Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
87% 473
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Super nice rooms, and right by the main square. Staff willing to help with any questions regarding tours, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Kultur Berlin, the location was good, only 5 Bols per person on a taxi from the bus station, a few blocks from the main square. The breakfast was the best we have had so far in South America- breads, tomatoes, cucumber, museli, yoghurts, fresh juices,fruits and sometimes a guest appearance from waffles or empanadas. The rooms were nice and big the only problem was our shower wasn't functioning for a few days so we had to use a different one. Nice party on Friday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in one of the private rooms in the back and they are beautiful and unique. A little bit overpriced. The breakfast is nice with a large variety makes breakfast better if you are staying longer. The Internet only works in the reception area. It would be nice if it would be going out to the courtyard as well. They do have the best hot showers I had so far in the last 4 months in SA. Hot water and great water pressure. It does turn into a club on Fri&Sat so bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

It is what it is. A party hostel, brilliant vibe and brilliant bar. Had a great night there would recommend it 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Good party vibes. Massive hostel with restaurant, club, garden and rooftop terrace. Good location. Bit noisy in the night but fine if you have earplugs. Could do with more bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Our issue with Kultur Berlin is that the disco blasts music on Fridays and Saturdays til 3am. Other reviews say the rooms in the back are quieter, and maybe they are (compared to the front) but (even though we knew it was a party hostel) it was impossible to sleep until after 3 on the weekends. Kultur nights were fun. Wifi only in the reception/bar but it never really worked. Always COLD. Breakfast might be good if you're an early riser, but they stop stocking around 9:15-9:30. Overall, just ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please do not come Friday and Saturday if you do not want to join the party. These days our disco opens and we are very proud that we are the most prestigious and popular club in Sucre. Enjoy the music and experience how Bolivians celebrate.Guests have free entrance!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

a nice hostel for long or short stay. Great breakfast with 6 different juice and many fruit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

The private room is AMAZING! Feels like your own loft apartment. Enough going on here mid week to have a few beers and socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location and rooms. Book if you want incredibly loud music until 3am, but don't if it would annoy you. It annoyed me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have only loud music in special events and the weekend Friday/Saturday. Yes, these days we play loud music until late since our club is open and a lot of people come. Guests should know and join, Whereas in weekdays there is not so much noise and a lot of our guests take spanish lessons and want to sleep.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Best hostal that I have ever stayed in. Originally only staying for 1 night but extended it to 3. Great, helpful staff, regulary cleaned rooms, the best shower -hot and the best pressure, big rooms, comfy beds, comfy linen,great brekkie - huge variety of fresh fruit, cereal, PANCAKES, fresh rolls/bread. Great location, excellent security, great food theme nights. We were lucky enough to be there for the mexican night - delicious, cheap & filling. Wifi only good in reception, no big deal though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.