Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
96% 1587
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel! Honestly they had the best mattresses I've ever seen in a hostel - they were so comfortable! The ensuite room was great with a very spacious bathroom. All beds had ample plug sockets and individual lights. The staff all made an effort to learn everyone's names and were very personable and friendly. The family dinners on the roof terrace are delicious and they also have live music. Basically it is a great hostel-definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I stayed at in Spain. Best staff ever and they serve proper cocktails on the rooftop. What more can you ask? Solid 12/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

The mattresses are the best bit of this hostel. Honestly never wanted to get out of bed. The group dinners on the roof are always amazing and the hostel was awesome. Fantastic showers, great location, free breakfast that is pretty substantial. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at - clean and spacious room with a big ensuite, plenty of power points, great wifi, included breakfasts, nice communal rooftop area, very convenient location right between the river and the cathedral/alcazar area, and every staff member was super friendly and helpful and made the effort to learn everyone's names which I thought was really nice. Tip: do the five euro included dinner, was seriously one of my favourite meals of the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely lovely hostel, awesome rooftop terrace and amazing 5 euro dinners (I've had a lot of hostel dinners and these were definitely up there!). The staff are friendly and actually bother to socialise with you instead of just checking you in and out. Great location right near the cathedral and main street. Had a relaxing stay, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Cannot say a bad thing about this place! Amazing staff, great rooms/bathrooms, and a perfect location. Highly recommend the walking tour with Medi! Also enjoyed the daily dinners on the roof top :) SO GREAT!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Great terrace and staff were fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, can't recommend it enough if you're staying in Seville. Owners and staff are great, really good atmosphere and it's obvious they know what backpackers want in a hostel. Would definitely come back in summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is incredible pretty much in every aspect. The rooftop is the best part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

La Banda was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at - I could've stayed there for weeks! Great staff, nice facilities, central location, just the right capacity of guests, friendly atmosphere and a real feeling of community with dinner at the rooftop bar (I went every night), which has an excellent view - no spoilers, check it out for yourself! Whatever you guys are doing... keep it up :) p.s. special thanks to Juan and Adam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.