Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Awesome location just a couple of minutes from main square, on the very edge of the Souks and the Medina of Marrakech. The Riad itself is iconic with typical Maroccanese decorative design, rooms more than comfortable and the rooftop view gives you another dimension of the city. The staff is made of young students and locals, who are more than welcome to help you at any hour with any problem or needs you have. I Recommend it for everyone in search of the real experience of Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
7.1

Firstly, we were provided with no fan in 38 degree weather and were told that AC was an extra charge of 50 DRH per night... Secondly, we were not able to lock the door to our private as we struggled with the partially broken lock. The annoyed looking staff ended up trying to show us how... Apart from that, the breakfeast on our first day was delicious but on our second and last day the bread that was served was as hard as rock. As for the pros, clean rooms and bathrooms and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.4

Nice place overall. Marrakech was very hot and lack of air conditioning or fans made the stay more difficult. Staff was not overly friendly but was accommodating and pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaalex___9615
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but only one toilet and shower so keep this in mind. The staff where very overly friendly. The hostel was in a good location and once you had found it it was easy enough to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have 1 dorm; so normal we have 1 shower & 1 toilet!!! all the private rooms have their own bathrooms ensuite

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Had such a nice stay at Casa Del Sol in Marrakech! The people working there is so friendly and helpful, the hostel is very central, close to the square Jamaa el fna, and the hostel has a nice roof terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.6

La Casa Del Sol was a little hard for us to find, but we were showing up at about midnight. Our host was there to greet us which was nice, very quiet guy. The hostel itself was extremely quiet, you could hear a pin drop. We had asked what the occupancy was like, and were told it was pretty much all booked up. However, I think I saw 1 (maybe 2) people) during our entire stay. It was dead. There is nothing going on at the hostel, no excursions set up etc. Quiet place, if you want to just sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

The young man who helped me was lovely. Very friendly and kind. Great, quiet hostel to stay at, with the best location. Really central to Jemaa el-Fna, which is where all the action is! Would definitely stay again! Only thing is, it would be nice if they could provide a map? The alleys are confusing, so a map would have been really beneficial! But a wonderful stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TayRaeSpencer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel so far!!! Incredibly hospitable. Host ran to grab me milk after I found a little kitten 💗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

It is a quit but very cute Riad in the Medina of Marrakech. Especially Said and Mustafa made our stay a really good one. They are so friendly and funny and willing to help you with everything. Would defenitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

The place was nice, good value for money. Very quiet as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.