Hostelworld.com

La Buena Onda

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
La Buena Onda Located at De la Cancha Brigadista, 2.5 c al este, , Matagalpa.
La Buena Onda
Nicaragua
Matagalpa Matagalpa De la Cancha Brigadista, 2.5 c al este
89% 37
12.9286734 -85.9154140
La Buena Onda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Great place to stay downstairs a kitchen and a breakout area with sofas to chill out on I stayed in the dorm, beds were comfortable and clean as was the shared bathroom and lots of storage space for my bag. Only down side it was close to a road so very noisy up to 11.30pm then started again at 6am but in speaking to people on other hostels they had the same issue so the same all over the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was friendly and VERY professional. They offered help with everything we needed and they made sure we were okay. Private room includes nice breakfast and the free water refills are a good bonus. The wifi worked well most of the time and the room was clean. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with fabulous staff! The beds are really comfortable and there are plenty of places to relax around the hostel. The staff were really helpful with how to get around and helped with Spanish! Showers we cold but that wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, Thank you a lot for your review! Showers can be a bit cold some times in our dormitory. They are normally lukewarm. We hope that you will stay with us again some day.

9th Feb 2016
10.0

We stayed one night in private room. Staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful. The included breakfast was great. Close to restaurants. Clean and organized. Enjoyed our stay here very much. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, Thank you a lot for your review. It's good to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again some day.

2nd Feb 2016
8.3

This was a comfortable stay with friendly staff in a cool and interesting town. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with our future guests! Have a safe rest of your journey.

31st Jan 2016
8.3

I liked the garden area with hammocks, the balcony and the big dorm and bathroom. The dorm even had an extra room with huge lockers. What I missed was a warm shower (it is colder here in the evenings than in other Nice cities). The kitchen can be partly used by the guests, at least to prepare a cold meal incl. using the fridge. There are some very good inexpensive restaurants just around the corner resp. on the opposite side of the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you a lot for your review. It is very good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Some times the shower can be kind of cold in our dormitory, we are indeed located in a fresher area then most Nicaragua cities. We have a kitchen with a fridge and stove for our guest to use to make both cold and warm dishes. Also the restaurants close by are good and affordable, like you say. Have a safe rest of your trip.

  • schmnic3967
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2015
10.0

What a great place. My brother and I arrived on Christmas Eve and the owner of the hostel came himself to do our private transfer. The hostel was great about suggesting things to do and even suggested activities with others staying in the hostel so the cab fare would be cheaper. They were great about keeping our extra things when we left for a trek with matagalpa tours (also, highly recommend). Location is great and city is really nice, cool, alternative to some of the hot cities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! It was a pleasure to pick you guys up from the airport. Thank you a lot for this great review. Hope to see you again some time.

  • barryrimell5971
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Dec 2015
8.9

Cool little hostel with everything you need, biiiig lockers and good shower room. Good location and nice hammock chill out area. Perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, Thank you a lot for your review! You haven ejoyed the hammocks as much as most of our guest do, perfect! Have a good rest of your journey

30th Nov 2015
9.7

Very organized hostel and clean. Location is central, extras you get are filtered water and good coffee all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, Thank you a lot for your review! It is good to hear that you've enjoyed the our location and the extras so much. Hope to have you back some day.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.