Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
84% 1323
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Overall a nice hostal with a cool rooftop. However, we came to checkout 3 minutes late and they charged us for half a day and were very rude. We were aware of the checkout time however to charge guests because they're 3 minutes late is pretty ridiculous. They were extremely condescending and when we explained that we had gone to withdraw money we were pointed towards the wall and told to 'read the rules'. Completely unreasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
2.0

Was ready to leave this place a good review however that was before I checked out. During my stay here I was sick and the staff moved me to a private room for a night to recover because they had some free and they wanted to spare the others in my dorm. Despite being assured I wouldnt be charged I was and as soon as I brought this up at check out they threatened to call the police if I didn't pay. Not a great experience, would recommend drop bear hostel, the other party hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
5.7

Security poor. People just walk in and out of the upstairs rooms, even non guests. Strict drug policy but not enforced. Wants to be more a club then a hostel. Music heard until 3 or 4 in the morning depending on the day in every room. Good if you just want to party without having to go out. They do do the party side of the hostel well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

La Brisa is a great place if you want to drink and don't really care about a great shower or clean bed. The bathrooms were never ever clean although there was cleaning staff there regularly, beds were switched between people at 6-8 at night (meaning not cleaned in between uses) and the staff was extremely disorganized. Pros: bar is great and super social, food is pretty decent for the price, the overall building and ambiance is lovely & the rooftop is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to meet new people and hang out. Definitely not a place to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Pros: great party hostel, awesome staff, good food, great for people with a bit of cash to spend, the "wheel", great common areas with hammocks and day beds on the roof, pool table, small pool (a little dirty) Cons: you won't sleep well here but it is a party hostel! You can't drink you own alcohol and beer is quite expensive here, not very clean, no lockers - security is lacking a bit, especially because its open the the public who could wander into a dorm and walk off with your bag

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

if you want to party its place to be they have club nights on the roof, the atmposphere is great , theres a lovely pool, food is awsome. Plus a great way to meet people. Down side, because the hostels so big and busy the rooms are always a mess, on check in day I didnt even know which bed was meant to be mine becsuse they all still had dirty sheets and rubbish on them. The reception staff aren't helpful and are just chating and chilling instead of helping guests. Still had fun

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place with great staff! Big props to Josh and Jesse for being so inviting, helpful and fast (not common in this country). Spin the wheel, then go to the rooftop ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

If you like to party its a great hostel, if not would think about somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

its a nice hostel for party, but I don``t like party every day, so it was a little bit hard to sleep for me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.