Hostelworld.com

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
96% 1435
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome location - near everything. It's easy to get to via bus or tram. The staff were very helpful especially when explaining the different things to do in the city. The breakfast was good with fruits, juice, and toast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wifi was a little weak though. Overall definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing. I ended up staying an extra night because this place was so hard to leave (stayed 5 in total). Perfect location but the real winner is the atmosphere. Richie, Olly, Tom and Sam are great guys who make the place so personal. Loads of solo travellers and family dinners means its really easy to make friends. Atmosphere here is unbeatable and I'd highly recommend it to anyone. If you're looking for a hostel with great vibes, this is it. Thanks to Carla and Rosa too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This was absolutely without a doubt the best experience I've had at any hostel. On top of being centrally located in a wonderful area in Seville, it was also clean and well-connected to activities in the city. La Banda had great free breakfast and inexpensive happy hour and dinner every night on their beautiful rooftop. If you come to this hostel, you're going to have the wholesome and authentic experience that travelers so often crave. Amazing staff. Thanks, La Banda Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

The best location with a excellent atmosphere. The family dinners on the rooftop were great for meeting people. Awesome to have the 4 owners working there too. The beds were comfy too (and there was aircon which is definitely necessary). I look forward to visiting again. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Was surprised at how clean and nice the hostel was! Location is fantastic, only a 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral but located in a quiet area. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to chill and the hostel dinner was delicious! Staff were friendly and provided good recommendations on where to go/eat. Overall, a very pleasant stay (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

La Banda was great! Communal dinners were always great, and live music on the rooftop was priceless. Really caring staff and helpful to show you what you are looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have visited. Family meals were excellent value for 5 euros. The bar and free breakfast are excellent touches. Every night there is a great atmosphere on the roof terrace which is great to see the nightlife and make friends. Hostel owners were very friendly and more than happy to recommend a fantastic bar and gourmet tapas restaurant! Nights out were great, especially with UK-US bonding over tequila shots. Would be fantastic to see more hostels like this :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Favorite hostel I´ve ever stayed in! Super unique and artsy vibe. The rooftop dinners were the most memorable part of my stay in Seville! Also shoutout to Medi, the tour guide and pub crawl leader extraordinare!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at! I loved the family environment, the friendly staff, and the rooftop bar! I wish I could've stayed more than two nights. I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.