Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aaalex___9615
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but only one toilet and shower so keep this in mind. The staff where very overly friendly. The hostel was in a good location and once you had found it it was easy enough to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Had such a nice stay at Casa Del Sol in Marrakech! The people working there is so friendly and helpful, the hostel is very central, close to the square Jamaa el fna, and the hostel has a nice roof terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.6

La Casa Del Sol was a little hard for us to find, but we were showing up at about midnight. Our host was there to greet us which was nice, very quiet guy. The hostel itself was extremely quiet, you could hear a pin drop. We had asked what the occupancy was like, and were told it was pretty much all booked up. However, I think I saw 1 (maybe 2) people) during our entire stay. It was dead. There is nothing going on at the hostel, no excursions set up etc. Quiet place, if you want to just sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.1

The young man who helped me was lovely. Very friendly and kind. Great, quiet hostel to stay at, with the best location. Really central to Jemaa el-Fna, which is where all the action is! Would definitely stay again! Only thing is, it would be nice if they could provide a map? The alleys are confusing, so a map would have been really beneficial! But a wonderful stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TayRaeSpencer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel so far!!! Incredibly hospitable. Host ran to grab me milk after I found a little kitten 💗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

It is a quit but very cute Riad in the Medina of Marrakech. Especially Said and Mustafa made our stay a really good one. They are so friendly and funny and willing to help you with everything. Would defenitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.9

We felt that casa del Sol was overpriced. Our stay did NOT include breakfast and there is no pool (contrary to other reviews-that's a different hotel owned by the previous owne). The hotel walls were very thin and you could hear all other guests in the rooms and especially in the main area, this meant that we woke up with the first guests early every morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast can be ordered additionally for about 40 DHS. Rooms are cleaned every day. There is a terrace upstairs, where you can enjoy breakfast. Smell of my last room was a little bit musty...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

We had an amazing time in Casa del Sol in Marrakesh . Said and Mustapha were really helpful and willing to answer to any of our questions (and we had a lot). I defenetly reccomend this hostel to anyone who want to feel like home . Greeting from Greece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel near Marrakech bazaars! Very good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.