Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Kuldeep Friends Hostel Located at T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi.
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
India
New Delhi T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar
74% 356
28.6434625 77.2134160
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
9.7

My stay here was fantastic. The area is very easy to get to from the Train station (5-10minute walk), do not pay more than 40 rupees for a taxi, if you decide to take one. But actually finding the hostel is quite a challenge. I had to ask a local business for help. It is located in an alley. The local area is a lot of fun. There are a lot of shops and small businesses and tons of a great food. I ended up extending my stay at this hostel because of the area and services provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shotarotamura
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The guy called boss were really helpful. When I got India for the first time, I was skimmed by local trip agency. However, he noticed it was skimming and help me to get the money back. Hostel was also good locating in city central. I recommend you to consult with the boss when you'll got skimmed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beqlus9962
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Very good place. The staff is friendly and helpfull, and even the cheapest room as all the facilities needed: Fan, Tv, bathroom, phone, and a VERY GOOD internet connexion. A bit hard to find, but locals know the place and can give you directions, and the location itself is ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
5.1

Nightmare to find plus all the rooms are private rooms even if you pay for a dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.0

the staff is really nice and the place is just within 5min from Taj Majal.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I love the location of this hostel, in the crazy Nehru Bazaar. It's much more fun than staying in a more cosmopolitan area. The staff and the operating tour company are very helpful and welcoming. Go to the tour office to organize your stay. This is one of the cheapest options to stay in Delhi. For the money, no complaints. The private rooms have their own bathrooms with a western style toilet and shower. They will pick you up at the airport to ensure that you arrive safely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

This is a budget hotel and within that category, it totally fits the bill. The Pajar Ganj location in central Delhi is good for exploring the city. Although the hotel itself is tucked away a bit, it's only thirty seconds from the main street. It wasn't new but seems clean, the Wi-Fi works, and for the budget price it's a good option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

These stuff is really helpful. Something not so easy to find in this city. The place is nice to stay so I ve came back, good value for money u find all u need. Thank u for your help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is fantastic , you can find such a nice hostel for such a good price anywhere in delhi highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is good for the price .you will get all the basic facilities and you Could also for air Conditioning room if you want something more better Rest everything was good,recommeded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.