Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Delighted we stayed at La Brisa Loca. The staff at the front desk and bar are so friendly, fun and helpful. Checkout is 1pm which is such a treat. Bathrooms are clean and the showers were lovely which is a treat. Great nightlife up until 3am. The terrace is a lovely touch. The pool is strangely located on the bottom floor eventhough sunbathing takes place on the roof. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. We had a great lady's day weekend here. Aoife and The Irish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Es un lugar muy completo !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

This is one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in Colombia. The area is a little shady, but as long as your not out walking by yourself at night you will be fine. Worth the money and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.3

Decent party hostel! Stayed here on Saturday night and had a good night in the rooftop bar. Would highly recommend it your looking for a party hostel. If your looking for sleep this is the wrong place to go. Beds were comfy and bathrooms clean. Food was really good too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
7.7

Crazy fun with little to no sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
3.1

Beware the photos are a lot nicer than the hostel itself. The hostel felt a bit grimy and loud music was blaring until 3am on both nights we stayed. We didn't feel safe in the location so we didn't leave the hostel. On a positive note, the food was very yummy, the bar did have a fun atmosphere and the staff were helpful. If you like a party hostel go here but if you want to have a good nights sleep, definitely avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • garyyoung505
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

A party hostel for sure! There's a lot going on here and the staff are really nice and want to get you involved without being pushy. Don't expect an early night though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.0

La Brisa Loca is great. Despite it's self branded "party hostel" label, if you find yourself lucky enough to encounter another consenting adult, you will be cockblocked by staff or security if you get even close to sticking your P in a V or vice-versa. You find a room - COCKBLOCKED. You try a private bathroom - COCKBLOCKED. This place should be called "La Brisa de Mis Huevos Azules." Lovely otherwise.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place ❤️❤️ Ended up staying for over a week, the local staff and volunteers are awesome, especially Erin... She made our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

We loved it! We were there on a weekend getaway and we had an amazing time. The building is incredibly charming, loved the terrace, the pool and the rooftop bar. We spent almost all weekend in the hostel, and we had a great time. The bar at night is amazing. A great place for travelers. We'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.