stayed on a Wednesday and the nightclub through the wall was pumping til 5am. Ear plugs do not stop the bass from rumbling your spine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Kombi is a lively place to stay; it's in a great location close to downtown and in the heart of barrio Bellavista. However the surrounding reggaton clubs will keep you up if you're a light sleeper. The wifi did not work at all during my stay, and the showers are not the cleanest. The staff is very kind and willing to answer any questions. The open courtyard also makes for easy conversation with other guests. The kitten that lives at Kombi is the sweetest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, very good atmosphere in the heart of Bellavista the bohemian and party district of Santiago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely atmosphere in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful- Yamila in particular was great- very welcoming during check in and helpful with suggestions of places to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.3

This hostel has fantastic staff and a great atmosphere. What wasn't so good was the wifi, hot water, my single room size and the fact i couldn't bring alcohol in. I would stay here again especially if i wanted to go out every night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Pretty cool place in a cool area of town. Nice outdoor patio, bathrooms were clean, rooms were pretty clean. If you want a good nights sleep, don't stay here on the weekend because there is a club next door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Great party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.