Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Kool Backpacker Hostel Located at 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu, , Phuket.
Kool Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
79% 743
7.8932745 98.2981190
Kool Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in the center of a busy area in Phuket. However it is right above one of the most lively clubs on the street, so I promise you wont miss a single beat of each song from your bed! If you plan to stay out late, or party, no problem! The staff and facilities are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

Pros: Great hostel to meet people, located on Walking street where all the craziness happens if you want to party, large bathroom with lots of separate showers and toilets. Cons: no lockers in room- only in reception, located above a nightclub so lots of loud music until 4am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.1

The place was fine. Right in the middle of everything, and by that I mean RIGHT in the middle of everything. The music from the club right next to us made the entire hostel shake, so as long as you know that, it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
2.0

I wish I could rate this lower than a 2. This is not a hostel, it's a bunk bed in the back of a club. You will not sleep, the walls and floor literally vibrate until 4am you will not be helped by the front desk. Taxis won't even drop you off outside so you have to walk with all your luggage down the shady street it's on looking for a nonexistent sign and go up the entrance of the club. I expect very little from my hostels but nothing about this place was acceptable for an actual backpacker.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Good location if you wanna party, right beside a nightclub. Very loud!! We lucked out and got a room somewhat away from the noise. Bathrooms were clean and staff was nice. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Overall nice place with a decent place for thr money. Beds are alright and has a good location. Low season so not too much of a social scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Location is perfect on the main strip in Patong. Hard to find at first as it is pretty much inside/by a nightclub. If you want a long quiet sleep then this is not the place. Music booming until 2am from the club below. However, if you want to head out with your fellow hostellers and party then this is the perfect place. Beds were clean, staff friendly. Showers/toilets were plentiful. Hot water. Gripe - stayed an extra night & charged 400 baht, could have booked online here for 150! Annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Really good location if your wanting to party, wifi isn't the best but works well. Communal areas are good for socialising and meeting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Patong is an awful place but this is a good spot for just a one night stay after flying in to Phuket. Room was actually really quiet which I found surprising with it being located on top of a nightclub. Good showers, nice bathroom, clean room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

If you like to party you'll love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.