Hostelworld.com

La Brisa Loca

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great hostel!! Good athomsphere, there is something for everybody, bar, rooftop, a lot of places to chill, tv room, pool, perfect location, ATM's next door, fast internet, clean kitchen. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel and beautiful building! Don't stay here if you're looking for a good night's rest, as the party keeps raging until like 3-4 am. BUT great place to go meet people. It's Santa Marta's party hostel, no question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

La Brisa Loca was the perfect Hostel. I stayed in both a ten bed dorm as well as a private room. Both were clean! Love the bar and they have very friendly staff. The roof top is also amazing for relaxing in the hammock or having a drink! Great place to stay and would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

It's a great place to stay, with a cool atmosphere and plenty of great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
4.6

Well I belive the front desk is rude..... I think the service here is subpar not very good. A place where the party goes to died. Boring place smells... foods not good and it need updating. Drinkers paradise. Watch out for the speaker right next to your door if you have a private room. Not good for me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a party hostel, so if you aren't looking for that vibe, I wouldn't stay here. On weekend nights the rooftop terrace turns into a club with loud music until late into the night and I could hear it from the first floor. There's also a hostel bar that was really fun to hang out at. There were no locks on our dorm room door and while lockers were available, it would be nice to have the added security especially on the weekends when there's a lot of non-guests inside the hostel for the club.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

The place is good to visit for a party night. The food is excellent for the price and way better than what you can find nearby. The party is really good and lots of people from different places go there to enjoy a good night, just take into account that a party WILL take place, so it won't be easy to sleep on a saturday night before 3 pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Realmente nos encantó el hostel! Es muy amplio, cómodo, tiene una teraza muy linda en la que los fin de semana hacen fiesta. La habitación es muy amplia y cómoda y el baño está en perfecta condiciones. El bar del hostel tiene comida rica, pero generalmente está bastante lleno y cuesta conseguir mesa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.7

It's a party hostel. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. We booked this place for the night we got back from the lost city hike and were exhausted so we slept heavy through the party. Not sure I would have otherwise. Food in the bar is so so and beer is cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.