Hostelworld.com

KulturBerlin Sucre

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
87% 429
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

Seems to attract the worst kind of traveller. Our 8 bed dorm was actually 16, and the door was broken so couldn't shut it. WiFi only worked (poorly) in reception. The food and theme nights seem decent (breakfast is excellent), I'd suggest staying elsewhere and checking out the bar to see if any of the nights interest you as they are open to public

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • henryivey
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, but no kitchen and terrible wifi. More like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

The beds in the hostel are insane! Big spacious with amazing covers. Best nights sleep in this hostel. It also has an amazing atmosphere. Food in the bar is also very very good. Only downside is the outside alcohol policy. I feel it's a bit annoying. Plus their is no kitchen so you are at their mercy in terms of food and drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.1

Was a great place, but too much of a party hostel. Parties went on until 3AM on weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

very bad wifi beds were good not enough showers good atmosphere tho and the staff were very helpfully

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The manager works very hard to make everyday a new experience. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannon_fiona973
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Beautiful building, very clean hostel, showers had great pressure. Buffet breakfast was the best I've seen in a long time. Very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel is very large and has lots of communal areas. For a solo traveler it's more difficult to meet people because of this layout. The hostel is in a great location just 2 blocks from the main plaza. The wifi is awful but it does work (you may have to go right up to the router). There's no kitchen so you are forced to use the bar / restaurant. On Friday and Saturdays they have really good party nights here. Staff were always helpful to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Comfortable beds and decent warm showers but loud music and inconsiderate roommates make for very difficult sleeping. Staff was fabulous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, sometimes dorms can be annoying if you have bad roommates, that always can happen, we do not have influence on this. However we try to talk to them and if they are extremely unrespectful or bothering everybody we ask them to leave. Thanks Claus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostal is in a huge beautiful building, big rooms and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was great and the cultural show on Saturday night with Bolivian dancing and live music was a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.