Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoya Ryokan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Kyoya Ryokan Located at 2-11-4, Habashita, Nishi-ku, Nagoya.
Kyoya Ryokan
Japan
Nagoya 451-0041 2-11-4, Habashita, Nishi-ku
94% 666
35.1782062 136.8916654
Kyoya Ryokan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.7

It his was a lovely little place. The onsen was deserted both times I used it. The only downside is there are no restaurants nearby,so order ahead when you book here, or be prepared to go another neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place! Staff are extremely helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing place. Really wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • veikolasting7077
  • Estonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Hello, The best hostel/hotel experience I ever had. Very clean and comfortable facility and super breakfast in Japanese style. Best way to start Japanese tour. Best regards to the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The dorm had its own small living room and kitchen, which was very nice. The free bicycle rent was a big plus. The hotel was very beautiful. Unfortunately the garden was filled with mosquitoes,but it was still beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.7

One of the best places I've stayed in. The man who worked let me make an international call for free and when I left he gave me a Halloween style goodie bag! Excellent place, very clean and adjoining onsen for free as part of stay, fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

This is my favourite place to stay in Japan!!! The staff are amazing and the ryokan itself is absolutely stunning! The garden is gorgeous and the onsen is so great. I recommend getting the breakfast in the morning because it's fantastic. Can't recommend this place enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is wonderful and I highly recommend staying there. My partner and I got beds in the mixed dormitory for only one night. The room was very clean, tidy, and cozy. There were enough supplies to cook a meal and the outdoor area and bathing house were just awesome! The price makes it very affordable and I will certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.