X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Brisa Loca Reviews

Calle 14 N 3-58, Santa Marta, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
995 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

big place w lots of beds. very cool vibe and location is great. rooftop deck is amazing and you would see the housekeeper cleaning all the time. the bar area was nice and the pool table room is a bonus. stay here if you want a cool hip place to stay..

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A bit noisy if you need rest...


94%

Beautiful hostel located in a very central area of Santa Marta. The staff is good and kind. The hostel is ok and the rooftop is amazing. The atmosphere is very relaxed and chill out. Recommended for a good stay, especially if you're planning to visit Tayrona Park or other places around that part of Colombia.


100%

Great hostel staff were so welcoming! 👍


94%

It's an amazing place, with comfortable rooms and the best rooftop to party. But please, be careful of the surroundings if you want to go out at night. I was stolen the last night in just few minutes two blocks away from the hostel, close to the "Bahia de Santa Marta".


83%

Very good experience there !

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a great night, In every colombian hostel i stay, always there is a weird face of the recepcionist when a Colombian tourist tries to check in, this hostel was not an exception, but despite of that the hostel has a great ambience and is beyond of the regular hostel facilities. SIgns are amazing, specially at the pool. There is a bar inside the hostel with great food, bar tenders are great!! It was one-day business trip, but I would stay in this hostal again for longer time.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great there. not only you have a rooftop with hammocks, not only a pool, you also have a good restaurant/bar there, nice staff (many from there are backpackers), its just a nice clean location with awesome rooftop parties on friday and saturday nights!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

A real partyhostel with it's pro's and con's. Private room with all the facilities you need. Pretty expensive for a hostel. The breakfast is good.


97%

Fun hostel! Great rooftop


89%

good location and good crowd, spacious dorms with a cool rooftop


94%

Amazing place, fun, enjoyable, different and unique.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It's the party hostel, so be sure what you are going for. If you like party, you'll love the hostel!


97%

Excellent Hostel


100%

We got to this place last minute, and TRUST ME it is the best place you can find

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I´ts THE party hostel, the party nights draw in locals and people from other hostels, the food is great and cheap and so are the drinks. Many activities are held to entertain and mingle guests. It can get difficult to sleep but you would expect that in a hostel that doubles as the cities most atrtactive rooftop party. Overall, if you´re looking to party and have a good time, this is the hostel for you.


94%

Great place! Near the water, many banks, food places, etc. A few blocks from the local supermarket, but it didn't matter too much: they have a kitchen from witch you can order great food (with great portions) for hostel prices. Movie area, pool, amazing rooftop. It had a good mix of party atmosphere and chill style for whatever type of traveler you'd like to be while visiting Santa Marta. Decent connections to local tours and sights as well


94%

Great location, great rooftop, pool, staff, bar/restaurant but my only recommendation is don't stay in the fan 10 bed dorm! The room was cramped, lacked any ventilation, and was unbearably hot. I ended up crashing in the tv room for a few hours. And it is a louder, party hostel fair warning!


89%

We had a great time, everybody was nice and funny. definetly a place to come back!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an excellent time. Everything is great, the bartenders are really cool. I'm very happy.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Santa Marta Hostels

Please give us your feedback