X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

L'Hotel Particulier Reviews

15 Rue Cremieux, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
435 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Basic but very pleasant place to stay. A very quiet street, quaint and picturesque in the middle of the city and 5 minutes from Gare de Lyon.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Ideal for what we wanted - an overnight stopover in Paris near to Gare de Lyon. Located in charming street which was quiet and allowed us to have good night's sleep. Staff were very helpful and I'm cross that I misunderstood phone conversation on arrival and failed to use downstairs room with our heavy luggage! Thank you again!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Small unit but tidy and we'll located.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was situated in a most attractive street in Paris , very quiet ( no cars ) with great character.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It was our second stay and it was just as nice as the first time. Calm, comfortable and nicely furnished.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

loved this place! the location is amazing! in a beautiful little street, so close to Gare de Lyon which is convenient, so quiet and peaceful at night. Everything worked just fine. Daniel, the manager is just friendly and helpful. Would love to stay there again and again!


97%

Charming little place in a very good location, few minutes from Bastille or Gare de Lyon metro stations. Although it is in a busy neigbourhood, the actual street of the hotel is very peaceful and firendly with small buildings. One can also make his own morning coffee, because basic kithcen utensils are provided. Although there was no internet and tv in the place, we spent a lovely week there.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Location absolutely excellent. Beautiful street. When we arrived no one was there so we had to find an Internet cafe to call the owner from skype to get in, never met him. Lady woke us early the next morning to get payment from us in cash when they had our card details, that was the only time we saw anyone and offered no directions or suggestions for our stay. If staying in summer please note NO AIRCON and also no wifi available. Very basic, modern room. Not a hotel. Terrible value for money!


94%

We loved L'Hotel Particulier, it was like having our own apartment in the heart of Paris and it was very homely! The street was beautiful and it was a 2 minute walk to the metro station which was ideal. Would definitely return here and would recommend to anyone staying in Paris.


91%

Great location - felt very safe, and street was very beautiful and close to amenities. Secure - could only get in by calling the owner as the front door is kept locked. Value for money - very affordable compared to other hotels, plus you have a kitchenette. All that's missing is perhaps some tourist information in the hall and wi-fi access.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This charming hotel is tucked away down a picturesque street, located a 5 minute walk from Gare de Lyon. We found the hotel no problem, and called the manager, Daniel, who gave us the code to get in and directions to our room. Gorgeous room, comfy bed, great kitchenette and bathroom - just what we needed for our stay. We only met Daniel as we were leaving but he was fantastic - easily contactable by phone/text and the room was serviced when we returned at the end of each day. Highly recommended!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location for public transport.


40%

We didn't actually get a chance to stay here because of the 24-hour advance re confirmation rule in the fine print. We attempted to call the proprietor and left several voicemails but he was unavailable the entire day. It was our mistake, but a reachable contact would have been nice.


46%

Our room was not made when we arrived and it wasn't made until the next morning. The room stunk of smelly old towels and rubbish the hadn't been collected. Will not recommend this "hotel".


100%

Everything was excellent. The room was soooo cute! Very romantic and very well located right next to Gare de Lyon train station and very close to Bastille. The manager, Daniel was helpful and made everything easy for our stay. The little street is also a really nice area of Paris and at night everything is quite so we didn't have any problem to sleep. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends. Overall: Fantastic ratio quality/price.


97%

Friendly and helpful host^^ good location ! Really convenient


89%

Though small bathroom and small space to keep large luggages, I like this hotel for very nice neighborhood and nice decorated room. Facilities are more than enough (stove, fridge and small dining table by the window), supermarkets nearby and just 7 mins walk from Gare de Lyon. Good value for money !!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

An excellent surprise!! Clean and charming place. All that you need to a pleasent stay in Paris.




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback