Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
84% 1356
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Really great hostel IF you want to party. Don't go here expecting to sleep. Our dorm was on the same floor as the bar and one wall was basically just a piece of fabric. Extremely loud. Great vibe though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Good party hotel, but disorganised. Had to change rooms and beds continuously

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pbosmann1053
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

"Rooftop bar" actually means "nightclub on top of hostel". Big party hostel during the weekends, weekdays are quiet. No proper security system, though. During clubnights everyone passes the rooms which can not be locked. No wristbands, anyone can enter. Doors are old so don't cover noise from bar. Beds are okay but not the best. No power plugs in my room so I had to charge my stuff at the bar and stay there. Pool could be cleaned more often (especially for leaves) but staff is very friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
3.7

We are young travelers. We enjoy partying. So you might understand that we were looking forward to our stay. Let me relive my experience. You arrive to the location and the facilities seem quite nice. The staff are nice, but that fake kind of nice. You go to the bar to have a drink and are greeted with a mangina (Google it). The A/C breaks down. Music is blaring until the sun comes up on a Sunday. You wake up to a naked guy next to you. You go to brush your teeth and find cocaine. Enough said.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

It's good value for money and the staff are lovely especially Janine who is a fellow Yorkshire girl. The terrace is nice and the food is amazing and reasonably priced. There were a couple of people threatened at knife point near the hotel so I wouldn't recommend going out after dark and don't wander about on your own. 4 of us went shopping in the day and didn't have any trouble. I wouldn't recommend staying here for more than 2 nights but its good fun and a great way to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the top 3 hostel I've stayed at around the world. La Brisa Loca has it ALL! To start the staff is amazing, super helpful in arranging tours, transportation, and city tips. The rooms are clean, spacious, and has AC that kicks on at 10pm. The bar atmosphere is the best I've experienced at a hostel! Roof top with hammocks, pool, really affordable delicious food. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santa Marta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.1

I moved hostels and checked into La Brisa purely because it was a Saturday night. Yes this is a party hostel and you should accept this if you are booking here. Great social atmosphere here with two bars and a pool. Food is very good and well priced. The bar is open to the public so the main issue here is security. Anyone can walk around in the hostel and potentially walk into your room. The hostel appears to have hired security to stand around the dorm rooms to deter ppl from doing this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel which does what it says on the tin. There are a couple of reviews saying they couldn't get sleep etc. Basically don't come here if you want a quiet night in. Brisa Loca is the go to place for travellers and Colombians alike for a night out. Amazing bar on first floor which has "the wheel of doom" and the rooftop terrace serves as a club at night. Through this hostel we easily met both locals and travellers including some Colombian ladies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bwells_219
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

I traveled with 2 friends and extended our stay from 2 days for 4 because of how much fun the hostel was. We stayed in a private room, 6 person dorm and 10 person form - all great. The bar and rooftop were a blast. Only regret I have was starting a tab, making it way too easy to spend a small fortune. Security was iffy because so many people go there to party on the roof so keep your things locked up (safes and lockers). Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Overall a nice hostal with a cool rooftop. However, we came to checkout 3 minutes late and they charged us for half a day and were very rude. We were aware of the checkout time however to charge guests because they're 3 minutes late is pretty ridiculous. They were extremely condescending and when we explained that we had gone to withdraw money we were pointed towards the wall and told to 'read the rules'. Completely unreasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.