Hostelworld.com

LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Thank you very much Tatiana, it was perfect! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Tatiana is an absolute legend and any fault that there is in the hostel is more than made up for by her warmth and kindliness. The location is perfect and the atmosphere is warm and congenial. Most of all, Tatiana looks after her guests as though they were her own children.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Matilda was fantastic!!! She was so sweet and even though it was quite cold, she heated up my room really well for me! It is an old building but with a lot of charm. Going for Matilda's hospitality alone is reason enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice and very wonderful place to stay, after few days it's become like our home. We are very satisfied with choice and certainly in some next trip to Tbilisi we'll chose this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Tatyana is extremely kind, welcoming and helpful! The hostel has a wonderful atmosphere and a beautiful view from the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Lovely host, worth the very cheap price. Great location and nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

The beds definitely could be replaced. The main issue were small things which became very annoying, the doors creaked every time it opened, the stairs too, there's no shower curtains, so you need to mop up after every shower, not something I want to do on holiday, the doorbell is unreliable. Breakfast is not included. In general I was surprised it's a top rated hostel, Tatiana was very helpful though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Super balcony and Tatiana is very friendly. Building is old. Could be cleaner. Good atmosphere. Very close to the center too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing owner .. Staff is very helpfull and supportive . Location is very nice close to downtown ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.