Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LOKI Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
LOKI Backpacker Hostel Located at Cuesta Santa Ana #601, , Cusco.
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cuzco Cuesta Santa Ana #601
82% 762
-13.5154780 -71.9843584
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Huge hostel, good large common areas and good sized dorms. We had Christmas dinner here which was a great night! A bit of a hike from the main town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikewarner_872740
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay in Cusco, without a doubt! I stayed here over the Christmas season, and it was a great time. The Loki Tour desk was helpful in organizing my trip to Machu Picchu. I would absolutely stay here again, if I ever get the chance to come back to Cusco!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

LOKI is great for party, and the staff go out of their way to put on events/make people feel welcome. Near main plaza (10-15 minutes walk) BUT uphill with a LOT of steps - tough going in altitude! It is not a place to sleep at all, wouldnt recommend to anyone planning to get up early for hikes etc. We got disturbed a lot in the night and even had a guy pee on our bags (seriously!) but the staff were AMAZING about this and did everything they could to help us. Music in bar is really loud!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Overall great hostel if you're looking to party and not sleep too much. Awesome atmosphere/bar scene at night with great staff. The food is also very good and affordable. The bathrooms could be cleaner but aren't too bad. Also, the bed was pretty uncomfortable but I'm willing to believe maybe I just got unlucky. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

This is a party hostel! Don't go here if you want much sleep, as the music is extremely loud day and night. It's a huge hostel, with a massive bar. The food is great and there are loads of bar games and activities. Wifi was terrible EVERYWHERE here. They have their own tour company and offer loads of brilliant trips and have equipment they can rent you. It's a beautiful building, but it can be draughty and cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Party hard here or go somewhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved the place. Amazing social/party vibe. Very easy to meet friends and have a good time. Fairly loud at night however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Great party!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Party hostel. Good food at the restaurant. Good travel agency.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Good party Hostel in Cusco. All the facilities you need. Wifi not great and doesn't reach everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.