Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was small but nice, the common areas were basically the kitchen and small living room though. They only have 2 bathrooms for the entire hostel with ~16 beds total I think. Staff was great and super helpful. My only real issue was the price for the hostel, maybe it's because it's Venice at the end of Holy Week but it felt disproportionately expensive. I'd stay here again but only if the price was better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

the staff here are pretty friendly and helpful. everything is great and pretty close to the train station and the water bus station. but a man who also stayed here was so noisy in the night I stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Little hostel close to the Santa Lucia Station. It is far from the principle attractions of the city, but the hostel is a very good point to start the adventure of meeting Venice. I think is very expensive compared with its quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean, the views were incredible, amazing location, and the bed was comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

The staff makes this hostel. They go above and beyond to be helpful. Single beds rather than bunks. Nice size locker with built in lock. Social atmosphere and often a group talking in the kitchen. Location is close to train but a bit far from sites. Breakfast really simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included and awesome location. Very close to the railway station and then you can walk everywhere in Venice. Lockers were a bit small but I managed to fit my backpack in there and the wifi worked fine. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.4

I loved staying here! It was so close to the Santa Lucía station! Close to every station actually even for the waterboats! The staff was very sweet and the place was very spacious too! Definitely choose this place if you're trying to have a good time in Venezia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location for a night to see San Marco. The water bus is just outside the hostel to take,(€7,50) and back. You must get off but you can get back on (#1 water bus). Do pack light, a lot of stairs through out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

This was the 2nd time I stayed in this hostel. If I will go to Venice again, i will stay here!! Staff is 5 stars, The overall premises were clean, lockers in the rooms, windows protected against mosquitos, blankets if you want be warmer while sleeping,the breakfast is free, simple but it has variety (bread, jam, coffee, milk, cornflakes, croissants, juices, butter, yogurt...), very well located super close to the train station, 20s walk from a "water bus stop". Do not hesitate, just stay here ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place, the staff is the best! Thank you so much for everything ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.