Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel was a fantastic place for to stay at. It was a short walk from Rialto bridge and once we had a boat pass it had a station just around the corner. Bed sheets were changed the moment someone checked out. Kitchen and bathroom were always clean and acceptable. We were worried about mosquitos, but kept the windows shut and everuthing wad alright. Only downside was that because we were on the main canal we could hear the waterbusses running each night, but we got used to it quickly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
4.3

Pros: location & Samerah. Con's: everything else. The bathrooms are gross and are in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The beds are very uncomfortable and pillows super thin. There is absolutely no atmosphere. Would not recommend to a solo traveler. I could hear the hotstel staff gossiping about me as I sat on the couch. There is no AC and various windows do not have mosquito netting. Huge problem as Venice has tons of mosquitos. Rooms get very hot at night making it difficult to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
5.7

Friendly helpful staff. Good location near the station so easy to find. Nice to have comfortable single bed. Quiet apart from neighbours yappy dog barking a lot at night.But screen in bedroom broken so mozzies got in. Bedroom not lockable so anyone else in host could walk in. Very hot no a.c. very expensive for a hostel. Needs a lot of upgrading in poor repair and no where to put big rucksack.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed staying here! Location was definitely the deciding factor for me, the hostel was right on the Grande Canale so I was able to avoid having to take a bus into central town. Staff was super friendly and the rooms were actually very nice. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

The staff is really friendly (at least the guy in the second turn of the day). The location was great because it is in Venice and you can walk within the whole city without any problem. You have wifi and hot shower, also the breakfast is included in a cafe-bar very near to the hostel (it was very good actually). However, the hostel is not that great as it should be taking in to account the price. Even if it is located in a great zone, it should not be that expensive. Thank you very much!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is very nice, situated near the train station in a quieter part of Venice. This is actually a very good thing since prices are lower than in the touristy areas for food and you're not always bombarded by large crowds. The staff wasn't overly friendly by any means, but the hostel was very nice and well worth the price. Breakfast is also amazing, it's free and in a nearby restaurant. Overall, I highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel that is near the train station. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Great little place, rooms were spacious and modern. Would be nice if there was more bathrooms (and if they were cleaner/modern)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.7

Good location, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town however found the place to be very unclean and overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

The rooms are spacious and there are no bunk beds!! That being said, there is no lock on the door to each room, only to enter the building. Rooms could be hot with only a central ceiling fan. Just a kitchen with limited seating for common room space. I only saw two common bathrooms for the entire place during my stay. Hot water was limited to nonexistent. Location was excellent. I know Venice is expensive but not sure this place justified the high price. Would consider alternatives next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.