Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

LOKI Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
LOKI Backpacker Hostel Located at Cuesta Santa Ana #601, , Cusco.
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
Peru
Cusco Cuzco Cuesta Santa Ana #601
84% 681
-13.5154780 -71.9843584
LOKI Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachelswartz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

LOKI LOKI LOKI. Always a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Definitely a party hostel but almost too big, you would meet some great people one night and then never see them again. Our room was far enough away that you could get a good night sleep. Sometimes you'd wait ages for someone to help you at the reception. Food was great but a shame there's no kitchen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.4

A very fun party hostel, great place to meet people and have a good time. I'm not usually one for party hostels and I loved it here! Try to get a room away from the bar courtyard though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

LOKI is actually a very good hostel. Comfortable bedding and comforter. Super cheap like ten bucks. The bar is very social and great way to meet people. I really can't complain especially for ten dollar housing. I've had worse. Oh and the food was pretty good and super cheap in the bar. Full menu restaurant breakfast lunch and dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Man, this place is awesome. Great atmosphere, clean rooms, really comfy beds and pillows, awesome bar... I can't believe it's one of the cheapest hostels in Cusco! Now, if you want peace and quiet, I'd advise you to look elsewhere. Otherwise, there's no other place to stay in Cusco. I can't recommend this place enough, I wish i stayed here the entire time i was in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.6

Loki has a lot of fun activities going on. Loki travel is AWESOME. We were able to go on some fun tours through Loki. It's definitely a party hostel, so if that's what you're looking for then great. My only complaint is that they blast music from the bar every night and so its hard to fall asleep. It's also up on a hill so you're doing a lot of walking uphill. Aside from those two things Loki is awesome and I would recommend staying there to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

If you're looking for a party hostel I definitely recommend Loki! Had a great atmosphere and the staff were encouraging parties and having a good time. The check in staff were a little slow but there were pleasant. Rooms and bathrooms were relatively clean. As you can it was very loud at night which is fine if you are partying or you have ear plugs! Food was really good, lots of vegetarian options which is rare for Peru! Generally I really enjoyed my stay and would stay in a Loki hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

So much fun at Loki! Hard to leave and super nice staff. Only bad thing was the people in our room, loud and disrespectful. But there will always be idiots!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaceedanielle534
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever. Big, interesting, clean, social, comfy, great restaurant and bar, free walking tours, new friends, safe, etc. You do have to walk up some steep steps to get there or you can take a cab but I think the steps ad to the fun and uniqueness! The bar music can be loud and I heard it from my room (until about 2am) so bring ear plugs if you are noise sensitive. Loved my stay and will definitely be recommending to friends in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel with good staff and menu. Alan and Noel should get larges raises due to their outstanding services! On the Rebels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.