Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kon Tiki Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Kon Tiki Bungalows Located at Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora, Mancora.
Kon Tiki Bungalows
Peru
Mancora 001 Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora
89% 245
-4.1084513 -81.0561633
Kon Tiki Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great stay here. Patricia (the owner) will come and pick you up from the bus stop or another hostel and is lovely. It has lovely views of Mancora and the ocean and the space is comfortable and clean. The rooms are clean and well-kept, the kitchen is well equipped and I would definitely recommend staying here if you can!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

A great place if you want to stay away from the party town of Mancora. A 10 minute walk up a hill can be taxing at 2am after a few beers! If you want to chill out and avoid the crazy nightlife below then this is the perfect place to take in a sunset from on top of the hill. Rooms all very new and very clean. One of the nicest we've stayed in. Kitchen small but functional. If you want to party, there's really nowhere other than Loki to consider

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

I really liked Kon Tiki. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable. The double bed wasn't the best, it was 2 twins next to each other but was fine with me. No wifi in rooms, but the common area was really enjoyable and the signal there was strong. It's up on a hill so be ok with walking up and down to get to the main street and beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.4

The rating came out a bit low I feel. The location isn't premium due to the hike you have to do to get up to the place. It's quite niggly in the heat. When you get to the top its all good though and you get to look down on the town. Its got quite a cool communal area, it is a shame there never seemed to be anyone enjoying it. The owner was friendly and helpful. A bit hard to find when needed though. Would stay again so it must be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
8.6

We were very pleased with our stay at Kon Tiki. The price was great, and when we arrived we were offered a great deal to upgrade to a completely private bungalow (as opposed to one with a shared bathroom). We basically paid for privacy and an amazing view. The facilities could use some upgrading, like the kitchen, and there were quite a few tiny ants around the room but nothing to complain about. I wouldn't stay here if you are looking to mingle. Also be aware there is short hike to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I loved this hostel! We planned 3 nights and stayed 7 which is unusual for us. It seems almost like a resort in a way. Good kitchen and really nice private bungalows. Perfect for couples especially. The hike up to the bungalows really isn't that difficult and worth the privacy. Owner is also really kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend had a very good time, good staff, the lotaction is very relxting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Great view over the town and beach- but it is up a dirt track with lots of mosquitos. Definitely worth it for the views. A lovely common area with kitchen and the wifi. Staff were great and checked us in very early, and dropped us at the bus. Good sized room. We booked 3 nights and stayed 5. There were others around but everyone kept to themselves. Not a party place- a lovely place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our time at Kon Tiki! It has a beautiful view of sunset from the awesome bungalows and the main area and kitchen are great. Small notes, rain made the path really muddy and slippery, and a fan would have gone a long way in the rooms as it got very hot at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.1

Great view. More like a hotel as yoi don't really meet other guests. Balconies were a lovely spot to look over mancora.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.