X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Bicicleta Reviews

Palguin 361, Pucon, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
292 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

great place to stay and the owner "el pelao" is a great host and helps with everything ... i recomended this place 100% !!


100%

Mi estadia en La Bicicleta fue excelente!! La calidez y buena onda de su dueño Jose Manuel y los chicos que trabajan con él te hacen sentir en casa! Te ayudan con las actividades que quieres hacer en Pucon, recomendaciones varias y muy buen ambiente que se genera junto con los otros huespedes. La ubicacion excelente cerca de todo, pieza cómoda e instalaciones limpias y suficientes para compartir con amigos. 100% recomendado. Muchas Gracias!!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at La Bicicleta was so good we doubled the number of nights we stayed, and then returned for a couple more nights at a later date! No problem is too big or too small, and staff even helped fix our bikes (we are travelling by bike). This is a really friendly, laid back hostel which will welcome you with open arms. If you´re ever in Pucon, this is the place you want to stay.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

O dono e os seus 02 filhos são extremamente simpáticos. Cheguei pela manha e prontamente fui acomodado. O Hostel é confortável com vista para o vulcão e ha 5 minutos da Rodoviária. O pessoal do Hostal te indicam ótimos passeios e ha uma ótima agência na frente do Hostal para quem quer subir o Villarrica.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • drisp2013
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean and convinient because Aguaventure agency (the only one that offers the 150m waterfall canyoning -el Diablo a must!!) is right in front. The hostel had a fire a couple months ago so the restaurant was not available (was being rebuilt while we were there) but still the owner Jose made sure we had a good time and helpful with organizing. I recommend!!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La Bicicleta is to me THE place to stay in Pucon as Jose-Manuel, the owner, is the best host you can dream of. He will do absolutely everything to make your stay nice and relax. He'll give you the best information (places to eat or to visit) and can manage some tours at the best rate for you too. I stayed in the double bedroom with private bathroom, located in the garden and quiet. I'll go back to the Bicicleta without any hesitation as Jose-Manuel is a lovely, funny and amazing Chilean guy.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Localizacao excelente... O dono José é muito simpático e prestativo. Tinha bom sinal de internet. Quartos e banheiros simples mas bem limpos e com agua quente. Ambiente bem familiar. Gostei..recomendo!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was beautiful, the people working was really helpful and nice. The location is perfect! Close to everything! and with a very nice view of the Villarica Volcano. We stayed in a nice Comfy room with a home feeling, bathroom and facilities very clean. 100% recommended

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

estuvo todo perfecto.... muy buena compañía...

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Experiência maravilhosa, recomendo !! Cantinho calmo, aconchegante, serviços muito bem prestados !! Voltarei a Pucón e La Bicicleta será novamente o local escolhido !! Parabéns ao simpático crew(Jose e cia.) do simpático La Bicicleta na mais que simpática Pucón !! Chi Chi Chi Le le le, via Chile !! La Bici e Pucón também !!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

O dono do estabelecimento é muito legal, sempre disposto a ajudar! As acomodações são simples, mas muito confortáveis devido a uma boa calefação, água quente na pia e ótimo chuveiro. É um ambiente acolhedor onde vc se sente em casa!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Pucon Hostels

Please give us your feedback