Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Del Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

It is a quit but very cute Riad in the Medina of Marrakech. Especially Said and Mustafa made our stay a really good one. They are so friendly and funny and willing to help you with everything. Would defenitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
6.9

We felt that casa del Sol was overpriced. Our stay did NOT include breakfast and there is no pool (contrary to other reviews-that's a different hotel owned by the previous owne). The hotel walls were very thin and you could hear all other guests in the rooms and especially in the main area, this meant that we woke up with the first guests early every morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast can be ordered additionally for about 40 DHS. Rooms are cleaned every day. There is a terrace upstairs, where you can enjoy breakfast. Smell of my last room was a little bit musty...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

We had an amazing time in Casa del Sol in Marrakesh . Said and Mustapha were really helpful and willing to answer to any of our questions (and we had a lot). I defenetly reccomend this hostel to anyone who want to feel like home . Greeting from Greece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel near Marrakech bazaars! Very good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, good location - just a bit tricky to find when arriving (easy when you know where to go afterwards)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

La Casa Del Sol is the perfect place for repose after spending a day in the crowded, noisy city. Said and Mustapha are extremely helpful. The tajine is amazing. The place is located in a quiet alley off one of the medina arteries just a short walk from Jemaa el-Fna. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I was welcomed by Mustapha and Saeed who provided Morrocan Tea they were very helpful and professional in dealing with guests. Casa del Sol is a beautiful building kept very clean by Latifah the housekeeper. Breakfast was a good selection of food and beverages served on the roof terrace. The staff made an amazing Tagine which was enjoyed by the myself and the guests. Casa is centrally located within walking distance to the square and markets. I would definitely stay there again. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlsimpkins3192
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hostel right near the square, we had a private en-suite which was great. Staff really good too! Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterhill88155
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff. My room, being on the top floor, was very hot and stuffy. Other rooms are probably OK. Choose carefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.