Hostelworld.com

Kon Tiki Bungalows

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Kon Tiki Bungalows Located at Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora, Mancora.
Kon Tiki Bungalows
Peru
Mancora 001 Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora
88% 234
-4.1084513 -81.0561633
Kon Tiki Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend had a very good time, good staff, the lotaction is very relxting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Great view over the town and beach- but it is up a dirt track with lots of mosquitos. Definitely worth it for the views. A lovely common area with kitchen and the wifi. Staff were great and checked us in very early, and dropped us at the bus. Good sized room. We booked 3 nights and stayed 5. There were others around but everyone kept to themselves. Not a party place- a lovely place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our time at Kon Tiki! It has a beautiful view of sunset from the awesome bungalows and the main area and kitchen are great. Small notes, rain made the path really muddy and slippery, and a fan would have gone a long way in the rooms as it got very hot at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Great view. More like a hotel as yoi don't really meet other guests. Balconies were a lovely spot to look over mancora.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.1

Set away from the town up a hill. Not to difficult to walk. Room was pretty good but very hot day and night and there were a lot of bugs and mosquitos. Bitten to death, could do with investing in some lamps to kill them off. Kitchen is basic could have done with some more general cooking supplies. Nobody seemed to really be about on reception but it's a nice quiet place amidst the 'party' town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Kon Tiki was like no other hostels in town. It's set up a steep hill from town, though super quick walk, great view of the ocean and surf spots. Beautiful spot to wake up, private rooms each have their own thatch roof hut. Communal area is an open air space with wifi. It was a little buggy in the morning and evening when the breeze calmed down. Definitely glad we stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2016
10.0

An unforgettable stay in a very well run hotel. The site overhangs Mancora, the view is beautiful, the hutes are very comfortable, cleanliness, the Peruvian owner and his Swiss husband were lovely and very accommodating: we arrived at night and they welcomed us and take us directly permi our room at 6am! The tranquility of the hostel is relaxed, ease of use of the kitchen is very convenient. It was the best experience we had in Latin America! Thank you for all !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2016
9.4

A very nice place with a beautiful view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2016
9.4

I got to know Juerg a little bit and really enjoyed his company. Very helpful, knowledgeable and calm. The short walk up the hill to the hostel is totally worth it, with the best views in town and cozy little cabanas. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
24th Dec 2015
9.4

Really nice, quite place on the top of Mancora. The hammock in front ef the bungalow is perfect to relax and enjoy the view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.