Hostelworld.com

L' Imbarcadero

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
L' Imbarcadero Located at Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen, Venice.
L' Imbarcadero
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen
78% 1027
45.4419482 12.3261545
L' Imbarcadero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
6.6

The location is phenomenal for someone who doesn't mind being a little away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco. A vaporetto stop is right outside the door making it very convenient to get anywhere in the city you want to go. It is also extremely close to the train/bus station so if you don't mind carrying your luggage for an easy 10-15 min walk you can skip the vaporetto to get there. The place is quaint, but don't expect any frills. Only 2 baths for the whole place, which can be rough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

Cons: Overpriced but hard to find cheap options in Venice Lockers small I got to breakfast just before 9am and there was nothing left to eat Only 2 bathrooms for everyone Staff were mixed- 1 was really friendly but 1 was so aloof i didn't realise he worked there until i had to check out. Pros: Beds are comfortable Clean Location is the best thing - close to the station, right outside a water taxi, nice neighborhood They let me come back and forth after checkout before catching my train

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
7.7

Nice place and, nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
6.0

The location is great but there are definitely some issues with this place. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms. The room was cold and they didn't have extra blankets or a heater. They also made some mistakes with my reservation. They double booked my bed, tried to make the other girl sleep on a tiny couch, and then they asked me for 10 more euros because they charged me wrong. Although the price I paid was correct the first time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamesconroy4752
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Venice is not a great place for budget accommodation in general. This place is fairly basic but the location is great, on one of the main islands and very close to the train station. That's a big plus when you first get to Venice because when you're lost you can always follow the signs for the train station. There's not much atmosphere in the hostel but it's reasonably clean. It's a bit more pricey than other hostels but you don't need to buy boat tickets to get to the main islands.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Best Hostel Everrrr!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmarchibento
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Good people but a little bit difficult to find the place. The google maps show a wrong street. But I recommend the hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location! Right by the train station and Grand Canal which was really nice. Really friendly staff and good breakfast in the morning. Cozy and nice :) would definitely stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.0

Really close to the train and bus station, written directions are pretty useful. Our check in was unprofessional, they tried overbooking the room then moved someone else's stuff to a different room. Of the two bathrooms, one had a broken shower and the other had a broken sink. There was a sink in our room however. The breakfast was basic but fine. The wifi was spotty. And €2 for a towel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.3

Pros: Nice view of grand canal from window, located near train station Cons: Heating was basically non-existent and everyone was complaining about being cold, beds only have one fitted sheet and a comforter with no top sheet (unhygienic), shower was absolutely horrific- drain is clogged, forcing everyone to shower in everyone else's dirt and grime, wind from canal hits windows and makes a lot of noise, breakfast doesn't start until 8:30 Overall, not a good value for what you are paying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.