Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LSE Bankside House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
LSE Bankside House Located at 24 Sumner Street, SE1 9JA, London.
LSE Bankside House
England
London SE1 9JA 24 Sumner Street, SE1 9JA
85% 172
51.5065788 -0.0986194
LSE Bankside House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

What an amazing location,just behind the Tate Modern. I was able to walk there from Victoria coach station and then to the West End! It had been a very hot day and when I returned to my room I thought I'd boil but despite the window only opening partially ( for safety reasons) it had remained cool and I slept well. The breakfast is amazing too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Good clean room with Towel, shampoo and shower gel provided. If all you need is a bed for the night then that's the place. Very accessible to all of London! If you've been in student accommodation before then you know what it's like. If you need parking, you can leave the car there as long as you like paying £10 a day... Though not sure what a day costs as we arrive at 3pm on Thursday, left around 11pm Friday and paid £30.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay. Location is excellent, bus and underground stations are all close, well connected to other parts of London. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great variety of things to eat on offer for breakfast, for vegetarians as well. Very clean, shared bathroom with only one other person. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huberc2412
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice, rather cheap place. Lots of school kids, which can be a bit noisy. The security concept is a bit rusty, you should have to show a paper card upon entering the building but that rarely happened. The locks are and other facilites are not very modern but still in good condition. The bed and mattress were very old fashioned but for a few nights it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.7

Enormous hostel, winding corridors with dead ends. Room very basic, but serves its purpose, Toilet difficult to flush, shower very cramped and small, turning round knocked tap and water suddenly became VERY hot, For the self-service breakfast the Restaurant is badly planned, with no logic behind the layout of the food stations. Best thing about the place was the staff - all very helpful, smiling and enthusiastic. They obviously enjoy working there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

It's a nice hostel in city centre but far from the attractions so you have to take the Metro or bus. Some good restaurant next to the hotel. Room was clean and the bed were OK (Military style). Room very clean and the staff are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Wasn't sure what to expect but found the room, the staff and the location all absolutely fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
7.4

There was trash under one of the beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.