Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L' Imbarcadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic. Staff and facilities excellent. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.1

Staff was nice, location was great, but not much atmosphere. No cap on ages, so there were quite a bit of older people staying in my room. Price seemed pretty steep, but I guess that's Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Damn good hostel! I ran an AIRBNB for 9 months had (55) 5* reviews and I can tell you the girls running this place know what they are doing! They are super personal, friendly, and accommodating. The place is clean, cute and not corporate. There is no better place to stay in venice! 5 stars! Oh and everybody i met at the hostel had the same experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.1

Do NOT Eat the Cake. Totally recommend the hostel, it was a wonderful experience and the staff were amazing. The atmosphere was really enjoyable. The staff's suggestions on where to go really helpful, unique places I would have never found without their help. One of the best experiences I've had staying in a hostel. 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.4

The staff was amazing and the location was excellent. Beds were comfortable if a little squeaky... the only things were that there were a ton of mosquitoes and the bathrooms were not the cleanest. It was also quite cold at night, so benign a sweater. All in all, cheap accommodation for within Venice and a really nice stay, though. The wifi was good and the people were great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.7

L'Imbarcadero had great service and was quite homey. The rooms were clean, and the facilities were okay. It was a bit difficult to find the hostel due to the narrow streets, but the location was quite central and close to the train station. The surroundings was extremely beautiful. We stayed for one night, as we were travelling by train the next day, which was perfect since its right by the station! I would definitely recommend this hostel for any travellers looking for a homey, short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was small but nice, the common areas were basically the kitchen and small living room though. They only have 2 bathrooms for the entire hostel with ~16 beds total I think. Staff was great and super helpful. My only real issue was the price for the hostel, maybe it's because it's Venice at the end of Holy Week but it felt disproportionately expensive. I'd stay here again but only if the price was better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

the staff here are pretty friendly and helpful. everything is great and pretty close to the train station and the water bus station. but a man who also stayed here was so noisy in the night I stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Little hostel close to the Santa Lucia Station. It is far from the principle attractions of the city, but the hostel is a very good point to start the adventure of meeting Venice. I think is very expensive compared with its quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean, the views were incredible, amazing location, and the bed was comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.