Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
KulturBerlin Sucre Located at Avaroa 326, , Sucre.
KulturBerlin Sucre
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca 0000 Avaroa 326
84% 559
-19.0497155 -65.2571661
KulturBerlin Sucre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mcrawleym
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Decent little hostel located near the centre of town. As previous reviews have said they had construction at my time of stay but got a discount so not so bad. Will be a fantastic space once they've completed the work there I think. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
3.4

This hostel is currently under construction. I would suggest not staying here until it has finished. Although I was allowed to check in early (due to the main door being open) there was no explanation/apology about the amount of construction going on. I woke up to about 10 builders outside my room, an electric saw immediately outside my door on the floor as well as bricks and other building material. I stayed one night before leaving for another hostel. This should be mentioned on this website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

Heavy construction works are taking place (nov 16) so expect noise and building material everywhere. Nice staff. Potentially good atmosphere when the construction works finish. Brilliant breakfast. Poor Wifi. Location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

There were renovations that started very early in the morn and the whole courtyard was fenced off. The water was out in the hostel and reception kept saying it would be back on in an hour when they knew the whole city had no water and it could be days-which it was. Couldn't shower or flush the toilet my whole stay. Breakfast was really good and food at the restaurant is nice and affordable. Staff checked 2people into my room at 7am who woke up the whole room slamming bags and talking, not OK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
4.6

We went to kultur Berlin after being told really good things, however we were extremely disappointed! We turned up to a building site with no communal areas to hang out. The wifi is awful and only available in the reception. They charge a fortune for food and drink and I feel they would take any opportunity to take money off you. Most of the staff were miserable and unhelpful. It was cleaned well, apart from the building areas and the breakfast was nice but that was the only good thing!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Oct 2016
5.7

Construction work was going on which we were not informed about prior to booking and staff were unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with great food. Building work was going on but we got a 10% discount so it was alright. Salsa dancing was jokes and the parties were also pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved it here. Great chilled vibe and centrally located. Breakfast is not included but you can pay for it and it is decently priced (though you need to make everything yourself!) Beds in dorms are comfy and there are 2 bathrooms in each room which is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
6.0

Extremely noisy until 1 or 2 a.m. because bar, restaurant, nightclub are right beside rooms. WiFi only in reception area. Good breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.6

The breakfast here is incredible, worth the cost of the hostel on its own. Wifi was annoying, didn't work anywhere but the reception area, and I think it makes the hostel seem worse because they have tons of awesome places to sit and hang out but no one uses them without wifi. Staff are okay, everything is always clean, rooms are really big which is good, and a good position in town. Regardless of everything else, come for the breakfast. It's nuts. Believe me. Absolutely crazy. I love breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.