Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoya Ryokan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Kyoya Ryokan was a nice stay. I was in a 4 person mixed dorm, the room is quite large compared to something similar in tokyo with its own kitchenette and a lounge area. Nice quiet lobby to have a coffee in the morning. The bikes seem under utilized, there was always a few there when I grabbed one regardless of time of day and they made getting around the local area a breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing quality stay in Nagoya. Incredibly friendly staff, and free bike rentals. Ryokan-like stay with hostel bunks. Location slightly far from subway stations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linjulialee8774
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Don't hesitate, so worth the $30 price ! It comes with free bikes, great location for sightseeing, great service, free ice, tea, and coffee, very comfortable bed, and an onsen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at over 50 hostels!!! Amazing value for money, staff are great, beds are comfy, place is relaxing, beautiful and peaceful! Free bike rentals and spa access (public baths) Loved everything about this place!!! Highly recommend you don't miss this gem!!! Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing. The rooms and beds were comfortable ! Their indoor Onsen ♨️ Is amazing ! 1st time going to one and now addicted ! Highly recommend the place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a very nice stay and wished we had stayed for more than one night. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are nice and the bath is amazing! Perfect way to get the ryokan experience on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.4

I really love this place! Major love for the onsen! The view is the best and sigh i love it too much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Our stay at the Kyoya Ryokan was very pleasant. The establishment was calm, spacious, and well taken care of. Hiroshi welcomed us so well, and made us feel at home right away. The public bath facilities were great, and well explained for first timers like us. We enjoyed the night gown that they provided. We highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

My brother and I stayed in the dorms, which had their own mini kitchen, balcony, fridge, washroom, pretty much everything you need in a room. the room itself was really spacious with tatami flooring and sliding paper doors (what you would expect in a ryokan) so it felt traditional. The staff was very helpful and kind and even gave a little "thank you" treat for staying at their location. I would highly recommend if you are staying in Nagoya

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reeseleanor1989
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
8.9

fantastic onsen, when i went i had it to myself, very beautiful garden and the kimono was a cute touch. the women's dorm was a little lacklustre especially after seeing the care taken with the rest of the hotel. the beds looked a bit like hospital beds and the tatami flooring was hidden by a cheap cover up, would have been much more pleasant if they were simple futons. host was lovely though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.