Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
96% 1482
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Where to begin! what a fantastic hostel! the 40 odd beds it holds creates a nice family like atmosphere amongst the staff and customers alike. The staff cook dinner every night at 9 for the guests for only 5 euro, provides a great chance to meet your fellow travellers and make friends. The staff are very knowledgeable on where to go, eat, party etc in Seville and provided tonnes of great suggestions. The venue is incredibly clean and has a wonderfully fun vibe about it. STAY HERE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing, very helpful and great with answering questions and giving recommendations for sight seeing. The interior was really nicely decorated and the rooftop was a chill place to meet people and hangout. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This is the experience you can expect from a hostel, the super friendly staff create an extremely social environment for all the guests to meet, greet, and make great connections! Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at yet! Such a great atmosphere, whether you are travelling alone or in groups. The rooftop bar and group dinners were highlights of my stay in Seville. They offer walking tours and pub crawls and can recommend great tapas bars. A must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The lads at la Banda take the time to get to know you and make sure you enjoy your time in Sevilla.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Really amazing place and all the guys are super chill. Only complaint is that it's a lot more expensive than its competitors and I'm not sure if it warrants the extra price. Bar was also too expensive for a hostel bar when cheap bars on the street are almost half the price. Excluding price though one of the best hostels I've ever been to with great atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel , amazing staff. The location is really nice ( close to the bus station & the city center ). The staff is making an incredible job to have a good atmosphere. Really clean hostel also. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

So far La Banda has been one of my best stays in my hostel experience. The staffs are super friendly and chill, they gave me good advices for where to go in the city (eg flamenco, restaurants). It was great for meeting other people when you're traveling alone. Will stay there again next time in Sevilla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The staffs are super friendly! They answer all of my questions in details and even helped me print out my flight ticket. They offer a 5-euro dinner which was yummy! They also offer a great walking tour! A great place to meet people as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accomodation, rooms very spacious and beds were extremely comfortable, couldn't recommend more the benefit (even if slightly more expensive) of booking a room with the ensuite! Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour, Meddie is a character, and he provided a lot of insight into historical facts but also interesting anecdotes and info about modern day events etc in Seville! Staff at reception, particularly Juan, Tom and Ritchie were extremely helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.