Hostelworld.com

L'Etoile Bleue

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 8.0
L'Etoile Bleue Located at 51 rue Jean Briaud, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux.
L'Etoile Bleue
France
Bordeaux 51 rue Jean Briaud, 33700 Merignac
70% 149
44.8237951 -0.6722903
L'Etoile Bleue
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2015
6.0

This is more of a motel then a hostel. It was a nice change to have a space to yourself but the 40 minute bus ride into the city (and another hour train if you wanted to take a day trip) but a huge damper on things. It was nice but I would go again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ajcorbett88
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.4

This hotel is a great bargain for the money. There is a reasonably priced restaurant serving very good food. The staff are friendly and there is, if you want it, a pool. It is essential to have a car, but, if you do, I'd recommend this as a base to visit the vineyards and beaches of Bordeaux.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2015
8.0

A functional place, with a feel like a motel - very close to the airport, so ideal for our purpose. It's great if you have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2015
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here in july 2015; I stayed for 2 days. the staff were very helpful when asking for help on activities around the city and directions. The hostel is within close range to direct buses to the city centre which is very useful, otherwise it would be a long way to get to the city. The rooms were clean and when it was cleaning hours we were still in our room, however she came back later on when we were out which you dont get at most places!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2015
6.9

If you are looking to stay in Bordeaux, this is not the hotel for you. Also, unless you have a car, it's a bit of a hike to the bus stop, then the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2015
7.1

This motel is in the middle of no where with out very good transportation options to and from the train station (we had to take two 50€ taxi rides...). The restaurant is amazing though and the breakfast was the best I have had in a "hostel" in France.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2015
9.1

Wonderful little hotel. The staff was very friendly an accommodating. A very peaceful place to stay. Wifi in the rooms did not always work properly, but wifi at the café was fast and reliable and I believe the issue in my room may have been temporary or related to the specific location in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2015
5.7

First of all it's not a hostel, it's a hotel. It's a solid 30-45 minute trek to the actual city (it's NOT in Bordeaux, it's located next to the airport), there isn't much to do there or around it, their pool was out of commission (HUGE BUMMER. it was so hot out and it's apparently one of their biggest selling points. FELL. FLAT.) I'll say that their restaurant was totally delicious, the AC was adjustable manually which is awesome & the privacy is great. Tiny rooms, super far. Fine for a layover.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2015
4.0

The hostel was much further from anything than it says on it's website. I had to take a cab because the busses weren't running and it cost 50€! And the staff were not very helpful. I had to leave early the next morning and they have me the wrong directions to the bus stop. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.