Hostelworld.com

La Casa Del Sol

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel near Marrakech bazaars! Very good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, good location - just a bit tricky to find when arriving (easy when you know where to go afterwards)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

La Casa Del Sol is the perfect place for repose after spending a day in the crowded, noisy city. Said and Mustapha are extremely helpful. The tajine is amazing. The place is located in a quiet alley off one of the medina arteries just a short walk from Jemaa el-Fna. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I was welcomed by Mustapha and Saeed who provided Morrocan Tea they were very helpful and professional in dealing with guests. Casa del Sol is a beautiful building kept very clean by Latifah the housekeeper. Breakfast was a good selection of food and beverages served on the roof terrace. The staff made an amazing Tagine which was enjoyed by the myself and the guests. Casa is centrally located within walking distance to the square and markets. I would definitely stay there again. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlsimpkins3192
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hostel right near the square, we had a private en-suite which was great. Staff really good too! Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterhill88155
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff. My room, being on the top floor, was very hot and stuffy. Other rooms are probably OK. Choose carefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

very good employee, very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Fantastic location and the roof terrace was pleasant. Could have done with knowing in advance about the extra charge for air con though, and breakfast was quite expensive for what you got in comparison to other hostels we stayed in in Morocco. When the bathroom was cleaned the toilet roll wasn't replaced, and the shower was quite temperamental in terms of temperature. Doesn't have a swimming pool!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a really small, but nice hostel in the middle of the Medina. The manager was so so wonderful-- I really cannot say enough good things. He met my taxi in the middle of the night to walk me through the medina to the hostel. You can pay extra to have the A/C turned on, which I highly suggest in the summers. It's hard to find a hostel with A/C in Morocco, so it's well worth it. Although it was small, it had a great atmosphere. Only complaint is the breakfast is quite expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.