Hostelworld.com

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chiro_matt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Just book here already. It's amazing. The staff are all incredible (especially Juan- who makes absolutely everyone feel included). The facilities are awesome. They listen and care when you give feedback (we had a slight shower problem one day, but it was fixed/ altered the next). Hands-down best hostel in comfort, ability to connect with other travellers and overall comfort. All importantly- the internet is sublime! They are incredible cooks and every family meal was 👌🏼 and so cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

We had such an amazing experience with La Banda Rooftop Hostel this weekend. The team working there are some of the most welcoming and fun people I've met here in Spain and they make the hostel feel much more like a home than a hotel. The staff is flexible and easy to work with, the accommodations were clean, the dinner on the roof provided a wonderful way to meet new people, and overall I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Sevilla. I hope to return soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place ! Staff were so friendly, the atmosphere is really cozy and nice, you get to meet fellow travelers and the happy hour at the hostel is fantastic with breathtaking views from the terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

By far the coolest hostel I have every stayed at! Everyone was friendly, and the environment was fantastic. The hostel provided many opportunities to enjoy Seville. My biggest surprise at La Banda was how cool the rooftop is; it was a great place to get cheap drinks during happy hour, and converse with others. I highly recommend if you are looking to hang out at your hostel. The location is also smack-dab in the center of Seville, it couldn't get any better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel in a great location . The hostel is clean , smart and full of atmosphere. The owners are doing a first class job. This is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and I cannot find a fault in the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've been to in all my years of travelling, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, incredible lively atmosphere despite the rain. Excellent location with views of the cathedral from the rooftop. Overall pretty damn awesome, our group had an amazing weekend, literally couldn't have hoped for better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, and I went in the winter season. It's not a 'party hostel' but the people are usually very friendly and the staff knows the city very well. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Staff is wonderful beds comfortable plenty of outlets in reach of each bed bathrooms clean rooftop is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Very much enjoyed the lockable drawers underneath the bunk beds. Only complaint is that bathrooms are not on the same floor as the room. Also, a small thing, but I had selected the bottom bunk as my bed of choice (it was marked as taken by the front desk) and I found that someone else ended up staying in it both nights--the front desk was kind enough to attempt to let me use it but the system wasn't the best (I didn't want to leave my stuff on the bed in case someone took it!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible place and atmosphere! Special compliments for the welcoming manager and staff ! The rooftop area is amazing especially in the night ! Coming back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.