Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
La Banda Rooftop Hostel Located at Calle Dos de Mayo 16, , Seville.
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
Spain
Seville seville 41001 Calle Dos de Mayo 16
97% 1682
37.3849278 -5.9959881
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I had the greatest time at this hostel! They instantly make you feel at home, the rooms are clean, and the shower is probably the best I've ever had! Family dinner on the rooftop is where it's at! Make sure to go, the food is delish and the people you meet are awesome! And have Mario make you a passion fruit Collins--so good! One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Had the best time at this hostel. The staff, people staying and the location were awesome. Everyone is super friendly and it's very easy to meet people and make friends if you're a solo traveller. Family dinners were delicious! Would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here! Great atmosphere and easy to meet people. Felt at home the whole time. If you're a solo traveller or travelling with friends and want to meet more people definitely stay here. The staff are such beautiful, kind, helpful people. The family dinners are so delicious and definitely worth the 5 euro! Nothing but good vibes and great people! Would stay here any day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at, and I've stayed in places all over the world. Location is perfect, beds are hotel quality, lobby is very cosy, rooftop is nice, receptionists are ridiculously nice, breakfast is amazing (best breakfast I have had in any hostel), and they put on a free concert last Sunday that was great too. Free towel and padlock use, non-stop reception. If I ever opened a hostel, I would want it to be like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff at La Banda are amazing! Juan will try very hard to remember your name as does Samuel (one of the owners thats also around sometimes). Everyone was extremly helpful with information! Highly recommend having dinner there. Its cheap, varies each day and tastes great. Its also a perfect way to bring people together making it great for all types of travelers. La Banda ticks all the boxes I look for when traveling. Also very easy to get.thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing stay. The staff is like a family, all of which really enjoy there jobs and their performance reflects it. Juan remembers every guests names and whips up great cocktails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, easy to make friends here. Staff member took us to a local flamenco bar which was fun and authentic. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I'll stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff was amazing — Juan was an AWESOME host and bar tender! He made me his special drink and showed us all a good time. If you're looking for a great atmosphere, this is the place for you. Family dinners for just 5 euros is hard to beat, plus the food is amazing. Above all, the people staying at the hostel were warm and friendly. Rooms stayed clean, beds comfy, and the common areas were cozy. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Very hip and chill vibe about the place. The rooftop bar is sensational (4 Euro bottle of wines during happy hour). Didnt know anyone when I got there but by the end of the first night we had a great group who partied for the next three nights. The pub crawl was dynamite, great WIFI, clean, and the evening meal a great way to meet everyone. Everything you want in a hostel! Thanks again La Banda, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! I will never forget this place and the memories I created here, ever. If you're staying here, make sure to sign up for family dinner. It is the essence of La Banda. I was there for a week, and the dinner was simply great, every single night. People hangout at rooftop from happy hour at 7pm to midnight; the bar, conversations, live music (some days), view - the whole ambience is so amazing that i can't describe it in words. Huan, you're amazing! Glad to have known you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.