Hostelworld.com

La Botella de Leche

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 20 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
La Botella de Leche Located at 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo.
La Botella de Leche
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo
96% 20
10.2961722 -85.8389148
La Botella de Leche
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jun 2016
9.7

First the staff was so friendly and ready to help at any moment! The hostel is beautiful and peacefull. The kitchen is big with so much space to cook and very clean! The pool is nice and surrounded by plants and hammocks. The location is absolutely perfect. The room was good. Also, the owner is very friendly and can speak different languages like French and others! It was my favorite hostel in Costa Rica and the price is soooo good for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, it was a pleasure to have people from Quebec stayed here with us. Vous etes toujous le bienvenu!!

  • Geerose1992
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this is one of the best! Manuel (the owner) treats you like family and is the most calming presence, which really adds to the relaxing atmosphere. It's the perfect balance of chilled and sociable, with a pool which is brilliant. So happy I chose to stay here, started my trip in Costa Rica on the best note!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, hope you reach home safe and sound...with passport and everything hihhi

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Great staff. Great vibe. Beautiful look to it. On top of it very nice and cool owner. Def the place to stay in tamarindo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, you are welcome anytime, It was a pleasure to have you here. Manu

11th May 2016
8.0

A nice quieter environment. A communal area where people hang out. Nice and helpful staff. Half speak English well. Pool. Rooms are cleaned. Kitchen to use. All day free coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, But you left out the salsa classes hihihi. It was fun. And the fact that we moved your reservation to accomodate you and we did not charge you a thing...See you on your way back. Manu

7th May 2016
9.7

The owner Manuel is SUPER nice and welcoming. Awesome pool. Great atmosphere. Comfortable room with A/C. Lots of hammocks, rocking sofa, living room, kitchen, etc. 5 minutes from the beach (can walk easily with your surf). Perfect value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, it was a real pleasure to have you here, and you gave a good chance to practice my french. Hope to see you again soon. Manu

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was perfect. It had warm water and air conditioning, was within walking distance to the beach and bars, and best of all the staff was amazing. If I ever find myself in Tamarindo again, I would definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Brigitta, Thanks for the kind words. We have a blast with you and your friends. To be honest, there is only one room with hot water, all the other ones have only room temperature water..which is warm anyway, hihihi. Come again, we would really like to see you again. Huggs Manu

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

There aren't enough positive words for my stay at this hostel. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly, they spoke fluent English and Spanish. In fact all the people were amazing, everyone had a good time but in a controlled, non-crazy way. Other than the staff the pool is the real seller, a pool is a MUST because even though the ocean is only a hop, skip and a jump away you may not have the energy to venture that far in the heat. Room was comfy, A/C is a must! Location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Having a pool was a god send in the Feb heat. Staff were amazing especially the owner-so friendly and helpful. On the Saturday a BBQ was put on by some locals at a very reasonable rate. Would recommend this hostel to those who want a chilled vibe rather than a crazy party vibe of Tamarindo. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, yes indeed, we have a chilled vibe. This year we´ll build a Jacuzzi and a yoga studio too! (august, september, october we´ll be close for that)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything is perfect at last Botella de Leche. The people are nice, it's clean, it's quiet at the night, the staff is amazing. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we work hard to make it "perfect" everyday. It nice to see our hard work recognized. Regards from La Botella Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.