Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kombi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.1

Have never seen so much mould in my life. The room we stayed in was incredibly cold and on arrival we were locked out for 20mins as the doorbell on their gate didn't seem to be working. Unacceptable really..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lucianobarretosoares3459
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Really cool atmosphere, the crew is the best! Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.3

the staff is very helpful, especially Alejandro who seems to be one of not many who keeps this hostel together :) Besides permanent stuff there were many ( how I guessed) "working travellers" and they were nothing but a mess! Hostel is extremely cold so don't stay there in winter! THEY DONT HAVE EVEN ONE HEATER! Indoors are freezing! Some of the rooms are outside with the normal inside doors which means- not much protection and the floor is a BARE CEMENT! For 10€/night it is a joke...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
4.6

We did not like this hostel at all and decided to change hostel after one night. The beds were really uncomfortable and it was quite loud as the guy working on the reception was talking and drinking the whole night. Breakfast was good and the hostel is located in a beautiful area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
6.6

This place is LOUD! It's right in the middle of a nightclub area, so you get doof-doof all night long, very clear into the hostel (along with the raucous laughter and shouting of revellers). The hostel itself has a bar and it also had loud electronic music pumping Into the night. All this was on a mid-week Wednesday,Definitely the place for those who have what it takes to party until dawn. Those looking for a traveller's sanctuary should look elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay in the Bellavista area! Nice staff and clean hostel - no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
3.1

They had to moved us to another hostek because they overbooked

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a rally good time here. Meet some amazing people. Enjoyed it. Slightly noisy at night due to the clubs but hey its SA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
3.7

Upon arrival, staff seemed not to understand that I had booked in advance on Hostelworld and tried to charge me the full amount. Bedroom desperately needed to be swept, mold/deterioration in showers - the shower hose was even cracked. Loud music until 2am made sleep difficult - unclear if this was from the hostel or a neighboring location. Woke up with some kind of insect bite marks. Breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

So, it doesn't have like the most security policies i've ever met on a hostel, but it never felt unsafe. Although the bathrooms and kitchen were pretty much clean, the bedroom not so much- The location is great and completely safe, but if you feel like all you have to do is to have a few good night sleeps, i wouldn't recommend it. I didn't love it, but ir was a nice stay. The hostel is beautiful and i loved the patio. If you go on summer, bedrooms are reaaaally hot, so you've been warned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.