Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunlun International Youth Hostel(Huangshan City)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2017
7.4

Basically a hotel but that's no bad thing: huge rooms with private bathrooms are available for a fraction of the cost of elsewhere. The staff are great too, very helpful with tips for seeing the local mountains and villages. Downsides are that it lacks any hostel atmosphere at all and that it's not that near to actual Tunxi town. But overall it's still very good value for money to make a change from dorms for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.4

When I showed up to the hostel at 11pm there was no one doing anything. Ok drink selection but expensive. Don't expect to party here. Far from the city but close to the train. Book here if you just want to sleep. Staff is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you comments, we are doing our best to make the atmosphere getting better. You will see the change next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome host who explain how I should climb Huangshan and prevent myself from getting scammed. Thank you boss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you comments, we are glad to help you with everything you needed. Welcome to our hostel again and have another stay in our hostel.

1st Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing!!!!!!! They had the BEST air conditioning in the room, a sweet pool table, $1 USD to get into town, and SUPER helpful staff. One of the staff members even drove us to the next train station to go to Guangzhao! They are truly the epitome of the best hostel around! Stay here, fools!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you comments, wish you have a good time in China.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Quite a nice stay, the mattresses are a little thin which can be annoying occasionally, but the lockers are quite large and the beds themselves are quite wide and provide plenty of room. They have meals for sale which are recently priced and taste good too! The atmosphere is very laid back and calm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Most uncomfortable beds I slept on in China, including hard train seats. Nothing more than wooden slate covered by a thin pad. There aren't really enough bathrooms if you're in the dorms, but the common area is good; lots of seating, pool tables, etc. It's right near the long-distance bus station, which is convenient, but it's also a pick-up location for other buses so it gets very loud early and late with the honking. Easy to get to by local bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed here prior to climbing huangshan. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Gave me a good deal on a raincoat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • North Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, staff speak good English, very helpful. the location is very good to go to other places. Recommond

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for you comments, we really appreciate it. welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×