Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Botella de Leche

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
La Botella de Leche Located at 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo.
La Botella de Leche
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo
92% 39
10.2961722 -85.8389148
La Botella de Leche
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Pros - AC, Staff (specifically owner) were amazing, clean pool, atmosphere, towels included, daily cleaned rooms, laundry service, Cons - Food stolen The only con of this place was that some of our food was stolen out of the fridge but the owner paid to get us more food, even when we insisted that he shouldn't. The owner was amazing and did everything to make our stay fantastic. We met a lot of cool people and would highly recommend staying here to anyone! This place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, awesome staff and vibes. The pool is very handy! Will recommend to everyone staying in tamarindo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great pool and hanging out area. Bedrooms are really good with AC. Manoel, the owner is very nice, always trying to help you and you can tell he really cares about the place. It makes a massive difference! I had booked a 8 bed room and he even upgraded me to a 5 bed dorm! Thank you La Botella de Leche and Manoel for a great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review...I´m glad your passport find the way back to you! Huggs Manu

16th Oct 2016
9.7

Good atmosphere and fantastic staff and everything is fine in the hostel. I stayed 4 days and even traveled 1 week with a german guy I just met in la Botella de Leche . Surf is great and there is a Crossfit box at 2 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Rodolfo You are always welcome. Stay fit. Manu

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We bag a private room the bed and pillows were comfortable. The room spacious and clean. I like the set up of this hostel with pool and common area in the middle and rooms around the outside. Short walk to beach, gym and supermarket and nice staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Saphire It was a pleasure to have you here for such a long period. We´ve missed when you left! Manu

2nd Sep 2016
9.7

This place is really nice. It has a beautiful pool and an outdoor shower for after you return from the beach. The staff is really friendly and very accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Tracy, we are glad you liked it. Our objective is to make you feel at home. Greetings from all the staff Manu

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS HOSTEL. It is a beautiful hostel. The pool was great, kitchen is very big. Terrific atmosphere, great for meeting people. It's located at a 5 mins walk from the beach which is perfect. It felt very safe. The hosts were THE BEST. They genuinely care about you and are willing to help you with everything. They make you feel like family. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, thank you for taking the time in writing a review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We genuinely care about our guests. Huggs Manu

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, but when I stayed there wasn't really anyone else there - which does kill the atmosphere. Not something under the hostels control though. Run by a very kind, helpful family. Pool is small but nice touch. Nice common areas, large kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. Dorm room is basic, shower was cold, but always clean. No lockers in room for valuable - think there were lockers in main room, but never offered one. However, I felt safe and secure here. Nice place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

H there, thank you for the feedback. We were quite full most of your stay. two days we had two or three rooms empty, but it was relatively full, being the end of medium high season. We have small lockers at reception, and we are building new bigger lockers for the dorm as I write you this. The only thing you needed to do was ask. And is funny, because I believe we were always very available for any question or need you might had. Hope to see you again one day. Manu

  • debohrah1916
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Definitely will stay again if I am ever in Tamarindo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Deborah, it was a pleasure having you here. You are always welcome. Huggs from all our staff Manu

  • sailorshayna
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

We honestly thought this place was beautiful and the beds were very comfy. There was 2 families staying at the hostel while we were so there were plenty of children. I had wrote a TripAdvisor review and the owners response was unprofessional and he seemed to have taken what I said as a personal attack. We had friends staying at a hostel up the road that was more suited to our demographic so we checked out early and went to a different hostel. Stay here if you wish but beware of writing a review.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.