X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

L'Hotel Particulier Reviews

15 Rue Cremieux, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
449 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a lovely stay at L'Hotel Particulier. The hostel is located in a charming little street very close to Gare de Lyon, and several restaurants and cafes are just around the corner, which makes the location of the property even more convenient. Public transportation is also readily available, and moving around Paris from this point is really easy. The staff members are really friendly and helpful. I would stay at this property again and definitely recommend it to other travelers.


100%

Very satisfied. Mr. Daniel was most helpful and we would consider staying again. The location was great - very near to Gare d'Austerlitz and situated in a very quiet street which meant a god night's sleep. Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. Shower room good.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

My wife and I stayed here 5-8 October 2014. Great location, on a unique street. There were many photographers that visited to capture the architecture. Near Gar de Lyon train station, and walking distance to St. Paul. Nearby supermarket. The room was small, but included a nice kitchenette. On the downside, no elevator, only tiny spiral stairs; no air conditioning. Neither of those were problems for us but could be an issue in heat of summer or if you have trouble on stairs with heavy bags.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Basic but very pleasant place to stay. A very quiet street, quaint and picturesque in the middle of the city and 5 minutes from Gare de Lyon.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Ideal for what we wanted - an overnight stopover in Paris near to Gare de Lyon. Located in charming street which was quiet and allowed us to have good night's sleep. Staff were very helpful and I'm cross that I misunderstood phone conversation on arrival and failed to use downstairs room with our heavy luggage! Thank you again!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Small unit but tidy and we'll located.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was situated in a most attractive street in Paris , very quiet ( no cars ) with great character.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It was our second stay and it was just as nice as the first time. Calm, comfortable and nicely furnished.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

loved this place! the location is amazing! in a beautiful little street, so close to Gare de Lyon which is convenient, so quiet and peaceful at night. Everything worked just fine. Daniel, the manager is just friendly and helpful. Would love to stay there again and again!


97%

Charming little place in a very good location, few minutes from Bastille or Gare de Lyon metro stations. Although it is in a busy neigbourhood, the actual street of the hotel is very peaceful and firendly with small buildings. One can also make his own morning coffee, because basic kithcen utensils are provided. Although there was no internet and tv in the place, we spent a lovely week there.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Location absolutely excellent. Beautiful street. When we arrived no one was there so we had to find an Internet cafe to call the owner from skype to get in, never met him. Lady woke us early the next morning to get payment from us in cash when they had our card details, that was the only time we saw anyone and offered no directions or suggestions for our stay. If staying in summer please note NO AIRCON and also no wifi available. Very basic, modern room. Not a hotel. Terrible value for money!


94%

We loved L'Hotel Particulier, it was like having our own apartment in the heart of Paris and it was very homely! The street was beautiful and it was a 2 minute walk to the metro station which was ideal. Would definitely return here and would recommend to anyone staying in Paris.




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback