Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
87% 516
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

Great place to meet people, very clean and lots of space in the dorms. Despite 'not being a party hostel' the place turns into a club at the weekend, bring earplugs! Not a great place for a lie in, one morning got woken up by loud banging and the next morning by dogs barking! Beds aren't that comfortable really, breakfast is really good though. Bolivian night was great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Very good breakfast. Looks like it is the place to be on a Friday/Saturday night. Every evening has something to offer. Best Shower I had in Bolivia. Lots of room in 4 Bedrooms. Improvments: Wifi (only on lobby), Beds, otherwise the stay was top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Clean hostel. However we found the receptionist very unhelpful, only gave a minimum of information and poor at answering out questions. He lock in our door was broken. No water the first night we stayed but water was hot when it came back on. Location was very good. Poor atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Clean, spacious dorms with lockers in the room - great atmosphere as there's a restaurant attached downstairs. The breakfast here is the best I've had in South American and more something you'd expect from a 3* hotel....pancakes, bread, yoghurt, muslei, bread, so much fruit, juice coffee etc! Staff were okay although sometimes weren't sure what was going on (regarding water shortages in the city). Hot showers though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Just an overall great hostel. Great location, facilities, and atmosphere, really just everything you want. Breakfast is one of the best I had in all of South America, and while the onsite bar and restaurant are quite expensive, the atmosphere is pretty great on the weekends. As others note, however, if you're looking for a quiet, early night on Friday or Saturday, that'll be pretty tough since the club is open until 3:00am, but on other nights it's pretty chill. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a good location near the center. Best breakfast I've had in a hostel in south America, but they wouldn't let me have it when I arrived early off a night bus - the first time I've had this experience. I appreciate I hadn't paid for that night but it hardly costs them anything. Hostel seemed to lack atmosphere the night I was there, but it was midweek, I think it's more fun at weekends. Would definitely recommend for value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.0

This hostel should not say it has WiFi as the signal is so weak it barely functions. You're not allowed to bring in your own alcohol and they tried to confiscate a bottle of wine, despite the fact that they had lost their licence and there was a sign on the door saying they couldn't sell alcohol (which they continued to do). The staff weren't friendly; they made us feel like teenagers on a school trip. The breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

For the breakfast alone go here!!! Unbelievable spread! Hostel and staff are also lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chasbarrott6330
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

My partner and I stayed in a private room for 2 nights and had our own "cabin" in the garden out the back which was very peaceful. It was during the week so we missed the night club noise which apparently happens on friday/saturday. The place had a really cool vibe. The food at the restaurant there is amazing, some of the best food we had in south america Its worth staying here for the food alone. Wifi was terrible, probably the worst we had anywhere but its probably the same all through Sucre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and common areas. Saturday bbq and perfect location! The staff is super!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.