Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Albahaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
La Albahaca Hostel Located at Padilla entre Ambrosetti y Sarmiento, Pueblo Nuevo, Tilcara.
La Albahaca Hostel
Argentina
Tilcara 4624 Padilla entre Ambrosetti y Sarmiento, Pueblo Nuevo
92% 258
-23.5800355 -65.3962898
La Albahaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

amazing hostel with all you could need in the little town of tilcara: chilled but helpful staff; nice terrace; nice dorms and facilities (although the kitchen is a bit small). last but not least: that coffee and that orange juice made me stay a couple of days more than what I had planned. use tilcara as your hq for your trip around the quebrada and start with good simple tasteful breakfast on the terrace of albahaca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Staff really welcoming and friendly. They take the time to really help you have a good stay and give thoughtful recommendations. Lovely friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hellyz
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of the best I have stayed at in South America! Amazing staff with infinite knowladge of everything in the area. We stayed a extra night and loved every minute, highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything very good, staff super friendly. One toilet/shower for 8 means there might be a small queue at rush hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel- really clean and tidy and friendly staff. Lovely sun terrace to sit out on and the highlight of our stay here has to be the joint meal at the sister hostel. Only downside is the small kitchen. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great advice on what to go and do. Provided a map of Tilcara and also drew out the area surrounding the town for possible day trips. Breakfast was toast not just bread which was great. Our room had a balcony which was amazing to sit on and watch the stars. You could probably do the same on the terrace though. Shower was a bit iffy as oddly there was not enough cold water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Great staff, cool vibes. A perfect place to meet people and rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were so friendly and it was very cheap! Lovely terrace although unfortunately due to weather couldn't make use of it. Tilcara is very small so location, although maybe furthest hostel, doesn't matter. Enjoyed breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.