Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LOKI Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
LOKI Backpacker Hostel Located at Cuesta Santa Ana #601, , Cusco.
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cuzco Cuesta Santa Ana #601
82% 715
-13.5154780 -71.9843584
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
4.9

So much noise. The hostels designated quiet zones are a total joke as the hostel is the one creating all the noise in the place with its 2+am nightclub finish everyday. There are no quiet zones. If you enjoy hearing the sad cry of oggy oggy oggy oi oi oi to remind everyone that whilst it's not Marbella you are still having a great time this is the place for you. Also no door keys. The hostel is up a hill so if you are just arriving in Cusco and haven't adjusted to the altitude get a cab.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
4.3

This was a very disgusting hostel. I stayed two nights in a 14 bed dorm. Both night totally separate people were throwing up in the room in the beds and on the floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
2.9

No. Never. Never again. This place gives me nightmares.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed 3x longer than planned. Be careful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

We had the best time! Great for people looking for a good time in Cusco! They have different events every day and night and the staff are super chill. They also have a great office where you can book excursions for good prices/get maps/do a free walking tour of the city/etc-definitely take advantage! Wouldn't recommend staying there if you need to be up early because the music from the bar plays loud until 2am ish. But overall LOVED Loki-made our time in Cusco a blast! Loki Loki Loki-oy oy oy!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Good partyhostel, but it is far away from everything and up a bunch of stairs. I arrived late in the evening and my bed wasn't ready yet. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time. The parties were good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MadMonk
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

It's basically a party hostel where people are getting are smashed from early in the day until night. So if that's what you're up for, it's for you. The staff were very helpful, and the system of swiping your wristband to buy food or drinks at the bar was highly convenient. It's also quite a cool bunch of buildings, and not far to the big San Pedro market, or anything else really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect for a sola traveller. Everyone is so friendly. You can't be at the bar a minute without making a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our time at LOKI. Fun atmopshere and great people! Didn´'t want to leave and made some really good friends. Food was good and very reasonably priced. Easy way to meet people! Everyones up for a party but don´'t be put off, you can chill if you want. Beds and pillows are good and dorms reasonably sized with easy access to bathrooms and showers which were also good and hot! Would defo return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Staff aren't very friendly. Location is absolutely terrible, it's really far from the city centre and the stairs to get there are an absolute killer. Bathrooms aren't very clean and the beds are uncomfortable but the rooms and sheets are clean. It's a good place to meet people. If you're in a room in the bar courtyard the noise may be a problem if you're not extremely tired. Expensive for what it is. I also picked up a really horrible stomach bug whilst I was there so be careful with

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.