Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kool Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Kool Backpacker Hostel Located at 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu, , Phuket.
Kool Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 31 Bangla Road. T. Patong A Kathu
82% 695
7.8932745 98.2981190
Kool Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful! Chilled atmosphere and met some great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed for one night as I had s fight home the next day. Good security and a good location if you want to be where all the action is happening. Short walk to the beach. I didn't see many people but it could have just been a slow day. Great price so I would certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was great had a really good vibe and everyone chilled out in the common area where you can watch films. Location is great as its like a 5min walk to the beach and you are on top of the bars/nightclubs the only down side to that is that's if you want an early night you can hear the music from downstairs. You are a close walk to the shops/markets and resturants too. The staff were really friendly and helpful and was a clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.6

In a great location if you like being inundated with scams and strippers when you walk out of your hostel! Otherwise ok. There aren't any Windows though, and it's directly on top of a nightclub. Really an alright place though. You can't hear anything from the outside in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Would be a perfect spot for anyone interested in the party lifestyle as it is on the Main Street. I did not realize this when I booked so was not too happy when I found that I was in the middle of ot because I rather the quiet spots. Staff were nice and hostel was clean. Could hear the music from downstairs but wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

I can't fault this place on any of the options stated - the shower facilities and toilets are excellent, the rooms were great and it had a nice chill out area to watch films/ connect to wifi etc. The staff were super friendly and really looked after us. However - do not stay here if you want to sleep. We only stayed for a night as we wanted to head out and it is perfect for that, but the hostel is literally right above a nightclub and the music is loud and vibrates in your room until 4am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

It is nice that it is located right in the middle of bangla road where all the bars are so it is no problem finding places to eat, bars to go to, places to shop. Difficult to initially find because it is hidden next to a night club. It is also annoying to sleep there at night because of the loud music playing from the club. Clean bathrooms, dorms, awesome wifi, nice chilling areas, nice staff, awesome air conditioning, walking distance from a beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Literally on top on a 5,000 capacity nightclub, would recommend a pair of earplugs or drinking until the point of passing out. Clean facilities, right on Bangla Road so location is good for exploring around Patong. Nice common area although it was a bit dead at times, probably due to low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

So cheap and great to meet people and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

It is clean, but it is located next to a club so there's music every night :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.