X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kos Bay Hotel Reviews

Artemissias Str., Kos, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
62 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great stay here, wifi wasn't the best though, rooms were lovely. About a 15 minute walk to Kos town. Staff were helpful.


77%

Good hotel! Well located. I quote only one defect: the team holds their passport at check in and check out only in return (for tourist who is standing without a passport is not a good idea!). ------------------------------------------- Hotel bom! Bem localizado. Cito apenas um defeito: a equipe retém seu passaporte no momento do check in e só devolvem no check out(para quem é turista, ficar sem passaporte não é uma boa idéia!). E se pedir de volta, não é bem visto pela senhora da recepção!


80%

Good location, clean, well maintained hotel. Close to beach, city center. Rooms, common area, clean, well maintained. Staff is helpful, professional. (Except one older lady who likes to yell at customers and co-workers.) Good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit. It’s great you enjoyed the standard of our city hotel,our friendly team,housekeeping ,fantastic location;We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by loud conversation at the lobby; our location attracts a wide range of customers and this can bring excitement to passers-by.Hopefully we will be able to greet you again at our doors.Regards.

51%

Strangely unfriendly staff- they didn't let us check in until quite a bit after the indicated check in time of 12. Additionally, the front desk attempted to sell us boat tickets to Bodrum which were much more expensive than market value...despite claiming they were the cheapest in town..questionable to say the least. Not sure if it was a language barrier problem or straight up trickery but either way it was a problematic situation. Air conditioner didn't work either. Rooms were clean though.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, It sounds as though you didn't have a nice time, firstly not checking in at 12:00 but check-in is at 14:00. Also you claimed we wanted to trick you with expensive tickets but we have same rates as all,maybe cheaper.We are glad you found our rooms to be clean during your stay but we don't recall you complaining about the a/c.Our team takes great effort in making sure all our guests are given the best customer service.We can assure you that your next stay with us will be more comfortable and relaxing.Regards.

100%

We stayed there for a whole week and I can honestly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is very clean, secure and very well located. Great value for money. I would definitely stay there again. Cheers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review, the staff and I are always please to see that our hotel in the city of Kos is delivering on its promise. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

83%

Only spent one night but it was fine. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly.




View all Kos Hotels

Please give us your feedback