Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
L' Imbarcadero Located at Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen, Venice.
L' Imbarcadero
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen
82% 1085
45.4419482 12.3261545
L' Imbarcadero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed here fir two nights and it's was great over-all. Positive are: very accesible, beds are not double deckers, specious rooms, spacious lockers with locks provided, good breakfast, they canhe linens everyday and really nice staff. Negative, no lock for the room, toilet floor is wet and slippery after a couple of showers, no towel for such a cost, and yes, it's costly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night, but had no problems! The girls working there were very helpful and inviting. Good bathrooms, even had somewhere to lock up valuables. The location is great, just a jump away from the Grand Canal. Had zero problems here. I plan to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in my life! The girls in front desk made me feel at home from the very beginning of my stay. They are super friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful. I am so glad to meet them and spend time together in Venice:) The place is very clean and close to the water bus station. I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Very small, quaint hostel. No AC, so it was a little hot at times, but overall, very helpful staff. Very close to the boat metro, which was helpful. Wifi was a little iffy, but worked in certain areas. Overall, I would definitely recommend to stay here if you're looking for a place to stay at night in Venice! Great location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Real friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. Quite expensive for what it was but seemed average for Venice. Still a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Silene_Mariana
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

I wouldn't call this a hostel, it's an apartment. The staff and the location was good though. The breakfast could be much better and if the place is that expensive at least it could be cleaner. Be prepared to be eaten by mozzies here. I wouldn't stay here again to be honest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

would stay here again. Right next to train station, if a little far away from sights, but I honestly preferred this location as it was not chock full of tourists. Plus sights are easy to get to by vaporettos or by walking. staff was very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Not worth the price at all. No A/C made the whole hostel practically unbearable. Staff was friendly but not helpful and was hardly ever at the front desk. Once a staff member left before 10pm and someone kept ringing the doorbell so my boyfriend had to answer. Luckily it was someone who was already staying at the hostel. Breakfast is basically packaged sweets and bread, nothing substantial. Lockers are very small as well. I would not recommend this hostel to travelers coming to Venice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

A very good hostel. The location is fantastic, only a very short walk from the train station/bus stop (Piazalle Roma) and the directions I was given were very good, I found it with no problems. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. They didn't always have the information I needed but that didn't effect me too much. The breakfast is included but dont rely on it, very measly, if you're big on breakfast think of it more of a pre-breakfast snack before you go out in search for better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at this hostel in Venice! The staff were awesome! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.