Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
L' Imbarcadero Located at Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen, Venice.
L' Imbarcadero
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen
84% 1105
45.4419482 12.3261545
L' Imbarcadero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

L'Imbarcadero is a nice place to stay if you have little money to spend, and little intention to spend time in the hostel (who would, when you're in Venice?). It's located in a converted apartment, which means rooms are big (with the plus of no bunk beds) but bathrooms small. The staff are always super nice, and have been really helpful in letting me store luggage both before check-in and after check-out. The hostel is a stone's throw from the train station and the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Excellent location and super friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiewright94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

We had an amazing experience at the hostel. The staff, Aiden, Sarah and Chiara (Your South African student workers) were absolutely amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and made our experience one to remember- thanks so much to them. Location was fantastic- close to everything and the rooms were lovely. Would highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Perfect location! 5 minutes walkinf fron train station, the personal was really kind and if I ever go back to Venice I´ll stay there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was good. Great location. Awesome travellers. Normal breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

We spent almost two hours to find this place, venice is like a labyrinth...The room is good, with kitchen for us to cook. However the wifi is not so fast in our room and we had no warm water to take a shower. The microwave oven was broken too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed here fir two nights and it's was great over-all. Positive are: very accesible, beds are not double deckers, specious rooms, spacious lockers with locks provided, good breakfast, they canhe linens everyday and really nice staff. Negative, no lock for the room, toilet floor is wet and slippery after a couple of showers, no towel for such a cost, and yes, it's costly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night, but had no problems! The girls working there were very helpful and inviting. Good bathrooms, even had somewhere to lock up valuables. The location is great, just a jump away from the Grand Canal. Had zero problems here. I plan to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in my life! The girls in front desk made me feel at home from the very beginning of my stay. They are super friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful. I am so glad to meet them and spend time together in Venice:) The place is very clean and close to the water bus station. I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.