Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
87% 491
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, best breakfast I had in South America. Clean rooms, so I liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks a lot for your comment!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

This party hostel on weekends- let me rephrase that... it literally becomes a club open to hostellers and locals alike. I gave security a bad score because I never felt like my belongings were safe due to the large number of locals coming in an out, and security only mans the doors Fri & sat nights. Sleep is impossible on weekends. It's sociable, breakfast was incredible. Staff were kind of rude and generally useless when you ask them questions. The guy at the travel agency is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, we are a club Friday and Saturday, even the best in Sucre. If you do not like this please do not come at weekends. However we have a lot of security for these parties and only guests can enter to the hostel área. So please do not feel unsafe we take care a lot and never had any incidences. At least you liked all the rest of our hostal! Thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

It is a party hostel! It turns into a club at night! If you are searching for that... go for it. If not, stay far away! It is really loud in the rooms until at least 3 o'clock in the morning. Other than that... Its a great set up. There is a Restaurant, GREAT BREAKFAST (the best so far in Bolivia), hot showers!!! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, we are even better than a party hostel at the weekend. We are a big club for Friday and Saturday and hundreds of locals are celebrating with tourists and bachpackers. However at the week days it is quiet, the club is closed and only we have our theme nights in the bar so at least it is always sociable. Thanks for your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect, more than a hostel!! Kitchen is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Nett hergerichtet, hilfsbereites Personal. Jeden Tag gibt es ein anderes Motto fürs abendliche Buffet. Die Dorms befinden sich rund um den Bar-Bereich, wer also seine Ruhe zum Schlafen haben will, sollte die zweier-Zimmer im Garten buchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Worst wifi in Bolivia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, Yes, our wifi sucks. Please do not blame us, we really try to give the best wifi. However we have many users and we are in Bolivia, 3 world country with one of the worst internet in the world. Sorry, we will improve as son as better conections are available. Thanks for your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Super nice rooms, and right by the main square. Staff willing to help with any questions regarding tours, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Kultur Berlin, the location was good, only 5 Bols per person on a taxi from the bus station, a few blocks from the main square. The breakfast was the best we have had so far in South America- breads, tomatoes, cucumber, museli, yoghurts, fresh juices,fruits and sometimes a guest appearance from waffles or empanadas. The rooms were nice and big the only problem was our shower wasn't functioning for a few days so we had to use a different one. Nice party on Friday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed in one of the private rooms in the back and they are beautiful and unique. A little bit overpriced. The breakfast is nice with a large variety makes breakfast better if you are staying longer. The Internet only works in the reception area. It would be nice if it would be going out to the courtyard as well. They do have the best hot showers I had so far in the last 4 months in SA. Hot water and great water pressure. It does turn into a club on Fri&Sat so bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Really rate this hostle. Our 8 bed dorm was spread across 2 floors with really comfy single beds on the top floor. Although I think it gets pretty loud on weekends we always got a great nights sleep. The breakfast is really varied and location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.