X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Brisa Loca Reviews

Calle 14 N 3-58, Santa Marta, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
960 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It's the party hostel, so be sure what you are going for. If you like party, you'll love the hostel!


97%

Excellent Hostel


100%

We got to this place last minute, and TRUST ME it is the best place you can find

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I´ts THE party hostel, the party nights draw in locals and people from other hostels, the food is great and cheap and so are the drinks. Many activities are held to entertain and mingle guests. It can get difficult to sleep but you would expect that in a hostel that doubles as the cities most atrtactive rooftop party. Overall, if you´re looking to party and have a good time, this is the hostel for you.


94%

Great place! Near the water, many banks, food places, etc. A few blocks from the local supermarket, but it didn't matter too much: they have a kitchen from witch you can order great food (with great portions) for hostel prices. Movie area, pool, amazing rooftop. It had a good mix of party atmosphere and chill style for whatever type of traveler you'd like to be while visiting Santa Marta. Decent connections to local tours and sights as well


94%

Great location, great rooftop, pool, staff, bar/restaurant but my only recommendation is don't stay in the fan 10 bed dorm! The room was cramped, lacked any ventilation, and was unbearably hot. I ended up crashing in the tv room for a few hours. And it is a louder, party hostel fair warning!


89%

We had a great time, everybody was nice and funny. definetly a place to come back!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an excellent time. Everything is great, the bartenders are really cool. I'm very happy.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the staff was very kind... too much american people!!


100%

Fantastic hostel. Highly recommended. The rooftop is fantastic, and they also organize a lot of social events for people staying there if you want to meet people.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

amazing atmosphere and spirit, just perfect for young people on a memorable trip through latin america. Good price also for the private cabins, good value also the breakfast and laundry service.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

This is a party hostel, which is nice. However, I was here two years ago as well and it was a lot cleaner back then. It seems they haven't bought new bed linen since then. My pillow case had about ten holes in it and they weren't white anymore. Also the security has become worse since on party nights outsiders can come in as well. Still a very fun hostel to stay in though and I had a lot of fun during the rooftop parties.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent place

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel with a beautiful roof terrace. You can chill there all night. The bar has an amazing good menu for a hostel and the food is delicious. Wifi is a bit crappy, but that's probably because it's a big hostel. Would recommend it if you want to stay in the city centre.


100%

So nice hostel!! The environment it's amazing and the 4 beds room is so comfortable!!


89%

A really great, clean and fun party hostel. Lots of room to hang out, nice reasonably priced food and the rooftop party on Friday and Saturday is good times


97%

La Brisa Loca is a party hostel. This place is great. The staff is insanely helpful and funny and witty. Stay here for a good time, nevermind the lame-wads givin this place a bad review.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel with awesome weekend parties, the staff are all really cool too. They should definitely be recognised more than they are by the employers/owners. Showers, swimming pool, rooftop and TV room all awesome- would definitely recommend it!! One thing I would mention is to be wary of setting up the tabs they offer you to do at the bar. They rack up, especially once you've had a few drinks and it becomes too easy to simply stick it on your bill. Also I found that there was drinks on mine


83%

I liked the place, but it was too noisy. I only reccomend it for people that want to party.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Heard good reviews about the place... Booked in for a week, left after 2 days, maybe i was there at a bad time but not a good hostel in my eyes


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Santa Marta Hostels

Please give us your feedback