Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
7.4

Venice in general is expensive, but the hostel was nice. Only stayed for a night but pretty close to the train station and right by the water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, the staff is very personable. You feel like you are staying in a friends apartment for the weekend. Breakfast was also a plus. It is right next to a vaporetto station which made commuting easy. Would recommend this place for anyone staying in Venice, and especially solo female travelers. It is very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.9

The location is great and overall the rooms are comfortable and clean. However the staff were a big let down. They were cold and unwelcoming when I arrived because they hadn't checked their system to know I was coming and charged me a late check in fee that wasnt stated on the property's online info. Also they were the only ones making lots of noise late at night right outside our room even though they had signs up saying no noise past 11. Luckily they didn't ruin Venice for me it's amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

This was great! The wifi didn't work great in my room which is the only complaint I have. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and even made friends with some staff! Location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

The staff that works there are the tightest staff I've ever met

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.3

About 25/30 minutes from St. Marks and very close to the train station. Very personable staff with great suggestions. Venice is just expensive. Maybe would look at places in Murano for next time and utilize the water bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madilyntravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

LOVED this place! Venice itself is stunning and extraordinary but Prayta and Chloe were the absolute best and made our stay that much more memorable. They went out of their way to help us have fun in general and with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.1

Location was good . Kitchen was small , dining room was small . Pillow was thin . Mattress SprinGs were bad . More like a hostel suitable for students with low budget but then Venice is an expensive city. Staff was friendly .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

The girls running the place were really nice and friendly. They made it easy to get comfortable and has good information of the must see locations. Location was perfect just cause it was close to the train station and honestly Venice is small enough to get where ever you want in less than a half hour once you get the routes down. Bathrooms were clean as well as the bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel. I was a female travelling alone and had a few travel delays which meant I only arrived on the outskirts of the island at 2am. Walking alone through the streets navigating my way to the hostel I heard a friendly voice call my name. Chloe was a wonderful host. She was up and waiting for me. Overall a great place for a stop over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.