Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
96% 1541
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

I was at la Banda for two nights and it was easily the best hostel I've stayed at over the past two months. The dorms were clean the beds were comfy and had curtains. The rooftop bar had a great few and the dinners were amazing aswell. Great home cooked meal if You've been away for a long time. Everyone that worked at the hostel was also really lovely and informing. Couldn't fault this hostel. Is worth going to just for the food. Loved it. Great location aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This place is AMAZING! suited for literally everyone, the English guys who run it are absolute legends! so much so I had to leave a comment, they have happy hour where all the guests can socialize, afterwards there's a meal that you can join and then we all went out to the local bars and clubs as a group and they make you feel like you're apart of a big family! The rooms are really comfortable and everyone was super chill. Best hostel yet, cheers guys! Harley.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The location and staff are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel in the world. No regrets on staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hendercg
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome rooftop, great place to meet people! Lovely staff who really look after you!! Cheers for a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

LA BANDA IS AMAZING!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

The best people, the best hostel, so good for solo travelers. I couldn't recommend more!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

People told me this was their favourite hostel in Europe and I can see why!! Pretty much everything's excellent - would really recommend if you're a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Really chill place. A minutes walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. The rooftop alone is worth staying here. Family dinners on the rooftop are 5 euros and worth it to meet up with everyone. Lounge is a good place to chill during the mid afternoon heat. The 6 bedroom ensuite had high ceilings, more room than you would expect, and the bottom bunks had curtains. Place was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay at, friendly staff and easy to meet other travellers. Great free walking tours and 5 euro dinners. The view from the rooftop is the best. If you want to party there is always people going out. Go to the flamenco show, I've never seen so much passion in one place before in my life. Would definetly come back! Nice with AC in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.