Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Ane Vert

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
L'Ane Vert Located at Douar Zaouia Tafenda, Tafedna, Essaouira.
L'Ane Vert
Morocco
Essaouira Essaouira 44000 Douar Zaouia Tafenda, Tafedna
88% 51
31.0848702 -9.8081839
L'Ane Vert
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Morocco! The place is a wonderful hostel/ecolodge to spend a few days to completely relax. Days are spent chilling on the beach, eating delicious food and meeting interesting people. The rooms were great and the vibe was perfect. Would definitely come back here and recommend anyone in the area to stop here for a night or four!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Our stay at l'ane very was amazing, I stayed their with 8 friends and we all loved it. The location is so beautiful and staff are all extremely friendly. My favourite part by far was the food, so delicious, food which you would find at a 5 star restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Wow! Such a cool hostel! It is completely off the beaten track and it was so good to escape the hectic medinas! The beach is a 5min walk away, the food is incredibly delicious and I loved that the menu changed each day. The accommodation is in Berber tents and it can get a bit dusty but that's part of visiting outback Morocco. The toilets are the cleanest composting toilets I've seen. The staff are super friendly and the music rocks! I miss the sunsets already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th May 2016
5.4

The 8 bed dorm I stayed in had no door and the pets would come in. Consequently I got fleas and am covered in the bites now. I've also had to wash everything in my bag to prevent spreading them to other places. Food was great though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

Beautiful location however a few things really bothered us on our stay here. Staff seemed to lounge about all day playing annoying bad rap music, blasting out onto the deck area. It set a totally different atmosphere to what was expected when booking on the site. Every night you could here the music and partying on the deck, again majority were the workers staying at lane Avert.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

L'âne vert ist just a great place. The area around it is really beautiful and calm, because there are basically no other tourists there. You can enjoy the beach just for yourself, if you want to go surfing there is not much trouble and in general, this is just a great place to relax and calm down. One of the highlight at the hostel was the food. The chefs are really creative, combining marroccan and european dishes. In general: Highly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Amazing views and delicious food! waking up with an excellent breakfast with such a magic views is priceless. Really good selection of music to chill out and relax in an amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.6

The location is very beautiful, it was a very relaxing stay. Two of the nights we stayed in a private double tent, it was magical, rustic and peaceful. The food cooked is delicious, some of the best food we ate on the trip, it is slightly expensive but understandable considering they need to travel to get most of it! We also stayed in the dorms, they were a bit tight but a cheap alternative. the only thing i can think of that was a negative was there was not a toilet upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Bit of a mission to get there but well worth it when you do! Really beautiful place with great atmosphere, ten minutes walk from a lovely beach. The food was delicious (though a little more pricey than general Morocco prices). Overall would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.