Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Kuldeep Friends Hostel Located at T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi.
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
India
New Delhi T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar
77% 401
28.6404846 77.2131598
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Great value for money. It can be tricky to find the first time in the narrow lanes, but the place is safe and you can come and go at any time. The Wi-Fi (when working, which is most of the time) is very fast. The staff is a bit busy and often seem disorganized, but they more than make up for that by being flexible. Pro tip: its only five minutes walk from Ramakrishna Ashram Marg metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

If you want to stay in central old Delhi, this is da place. In the heart of Main Bazar, surrounded by shops, restaurants and groceries. Needs absolutely to enhance cleanliness. Difficult to find. When you arrive at the intersection (Police booth) in main bazar, turn left for 50 meters. Then, in front of a clothes shop called "Raymond", there is a small alley, follow this tiny line and turn at second left. All in all, would def do the job for one or two-night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

we stayed here when we first arrived in India & they were amazing! we have travelled to many countries & the staff here really stand out to be the most helpful and generous staff, especially in a time with the country's money problems. they offer free tea/coffee and help you out with anything you need know or where to buy things. we also booked a trip around Rajasthan through them and we're very pleased. we will be returning to this hostel, its very safe and they make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Located a 10 minute walk from the main train station/metro. Handy if you've just flown into Delhi. Wifi is fast and staff are friendly. Can be difficult to find so save it on your maps. Be careful of others saying they are a part of the hostel, head straight for the hostel as the reception is located inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend. Was looking for somewhere well located for New Delhi station and the airport so that I could arrive, spend a couple of days, then store my backpack while I travelled around. Perfectly located for that but also really easy for the main central sites, bus station at Kerala Gate, etc. I arrived at 11pm but there are always enough people around that the walk from the train station feels safe. Wifi is great (long WhatsApp calls no probs). Water always hot. Bargain :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Delhi, very helpful staff and ideal location close to Delhi train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pvvsnaidu3729
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location, great value for money, nice staff, good guidance :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Location was great, staff was really helpful with everything spl. with booking trains & SIM card which is difficult to get had a booking for a day but extended to 3 days as they have beautiful COMMON room to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Value for money, close to New Delhi railways and also RK Ashram marg Metro, Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, they can help you with how to get around in Delhi and other cities and advices regarding best places to visit and to eat. They also have nice living room where you can chill with other traveller and very faaaaast wi-fi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Very happy with the room. In good proximity to main bazaar. Full facilities and reasonably tidy room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.