Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
La Casa Del Sol Located at N° 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine, , Marrakech.
La Casa Del Sol
Morocco
Marrakech 40 000 N° 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine
92% 1114
31.6285002 -7.9894315
La Casa Del Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
9.4

The kindness and helpfulness of the staff is extraordinary. From the moment you arrive they sit with you and walk you through your itinerary and give you numerous good tips and advice, all while serving you moroccan tea! The rooftop is great and the rooms are clean and cozy. It's a little hot without A/C, but hey it's Morocco after all! Get the airport transfer, totally worth it to get your bearings and not get lost the first time finding the riad. Easy to find once you know but a maze if not!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Casa del Sol was great, very clean and just 2 minutes max to the square, about the staff better people I couldnt have asked for, they took good care of us, thank you Mustafa and the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

La Casa Del Sol is an oasis in the middle of the medina. The place is adorable as the pictures and the staff are the best I've encountered. Be aware there is no air conditioning or fans, though it's cooler than you'd think at night. The breakfast isn't included, but *seriously* worth paying extra for. When I went it was almost empty, so there's wasn't a lot of opportunity to connect with other travelers, but the staff made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
5.4

On our busiest/most tiring day exploring Marrakech, the staff was not available to let us into the hostel. We spent 30 minutes waiting outside the darkening alley. Really unprofessional. The staff didn't even apologize for making us wait, just made an excuse. They hold on to the key so they know we are out... Our AC also did not work. They brought in a portable the second night that barely did anything. The 3rd night they "fixed" the AC which leaked on my stuff No lockers or safe for passport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff are nice and friendly. easy access to Fna Square (jemaa el fna) but calm place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dperez745
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, short walk to main square but in a secluded area. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean. Best part about staying in this hostel was Mustafa at the front desk, he was super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is located in the central median, only 2 mins walk from Djemma El Fna. The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was a hostel style with bunk beds and ensuite bathroom. There was no curtain to the bathroom window so I had to cover it with a towel. The air-conditioner was not working properly so it's a bit hot in the room. And I think I've got beaten by bed bugs there...wifi signal was strong in the common room downstairs but not so much in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Everything had an extra cost. AC 5 euro per day, and you are in Marrakech where´s 35 degrees : / . So a litle bit too expensive for what it was. breakfast if you wanted 4 euro. Friendly staff but they didn´t had MAPS! so they only gave you the names of the things... in marrakech is easy to get lost but at least funny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

A/C is not included. Toilet for dorm has little hooks and it's two levels down. Helpful staff, extremely friendly and accommodating (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katherineveramartin7208765
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay! Great location and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.