Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kombi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Kombi Hostel Located at Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160, , Santiago.
Kombi Hostel
Chile
Santiago Bellavista Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 160
82% 236
-33.4329007 -70.6373691
Kombi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
6.9

Good hostel if you're looking for a place to party. No silent areas for those just wanting a quiet night in. Some beds are situated with the outside lights (which remained on all night) shining right in on them. Good bathrooms, hot showers. Kitchen well supplied, though a pretty dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Stayed on the weekend, very very VERY loud music from clubs around the hostel. The staf is ok, breakfast good for S. America, facilities as well. Party location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Kombi Hostel is the perfect place to stay if you want to get to know new people and have a great time. It has a great location near to all the best clubs and bars in Santiago and by staying at the hostel you have a lot of advantages as going in for free in clubs and free drinks. The staff is just amazing, always making sure you have everything that you need. Gonna miss this place, hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, good vibes and well located. The staff is amazing, especially Clara made a lot of effort to make me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Great vibe and location. Hostel staff were amazing. Especially Emmy, really went out off her way to provide a great servicing. Which was definitely appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

OMG wow just wow. Great fun to be had at this cosy little hostel. Wouldn't have enjoyed myself as much if it wasn't for Emmy!!! such a lovely young lady 😊 Super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

A great place to crash but a little dark and pokey and security was not strong for this part of town. One guy had his bag stolen from the front of reception by a non guest who had wandered in. The rooms were not locked. Shower gone but pressure low, if that sort of thing bothers you. Noise is the major issue. The nearby club literally shakes the walls. On a party night it was thumping til about 4... Then the taxi honking noises started...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved this place. Staff are friendly. I was there during the copa de America which was great since the whole hostel watched together. Breakfast was good, usual bread and spreads, coffee and tea. Loads of bars and restaurants nearby and only 15 mins into town. Only downside was that I had a couple of things stolen whilst I was there (food and shower stuff) which put a dampener on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location for the nightlife which makes the hostal quite a noisy place to stay. Most of the staff nice. I had one really helpful lady that made a few calls for me. The kitchen, bathroom and dinning areas where cleaned regularly but not sure about the dorms. They're was a cup covered in green mold by the bed next to me from the day I arrived til I left. Lockers in the rooms but no locks on the doors but security seemed good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.