Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LKNZ Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.7

This a great place to stay if you are doing the tongariro crossing. Its quiet and clean, with really helpful friendly staff. Kitchen and common room area is great. There's a nice little cafe as well. Location right in centre of town. Also they can arrange a shuttle for the crossing. Overall fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly helpful staff, very clean, affordable rooms. Quiet which suited me perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lhooiweng6345
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Probably Summer is the low season for this area. No one there, and we enjoy all. Definitely nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

This place is super clean. There's also a few kitchens so it's never too crowded. There's a lounge area with a great movie selection as well and a cafe with reasonable prices. This is a great place especially for families

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Good place, get your breakfast at the café

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Superb place to stay! My room didn't have a heater though and the showers and toilet facilities are limited but that wouldn't stop me coming back! The staff are super helpful and the laundry facilities are also on point! :) BUT there are no lockers in the rooms :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. The facilities are spread across a couple of buildings and each is pretty cosy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice common areas, we even had a nice BBQ. Showers and kitchen were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place, nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Clean place, good facillities, plenty kitchen area and toilets. In generel just good all the way around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.