Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.6

Epic rooftop terrace to hang out, good wifi, aircon only on from 10pm, nice staff, very little sockets in rooms only. It's a party hostel, so it can be loud. Thur, Fri, Sat they have a party. And you have to put on the sheets on your bed, even though there are so many volunteers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.1

Except for the kitchen, 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was perfect and read exactly what I was looking for! A great atmosphere and really nice place. Rooms were perfectly located and surprisingly comfortable. It is loud at night since it's a party spot but if that what your looking for then perfect, if your looking for peace and quiet, gear away from this place. Would come back to Brisa Loca in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Good party hostel.perfect location. Love this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Nice location and facilities, friendly staff and good parties at the rooftop. It was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

If you want to stay at a party hostel then this is the perfect hostel for you! Great people and great atmosphere! It was clean and the staff were helpful although they often seemed overwhelmed. I stayed here twice ans enjoyed it both times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Although other reviews had stated it was a party hostel, it was a bit ridiculous as the music and bass was as loud as it is in a night club, but in the actual dorm rooms which went on until 4am

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.3

Ticks and fleas were found in our room and We were bitten by them all over the body. Really poor answer by the front desk when we did the complain. Best option in Santa Marta for do the party. Hope to not stay there again. Just visit them for the amazing party time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

This place is ace! Such a nice building, great facilities and seems like the place to be Staff are great too. Can get lively but didn't impact me and I'm an early bird / early riser Would definitely return here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Come here if you're looking for a party hostel! The sound from the bar goes through the whole building and can make it hard to sleep. It has a nice roof area with views over Santa Marta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.