X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

L'Hotel Particulier Reviews

15 Rue Cremieux, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
494 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The kitchenette had bare basics in. No chopping board or sharp knife. Weren't greeted by staff and got in through an over the phone conversation however when we did meet one staff member he was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is located on the most beautiful street, you feel like a true Parisian. Close to gare Lyon as well as Bastille train station

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nicely located, easy access to all of Paris and the south of France due to closeness to Gare de Lyon. Owner and staff are easy going and helpful. The building is nicely styled and clean. It has no TV which for some like me is a plus, but it also has no internet connexion, which is a big pity.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

This was an excellent place to stay for catching the early morning train from Gare de Lyon. Daniel was helpful and the room was clean, 'no frills' but we didn't pay too much so that was fine. The street is charming, contrary to what others have said we found it very easy to find. When we stayed it was very hot (35 in the day and 30 at night), I have never felt I needed air conditioning in France before but we really struggled at night, luckily we were able to have a couple of cold showers.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The place was as described and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed for only 1 night which was perfect. I would highly recommend this place for anyone needing a place to stay with basic, clean facilities in a good location. For people wanting to explore the city and spend less time at the room then this is perfect. There is limited facilities and no wifi so may not be suited for people wanting to spend time in the their hotel.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful location. Manager was lovely & accommodating. Highly recommend it!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

I never even knew the code to get into the place. We arrived with no way to get in. Travelers often do not have access to phone calls and emails while abroad and it was unsafe for two young girls to be out so late holding our stuff trying to figure out how to get in. The entire process was miserable. The staff asked us to leave cash in the cabinet in the room and leave without ever having seen him. It was not professional or acceptable in my opinion. I would not recommend it to anyone. Ever.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really helpful stopover if you need an early train from Gare de Lyon.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent value for money. Metro pretty close.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

We stayed here twice, on the way to Italy and on the way back and had 2 different rooms and both were lovely, and have the original beams in both rooms we were in. The owner Daniel was very nice and we arranged the payment and keys and such for both nights on the first visit as he was out of town, so was very efficient that way and we didn't have to think about anything on the second stay. It turns out it's on a famous street so lots of people coming to photo the street but it added to the atmos

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The property is very basic and at a basic price. It was in a great location for us to the Marais district and was in the most atmospheric street.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

wonderful place in the middle of Paris next to the station Gare de Lyon ,Bastille.... beautiful ,quiet Street. No Tv and No wifi,bliss . A perfect romantic weekend. Very helpful staff.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback