X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Bicicleta Reviews

Palguin 361, Pucon, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
286 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Genuinely can't fault anything with this hostel! Had an amazing few days, even ended up staying extra, and didn't want to leave! Feel like part of the family straight away and so at ease! The fruit breakfast is incredible and Jose is a dream! Pucon is a beautiful place and La Bicicleta is just perfection to it! Go stay now! Well be back for sure!


100%

I had an amazing time at La Bicicleta in Púcon. I had some apprehension about traveling alone as a woman, but the staff and other guests at La Bicicleta made me feel right at home. They even made recommendations and helped me plan activities for the entire weekend. Hostel owner, Jose speaks english very well and was so nice and helpful. He even drove me and some other guests to the hot springs one rainy afternoon, when we had nothing else to do. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone in Púcon

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A great hostel, friendly staff with good knowledge of the local area and Chile. Jose is the perfect host and the breakfasts are delicious.


100%

We stayed at La Bicicleta for 10 nights and had such a great time we did not want to leave. Jose the host is great fun, very knowledgable about the area and things to to in Pucon. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and there is a constant supply of hot water. If you are in Pucon I would highly recommend staying here.


91%

Jose is the most gracious and welcoming host you can ask for in Pucon. He's very willing to help you book day trips, recommend restaurants, and is great to chat with about Chile and life. The hostel is right off the main street with restaurants and bars and a short walk down to the beach.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. Friendly staff and a great place to stay

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoyed staying at La Bicicleta! Jose was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. La Bicicleta is a spacious hostel with a big kitchen and a large terrace, and we found it very sociable too.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent host. Very welcoming. English speaking. Ideal base in Pucon.


100%

The best hostel that we have stayed in after a month of traveling South America. Funny and generous host who offered great prices and Godspeed in organising excursions to the thermal baths, horse riding and mountain biking. the hostel has a brilliant roof terrace, bathed in sun, with uninterrupted views of the volcano. Our private room was at the end of the garden, it was quiet, well equipped and comfortable. There's a placid, friendly dog to play with, films to watch and plenty to do.


100%

jose was an amazing host. comfortable accomodations. great hostel. highly recommended.


97%

Had some great chats with the owner (Jose), who really took the time to hang out with us and talk about life.


100%

My girlfriend and I loved the private room that we booked. The location of the hostel was great and the owner was both friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great, José makes you feel right at home. He also knows where the good deals are and is always doing his best to accommodate you.


100%

Really enjoyed the stay. Highly recommended. Staff friendly and really helpful. Just like home.


100%

Great place to stay. Very comfortable and good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money. We will stay there whenever we are in Pucon.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a very nice hostel.Fireplace, cozy common area,... I booked a dorm room but got a free upgrade to a private room which was quite nice. Jose is a real nice owner who makes you feel comfortable immediately. You have the feeling he really likes his job and it´s not all business.


86%

The location is super, Jose, the owner, is great and really helpful. Stayed in July 2013, which was winter time and the rooms do get a little cold, although Jose provided a heater for the room which was great. The hostel also has Netflix, great to sit in front of the wood fire and watch a film or two! There are only 2 bathrooms, didn't make any difference when there in low season but there may be a queue in the high season.


100%

Was a very nice hostel and the owner was cool.


100%

fantastic. the owner, jose, is a ledgend as well and very helpful

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful. Thanks


(179 results)


View all Pucon Hostels

Please give us your feedback