Hostelworld.com

KulturBerlin Sucre

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with the best included buffet breakfast ever (seriously fantastic- worth it just for the b'fast!). Rooms and facilities are nice, spacious and clean (except for our bathroom ceiling which was super gross). Great location and fantastic activites from hostel- walking tour and insanely great dance show on Friday night. No kitchen and hostel was having renovations (didn't hear noise though). Loud at night on Fri and Sat (light sleepers be aware). Great vibes and would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

My stay at Kultur Berlin was great. Breakfast is amazing, a buffet of fresh fruit, juices, good coffee, pancakes etc (not your typical Latin American breakfast in a hostel) Employees are friendly and always willing to help guests. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned on a daily basis, perfect for relaxing and taking it easy. The Friday night show is stunning ( typical Folkloric Bolivian dance show with a free entrance and affordable drinks) Also really enjoyed the free salsa/bachata classes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
5.7

Good The breakfast is superb, one of the best in 4 months of travelling South America. Thats about it, location is fine. Bad Showers are freezing even though stated as "hot". Noise - whole place is being renovated to constant noise Dust - due to the works the whole place is filled with plaster and paint dust. Wifi - pretty much pointless. Stay elsewhere until they finish the renovation - possibly 2 months at least.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.4

No guest kitchen because there is a cafe on site so it makes it an expensive place to stay for more than a few days. Atmosphere is a bit weird as it's also a bar/club for locals at night. Rooms are clean but there was no hot water at all during my 3 days here. Breakfast is amazing but not enough to stop me moving to another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Breakfast was amazing and the new year's party was huge!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

First the restrooms were always clean and showers hot. Second the breakfast was amazing and it's a buffet so a pig like me was in heaven. But last and most importantly the staff was great especially the owners who went above and beyond to make sure I had a bottle of good tequila for NYE it was so important to ring in the new year right and they made sure I did and for that I am forever grateful 😊😊😊👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Construction ongoing while I was here. Hostel is going to be great when it's complete. They did offer 10% discount to compensate for the disruption.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Decent little hostel located near the centre of town. As previous reviews have said they had construction at my time of stay but got a discount so not so bad. Will be a fantastic space once they've completed the work there I think. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
3.4

This hostel is currently under construction. I would suggest not staying here until it has finished. Although I was allowed to check in early (due to the main door being open) there was no explanation/apology about the amount of construction going on. I woke up to about 10 builders outside my room, an electric saw immediately outside my door on the floor as well as bricks and other building material. I stayed one night before leaving for another hostel. This should be mentioned on this website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.