Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Excelent place to stay. The building is so nice and clean, tiny but nice pool, incredible terrace, clean rooms and toilets, i would definitely recommend this hostel to anybody who is going to Santa Marta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Good facilities- nice pool, pretty building, good bar and staff. Not a party hostel but still very social and had a great atmosphere- has a club on the rooftop which was great (but you could also still get a good nights sleep!). Not much to do nearby except wander markets etc but would still strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this experience. La brisa Loca was so cool, nice people and good services. Thank you guys! So i will back ... Just for brisa loca!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

A great party hostel and the food is excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th May 2017
8.0

We were expecting to arrive to a full blown party but thankfully nothing transpired for the 2 nights we were there - coming from Medellin we were needing a couple of nights off! The hostel is set in a beautiful old building with an amazing roof terrace, friendly, helpful staff - A great spot to stay in Santa Marta!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Amazing staff , They Really care about all ur needs , the party in the rooftop it's so cool ,don't miss it from Thursday and always ask at the reception for Lola , she's the best ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.1

I stayed with my friend for three nights over the weekend and the atmosphere was amazing, the party in the rooftop it's so cool. Nice pool, nice staff and the architecture of the building is definitely beautiful!! The hostel has good location, close to the sea, transport and Santa Marta center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel , but it's party hostel so there is atmosphere only in the weekend. Small kitchen and not full geared.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
6.9

You get what you're asking for with this one.. party hostel so don't expect to sleep earlier than 3 because you're essentially sleeping in a nightclub. But all in all was good, got a free welcome beer and towels which was positive, and good location! Would deffo prefer staying somewhere close by and just coming here for the nights - only 10,000 entry which is reasonable! Great nightclub!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.3

There wasn't any drinkable water, barely any fans, and the location was in a smelly part of town. It was clean, however the bathrooms seem to be in poor shape

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.