Hostelworld.com

L' Imbarcadero

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
L' Imbarcadero Located at Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen, Venice.
L' Imbarcadero
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen
79% 1040
45.4419482 12.3261545
L' Imbarcadero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful location. If you arrive by train, get a ticket for the water taxi (the vaporetto) which is near the bridge that goes over the grand canal. When it crosses the canal, get off at the first stop. This is much easier than carrying your luggage over the numerous bridges to get to the hostel (which is right on the water). I learned the hard way lol!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, would definitely recommend. It's right on the grand canal and only 5 minutes from the train station, and the staff is super helpful. Breakfasts were actually quite good, I always left feeling well fed (which is saying something, because I'm a student athlete). I always felt safe and my stuff was secure, it's more expensive than your average hostel but Venice is expensive. I felt it was worth spending a little more to have a decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Expensive but everything is expensive in Venice. Staff was super friendly. It felt like I was in someone's house. Wifi was good but didn't really work in the room. Beds were comfortable and not bunked. The breakfast was ok, but it was free so who cares.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. The staff were very helpful. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.3

This Hostel was located close to the bus/train terminal which was great, and it's very close to a vaporetto stop. It's probably a 15/20 min walk to the main center of town (if you don't get lost in Venice), which wasn't bad for me. The hostel itself was pretty clean and had a good lounge space to hang out in with good wifi. Breakfast was your standard pastries, cereal, toast, yogurt, and some fruit. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and tips, I really enjoyed talking to the

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Nice little place to arrive at the end of your day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.6

The location is phenomenal for someone who doesn't mind being a little away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco. A vaporetto stop is right outside the door making it very convenient to get anywhere in the city you want to go. It is also extremely close to the train/bus station so if you don't mind carrying your luggage for an easy 10-15 min walk you can skip the vaporetto to get there. The place is quaint, but don't expect any frills. Only 2 baths for the whole place, which can be rough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
7.1

Bathrooms not very clean and rooms were damp. Breakfast is not much so have extra food. Have to pay for towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

Cons: Overpriced but hard to find cheap options in Venice Lockers small I got to breakfast just before 9am and there was nothing left to eat Only 2 bathrooms for everyone Staff were mixed- 1 was really friendly but 1 was so aloof i didn't realise he worked there until i had to check out. Pros: Beds are comfortable Clean Location is the best thing - close to the station, right outside a water taxi, nice neighborhood They let me come back and forth after checkout before catching my train

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
7.7

Nice place and, nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.