Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Locality of the hotel is good but surrounding are not clean. Staffs are really good, very helpful and coperative. If they can clean surroundings then they may get more business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

When I got to Delhi I met scammers. Lying about the area being closed so I couldn't get to the hostel. I couldn't check so ended up handing over a lot of money. The hostel messaged me to check if I was ok and why I didn't turn up. I then realised what had happened. The hostel advised me on what I need to do to get my money back. They helped me with a lot. This is a hostel that takes care of people. One tip! When they offer airport pickup, take it! It will save you a lot of time and money 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.9

They don't seem to clean the rooms at all. I originally got the "deluxe" double room with the shower over the toilet which was filthy. After complaining they gave me a triple room which was a bit cleaner. Some of the staff are fantastic. They are missing the opportunity to put on social events etc - there are lots of cool people staying there but it's hard to meet them due to the layout. Could be quite tricky to find the place if you don't use their taxi service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel for such a cheap price! Vicky and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful, warning us about scams, offering us chai constantly, helping us sort out a SIM card (very difficult in India), and after we'd checked out they let us chill in a room for a bit until it was time to leave for our bus. All in all a great start to India - would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.1

I was transferred to New King which is linked with Kuldeep New Friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.4

Awful room in a back alley hotel. Really dirty. Shower was basically right over the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
6.9

Un tres bon prix pour une chambre privé. Mais cest pas mal sale et il ny a pas vraiment chilling spot pour les backpacker. Je recommande si vous avez besoin de dormir tranquil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel! Great stuff and a good location. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

All the kuldeep staff have been really helpful in meeting my requirements, the place is cheap and at a central location, with the rooms and facilities, especially the wifi connection, very competitive. it's such good value and service i've extended my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.9

Great central Delhi location, walking distance to train and metro. The staff are really nice and helpful with whatever you need. There is also an adorable pug!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.