Hostelworld.com

La Brisa Loca

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
85% 1250
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a nice little party hostel.But be aware of the word party. There is a lot of partying going on and on weekends there is a DJ that plays super loud music until 3 in the morning. Sleeping is literally impossible without ear plugs, and even then its not easy. Pool exists but at the time.of our state was in an unusable state (dirty). Hot water doesn't exist there as well. That is not a huge issue due to the weather, but just bare that in mind. Staff is very friendly and we loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Amazing place if you wanna party (especially on the weekend). Staff were super friendly, if not a bit crazy. They really set the mood of the place and help you have an awesome night. The food was also great and the tv room was the best place to recover from a hangover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Lots of fun and staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

This was located in a great place to see everything Santa Marta had to offer. The hostel had a really cool rooftop hangout and the bar was pretty cozy. The only thing we didn't like about this hostel was that the beds were a little gross and we arrived before they had cleaned the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

We stayed a number of times at this hostel and were very happy with our experience. If you go make sure you are there on a Saturday and experience the rooftop party they have! It's amazing. The staff are really nice and friendly which makes a big difference!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
5.4

Very fraternity alcohol dependent atmosphere. It seemed all people were there to do was drink. I was awoken in the middle of a night by a drunk dorm mate accusing me of stealing his bed. The other guy in the bed next to me was puking in his sleep. Not to mention the wheel of sexist peer pressure in the bar with panels like "flash tits" "lap dance" and "lose a piece of clothing". This place looked beautiful in pictures, but was not expecting such a immature college spring break type

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Not too many words needed here. If you go to Santa Marta you have to go to Brisa Loca. Probably the best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

La Brisa Loca is a great hostel in a central location - the party at the weekend is the place to be, and the hostel itself is well equipped with facilities including it's bar, and swimming pool. The only thing that needs to be mentioned is that the party does go on till late at the weekend so don't plan on having an early night as you will be kept up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location ! totally a party hostel, good music dj was great. desk staff very nice and polite... bar staff not so nice, busy having fun so seems no have time to sell a beer... the bathrooms were a lil bit dirty, our room was suite 2 this one was clean, air conditioner worked fine, but it's kind of small for the price... anyways, the hostel is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelltricolor2230
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Keep in mind that it is a party hostel. You want it? Go for it. Dont? There plenty of options nearby. I stayed there for two nights it it was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.