Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Albahaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th May 2017
7.7

Had a nice stay... the staff were super friendly, bed comfy and shower pretty good. Breakfast could be better and the kitchen is tiny and poorly equipped, but all in all, I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
6.9

Clean hostel, farther from town than expected. Nice people run it. NO WIFI and I think no plans to fix wifi. Also rooms are FREEZING when it's cold out as they only have space heaters. Safe and cheap though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

Lovely staff so so helpful at organising tours!!! We were given a private room for a reduced price. Kitchen is absolutely tiny so don't expect to make anything better than pasta and tomato sauce. Good showers. Wifi very slow but that's expected considering it's in the middle of nowhere. Would definitely recommend, breakfast amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Not much of a kitchen but staff and price made up for it !! Had a great stay here and it's cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice Staff, beautiful House and Amazing Breakfast. The dorm room is small but everything that you need is there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed 3 nights at the hostel and were very satisfied. Besides being clean and quiet it was the ATMOSPHERE and the STAFF that made the experience so great. Every night the staff was cooking at Albahaca Hostel or another hostel close by and we could join them for about 80 Pesos. Even had Asado once. Pablo, Sofie and the other staff was very helpful and they know a lot about the area. Busterminal and Center of Tilcara is just a few blocks to go. MUST DO: Horseriding with ANDRES!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

A good option in Tilcara, 5 mins walk from the Main Street and square. Our room was comfortable and there is a nice rooftop terrace with a great view. Only thing to be aware of is the cooking area is tiny so expect to try out some of the nice food options there are in the town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Great calmer hostel. Delicious breakfast with fruit AND coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Best Hostel i have been to by now. Thanks a lot :-).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
7.4

Really useful tips from the staff that helped us make the most of the Canyon. We stayed another night on our way back south as a result. Could maybe do with a comfy communal area and a bigger kitchen though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.