Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
L' Imbarcadero Located at Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen, Venice.
L' Imbarcadero
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce, 1268, Calle Zen
81% 1068
45.4419482 12.3261545
L' Imbarcadero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

A very good hostel. The location is fantastic, only a very short walk from the train station/bus stop (Piazalle Roma) and the directions I was given were very good, I found it with no problems. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. They didn't always have the information I needed but that didn't effect me too much. The breakfast is included but dont rely on it, very measly, if you're big on breakfast think of it more of a pre-breakfast snack before you go out in search for better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at this hostel in Venice! The staff were awesome! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Close to the Venice main train station. Easy to look around everywhere if you have a google map because Venice is like a maze. Even this hostel is tough to find without google map or sth. Poor water pressure and only 2 bathroom to share with everyone. Small locker BUT 2staff working there who is lovely and beautiful girls are extremely nice,friendly and attentive. They are always there to help you! If not for them, I would have given this hostel very poor grade. 한국분들 많이오시는데 시설은 정말 썩입니다 베리썩

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing location, admittedly hard to find, but central and by the river bus, shops and museum. It's very small and there are only two bathrooms- they get a bit messy from showers and toilet use (once flooded into the kitchen!) But the rooms are perfect, with great air conditioning and big lockers and all topped off by really friendly staff- I felt very welcomed and well treated There's little things that could just make it even better but overall it was a good experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel! The view from the 5 bed mixed dorm was fantastic and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It didn't get too hot at night and it was only a short walk away from the train station and St. Mark's Square. I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

First note, this is a hotel. Very nice man greeted me for my evening arrival. Room was charming, good bed especially when you've had the average hostel mattress with the classy metal grates holding you up... Nope not here! The location is both an +/- + walking distance to/from beach + good food open late compared to main area! -water taxi a must, basically will need an all day ticket. This was a bit on the expensive side for me but nice to take a break from hostels.Cute old hotel by the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location with a friendly staff. Just wish there weren't so many mosquitoes in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel was great, I would highly recommend it. It's a smaller type of hostel so it makes very easy to get to know the other individuals staying there as well. Kate was amazing, she went out of her way to help each and every person as much as possible. Kate is who made the stay so much more enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful location. If you arrive by train, get a ticket for the water taxi (the vaporetto) which is near the bridge that goes over the grand canal. When it crosses the canal, get off at the first stop. This is much easier than carrying your luggage over the numerous bridges to get to the hostel (which is right on the water). I learned the hard way lol!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Wifi was not great on one side of the hostel but right outside of the rooms it worked great. The owner was super sweet and the hostel was very small. Venice is a pricy city, so it was a good price in comparison to most hostels. Free breakfast was good, and many other travels were in the common rooms which made it easy to meet others! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.