Hostelworld.com

LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel Located at Al. Chavchavadze Str. 11, , Tbilisi.
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Georgia 0108 Al. Chavchavadze Str. 11
85% 36
41.6997130 44.7929500
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel itself is ok, but could be cleaner some times and some beds are just very bad pull out sofas (at least in our 4 bed room). The big plus is the terrace on the second floor. I've seen some other hostels in Tbilisi for more or less the same amount of money and they were much better in my opinion, despite being a bit further away from the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.3

Stayed only 1 night; location is on the main street of Tbilisi (Rustaveli st) but ia on a side road and it takes a very steep walk to get there + climbing 3 stories (for me, with 20kg on my me, wasnt much fun). The place is over all ok, but i found better alternatives close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Its awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Very nice Hostel run by helpfull and charizmatic Tatjana. The roof terrace from which you can view all over Tbilisi is just untoppable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stijnc2433
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Great place, amazing staff and good vibes. Very close to the center too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Just perfect! Great view on balcony,great atmosphere and helpful host!! Recommended for everybody!!:D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic value for money. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Enjoyed the staying here for four nights. Close to main street but still in quiet area. The hostess is very hospitable and open to talk, to give you an advice or even to tell you some stories. She created such wonderful atmosphere at her place! The hostel is pretty cheap and good for its facilities and location. WiFi didn't work good enough in farthest room though, but it wasn't a big problem to some guys from our group. It's much better to stay on terrace with beautiful view :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.