Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kozii Hostel D.C

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Kozii Hostel D.C Located at Carrera 10A #67-66, , Bogota.
Kozii Hostel D.C
Colombia
Bogota Carrera 10A #67-66
87% 65
4.6531905 -74.0605545
Kozii Hostel D.C
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
8.3

I arrived really late at night and had trouble finding the place and getting in. After that the hostel Was pleasant. In a quiet neighborhood and was quiet itself. Breakfast was included which was good. If you are looking for more activity in the neighborhood stay in la candelaria, if you are looking for tranquility stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmj689
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place, bed was clean, but the best part was the staff, super friendly and got to learn more about Colombia. Also includes small free breakfast which was a plus before I had to go to the airport right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed in the double private Ensuite - be advised that this room is right next to the kitchen/common area so it gets quite loud. Beds were super comfy, shower was hot though it drained quite slowly. All the main things to do in Bogota are a 20 minute drive away which can be a drag, but the restaurants in the Chapinero are great to walk to in the evenings, and it felt incredibly safe at all hours. Only wish we had taken advantage of their bike rental for Ciclovia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Gratamente sorprendida! Excelente lugar, muy recomendado. Facil acceso a transporte, alimentación, rumba, descanso... Great place, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was nice, clean, quiet - an oasis of tranquility. It is not located in the party area of the city, but not in the more touristy one. It's good if you want a quiet place. Hot showers were great, but very little place to hang your clothes. Also, for a tall person, it is impossible to close the toilets' doors (no leg room at all).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MissMeliss
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay! Location was great, just not very close to the downtown area, however the staff is very helpful with directing you to bus stations and calling reliable cabs. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Greta staff, good beds, hot showers, nice rooftop area, bar and tv room. I didn't spend much time exploring the area but it was a bit far from all the things. It's great if you want to avoid the gringos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Suriname, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.7

Bigger toilet area and bathroom. Toiletpaper was missing in almost every stall. It's almost 30min from the center so if you want to party and do tourist activities you should take travel time and travel costs in to account. Due to the environmental policy there is no heat and the lights are always off. (Tip: motion sensor lights in the hallways) On the plus side it is a place where you can come to rest. Not a lot of people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your comments and observations are very important for Kozii Hostels to help us improve everyday. We must apologize for the lack of amenities in the Toilets and our Staff was debriefed about it. We can assure it won't happen again. Our location is indeed in a quiet neighborhood, very near (even walking distance) from the hottest party spots in town. We will be glad to guide you to those places on your next visit. Your suggestion about motion sensors has been noted and it is under process. Thanks.! We invite you to enjoy our hospitality at Kozii Hostels during your next stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

the place was very clean, no much to say about it, the staff helped enough, also very quite hostel, no many travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed at Kozii for more than 7 nights as I kept extending my stay. I liked it for the really friendly staff, clean facilities, nice little rooftop for breakfast in the sun and the tranquility in general. It is certainly not a party hostel and does not try to be one. Yoj still get to talk to a lot of people as it is fairly small and family-like. It has really good internet, which was necessary as I had some Work to get done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.