Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Kuldeep Friends Hostel Located at T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi.
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
India
New Delhi T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar
74% 343
28.6434625 77.2134160
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I love the location of this hostel, in the crazy Nehru Bazaar. It's much more fun than staying in a more cosmopolitan area. The staff and the operating tour company are very helpful and welcoming. Go to the tour office to organize your stay. This is one of the cheapest options to stay in Delhi. For the money, no complaints. The private rooms have their own bathrooms with a western style toilet and shower. They will pick you up at the airport to ensure that you arrive safely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is fantastic , you can find such a nice hostel for such a good price anywhere in delhi highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is good for the price .you will get all the basic facilities and you Could also for air Conditioning room if you want something more better Rest everything was good,recommeded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
5.7

The guesthouse is tricky to find - the sign on the main road is tiny and quite high so it's easy to miss. Once you do find it, the name on the building is completely different. I'd booked a bed in the dorm, but was given a private room - not sure that there is a dorm at all. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned as there was a soap packet on the ground and the toilet needed flushing. Lots of mould and cobwebs. Close to Main Bazaar, which is handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.1

A bit of a walk but not a bad area to be in. As for cleanliness and facilities - not horribly bad for a backpacker's budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, good location (the bazaar is good for food, shopping, and booking travels), plenty of other travellers, and other services like laundry and wifi. Brilliant value for money in an interesting city. A bargain at 200 rupees!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.7

In site was mentioned free breakfast. Even when we called said it will be there if it is written on website. But when we went there they said it not available. Not much of an issue though, location is hard to find sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
4.3

The "Location" is nearly Impossible to find w/o a Guide ! I asked the owner about the "Free Breakfast" ? The owner said , "What FREE Breakfast" ??? I went right to the Hostelworld.com website & I showed the manager his listing ! The owner said, "OK NO Problem I'll get you a Breakfast in the Morning". They did provide (2) two pieces of bread an egg & a tiny tea. The WiFi Did Work 100% & I'm Extremely Grateful for that ! I will say I Only paid Rs200 & "You g

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.9

Great location (minus the small streets leading up to the hostel), but it is very close to the main bazar and new Delhi railway station. Cheap and the standards are what you expect for that! Not much of a communal area or atmosphere. But the manager was quite helpful and the room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Good place to stay....i surely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.