Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff. Roof top and communal dinners were amazing. The bedrooms were modern and really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing experience here! Even though I was in an 8-person room, it was clean and comfortable. There was room to move around and it definitely did not feel like 8 people were in there. The staff here were absolutely incredible! Juan and Carla and everyone else were so nice and so helpful! They gave suggestions for dinner and activities to do and everything they suggested was perfect! I would definitely come back here. 10/10 Thank you for a wonderful time :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel in Sevilla. Great location, nice facilities, organized activities, helpful staff. I rarely give 10/10 but La Banda deserves it. The only thing which was an issue is that the AC was right above one of the top bunk beds and the girl that slept there would switch it off overnight and the room was super hot. So think about how to rearrange things so that this AC does not bother anyone and the room is cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

This was a great place to stay. They offered free tours of Sevilla twice daily and had a different activity every night which was awesome. We did the Pub crawl with one of the staff named Medi, which was really fun. For five euros we got a bunch of shots to pregame then went to two different bars and ended in a club (for those who made it haha). The communal dinners are cheap and great, with a beautiful view of the cathedral as the sun sets. A lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with an amazing rooftop bar. Very friendly and helpful staff, good cocktails, especially Leila's Special. The music sessions on the roof are awesome and feature very talented young artists. You should definitely join a Free Walking Tour with Mehdi, he knows everything (including the best spots to have Tapas) and does a very entertaining tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Really my only complaint is that the night desk person is one of the rudest people I've ever met. The rest of the staff is lovely however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Really fantastic hostel close to the Alcazar and Cathedral in Sevilla. Juan is AMAZING, seriously - he brought us to a flamenco bar one night and we basically got a private show! Facilities are very clean, have AC, and the rooftop is BOMB. The mojitos are great. Awesome place to meet people, especially for solo travelers. Oh, and the DINNERS ARE AWESOME! Great all around, would stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisser
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at! The staff is so friendly and super helpful. Amazing atmosphere. Definitely should stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, location was perfect , staff great. Room was slightly small for 6 people otherwise could not fault it. Would 100% stay again and recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.