Hostelworld.com

LA Selini

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
LA Selini Located at Paroikia, Paros, Paros.
LA Selini
Greece
Paros Cyclades 84400 Paroikia, Paros
97% 42
37.0873299 25.1545286
LA Selini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
9.7

La Selini is in a great location, very close to the beach and the main town/sights of Paros. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even offered us free wine on arrival. The accommodation was quiet and clean, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2015
10.0

Iris and Irma made me feel right at home! They are fantastic!!! They dont miss a detail..I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristindyer
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Sep 2015
10.0

I had a great time on Paros and a lot of it was thanks to the lovely ladies running La Selini. Friendly and helpful, they go the extra mile to make your stay on the island memorable. The wine at night, and coffee and juice served in the morning was much appreciated. Thanks again Ilma and co. If I get back to Paros I will be staying at La Selini x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2015
10.0

Stayed in a private room. The room was very great! The owners of the hotel are really accommodating and lovely people. They are always there to help with any day trips or planning needed. We received orange juice in the morning and a jug of house wine at night....it was really great service. The price was great for the service you received. The location is great as well. I would stay again if I were to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

The best hotel we have stayed in Greece! So close to the town centre and right by the beach. Best part of it all were the two ladies running it. They were so kind and honest, making sure to point out the places to see and where not to go. They even picked us up from the point even though the walk was under 10 minutes! I highly recommend you stay here, not just for the best hospitality but also a great room with a great view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.7

Brilliant place to stay! Lou Ann and Irma were amazing,picking me up and dropping off at the port,giving great recommendations and providing juice for the room when I arrived. When I go back to Paros (a fabulous island) I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2015
9.4

La Selini was amazing and LouAnn is lovely! Wine on arrival and free bottled water, use of beach towel, meal options delivered to your room. It had everything we needed and more. Ocean view was great and our stay was so pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2015
8.9

La selini was clean in a good location and Lou ann the hostel owner was very accommodating, she offered beach towels evertime we left and occasionally some wine. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were left. The is no real atmosphere in the hostel but with the beach only 2 min walk and the town/port 5 miin walk it was no issue. We were also collected and left at the port which was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2015
9.4

Owner Lou Ann was a delight, helpful in every way. Coffee and muffins were brought to our room each morning, wine in the evening. Very friendly staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2015
10.0

An amazing place to stay. LouAnn really takes care of you and makes you feel like you're at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.