X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kuldeep Friends Hostel Reviews

T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
227 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Dificult to find but still great location. The manager is really nice but a bit distant, so with the staff. Booked a dorm but got a private for some reason. The room were really dirty and seemed like it hadn't been cleaned proper for a while. If you are in a transit this is a good value for the money but I wouldn't recommend staying here for a longer period. Unless you don't mind the dirt and loudness (thin walls).


69%

The hostel is situated in a very ugly place, but it's close to everything, the staff is always there trying to help you.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Functional hostel on a quiet and good spot (once you find it from the small streets). Staff was lovely and helpful. As a cherry on the top they had two dogs hanging out in the reception!


91%

Nice place and friendly staff. Robin is fun and give you good advices !


83%

Very friendly owner... the sheets and pillows were dirty and old. It's located in a little street and it's hard to find at first. you reach everything pretty good from the hostel. No shower, just a basket.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

In a nutshell: It's a cheap place. If you are looking for a comfortable hostel where you can safely go out at night, this might not be your first choice. For us it was fine, though.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice, centrally located hostel. It's in a small back alley, 20m away from the main bazar, but this is not a problem at all. Staff was friendly to us. Pick up from the airport was good as well.


100%

Very welcoming, providing chai and water when I first arrived after a very long train journey. The room was clean and the water hot so nothing to complain about !

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Hi, I stayed at the hostel before catching a flight to Europe and had no complains. The location is very good; near both the New Delhi Railway Station and the Airport(Metro). Being located amidst a busy marketplace favored by a ton of foreign tourists you will not get bored ! The rooms are secure and quite clean with clean bathrooms and as for facilities you simply can't do better at this price point....

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Specific place but very interesting one. If you don't really care about the place and want to feel India, this is good place for you.


100%

amazing place to stay, good location and great value for money. at £1 you can't ask for much but here you get a room bed and private bathroom the staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. we had actually booked 4 nights here and only stayed 2 and the staff had no issue with us leaving and still only charged for the nights we had stayed. they help in anyway possible! The location is good and it puts u in the heart of real delhi - once you get used to the craziness its brilliant. very good


97%

The place is so good, and in a good region too, is near de famous market and from the train station, we can do everything by walking here, have some restaurants near too. The staffs is so helpfull, Robin amazing

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

When I first arrived in Main Bazaar, Pahar Ganj, Delhi, it's been quite easy to find this hotel. Many people help us to find the direction. When we first arrived, the hotel staff guide me to the other building, then they dropped us to the other hotel which was Yes Boss Hotel (about 100 meters from this hotel). Actually, it was okay for us when they sent us to the other hotel, it means responsible.


94%

Location is very central, staff is really helpful especially Robin definalty recommend it to my friends ...great Hostel!!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel! The rooms are quite clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They have two nice dogs.


80%

スタッフも親切で、居心地が良い。 場所が分かりにくいので、hotel Vivek で誰かに聞くべし。

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great spot for a great price! Staff is really friendly and helpful. Location is right in the main bazar which is hectic but fun. Nothing fancy but the price is excellent, they're very accommodating and there are two cute friendly pugs!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good located. very very hard to find. Cheap.


60%

Its a nice place for backpackers.


37%

Very disappointed with the hostel. The pictures are certainly not representative of what the rooms are actually like. Dirty, no internet, no hot shower, cold, noisy... this place was the worst i stayed at in India. The beds were dusty and the guesthouse incredibly hard to find given its location hidden in the alleyways. Good proximity to the bazaar nonetheless. *was given awful advice about needing to book my whole india trip in advance by the manager... was subsequently cheated and ripped off.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback