Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kyoya Ryokan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Very great ryokan. Recommend for the traveler who wants to be relax and stay 2 days at least.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

Was a bit of a walk from the station, but once you get to the hostel, the bikes you can ride can get you anywhere in Nagoya pretty quickly! Nagoya castle is just a few blocks away. The bath house was nice as well, and the dormitory common room was nice and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

awesome place! I stayed in the female dorm and I even got a yukata to wear for the way to the onsen area in the pretty nice garden. I asked, it is okay for a foreigner with a tattoo to use the onsen. And they have 5 bikes for free to use. So Nagoya was a really nice ride. Because they were so nice I booked the breakfast - and it was really great and yummie! You should try it too - even it seems to be a little expensive - it's really worth it to have an japanese breakfast experience. 5 stars! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Good location between central Nagoya and the castle so both are within walking distance. Dorm style Ryokan with very comfortable bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingSnacker
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

Was really nice being in the coed dorm because that's where the kitchen is for the dorm, so we had access to it late. The hot bath was great and I liked how there is a window you can open. Nice garden area. Complimentary gum. I found my bed to be comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Hiroshi san is a nice owner ,he helped me bring my luggage to up star ,everything in this hostel are well ,i feel.at home stay in this hostel ,the hostel very beauty also tidy ,very recommended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • opetrescu1416
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place with a small attached public bath available for free! Beds were comfy and a Yukata was supplied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

It his was a lovely little place. The onsen was deserted both times I used it. The only downside is there are no restaurants nearby,so order ahead when you book here, or be prepared to go another neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place! Staff are extremely helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.