Hostelworld.com

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Kool Backpacker Hostel Located at 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu, , Phuket.
Kool Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
80% 648
7.8932745 98.2981190
Kool Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Decent atmosphere, great staff, functional AC, right on the main party road but rooms are relatively quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marissak
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Great location, very spacious and clean! One of the best hostels I stayed on my trip traveling through Thailand. Staff was nice I would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

If you want to be in the thick of Phuket nightlife this is the place to stay, great value for money and staff are very friendly and help you out sorting day trips and transport too. Dont stop here if you want a quiet nights sleep though as its above a huge nightclub, but if you go out on the main road youll sleep fine 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

It is what it say it is. Above/ next to the nightclub so you can hear the music and feel the bass. But wasn't too much of an issue. Nice bathrooms. I had the whole dorm to myself so very nice! Nice chill out area where you can sleep/watch movies and just relax :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Bathrooms were nice. Rooms were okay, nothing great. Not the most social atmosphere. Located on a party street so probably won't go to bed until late (2-3am). Reminded me of Khao San Road in Bangkok. Lots of tourists, lots of shopping right around the corner. Can definitely go there to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Granted, I didn't actually sleep here, I did book the room and made it back by morning. I was a little worried that being above a club would make it difficult to sleep because of the noise but, prior to me leaving, I couldn't hear the music from my dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice easy hostel in the middle of the huge party street in Patong. If you want to party until at least 2am it's the perfect place for you, otherwise the music from the huge club downstairs will disturb your sleep. Nothing to complain about, only some of the staff were really unmotivated. Good bathrooms and well air conditioned rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

its ok to stay in the middle of waking street but pretty struggling sleep at night there is a night club same building at down stairs noizy come to the bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Great place, clean and really modern. Though the staff were very rude especially one guy called Ritz who swore at us when we asked if he could help us get a cheaper taxi to the airport and was no help at all. A new club has opened up underneath the hostel and the vibrations from the bass make it impossible to sleep. But perfect location if you want to go out and drink and not return home till late when the bars are closing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Can't find a single thing to complain about. It's located right on Bangla Road. And adding to that, there's a big nightclub on the floor below. But on like the other reviewers here, the sound didn't bother me much. The common area is sleek and cozy. They have a minibar stocked up with good beer and the common area is conductive to meeting other backpackers. The staff is friendly and helpful. They also gave us rental water guns for the Songkran Festival. All in all, will come back to this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.