Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Kuldeep Friends Hostel Located at T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi.
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
India
New Delhi T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar
76% 399
28.6404846 77.2131598
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

If you want to stay in central old Delhi, this is da place. In the heart of Main Bazar, surrounded by shops, restaurants and groceries. Needs absolutely to enhance cleanliness. Difficult to find. When you arrive at the intersection (Police booth) in main bazar, turn left for 50 meters. Then, in front of a clothes shop called "Raymond", there is a small alley, follow this tiny line and turn at second left. All in all, would def do the job for one or two-night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

we stayed here when we first arrived in India & they were amazing! we have travelled to many countries & the staff here really stand out to be the most helpful and generous staff, especially in a time with the country's money problems. they offer free tea/coffee and help you out with anything you need know or where to buy things. we also booked a trip around Rajasthan through them and we're very pleased. we will be returning to this hostel, its very safe and they make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Located a 10 minute walk from the main train station/metro. Handy if you've just flown into Delhi. Wifi is fast and staff are friendly. Can be difficult to find so save it on your maps. Be careful of others saying they are a part of the hostel, head straight for the hostel as the reception is located inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend. Was looking for somewhere well located for New Delhi station and the airport so that I could arrive, spend a couple of days, then store my backpack while I travelled around. Perfectly located for that but also really easy for the main central sites, bus station at Kerala Gate, etc. I arrived at 11pm but there are always enough people around that the walk from the train station feels safe. Wifi is great (long WhatsApp calls no probs). Water always hot. Bargain :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Delhi, very helpful staff and ideal location close to Delhi train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pvvsnaidu3729
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location, great value for money, nice staff, good guidance :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Location was great, staff was really helpful with everything spl. with booking trains & SIM card which is difficult to get had a booking for a day but extended to 3 days as they have beautiful COMMON room to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Value for money, close to New Delhi railways and also RK Ashram marg Metro, Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, they can help you with how to get around in Delhi and other cities and advices regarding best places to visit and to eat. They also have nice living room where you can chill with other traveller and very faaaaast wi-fi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Very happy with the room. In good proximity to main bazaar. Full facilities and reasonably tidy room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
3.7

This place was horrible! We started in both this hostel and the sister hostel, new king, and both were awful. ! they pretended they wanted us to check in and forced us to sit in their creepy office whilst we got bombarded by overwhelming salesmen (conmen) who tried to con us into paying $1500 for train tickets and accommodation - when booked by ourselves we got the whole lot for less than $397!! The rooms were so bad, no blanket and so dirty i chose not to shower because it was so DISGUSTING!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback .If you can just sit for a minute in peace and think for hours to answer this why did you stayed 3 night with us when you were not happy the very first day ,when you came you did't had any booking with us ,still we gave you a room and second day you made a booking online to spend one more night with us and third when we ask you to leave because your booking was expired and we have other tarvellers waiting for the room,that pissed you off and still you stayed in one of my hostel. And we never offer you 1500$ deal and I even gave you my IRCTC account to make a booking for your trains ,You came to us twice for booking your trains and we said you know because we knew it that you were expecting 5 stars facilities for 6$ But still anyways we appreciate your feedback

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.