Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Botella de Leche

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
La Botella de Leche Located at 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo.
La Botella de Leche
Costa Rica
Tamarindo 50mts east from Banco Nacional, Playa Tamarindo
93% 30
10.2961722 -85.8389148
La Botella de Leche
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS HOSTEL. It is a beautiful hostel. The pool was great, kitchen is very big. Terrific atmosphere, great for meeting people. It's located at a 5 mins walk from the beach which is perfect. It felt very safe. The hosts were THE BEST. They genuinely care about you and are willing to help you with everything. They make you feel like family. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, thank you for taking the time in writing a review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We genuinely care about our guests. Huggs Manu

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, but when I stayed there wasn't really anyone else there - which does kill the atmosphere. Not something under the hostels control though. Run by a very kind, helpful family. Pool is small but nice touch. Nice common areas, large kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. Dorm room is basic, shower was cold, but always clean. No lockers in room for valuable - think there were lockers in main room, but never offered one. However, I felt safe and secure here. Nice place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

H there, thank you for the feedback. We were quite full most of your stay. two days we had two or three rooms empty, but it was relatively full, being the end of medium high season. We have small lockers at reception, and we are building new bigger lockers for the dorm as I write you this. The only thing you needed to do was ask. And is funny, because I believe we were always very available for any question or need you might had. Hope to see you again one day. Manu

  • debohrah1916
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Definitely will stay again if I am ever in Tamarindo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Deborah, it was a pleasure having you here. You are always welcome. Huggs from all our staff Manu

  • sailorshayna
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

We honestly thought this place was beautiful and the beds were very comfy. There was 2 families staying at the hostel while we were so there were plenty of children. I had wrote a TripAdvisor review and the owners response was unprofessional and he seemed to have taken what I said as a personal attack. We had friends staying at a hostel up the road that was more suited to our demographic so we checked out early and went to a different hostel. Stay here if you wish but beware of writing a review.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

La Botella de Leche is a really nice hostel if you are looking for a relax atmosphere. There are a lot of families so don't expect this place to host the craziest parties. Facilities are good. Lots of stuff to cook with and kitchen is clean. The dorms have A/C and it works really well. Beds are comfortable. There is a pool on-site also. Owners are absolutely lovely. They were always there for us if we had questions. Otherwise, the staff is a 5/5.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Louis-Philippe for taking the time in writing. Yes, sometimes we have families, when you were here we had three! but is not common. We welcome everybody, we are gay and heterosexual and family friendly, one love. Sometimes we have more women than men, sometimes more families than single people. it varies a lot. The atmosphere changes quite a lot depending on the people we have, and sometimes we bring DJ and we make BBQ. It depends. What does not change is our service, as you put it 5 out of 5. Thanks and hope to see you again at La Botella!

13th Jul 2016
9.7

La Botella was a great place to stay. The room we stayed in was very clean and Manuel was instrumental in helping us book surf lessons and plan routes to further destinations. Plus, the pool there is a serene place to hang out after a long day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Cameron, it was a pleasure to have you here and we are glad you had a good time with us. We are always present but never intrusive. Hope to see you again one day Manu

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I was only going to stay one night and ended up staying two weeks! The atmosphere, the people, the whole vibe was just wonderful. Best hostel I've ever been to and I've traveled A LOT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Claudia, I am only going to say that we missed you when you left us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

It's a nice looking hostel, with the rooms set up around a welcoming pool. People staying there tended to be traveling with a group of people and didn't seem like they were interested in meeting other people which is unusual for a hostel. So even though it had a welcoming set up, people were not socializing much outside of their rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the AC was great. Bathroom was not very clean and the shower was cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you like the hostel, We have changed the bathroom and shower on that particular room, and we do not have warm water, as no hostel has here, because it make 35 degree celsius everyday. In regards to groups...there were groups during your stay, just diferent guests in diferent rooms, some of them like each other better than others and talk more with each other, unfotunately I cannot make other people like you, or socialize with you if they don´t want it.

25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place! Close to everything (walking distance), friendly staff, great little swimming pool, kid friendly! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Tamarindo! Even our two young kids enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Christie, It was a pleasure to received your family here. They were very well educated. Huggs Manu

5th Jun 2016
9.7

First the staff was so friendly and ready to help at any moment! The hostel is beautiful and peacefull. The kitchen is big with so much space to cook and very clean! The pool is nice and surrounded by plants and hammocks. The location is absolutely perfect. The room was good. Also, the owner is very friendly and can speak different languages like French and others! It was my favorite hostel in Costa Rica and the price is soooo good for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, it was a pleasure to have people from Quebec stayed here with us. Vous etes toujous le bienvenu!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.