Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Botella de Leche

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
La Botella de Leche Located at 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo.
La Botella de Leche
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo
94% 28
10.2961722 -85.8389148
La Botella de Leche
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • debohrah1916
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Definitely will stay again if I am ever in Tamarindo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sailorshayna
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

We honestly thought this place was beautiful and the beds were very comfy. There was 2 families staying at the hostel while we were so there were plenty of children. I had wrote a TripAdvisor review and the owners response was unprofessional and he seemed to have taken what I said as a personal attack. We had friends staying at a hostel up the road that was more suited to our demographic so we checked out early and went to a different hostel. Stay here if you wish but beware of writing a review.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

La Botella de Leche is a really nice hostel if you are looking for a relax atmosphere. There are a lot of families so don't expect this place to host the craziest parties. Facilities are good. Lots of stuff to cook with and kitchen is clean. The dorms have A/C and it works really well. Beds are comfortable. There is a pool on-site also. Owners are absolutely lovely. They were always there for us if we had questions. Otherwise, the staff is a 5/5.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

La Botella was a great place to stay. The room we stayed in was very clean and Manuel was instrumental in helping us book surf lessons and plan routes to further destinations. Plus, the pool there is a serene place to hang out after a long day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I was only going to stay one night and ended up staying two weeks! The atmosphere, the people, the whole vibe was just wonderful. Best hostel I've ever been to and I've traveled A LOT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

It's a nice looking hostel, with the rooms set up around a welcoming pool. People staying there tended to be traveling with a group of people and didn't seem like they were interested in meeting other people which is unusual for a hostel. So even though it had a welcoming set up, people were not socializing much outside of their rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the AC was great. Bathroom was not very clean and the shower was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place! Close to everything (walking distance), friendly staff, great little swimming pool, kid friendly! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Tamarindo! Even our two young kids enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

First the staff was so friendly and ready to help at any moment! The hostel is beautiful and peacefull. The kitchen is big with so much space to cook and very clean! The pool is nice and surrounded by plants and hammocks. The location is absolutely perfect. The room was good. Also, the owner is very friendly and can speak different languages like French and others! It was my favorite hostel in Costa Rica and the price is soooo good for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, it was a pleasure to have people from Quebec stayed here with us. Vous etes toujous le bienvenu!!

  • Geerose1992
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this is one of the best! Manuel (the owner) treats you like family and is the most calming presence, which really adds to the relaxing atmosphere. It's the perfect balance of chilled and sociable, with a pool which is brilliant. So happy I chose to stay here, started my trip in Costa Rica on the best note!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, hope you reach home safe and sound...with passport and everything hihhi

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.