Hostelworld.com

KulturBerlin Sucre

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
87% 411
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shannon_fiona973
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Beautiful building, very clean hostel, showers had great pressure. Buffet breakfast was the best I've seen in a long time. Very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Comfortable beds and decent warm showers but loud music and inconsiderate roommates make for very difficult sleeping. Staff was fabulous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, sometimes dorms can be annoying if you have bad roommates, that always can happen, we do not have influence on this. However we try to talk to them and if they are extremely unrespectful or bothering everybody we ask them to leave. Thanks Claus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostal is in a huge beautiful building, big rooms and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was great and the cultural show on Saturday night with Bolivian dancing and live music was a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Fun, social place with really nice facilities. I was impressed with our four bed dorm w/ ensuite bathroom as it was very spacious and clean. Easy to meet people and you have the convenience of a restaurant and bar at the hostel. Each night of the week there is a special event and the place turns into a legit nightclub on weekends for both locals and tourists. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Great location, best breakfast I've had in a hostel to-date, and the rooms are built in a beautiful colonial style. Definitely makes you feel comfortable and at home. Only negatives are that the WiFi is pretty shaky and that it can be super loud at night. I would definitely stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Clean, comfy, fairly secure, good location and great staff. This could be one of South Americas best hostels IF it had a kitchen and better wifi. Also be careful of the food - got sever food poisoning here - but in fairness could of happened anywhere. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very m uch for your nice comment. Yes, we aim to be one of the best hostels in South America. Very good that you mentioned you can have had the food poisening from anywhere, I assure you we are very careful in the preparation of food since most of our guests are foreigners who stay in the hostel and we really watch out that they are fine. All the best for your travelling.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location about 2 blocks from centre. Security too good, turn it down a bit, stressed me out a bit. Cameras are a bit intense, Bolivian big brother? LOL HAHA. Just joking. Really brill hostel, good atmosphere, breakfast and restaurant. Fun events every night. Would defo recommend to friend!!! We lurved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We always enjoy reading that our guests had a great stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Reasonably priced hostel with individual lights and plug sockets for each person in the 12 bed mixed dorm and high top bunks which make the lower ones feel very spacious. Very clean bedding and bathrooms. Great buffet breakfast with brilliant choice of fruit, pancakes, bread, jam, cereal, tea and juice. A party hostel which makes meeting new people more difficult as groups arrive together. May be different at the weekend, I stayed during the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Just an awesome hostel, bed was the best I have slept in when in a hostel in South America. Breakfast is even better than the bed and staff were great in helping arrange trips. Great social courtyard to mix it up in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The best hostel in my trip, great breakfast, big room, amazing colonial style, clean and New bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.