Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
7.4

Nice place with a good location, only 5 mins walk from metro, staff are very friendly and helpful, price is very good but rooms could have been a bit cleaner however they are in the process of refurbishment, stayed here with a group of friends and facilities are good, small room on ground floor to relax in with bean bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

The best hostel I've stayed in, in India. Location is just off the main bazaar, within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and shops, and crucially not far (at the end of the bazaar) from New Delhi train station. Staff were friendly, and if ever in need of help, always there. Helped us book our Trains and finalise a realistic schedule for our trip around the north of India. Room was relatively clean, but for the value for money you can't expect a sparkling room and toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Close to New Delhi main train station (10 min walk) Difficult to find first time. Entrance located in slam area. India Gate 4 km away, Sikh Temple 2 km away. Metro station is nearby (5 min walk). Hostel is in the middle of bazar (fruits & cloths). Hostel does not have a communal kitchen. WiFi is good. Room is dirty. Bedding seems not changed from previous guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

Really nice folks, seems like a real oddball place when you arrive outside but once you enter the feeling of a hostel come to Life. Was a good stay, I was only one day, shared shower but hot. It all need re doing as its all old and dated. Wifi was good downstairs, location to main attractions overall good for a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed here on two different occasions. Great place all in all! The guys running it are really helpful and friendly, and there's a nice place to chill downstairs. Plus Alisa the pug is good fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was clean, cosy and extremely welcoming (we arrived after a long day worth of travelling to a chai tea). The staff really made this place, they assist with us getting around New Delhi, planning out our trip across North India and gave us some excellent tips and advice for India. The local is not necessarily the easiest to find but it at least give you the real feel of the New Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff is super helpful, and the location is good but a bit difficult to find. I would definately recommend getting the airport pick-up! I got scammed at the railway station trying to get to the hostel the first time, and they tried to scam me again when I stayed there the second time. No tuk-tuk driver would take me to the hostel either, so I had to walk. If they said they could take me they wanted 300 rupees, which is basically also a scam, since its like 10 min away from the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect little spot in Delhi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay overall, you are basically in the centre of the main bazaar, perfect for getting around town! Very clean rooms, the staff are amazing, they really do help you with everything, brilliant atmosphere, Stayed here twice, just proves how good it is!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Kuldeep has budget rooms and 5-star staff. Anything they can do for you, they will: sim cards, drivers, travel planning, telling off scammers, transit to and company at hospital when you have food poisoning...I intended to stay in delhi for just a few nights but they couldn't shake me for a week. You could pay a lot more someplace else but you will end up with less. Whatever your anxieties about visiting India, they will take good care of you here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.