X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kuldeep Friends Hostel Reviews

T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
200 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

スタッフも親切で、居心地が良い。 場所が分かりにくいので、hotel Vivek で誰かに聞くべし。

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great spot for a great price! Staff is really friendly and helpful. Location is right in the main bazar which is hectic but fun. Nothing fancy but the price is excellent, they're very accommodating and there are two cute friendly pugs!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Its a nice place for backpackers.


37%

Very disappointed with the hostel. The pictures are certainly not representative of what the rooms are actually like. Dirty, no internet, no hot shower, cold, noisy... this place was the worst i stayed at in India. The beds were dusty and the guesthouse incredibly hard to find given its location hidden in the alleyways. Good proximity to the bazaar nonetheless. *was given awful advice about needing to book my whole india trip in advance by the manager... was subsequently cheated and ripped off.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

On arrival with a free taxi from airport, as it was my first time here, room offered was damp, dark


89%

I really enjoyed spending time downstaire talking with the nice staff and te other guests. I seriously recommend this place and will be back if I'm back in Delhi Thanks you Kuldeep!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent value for money. If your on a budget i advice here, good wifi, own bathroom. And they have pugs. Awesome


91%

I totally recommend this hotel to stay. It is located in the main area in Delhi, it is very easy to arrive, very close to two metro stations and the railway station. The only problem is that is quite difficult to find it, but if you ask everybody knows where it is.


31%

Really very dirty place even below "indian" guesthouse standards it hasnt been cleaned for ages... Without asking someone local is impossible to find because its on backyard of backyard of some dirty building ... Even though it is cheap its not value for money. I really dont understand how this place can get such a high rating on hostelworld ...

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great staff robin


66%

An ok hostel for a nights stay in Delhi. Loud through the night but where isn't in Delhi! Basic room, receptionist was nice and they organised transport for us to the train station.


89%

Very nice and clean room! Hot shower available all the time. Also very quiet.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

More than just a hostel! Sunni (Sunny? Sulli?) is employed there as a liaison for tourists - he gives excellent tourist advice, and is a comforting presence for solo travellers.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

It is so cheap that you can not expect more. Little bit hard to find. And you do not need any permission to enter this area, it is scam, so be careful.


91%

This is our second time in the hostel and the staff is very friendly. Sunny especially, greats you with a smile and is always happy to help. Plus they have two adorable pugs living in the hostel. Fufthermore, the location is great! It's less than ten minutes walk from the New Delhi train station and there are also two metro stations about 10 min walk away. The rooms are basic and clean. If we're in Delhi again we'll definitely come back.


86%

Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location


54%

Dirty. No clean linen.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly staff and good location just in front of Main Bazar. Comfy bed with a TV and cable!! Cheap and good for backpackers on a budget

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Robin was the head of staff at Kuldeep Friends. He was a very nice and friendly guy who helped us in our stay while in Dheli. He explained to us where things were, how late things were open, etc. There were also two adorable pugs that greeted us when we came in with a warm welcome. The room was very nice and it had the hottest shower I had since I left the states in a month! Need I say more:)

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Location very difficult to find since it's located in an alley(1 meter width) where only people can pass by, not visible from the road. Cheap price, you get what you pay for.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback