Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
82% 1497
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

The place is good to visit for a party night. The food is excellent for the price and way better than what you can find nearby. The party is really good and lots of people from different places go there to enjoy a good night, just take into account that a party WILL take place, so it won't be easy to sleep on a saturday night before 3 pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Really fun hostel! Amazing rooftop and parties

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. great Bar. baths are very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Checked in on a Thursday and left Sunday morning. We stayed in a privitate room on the top floor. The room and facilities were clean. However, we were unaware the entire top floor turns into a raging night club. The club doesn't get shut down until 4am. If you are in any of the private rooms you are basically sleeping in the night club. You will not be going to be before 4am. Although this sounds like a good time after the third night of no sleep we were exhausted.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, specially for those looking for parties. Amazing rooftop, bar/restaurant with good prices. Staff was REALLY nice. One of our friends had his cellphone robbed during the comute from Cartagena to Santa Marta and the guy from reception was really nice helping solving the issue. At the end, our friend recovery his cellphone, thanks to the staff and the local police. Bathrooms are cleaned all the time, so no worries about that. Kitchen a little too small, still worthy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.7

This is definitely a hostel just to go and party not to relax & enjoy! We were given a really warm welcome by the staff on reception but after that it was a bit flat. Despite it being NYE there wasn't much atmosphere & everyone really kept to their own groups. The room was fine but dark & depressing and the sheets we were given were dirty. The rooftop bar was nice but for the price we paid we found The Dreamer to be much better value as it had much better atmosphere & nicer facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

One of my all-time favourite hostels. It's a party hostel which has loud and late parties finishing at 4am most Fridays and Saturdays on the roof terrace. If you want quiet stay elsewhere.Dorms do not have a lock, but do have large metal lockers and small digital safes provided for each bed. The bar staff are friendly and helpful but the reception staff are Mr Beans. The checkin procedure is lengthy & unnecessarily complicated. There's a pool and TV room which is cool, and plenty of bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

There is a huge difference from being a party hostel to attempting to sleep in a night club... Don't expect to sleep before 3am thanks to the noise from the club on the roof. Also, cockroaches throughout the dorm & bathrooms, staff who clearly didn't want to be there and average food.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it! If you are looking for a great time, this is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.