X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kos Bay Hotel Reviews

Artemissias Str., Kos, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
52 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Kos Bay was very cheap for the wonderful accommodation. lady at the front was always very nice but she didn't seem to know much if i asked her where to find something in town or info on the ferries. The room exceeded my expectations, bed was very comfortable and had a nice little patio..the bathroom needs a little fixing the toilet was constantly running and no matter what i did to it it would not stop.. and the shower head spewed water up down and around but not straight .. but this is minor


77%

Very nice breakfast in compare with another hotels of this price (Greek yoghurt and some fruit in addition to classic european food).


100%

Room was as described, friendly and beautiful staff.


97%

Kos Bay Hotel was definitely an amazing option to book for our stay in Kos Island. I came there with a friend on our vacations of July on the expectation of just meeting the city for one day before going to Athens and after our stay of one night I wished I had spent more time there. The room for 2 people is really confortable with air condiotiner (excential for the Greek summer) cheaper than most hostels and near the Marina, on a reasonable walk distance from the center of the city. Enjoy!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Reviewer, thank you for your valuable review for our hotel. We truly appreciate it and we are looking forward to serving you and all our faithful guests again in the future .

100%

Very good price for quality services.Good location,right on the sea front and a short walk from the restaurants,shops,bars.Very friendly service. Recommended.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I found the staff very helpful and they provided maps, suggestions and info. The hotel was clean, the private room was comfortable.


80%

new, modern hotel in front of the sea, 10 minutes walk from the center of Kos. Low price thanks to the economical crise. Rooms are large with conditioning air, TV, fridge and wi-fi. Breakfast buffet. Check-in after 2 p.m.. Check-out noon.


49%

The staff were very rude, until the moment we paid. We felt like we were business. Dont believe the website regarding the complemtary breakfast, you have to pay for it! And the facilities that were advertised for room (ie, a kettle and a fan) werent there. It was a very disapointing experience and I wouldnt advise it to you! (A recepcionista era bem antipática, exceto qnd fomos pagar, além de que a maquina do pagamento em cartao estava quebrada e dps de falar com a gerente ela ja estava "ok")

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear reviewer,in your review you have described us as a hotel which does not respect it's guests and charges them extra money for breakfast,which is not accurate,as you can see we have several room rate options with breakfast included or exluded for everyone to choose from. Our business remains committed to providing all customers with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.Take lots of care...

63%

Our AC didn't work and we had to switch rooms and even in the next room it only kind of worked. After two nights of attempting to sleep in excessive heat we ended up moving to another hotel down the road with working AC, a bigger breakfast buffet, and a pool, for the same price.




← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback