Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall I had a good stay. The breakfast was fantastic! The rooms were very clean and spacious, beds comfy, and the building beautiful. Bathrooms were a dream, with hot water and hand soap even! Cons: The staff is ok, about half of them are super rude, and the other half don't make up for it. The hostel is noisy, all the rooms surround the courtyard. We ate 2 different times at the restaurant and both times they messed up the order, forgot things, and were super slow, so don't bother.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was clean and spacious but very noisy, however if you are looking for a party hostel then this is the place. There is a great breakfast too! Some of the staff were helpful but others arent, and it is a big hostel so there are quite a lot of staff. It wasnt really for me but many people really liked it so i guess it depends what youre looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing! Only downside was awful internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Kultur Berlin is a great place. It's a restaurant and bar as well as a hostel, and it's really good. Even if you don't stay here, you will end up going here on a night out. The breakfast is great, and the staff are nice. I wasn't a huge fan of my room, and the wifi is very patchy. But it's got a nice vibe and a landmark place in Sucre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
7.1

I had an okay stay here. Didn't really get too into the atmosphere and the wifi was kind of garbage and only worked in the lobby. The staff was quite pleasant and the food at the restaurant was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel! They are attached to a language school and have their own restaurant with great food. No kitchen for you to cook in (Bolivia doesn't do this). It's a bit of a party hostel, but not massively. Parties until 3am on Friday and Saturdays, but it quietens down at about 12pm on most other days. It'll be great when the roof is finished! Wifi doesn't work well, but the showers are hot and powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

The breakfast buffet is amazing. The best I've had at a hostel. The staff is also friendly and helpful, you just had to ask. The facilities were clean and the beds were comfortable. The dorm rooms were also quite big, so you didn't feel like you were sardines in i box. The not-great: There wasn't hot water in our room for the duration of our stay (5 nights), so we had to look for other hot showers in the hostel, with so-so success. The walking tour arranged by the hostel was not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Really really fun, be here for a Friday and Saturday night. If you stay here the sucre language school is cheaper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with the best included buffet breakfast ever (seriously fantastic- worth it just for the b'fast!). Rooms and facilities are nice, spacious and clean (except for our bathroom ceiling which was super gross). Great location and fantastic activites from hostel- walking tour and insanely great dance show on Friday night. No kitchen and hostel was having renovations (didn't hear noise though). Loud at night on Fri and Sat (light sleepers be aware). Great vibes and would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.