Hostelworld.com

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Kuldeep Friends Hostel Located at T-279,Ram Dwara Road , General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi.
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
India
New Delhi T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar
76% 329
28.6434625 77.2134160
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
4.3

The "Location" is nearly Impossible to find w/o a Guide ! I asked the owner about the "Free Breakfast" ? The owner said , "What FREE Breakfast" ??? I went right to the Hostelworld.com website & I showed the manager his listing ! The owner said, "OK NO Problem I'll get you a Breakfast in the Morning". They did provide (2) two pieces of bread an egg & a tiny tea. The WiFi Did Work 100% & I'm Extremely Grateful for that ! I will say I Only paid Rs200 & "You g

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.9

Great location (minus the small streets leading up to the hostel), but it is very close to the main bazar and new Delhi railway station. Cheap and the standards are what you expect for that! Not much of a communal area or atmosphere. But the manager was quite helpful and the room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Good place to stay....i surely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
4.9

The hostel has different names (Kuldeep hostel, Kuldeep Friends hostel and we met a couple who booked a room under a different hotel) so it was kind of hard to find. It is situated in a very dodgy and smelly alley (there is a urinary just there). We got the hottest room in the place, , with no window in the room or in the bathroom, so the heat was unbereable. The room was filthy, with stains on the walls, mold in the bathroom (no wonder why!) and dust EVERYWHERE. Hard pillows and NOT COLD WATER.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Cheap, clean, friendly helpful staff, felt very secure and close to New Delhi Railway station. If you're looking for a cheap backpackers in this area, look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
4.9

Just terrible. Even if you are a backpacker and want to spend as less as possible, just don't go. Its a place in the middle of the most crowded area you've ever seen (which is not a problem itself, it's a part of the experience), but to go there you have to go through a creepy path (I mean straight, dark, smelly and with creepy people, not a good atmosphere at all). Anyway, arriving there they don't know who you are and don't care about what you've booked. Just place you in any room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Can't go wrong with this hostel for £2 a night, the rooms were much nicer than the photos - we had a great stay and would definitely recommend. Really good location to nice shops and an amazing bakery just two minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bribbo88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

My time here was perfect because of someone who works there called Sunny. He made me feel so welcome and even upgraded me. He helped me book my train to Agra and let me hang with him and his pug. He is a beautiful spirit and I hope to see him again one day. The rooms are big and clean and its in the main bazaar close to new Dehli train station. No common area unfortunatly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

Great location next to the Metro and New Delhi train station. Staff are really helpful. Certainly value for money, room was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Great stay at Kuldeeps. Very good location and staff are helpful if needed! Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.