Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
97% 1745
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I ever stayed! I liked everything there: location just a few meters from Giralda Cathedral, clean place, confortable beds, awesome free breakfast, and dinners in the rooftop for 5 euros very funny and a good way to depart with other people. The staff is great aswell, speacially Juan, who was at the lobby when I just arrived and he was very welcoming. Highly recommended for solo travellers. Thanks guys, you made my stay very nice in Sevilla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel with an amazing staff. Enjoy my stay there ! Dinners on the rooftop are just really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mylespeters152
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

In lugar muy lindo en todos lots aspectos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I feel good in stay my night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, well located, with a friendly and helpfull staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

You just can't ask for more from a hostel. clean, safe and helpful staff. the bathroom is outside of the dorm which is obvious a good idea to reduce noise. First time to give all 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, can't fault it. It's super Central and also walkable from the bus station. The beds were so comfortable and offered plenty of storage and privacy. The breakfast is probably the best I've had from hostels in Europe. They had live music the night I arrived on the rooftop which was awesome, very memorable and the hostel dinners are a great way to get to know other people and they only cost 5€. The shower was really powerful and clean 👌🏼 I was sad to leave the place as it is a gem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

This hostel had an amazing vibe and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Dinner was only €5 and it was amazing. I would highly recommend this hostel but there are a lot of cons. The bathrooms were very dirty. They do not assign beds so I had the unfortunate luck of coming back one night to a stranger in my bed. The rooms were very tiny for the amount of people in them. But overall I would stay here again just because of the atmosphere and meeting other traveller's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

La Banda! Perfect beds, fulfilling (free) breakfast, delicious family dinners on the rooftop...a great bar with happy hour specials. Super duper fun and attentive staff! The hostel's location is just minutes from the Cathedral and the Alcazar....so there's no excuse not to see it, even if you're hungover ;) Also walking distance from the Plaza de España, definitely a must see! Sevilla's a lovely and lively city and La Banda is the perfect place to experience it from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Mario and Carla are absolute stars. All the staff are so lovely :). Would recommend to anyone staying in Seville!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.