Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel Located at Al. Chavchavadze Str. 11, , Tbilisi.
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Georgia 0108 Al. Chavchavadze Str. 11
81% 48
41.6997130 44.7929500
LTD. Waltzing Matilda City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

The beds definitely could be replaced. The main issue were small things which became very annoying, the doors creaked every time it opened, the stairs too, there's no shower curtains, so you need to mop up after every shower, not something I want to do on holiday, the doorbell is unreliable. Breakfast is not included. In general I was surprised it's a top rated hostel, Tatiana was very helpful though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Super balcony and Tatiana is very friendly. Building is old. Could be cleaner. Good atmosphere. Very close to the center too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing owner .. Staff is very helpfull and supportive . Location is very nice close to downtown ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Really awesome environment. Tatiana really encourages friendliness among her guests and the balcony alone is worth the full price. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kicsikecske
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Very reasonable pricing, superb balcony, and Tatiana, is very friendly. Great location as well. Building itself is rather old and so some parts of the hostel aren't in the best shape but overall it was well worth staying. Note for those staying in the 14-bed dorm during the summer: the beds at the far end of the room near the AC unit do get a bit cold at night as the cold air is blowing at you all night long. Blankets are provided but it might be more convenient to just choose a different bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.6

This hostel was fine, but I was slightly dissappointed given the high ratings. The staff did not speak good English so they were not very helpful. The bed was not at all comfortable, and the bathrooms were lacking, often out of soap or toilet paper. You wouldn't have any problems staying here, but there are definitely better options in Tbilisi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location near the main avenue in Tbilisi, easy to walk everywhere. Nice dorms which were fairly clean. Would be nicer to have more power outlets by the beds instead of having some beds without them. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly, though some others (mainly the ones working late) didn't speak the best English. Overall a good choice in Tbilisi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel itself is ok, but could be cleaner some times and some beds are just very bad pull out sofas (at least in our 4 bed room). The big plus is the terrace on the second floor. I've seen some other hostels in Tbilisi for more or less the same amount of money and they were much better in my opinion, despite being a bit further away from the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.3

Stayed only 1 night; location is on the main street of Tbilisi (Rustaveli st) but ia on a side road and it takes a very steep walk to get there + climbing 3 stories (for me, with 20kg on my me, wasnt much fun). The place is over all ok, but i found better alternatives close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Its awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.