Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Kool Backpacker Hostel Located at 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu, , Phuket.
Kool Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
78% 766
7.8932745 98.2981190
Kool Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Met some of the best people in this place and had an awesome night. Beds aren't too comfortable but still make for a great place to pass out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a party hostel, located just one floor above amazing Illuzion night club. In case you go to bed early you will listen to the music all night. If you don't mind this then you'll be at the right place. Guy at front desk super helpful and kind. In case you're traveling solo its a great hostel to meet people to party at crazy Bangla rd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

First of all, it's above a really big club on the main touristic street, so decide what you want during our stay! We really enjoyed cause we were clubbing 3 nights straight in that club, the music was awesome (tech house), and we didn't have to go out to the rain. :D Cheap alcohol in the Hostel, many solo travelers, good to meet up with new ppl. You can sleep during the day when the music stops (around 5am), so only choose this Hostel if you wanna go out. Clean enough and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Amazing location, right in the middle of the walking street! If you don't mind staying in the middle of the party area and do not have a problem with loud music, then definitely this is the hostel for you! Seems more like a transit hostel - Ok to stay for a night or max 2! People are pretty much on the move here so ya if you think you can meet people and talk - I wouldn't advise this! Overall it's decent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

At the hot of the party place. you cant get a better places than this if you go for party. Just above the illuzion party. Right on the Bangla road which is the No 1 night life in Phuket. Staff are kind. It is worth for all your money. Few rooms are on the top of the party hall so which doesn't allow people to sleep till 4 pm. But our rooms A20, B12 didn't have that problem at all. we played snookers at our rest time. Don't think too much. Go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

If you want to sleep don't stay here because the hottest night club is literally right underneath. However the location and price are worth it for the party person!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Cons: Very noisy! The hostel is located above a huge night club that plays loud music till 5am. The walls and the beds vibrate from the beats all night, making it immposible to sleep. They ask you to take your shoes off (like everywhere in thailand), but the floor is not clean at all. No windows in rooms, so a bit smelly. Pros: If you are in phuket for partying only, then the location is great. Also close to the patong beach. Was very easy to meet people here. Beds were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Right in the center of Bangla Road. Was an absolute show in the best way possible. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2016
4.3

It is impossible to sleep there. Under the hostel there is a club, the beds were shakeing all night long, it was extremly loud. The plugs in the room were broken.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.1

If you love to party it's perfect! It's literally above a nightclub, rooms rattle till 4 in the morning because of the music so you might aswel stay out till 5 ha. Air con in rooms is great. Great for meeting people to party with, cheap drinks and right on the party street! Hard to locate could do with adding some information to their page about finding location a little easier. Enjoyed my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.