Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff. Decent shower. Wifi sometimes slow. 15 min walk from Venice SL great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location, it's really small but it's the perfect opportunity to make friends. The free breakfast is nice. I loved my time in Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great, small hostel. There's not very many beds, so there's never very many people around. The rooms have a good amount of space and no bunk beds. The fact that it is actually on the island is really nice. It's about a 15 minute walk to Rialto Bridge, and another 15 to Saint mark's Square - not a long walk, but not ideal if you wanted to be steps from the main attractions. A great local restaurant is down the block, and there are two close supermarkets. Staff recommended a great walking tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Location is great, close to train station and walkable to all major sights since it's on the island. Hostel is small and cozy and the staff is very nice. Easy to meet people and chat with a kitchen for cooking but no other common area really. WiFi was iffy in rooms but worked well otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

L'Imbarcadero was the perfect hostel! The location was great, the staff were amazing (even took time to suggest some good sights and spots), the facilities were perfect. Everything was clean and very nice. There were so many resources available at this hostel so they could help you with anything you need. My trip to Venice was so much fun thanks to L'Imbarcadero!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved it! Staff were incredible:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay. good location and the staff were great. easy to meet people and very friendly environment. would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. Small and cosy. Fantastic location, about a 10 min walk to the train station (if you don't get lost). Great place to stay to explore the city, without having to catch transport everywhere. Hostel was clean, didn't have a lounge as such, but had a kitchen where people hung out and a few couches you could use. Didn't use the kitchen but it looked ok. Free breakfast was great. Friendly, helpful staff. Lockers were good. Only problem was the two bathrooms weren't enough sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhyannon_argent
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

I love staying here ! I made amazing friends the room was cosy and nice my things were secure in my big safety locker. The staff were amazing with advice on where to go and lovely to have around. The location is brilliant right out side the near the canal and the busy areas easy to get around ! Such a cheerful place to be ! I will be coming back soon !!!!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Overall, this is a great hostel that's managed by warm and friendly staff who keep the place clean and tidy. One great bonus is that the beds are not bunks, so no head bumps in the middle of the night. The only downside that I found was that there is only two showers/toilets to share between the 13 quests, making it difficult to get ready in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.