Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
La Casa Del Sol Located at N° 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine, , Marrakech.
La Casa Del Sol
Morocco
Marrakech 40 000 N° 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine
88% 1131
31.6285002 -7.9894315
La Casa Del Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, good location - just a bit tricky to find when arriving (easy when you know where to go afterwards)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I was welcomed by Mustapha and Saeed who provided Morrocan Tea they were very helpful and professional in dealing with guests. Casa del Sol is a beautiful building kept very clean by Latifah the housekeeper. Breakfast was a good selection of food and beverages served on the roof terrace. The staff made an amazing Tagine which was enjoyed by the myself and the guests. Casa is centrally located within walking distance to the square and markets. I would definitely stay there again. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlsimpkins3192
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hostel right near the square, we had a private en-suite which was great. Staff really good too! Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterhill88155
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff. My room, being on the top floor, was very hot and stuffy. Other rooms are probably OK. Choose carefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

very good employee, very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Fantastic location and the roof terrace was pleasant. Could have done with knowing in advance about the extra charge for air con though, and breakfast was quite expensive for what you got in comparison to other hostels we stayed in in Morocco. When the bathroom was cleaned the toilet roll wasn't replaced, and the shower was quite temperamental in terms of temperature. Doesn't have a swimming pool!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

The kindness and helpfulness of the staff is extraordinary. From the moment you arrive they sit with you and walk you through your itinerary and give you numerous good tips and advice, all while serving you moroccan tea! The rooftop is great and the rooms are clean and cozy. It's a little hot without A/C, but hey it's Morocco after all! Get the airport transfer, totally worth it to get your bearings and not get lost the first time finding the riad. Easy to find once you know but a maze if not!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Casa del Sol was great, very clean and just 2 minutes max to the square, about the staff better people I couldnt have asked for, they took good care of us, thank you Mustafa and the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

La Casa Del Sol is an oasis in the middle of the medina. The place is adorable as the pictures and the staff are the best I've encountered. Be aware there is no air conditioning or fans, though it's cooler than you'd think at night. The breakfast isn't included, but *seriously* worth paying extra for. When I went it was almost empty, so there's wasn't a lot of opportunity to connect with other travelers, but the staff made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
5.4

On our busiest/most tiring day exploring Marrakech, the staff was not available to let us into the hostel. We spent 30 minutes waiting outside the darkening alley. Really unprofessional. The staff didn't even apologize for making us wait, just made an excuse. They hold on to the key so they know we are out... Our AC also did not work. They brought in a portable the second night that barely did anything. The 3rd night they "fixed" the AC which leaked on my stuff No lockers or safe for passport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.