Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KulturBerlin Sucre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

I agree with all reviews about noise. In the dorms above the main area there is no insulation. The beds may as well be in the disco. The beds are awesome however and the showers hot, etc. I got to know all of the staff here and they're a jovial, professional and friendly group. I think they have a tough job because it's a rowdy place and there are a lot trashed backpackers here. If you want quiet, the rooms out back are great and thr garden there is fantastic!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel is okay, quite close to the main square. The breakfast is amazing, but wifi only works at reception. There is a garden, but other than that no proper common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Spacious 8 bed ensuite dorm with clean ensuite and lockers for day packs. Good atmosphere in bar. Breakfast amazing - great selection of breads, cereals and fresh fruit, as well as treats such as waffles - so much better than just bread & jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Pros: amazing breakfast with a great range of choice and selection of fruit, nice dorm room- v clean and spacious. Bathroom also v clean. Food in restaurant good and quite cheap. Nice city walking tour on offer. Cons: noisy at night- people shouting at 3am, no laundry service, rude guy in a Nike cap on reception in the evenings couldn't be bothered to look away from Facebook when talking to me. Other staff really nice but need a lesson in customer service for restaurant. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
4.6

Just a bar and a nightclub with some bedrooms above. Not a hostel at all. Staff only care about the locals having a good time and won't ask people to quiet down late night when others are trying to sleep. There were huge drunk mid week fights at 3am and staff did nothing. Only go for the good breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rossdillion9897
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel overall. However, we got in late at night and the staff member to check us in was a bit rude with us and Wifi was spotty. The breakfast was a really nice buffet with a spread of fresh fruits and various pastries. Yogurt and cereal were available. Eggs or anything meaty were extra but I left satisfied without having to add more. More of a party hostel though the room we had was far enough away we didn't have problem with the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome breakfast of course, not always English speaking staff, which can be annoying when you're tired and primespot location. Nice atmosphere that gets people to meet at night as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Had a 10 bunk mixed dorm, all beds had their own outlet and small light which was amazing! Two personal bathrooms in the room that were extremely clean. A bit loud on the weekends especially with the events going on. Although some reviews say that just anyone could walk into their room, we had a guy check our wristbands to get into ours so that was reasuring. Definitely would say it's a party hostel. AMAZING breakfast. But there isn't wifi in the rooms which was sad....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Good hostel. The parties in the weekend are great, and the breakfast is incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here. The hostel is in a good location, there's hot showers, comfortable beds, great breakfast and it's really social and so good for meeting new people. Only negative was the lack of plug sockets in the dorms but there are lots of sockets in the communal areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.