Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoya Ryokan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Kyoya Ryokan Located at 2-11-4, Habashita, Nishi-ku, Nagoya.
Kyoya Ryokan
Japan
Nagoya 451-0041 2-11-4, Habashita, Nishi-ku
87% 648
35.1782062 136.8916654
Kyoya Ryokan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantasyic place. Owner very friendly, great atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • astro71104870
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Really good hostel! We only stayed one night but they had plenty of lockers (one free with it's own lock and then some downstairs that are "free" with a 100Yen deposit (returned when you take your stuff). The beds were comfortable too. When you check out, they give you a little bag of mixed chips, corn thingies and other tuff. The Nagoya Castle is fairly close by walk. The only thing (we didn't really visit nagoya except for the castle) is that there is a good walk to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

This Ryokan is just great. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and cozy. Wonderful atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ifoninthira
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've ever stayed. :)) Really recommended Staff is the best !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
4.9

Sorry, it wasnt what I expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aprilodetteparker6615
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
3.1

Kyoya was a disappointing stay. Rather than a hostel it was more f just a shared hotel room with six beds and five strangers. The garden and sento were beautiful. Kyoya ryokan would be nice to stay at in one of the hotel rooms but the dorm was weird, with a little common room that was right next to the beds so you felt really bad hanging out there while people were sleeping and the beds didn't even have reading lights so you could either sit out on the one two person chair or in the dark in bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Of the few ryokan I have been to, this is easily the best. The staff is very helpful, the facilities are awesome. I just have one roommate, and a private bath/shower/toilet for just the two of us. The public bath looked nice, but I really didn't use it. As the averages point, the only thing that is not amazing is the location, is not very close to the station, actually sweat a lot walking there with my large luggage :D. Did I mention the free bike?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Bed very comfortable with curtain and reading light which allows for privacy. In the dorm there is a separate hangout area with kitchen as well, which is nice. Shower all good as well and all facilities provided for, including free tea and coffee. However the atmosphere of the place is quite impersonal and seems more like a hotel so if you are travelling alone it might be a bit harder to meet people outside your dorm. Good location - close to station and nagoya castle. Lockers provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.3

Not a social or party hostel....just a place to crash....really nice dorm rooms!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.