Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
81% 1447
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.7

Great terrace and bar area. However shower was pretty grim and one was really weak like it was mildly raining. Had to make the bed ourselves which was a bit annoying for somewhere that isn't a budget hostel. It also meant you could see how dirty the matress was. Staff were generally very friendly However one woman was being really unhelpful on info for getting public transport to Tayrona clearly trying to sell the hostel shuttle. She even lied about the price of public bus. Not cool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel our room was good we got the one with air con and there were heaps of fans. Cool bar upstairs with relaxed and international staff. On the expensive side but still good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lippasti8379
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Upon check-in into our private room we were told "Here's your key, it's a party hostel, you knew that when you booked the room." But neither did we see anything on Hostelword, that this was a party hostel, nor did we know, that there was going to be a rooftop party until 3am on Friday and Saturday with our room literally right next to the bar/ dance floor. Claiming that this is something we knew when booking (over a website obviously) is just ridiculous. Otherwise good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

Good environment, nice party and well located. The cleanest of the bathrooms can be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

La Brisa Loca is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed. Great staff, amazing area to explore and room was flawless. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place. Looks dingy but is more fun than it appears!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Decent, did a job. Saturday night was a good yin, not much else going on other nights after. Food was good, wifi good, able to watch motd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.6

Kitchen is lacking everything. Staff are really helpful. Dont stay here if you don't like loud music all night and partying. It is a huge place so makes it kinda hard to meet people, but throws. A good party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location, awesome staff and social area. It can get a little noisy. Beds aren't very comfortable. It's very hot and rooms don't have air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Es el mejor hostal de Santa Marta, el Staff es increíble así como la calidad de las habitaciones. He ido muchas veces y cada vez que voy me gusta más!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.