Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Hostal de Lili

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

We had a good stay at Casa de Lili- Lili is a kind and wonderful soul, making you feel welcome, it is cosy and feels just like home. We sadly did not have the most comfortable stay- we stayed in two different double rooms. The first was miniscule and only just fit the bed in. The second was a cabin in the garden, which was bigger- However the bed was tiny, smaller than a queen. The restriction of water at certain times was also trying- after hours of hiking you really need to be able to shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staff is supernice, the dorm have supercomfortable doublesize beds, it's located super central, totally clean and the atmosphere there is just great. It felt like a second home, cause Lili put so much love in it, like in the flowers on the table for instance. The breakfast was very delicious and not expansive at all. Would stay there every time I'm in Salento! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Casa Lili is a great hostel. The location is perfect, the beds are very good and Lili and the staff are very nice and helpful. They only speak Spanish though so make sure you have Google translate on your phone if you want to have a conversation. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

The woman who runs this place is super charming, the other lady can be a bit brusque, just push through it cause the place is worth it. A lovely house in the centre of town, dorm beds are wide and warm, there's ample hot water, decent kitchen and a nice place to sit and eat. Common space wise there's not much, but it's so small you meet most of the other travellers anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Gracias Lili! She is the best host ever and her house is cute and comfortable! She will make her outmost to make you feel home. Fue un placer conocerte! Gracias por todo Ana & Rodrigo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel for what we where after for one nights accommodation. Great shower, central location, big and comfortable beds, and Lily and her staff where nice and welcoming. FYI English speaking is non existent so not the best for those not willing to practice their Spanish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Lili is a very warm and welcoming host! She was so kind to us from the beginning and would promptly offer a cup of coffee each morning. The hostel itself is cosy and has cute decor. It is clean and is well maintained. You can hire boots for hiking which were definitely needed on the day we went out! The only downside I would mention is our room smelled a bit like oil (perhaps from the workshop downstairs?) and there is no hot water for showering between the hours of 8am and 5pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Lili is a great host with a lovely hostel I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Lili is the nicest & sweetest host ever. It feels like coming home for a few days. The bunk beds are truly amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.