Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kona Tau

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
5.1

No hot water, difficult to find any staff there... A lot of crockach, it is not valuable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Everything was very good as expected. Staff is friendly. Good Value for money They offered airport pick up without asking them for. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.0

This is probably the most affordable accomodation option in Easter Island. However, the fare is still pretty high in comparison with continental standards and the services provided are poor. Breakfast was below acceptable, Wi-Fi was slow and limited to a small common area, facilities are poor and not very well kept, the shared room smelled to humidity, especially the bathroom, the hostel had very little atmosphere. On the bright side, Maureen Chrichton, the manager is lovely and is so helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

Well i booked with kanu tau but then someone else picked me up for another hostel. Also they charged me the full price not the $70 which i owed. So i would like my refund on my credit card

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.7

My stay here was excellent!! I wasn't expecting a pick up and drop off service between the airport. Also very close to the main street about 2 minute walk. The staff was phenomenal and very helpful. They werve breakfast every morning and provide laundery. Very connected and wonderful people here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
5.1

It's a nice local home converted to a b&b. The manager sweet Chilean girl is very helpful and supportive. She's 10 out of 10. But facilities are old, not maintained well. Wifi router is at main family house, you get very poor connection. Hot water is a luxury. Had only a chance once during my 4 days stay. Bathroom is really dirty. You dont feel like get in. Not recommended

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
4.9

tooooo expensive for the offer nothing special,there are more other places on Easter Island that can do better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Good rate for Easter Island hostel. Free airport pickup/drop off was very convenient, friendliest staff ever (especially Samuel), WiFi in only the kitchen/patio area, good breakfast (consisted of bread, fresh fruit, and sometimes banana bread, with tea/coffee), great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Samuel made my stay amazing. He is so much help and was always in a great mood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel! Firstly this was due to Samuel, who was so friendly and helpful, one of the nicest people you will ever meet! Hostel has wifi which is rare on the island, parking for a rent-a-cars and just a few mins walk to downtown!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.