Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Hotel Particulier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
7.4

Very nice room in very nice passage next to Gare de Lyon. Extremely convenient. No staff at the property so check-in needs to be arranged over the phone. Also, no wi-fi. Suited my needs perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Fabulous little place perfect for sightseeing in Paris. Close to a busy station but with a really authentic Parisien feel. Loved the room clean, kitchenette came in handy. Would definitely recommend to others, and come back another day myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
6.9

The setting was very convenient - within a 10-minute walk to the Gare de Lyon subway station. The street was very picturesque with lots of plants. Since my daughter got there first, I did not see the owner, but she said he was pleasant. We did not see any staff the rest of the week. The kitchenette was nice with a fridge, dishes, silverware, and pans. I wish there had been dishtowels, hand and wash towels, though there were bath towels. It was only about 10X12' square so smaller than expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dannyw_19832247
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

There are four private rooms in this building. We had a bed, our own toilet and shower, a small fridge with a stove and pots pans and dishes. The location was on a quiet street a short walk from the train station. If we ever go back to Paris we'd stay here again. Just make sure you follow the directions and call ahead to get let in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
5.7

Room was super cold in Middle of Apr. I had to wear coat in the room. Street was blocked because it is in the famous pretty street. No taxi can approach to the building. I had real hard time dragging my luggage to the hotel. My room was on 3rd floor. I almost dropped my luggage. Staircase was super narrow. I'm small girl. Me and my luggage can't fit in the staircase together. No TV. That is ok for me. But No wifi? You will be asolated from the world. My room doesn't look like picture at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Beautiful and charming place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a wonderful place to stay! Daniel was super helpful with orienting us and recommending places to eat and things to see. Can't suggest it highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great place on excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

The location is perfect if you want to be in a quiet place, near from many transports, you can be in the center of Paris in less thant 20 minutes. Mr. Daniel was really nice. Definitely a place to stay at again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Rooms are small but clean and well supplied. Host was very amenable. Minor inconveniences are lack of wifi and cash payments only. But the location, on Rue Cremieux, is a gem -- a quiet and beautiful secret treasure in a busy section of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.