Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place, the staff is the best! Thank you so much for everything ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely stay here for one night, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - place felt safe and in a good spot for getting lost in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

I would totally recommend this place for those needing a somewhere close to all the attractions in venice. Only negative thing is lack of enough bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The host, the girl I found when checking in is THE BEST. She went beyond perfect explaining ho to visit the city, when, and where to go for what. She was amazing. The rooms are big and clean. More a B&B than a hostel but very good for the price. (Also it's 10min walk from main station, can be useful. But far from the main city places.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

This probably the best hostel in Venice! the location can't be better (a few minutes by walking from Santa Lucia Station) the staff is awesome (Abigail and Lena rules) and the athmosphere is really cool because is a tiny hostel so you can meet people so easy and spend time together! place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Fun stay, very quiet and quaint! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Such an awesome little hostel! I really felt at home and because of its size you really get to socialise with everyone staying there, including the friendly, hospitable staff :-) The views from the 5 person mixed dorm i was in were so pretty, looking right out over the canal. Free breakfast in the morning is nothing too fancy but if you're on a budget like myself then there will be no complaints!! It's perfect for a few nights if you're planning a trip to venice. Thanks for having me!! XX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed this hostel - the girls working were really sweet and helpful. Their suggestions and map tour made my one night in Venice so much easier to navigate. The hostel itself was as easy to find as one could find for Venice. Highly recommend for a stay in Venezia - from staff to facilities to location. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Very close to P. Rome, which made walking with luggage extremely easy. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff. The Italian women in the mornings knows her stuff when I comes to water buses and general knowledge of Venice. They always work around the guests while cleaning. The toilet and shower are shared making it difficult at times. General breakfast and bedrooms with security lockers. But seriously GOOD people work here and will help you will all questions to a very high accuracy. Would most definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.