Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved it here. Very clean, good food, great family vibe, easy access to walking tours, great location. If you need a Hostel in Sevilla, this one is one of your top options. I had no complaints at all with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarveshagarwal
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location - on one side is the old city while on the other is the river. Everything is 10-15 mins walk away. Very friendly staff and they organised small things such as band performance on roof everyday which was fantastic. The thing that was the best was the cleanliness. Blew my mind how clean they keep it. Absolutely loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.4

La Banda roof isn't big but the atmosphere is great if you were lucky to have good company. The staff is nice but they don't have activities that let you get to know the people at the hostel. They won't help you much if you don't know anyone. The location of the hostel is perfect. The hostel is walking distance from everything. I liked the walking tour in the morning. Our guide (I forgot his name but his half Moroccan) was very knowledgeable. Overall the hostel was ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, friendly staff and the rooftop is a nice place to hangout and meet people. Also one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is incredible, the person below is a moron! There's a "family style" dinner nightly, the staff organise intimate concerts with really talented local musicians for free, couldn't be easier to socialise and meet really nice people. The staff are actually the best part about this hostel, they're all so lovely. The walking tour with Medi was excellent, he's very knowledge and good fun. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Very clean, friendly staff and a lovely rooftop bar \ lounge area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing location with an amazing atmosphere! Sevilla is beautiful and La Banda makes it so easy to explore the city and to meet people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

I very much my stay here. The staff made me feel right at home, they are very welcoming. And the live music is lovely. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Juan at the front desk is super friendly. I loved that he got me to use my Spanish. Overall great place to stay, even though I was only there for the night and don't know if I fully got a feel of how nice the atmosphere is, but I definitely met some friendly people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.