Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is only a few minutes away from the main square and very easy to get to! The staff was amazing, very warm and welcoming and very helpful as well. We stayed in a private room with private bath that was excellent. We had to pay extra for the AC but didn't mind because of how hot it was. Overall, a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

A nice place but doesn't really have much of an atmosphere. Also it's described as having a/c. It doesn't! The rooms get incredibly hot and the electric fan they provide does little to help. I enjoyed my stay here but would be hesitant to book again given the fact the heat makes it hard to get a good night sleep. This is obviously not a problem in non-summer months. Otherwise the staff are nice and the hostel is very clean with a nice roof terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great time in la casa del sol , the location was the best located in the medina near to lot of shops and souk , the staff lahesan was really nice person he will definitely look after you , good value of money the cheapest you can get in Marrakech , and very clean . Thanks guys for making my stay enjoyable. 10 out of 10 will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.1

Negatives: No A/C on the room. The general facilities stated in the hostelworld includes A/C but there is non in the room I booked. Very very hot inside the rooms. There is however a humidifier/fan provided but the air blown is stil very hot. Couldnt sleep well. I booked a Single Private Ensuite room and was expecting a room with a single bed, but unfortunately, they gave me a room with a bunk bed. Stains on the bedsheets. Positives: Very near to the Jemaa El Fna square. Great rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
7.7

Seemed overcrowded, no ac in the rooms, but the location was reasonably good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great quiet place! Lovely staff and roof! Will recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Awesome location just a couple of minutes from main square, on the very edge of the Souks and the Medina of Marrakech. The Riad itself is iconic with typical Maroccanese decorative design, rooms more than comfortable and the rooftop view gives you another dimension of the city. The staff is made of young students and locals, who are more than welcome to help you at any hour with any problem or needs you have. I Recommend it for everyone in search of the real experience of Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
7.1

Firstly, we were provided with no fan in 38 degree weather and were told that AC was an extra charge of 50 DRH per night... Secondly, we were not able to lock the door to our private as we struggled with the partially broken lock. The annoyed looking staff ended up trying to show us how... Apart from that, the breakfeast on our first day was delicious but on our second and last day the bread that was served was as hard as rock. As for the pros, clean rooms and bathrooms and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.4

Nice place overall. Marrakech was very hot and lack of air conditioning or fans made the stay more difficult. Staff was not overly friendly but was accommodating and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful Riad; a veritable oasis of tranquility so close to the medina. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great views from the terrace (especially in the mornings). Quiet atmosphere usually but always interesting people to meet....also breakfast here is well worth it; will set you up for the day if you are out exploring. I have been back since my first visit and will stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.