Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Brisa Loca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
La Brisa Loca Located at Calle 14 N 3-58, , Santa Marta.
La Brisa Loca
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena Calle 14 N 3-58
82% 1390
11.2447667 -74.2117667
La Brisa Loca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Big party hostel (on the weekends). Complete with swimming pool and roof top terrace. No Breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.3

I've been coming to the Brisa Loca for many years. Sadly, this last trip brought a realization that I've outgrown the desire to stay here due to the hostel fully morphing into a party-first, hostel second. We stayed here on a Saturday night, and were welcomed with the news that there was going to be a rager of a party. We'd just come from a long wedding and party, so we just wanted to rest. Well, from 10pm - 3am the party right above us required us to wear ear plugs and barely slept. Never again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great party hostel Totally recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

great party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good; staying here during the weekend means avoiding entry fee for their parties. Bar and rooftop was cool. Loads of cheap local places to drink and eat. Food was a lot cheap than other hostel menus. Bad: all the work for accommodation staff looked either hungover or run down from all the partying. They had there own cliques so pointless even talking to them. Pool is overrated. Place is a bit of a frat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Loved or stay here! All the staff and aussie volunteers made our stay! Breakfast isn't included but the food you can buy from the bar is amazing and so cheap! Great nightlife on weekends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Good atmosphere. Defiantly a party hostel. So if that's what you seek go for it. If you seek a good nights sleep, look elsewhere. The plane was nice with rooftop club and a dj. My biggest complaint is it was the dirtiest hostel I have ever been in. Floor is night cleaned daily nor are the bathrooms. You feel the dirt collect on your feet even in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for a couple of nights but everything was great. Friendly and helpful staff to help with organising tours, comfortable dorms and nice bathrooms. The rooftop bar gets pretty busy after midnight on weekends as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

We got the private room which is the cabins on the roof. It had aircon & 2 fans which was rad. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was decent except the shower didn't have any pressure & was pretty hard to wash hair. Hammocks on the roof are nice to chill in. We ordered food at the restaurant a few times but the food was a bit bleh ...cheap though. Close to restaurants. & the staff will call you a taxi where ever you want to go with a fixed price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Really great hostel IF you want to party. Don't go here expecting to sleep. Our dorm was on the same floor as the bar and one wall was basically just a piece of fabric. Extremely loud. Great vibe though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.