Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff are so friendly and helpful. I had such a great stay and met so many great people. Would recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

La Banda is the best hostel I've ever been to! Amazing location near so much good stuff, super friendly staff that clearly care about your comfort and happiness, very clean facility, wonderful family dinners every night, and a dope rooftop bar that has phenomenal views. 10/10 would recommend and will for sure be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere with activities planned every day, including two of the best tips-based walking tours I've ever been on in Europe. The family dinner on the rooftop and happy hour (2 for 1 cocktails) on every day are not to be missed. The only criticism, and it's tiny, is the free breakfast times are a little short, from 8.30-10.30am. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Seville!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful stay! The best hostel I think I have (and probably will) ever stay in. Thank you, Juan for your wonderful recommendations and the local flamenco experience! The dinners and breakfasts were superb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

La Banda Rooftop Hostel was absolutely amazing! The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The rooftop was the greatest and acted as a nice place to meet other guests at the hostel - such a great atmosphere. I spontaneously decided to extend my trip in Sevilla while watching live music on the rooftop of this hostel. I want to go back to Sevilla just to stay in this hostel! You won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I LOVED La Banda! This place has won the awards for a reason. My friends and I took the awesome walking tour around Seville and learned so much! It also connected us with a group of travelers from all over the world that we hung out with for the rest of our time in Seville. The rooftop bar was amazing with the happiest hour (2 for 5 euro drinks Hello) and nice view and vibes. We stayed for dinner one night and for six euro had a great meal! La Banda is the best. CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed here for Semana Santa and it was awesome to see the processions from the rooftop! Besides the location, the staff was extremely friendly, dinners were delicious, and the beds were more comfortable than my bed at home. When in Seville, go see a flamenco show!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Very good hostel and Very good atmosphere. I have enjoyed my time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

La Banda is the place to stay. The rooms and beds are comfortable and there's an amazing place to chill downstairs. Upstairs is the place to go and chill on the roof. You can catch some rays and interact with the other travelers. The BEST thing about the hostel is the staff. Carla (que guapa) is a top girl and also Leyla! They're the perfect people to have in the hostel for information, help or even to chill with. Alex is always available to provide you with a lethal cocktail and British humour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It has an awesome rooftop, great staff, nice and clean, so close to many places and the atmosphere is so nice and friendly. I met so many cool people and loved the common areas. Excellent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.