Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Kool Backpacker Hostel Located at 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu, , Phuket.
Kool Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
82% 713
7.8932745 98.2981190
Kool Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.0

It was noisy as all the clubs and bars are just downstairs, other than that it was pretty ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Really great hostel located on khao San road. the staff here are amazing and very helpful. the rooms are a little dark as there's no natural lighting but everything else is great. there's lockers, bed lights, tv, pool and great clean bathrooms. Really good value for money in Patong !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

I hated this hostel more than I've ever hated anything before. The pictures are deceiving it tries to look cute but I felt like I was in the Shining. Just weird vibes. Also it's so loud the rooms vibrate until 4 am. It's like a maze to even find the bathrooms. Do yourself a favor and go stay at another place down the street. That's what we ended up doing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Unbelievable location on top.of the best club in Phuket, potentially Thailand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Overall a nice stay, rooms were cramped but good company. Loud music until early hours of the morning, don't expect to get any sleep. But overall had a really nice stay. Lockers were safe and the receptionist was very helpful for all our issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is perfect if you are looking for parting/having a few drinks. Would advise not to stay here if looking for a quiet stay as it is right above a nightclub which will make the walls of your dorm vibrate until about 4am. (This didn't bother us as we were up to that time anyway!) Also very close to beach which is good. Was defiantly value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location right in the action. Was "upgraded" to a 6 bed dorm but it was pretty empty and just had one other person in it who kept to themselves which made it difficult for me to meet people as a solo traveler. Would have preferred the bigger room I originally booked. Clean hostel, comfortable. Had the potential to be great but would have been a better experience with better people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HolsSmols
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Fun location, straight into the fun street ready to get your drink on. Loved the fact they had plugs for each bed, and a little cute light too. Very clean bathroom, lovely staff, lockers for valuables, cosy beanbag chill out area. But yeah i loved it,...its 'koooool'. Good times xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

My boyfriend and I stayed here mid August. We were expecting it to be quiet after reading the reviews but didn't expect to be in a 6 bed dorm just the two of us (we booked an 8 bed). Neither of us saw any other people staying here at all. Beds are okay for one night. And the shower and bathrooms were good and clean. The lockers however were key use, and you couldn't use your own padlock. So we didn't feel that safe whilst we were there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful! Chilled atmosphere and met some great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.