Hostelworld.com

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
96% 1391
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
9.1

Awesome for solo backpackers! Would say there definitely is a younger vibe in the hostel which is fun. The hostel organizes loads of activities for everyone including a hostel dinner which you cannot skip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

If I ever come back to Seville I will be staying at La Banda. The atmosphere is amazing. It is so social and everyone was so friendly. The hostel provided dinner for 5€ and it was great. The beds are so comfy and the AC was well needed for the Seville heat. There's free breakfast and it's got lots of variety. The bathroom for our room was on the floor above ours which was slightly annoying but most rooms had their own bathrooms. The staff were super friendly and seemed to have lots of activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Awesome location, very comfortable rooms, VERY helpful staff. I never used the rooftop but that's still a cool thing. Couldn't go to dinner either but I wish I had. Every bed had a light, an outlet, a little shelf and curtains. Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Excellent location 5min walk from the Cathedral, very pleasant staff, excellent atmosphere in the spacious common rooms, one being a rooftop with a bar and a nice view on the Cathedral. Very good free breakfast, as well as "family" dinners for a few euros. Big lockers, reading lights and small curtains for each beds are more nice points. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel very good and helpful staff great location,stay here if you stay in seville

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Thank you for everything Juan, Leila and the coolest receptionist ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

Very nice, modern hostel close to the cathedral and Alcazar of Sevilla. VERY clean in general. Nice rooftop bar and they also have dinner up there. Only complaint is its a bit pricey, the bar was more expensive than other hostels too... but overall a great experience. The staff are excellent and the breakfast is very good for a free hostel breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • foxboro77218
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Placed in the heart of the old town, it is walking distance from the main attractions (Giralda, Alcazar, Triana Plaza d' Espana..). Clean and quiet it has a friendly staff available 24x7. Facilities are adequate as well, and lovely terrace where to chill and relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderfull place to stay. In hostel dinner was delicious and super cheap (I'm a foodie and it's not lip service). Super comfortable beds. Great launge. Wonderful people in staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manuellavalle
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

it rained my entire stay and the rooftop wasn't used, but that didn't matter. What made this hostel truly incredible were the people that worked there and the atmosphere. Workers at la Banda really took care of us. Juan worked the front desk, and was one of the coolest people I met my entire trip to Spain. A native of Sevilla, Juan took all the travelers under his wing. One night he took us all to see some authentic flamenco. Amazing people and vibe at La Banda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.