Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kon Tiki Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Kon Tiki Bungalows Located at Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora, Mancora.
Kon Tiki Bungalows
Peru
Mancora 001 Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora
86% 255
-4.1084513 -81.0561633
Kon Tiki Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
2.0

This is the worst hostel I have been to. Firstly we emailed the hostel about getting to the hostel from the night bus., that we had caught from Cuenca. They emailed saying they would kindly pick us up but when 5am in the morning came around no one was there. We then approached the hostel and we begrudging shown to our room. The bed was appalling and the communal toilets were fowl. My boyfriend went to the toilets and was barked and nearly attacked by the owners dog, whilst she did nothing. Poor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably my favourite hostel by far. A quick 2~5 minute walk up a hill to get to the hostel, but definitely worth it. You get the best view possible! Very relaxed and chill hostel (which I loved), so if you're looking to party, you can head down to any of the other party places, but can still rest at night. We reserved a room for 2 with a shared, but they gave us a private bungalow for 4 with private bathroom and amazing view instead. Owners and staff are also very nice, informative, and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Great views of the town and ocean. All rooms are separate units and many had a view out their front door. I found a small lizard in my room which didn't bother me but might bother some people. Owner is very friendly and offered bus station rides. Getting up to the hostel requires a 5 minute hike on a secluded path which didn't feel totally safe at night even with lights. I was bother by the music which plays all night in a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MirigoesChile
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay outside of Máncora but still everything in walking distance. Beautiful terrace and facilities! definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.3

If you want somewhere quiet to sleep be aware that between 11pm and 4.30am (all nights of the week) the noise from the clubs goes right up the hill and into the bungalows. Earplugs do not work - the bass is too loud. For somewhere quiet stay behind the hill where it is super quiet at night (Casa Mancora, Eco Lodge etc) The bungalows are lovely, the view is great and the owners friendly and helpful. Everything apart from the noise is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great stay here. Patricia (the owner) will come and pick you up from the bus stop or another hostel and is lovely. It has lovely views of Mancora and the ocean and the space is comfortable and clean. The rooms are clean and well-kept, the kitchen is well equipped and I would definitely recommend staying here if you can!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

The place has everything you need, and is in a perfect location. You have a beautifull view, but you dont have to be in the party part of town. The bungalows with sea view have hammocks which invite you to stay the whole day. The kitchen helps, that you never have to leave the place on the hill. The walk from town is steap but just 15 minutes. Just arrange to get picked up the first time you get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

A great place if you want to stay away from the party town of Mancora. A 10 minute walk up a hill can be taxing at 2am after a few beers! If you want to chill out and avoid the crazy nightlife below then this is the perfect place to take in a sunset from on top of the hill. Rooms all very new and very clean. One of the nicest we've stayed in. Kitchen small but functional. If you want to party, there's really nowhere other than Loki to consider

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

I really liked Kon Tiki. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable. The double bed wasn't the best, it was 2 twins next to each other but was fine with me. No wifi in rooms, but the common area was really enjoyable and the signal there was strong. It's up on a hill so be ok with walking up and down to get to the main street and beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.4

The rating came out a bit low I feel. The location isn't premium due to the hike you have to do to get up to the place. It's quite niggly in the heat. When you get to the top its all good though and you get to look down on the town. Its got quite a cool communal area, it is a shame there never seemed to be anyone enjoying it. The owner was friendly and helpful. A bit hard to find when needed though. Would stay again so it must be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.