Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Botella de Leche

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
La Botella de Leche Located at 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo.
La Botella de Leche
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo
91% 49
10.2961722 -85.8389148
La Botella de Leche
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here 😬

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to see you again! Manu

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.3

The owners are super friendly and welcoming + so too the volunteers that they had staying there during my time. They couldn't do enough for you. The hostel was clean with a great chill out area + a pool plus a well equipped big kitchen. Evenings were fun + relaxed with good vibes a bar + music. Quiet time after 11pm. It was a great combination. The only thing that bugged me was that I stayed in the 6 bed dorm which was a throughfare for the 4 volunteers to their room. Plus only one toilet!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

I wish I could review this 11/10. Solid place and vibes. I would make sure to book here before any other place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, it was a pleasure having you here. Good luck with all your future plans! Manu

16th Nov 2016
9.7

Pros - AC, Staff (specifically owner) were amazing, clean pool, atmosphere, towels included, daily cleaned rooms, laundry service, Cons - Food stolen The only con of this place was that some of our food was stolen out of the fridge but the owner paid to get us more food, even when we insisted that he shouldn't. The owner was amazing and did everything to make our stay fantastic. We met a lot of cool people and would highly recommend staying here to anyone! This place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys, thanks for the review. And I am deeply sorry about the food,it does not happen often, but every now and then you have a bad apple that does not know how to behave in a hostel. We cannot lock the fridges of course, we rely on the common sense of people. Regards Manu

8th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, awesome staff and vibes. The pool is very handy! Will recommend to everyone staying in tamarindo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Dustin, We are glad you had a great time here with us. And yes...the pool is extremely handy with this heat. Saludos Manu

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great pool and hanging out area. Bedrooms are really good with AC. Manoel, the owner is very nice, always trying to help you and you can tell he really cares about the place. It makes a massive difference! I had booked a 8 bed room and he even upgraded me to a 5 bed dorm! Thank you La Botella de Leche and Manoel for a great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review...I´m glad your passport find the way back to you! Huggs Manu

16th Oct 2016
9.7

Good atmosphere and fantastic staff and everything is fine in the hostel. I stayed 4 days and even traveled 1 week with a german guy I just met in la Botella de Leche . Surf is great and there is a Crossfit box at 2 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Rodolfo You are always welcome. Stay fit. Manu

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We bag a private room the bed and pillows were comfortable. The room spacious and clean. I like the set up of this hostel with pool and common area in the middle and rooms around the outside. Short walk to beach, gym and supermarket and nice staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Saphire It was a pleasure to have you here for such a long period. We´ve missed when you left! Manu

2nd Sep 2016
9.7

This place is really nice. It has a beautiful pool and an outdoor shower for after you return from the beach. The staff is really friendly and very accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Tracy, we are glad you liked it. Our objective is to make you feel at home. Greetings from all the staff Manu

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS HOSTEL. It is a beautiful hostel. The pool was great, kitchen is very big. Terrific atmosphere, great for meeting people. It's located at a 5 mins walk from the beach which is perfect. It felt very safe. The hosts were THE BEST. They genuinely care about you and are willing to help you with everything. They make you feel like family. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, thank you for taking the time in writing a review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We genuinely care about our guests. Huggs Manu

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.