Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The owner and staff were great, this place is very well run. Booked a private en suite for my son and I, they let us in early after overnight bus ride, Mathias room in the garden was very quiet and safe refuge for my kid (complete with a rabbit and kitten in the yard) while I got to enjoy social life at night w backpackers from all over the world. Maybe dorm rooms right in the center are noisy? Good breakfast buffet! Best wifi in Bolivia in the reception area, not so much in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • twobrownpeople
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our time in Kultur. The hostel is two blocks from the main plaza 25 de Mayo. The restaurant attached to the hostel serves great food, do try the quinoa burger. The dorm room was clean and spacious. Wifi is excellent especially near the office. Every Friday there is a folkloric dance performance that is free for hostel dwellers, not to be missed. The breakfast is stunning with a wide variety of fruits and other foods. If you are a budget traveler this is the place to stay in Sucre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Super comfy beds, good location, amazing breakfast, perfect place to meet other travelers, would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Best breakfast I've seen by a hostel. Great theme nights. Well worth a stay. Don't moan about it being a party Hostel when you know it's a party Hostel when you book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Booked a private room which was big and had a comfy bed in the roof, was very cool. Atmosphere was lacking during our stay. Wifi is only accessible in the reception which created an awkward vibe. Showers very hot, generally a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice especially in the weekend when there is a party the music stops around three so then everything is quit otherwise a lot of noise when you sleep in a dorm but the atmosphere ws great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maomao121
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

It was too much noise, almost slept in the public. The bar just in the middle of rooms .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

If you want sleep while still having the option to party, ask for one of the dorms in the garden areas - can sleep without music blaring until 4am. Awesome vibe if you want a couple of nights to party. No kitchen but nice ok priced food. Awesome breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stelcs6183
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th May 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay. Quiet in the back where the private rooms are. Hot showe!! Wifi lacks a bit, but that's Bolivia for you. Nice restaurant/bar attached and the breakfast is amazing. Not just your usual bread and jam. So much more and the option of eggs for just 10Bs. Not to bad. Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.4

Loved the traditional dancing! Wi-Fi is basically in pre-historic times and only works in reception. The club is really good and a great party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.