Hostelworld.com

Kyoya Ryokan

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Hiroshi san is a nice owner ,he helped me bring my luggage to up star ,everything in this hostel are well ,i feel.at home stay in this hostel ,the hostel very beauty also tidy ,very recommended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • opetrescu1416
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place with a small attached public bath available for free! Beds were comfy and a Yukata was supplied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

It his was a lovely little place. The onsen was deserted both times I used it. The only downside is there are no restaurants nearby,so order ahead when you book here, or be prepared to go another neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place! Staff are extremely helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing place. Really wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • veikolasting7077
  • Estonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Hello, The best hostel/hotel experience I ever had. Very clean and comfortable facility and super breakfast in Japanese style. Best way to start Japanese tour. Best regards to the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The dorm had its own small living room and kitchen, which was very nice. The free bicycle rent was a big plus. The hotel was very beautiful. Unfortunately the garden was filled with mosquitoes,but it was still beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

This was my second time to stay in this place. It's as good as last time. Everything was perfect and worth my money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.