Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hbeyene7120
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

I strongly recommend La Casa Del Sol. Great location and an amazing staff. Mr. Mustafa is a great guy, well informed, great communicator, and extremely helpful. He made great recommendation places to go and see with care and time to walk me through Marrakech map and book Sahel Desrt Tour. The tea is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent experience, I highly recommend the Moroccan culture preserved in a clean, charismatic and friendly atmosphere of all its staff! Thank you to my newest friend Mustapha, for the receptivity and attention! ....Recommend Costa del Sol ... Thank You so much !! Mauricio Lima

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

AMAZING staff and amazing location. AC in some of the rooms, would definitely recommend to any young budget travelors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is only a few minutes away from the main square and very easy to get to! The staff was amazing, very warm and welcoming and very helpful as well. We stayed in a private room with private bath that was excellent. We had to pay extra for the AC but didn't mind because of how hot it was. Overall, a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel with an amazing atmosphere. The guys are really nice and available to help you with anything. Position is great as well and easy enough to find after the first time. They also serve the most wonderful breakfast that will keep you full for the whole day. Transport from airport is quite expensive for only one person, but useful not to get lost; also rooms are quite hot even with the fan. Other than that, I loved the quiet, cozy place which makes you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

A nice place but doesn't really have much of an atmosphere. Also it's described as having a/c. It doesn't! The rooms get incredibly hot and the electric fan they provide does little to help. I enjoyed my stay here but would be hesitant to book again given the fact the heat makes it hard to get a good night sleep. This is obviously not a problem in non-summer months. Otherwise the staff are nice and the hostel is very clean with a nice roof terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a great time in la casa del sol , the location was the best located in the medina near to lot of shops and souk , the staff lahesan was really nice person he will definitely look after you , good value of money the cheapest you can get in Marrakech , and very clean . Thanks guys for making my stay enjoyable. 10 out of 10 will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.1

Negatives: No A/C on the room. The general facilities stated in the hostelworld includes A/C but there is non in the room I booked. Very very hot inside the rooms. There is however a humidifier/fan provided but the air blown is stil very hot. Couldnt sleep well. I booked a Single Private Ensuite room and was expecting a room with a single bed, but unfortunately, they gave me a room with a bunk bed. Stains on the bedsheets. Positives: Very near to the Jemaa El Fna square. Great rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
7.7

Seemed overcrowded, no ac in the rooms, but the location was reasonably good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great quiet place! Lovely staff and roof! Will recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.