Hostelworld.com

La Casa Hostal de Lili

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
La Casa Hostal de Lili Located at Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real, Salento.
La Casa Hostal de Lili
Colombia
Salento Quindi�o Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real
92% 151
4.6381836 -75.5689053
La Casa Hostal de Lili
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic little hostel in a great location. Very good wifi. Very comfy (offen double) beds in the dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall nice. You are right on the main street, which is great. But it means this is a narrow shop house and the private rooms only have internal facing windows. The dorms have a balcony over the street, so may be better in that regard. There's a nice little elevated courtyard in the back. Bathrooms very clean and pleasant, even hand towels. Was quiet evenings when I was there, but social areas, so should be good when there are numbers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Cool hostel in nice old building. Fully equipped kitchen, large beds and cool (but very relaxed) vibe. Didn't meet the owner who everyone says is lovely but was a nice stay. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Right on the busiest street in Salento and about one minute walk from where the buses drop you off. However, as distances are not generally a problem in Salento, you might want to avoid this street if you are a light sleeper. The building itself is nice, and it can feel either cosy or cramped. I only met Lili herself only once, and she is every bit as nice as other reviews say. However, the lady that was there most of the time seemed to tolerate the guests at best..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Really beautifully decorated hostel, amazingly comfortable large beds, great facilities, and fully equipped kitchen. Excellent wifi and super clean! Lili seems to have thought of everything, I asked for milk for coffee one morning, and the next day it was left out for me - friendly and thoughtful owner. The hostel is small, tranquil, a great place to relax, but the only thing, no people (just 2 other guest), I have no idea why so quiet! I urge you to stay at this hostel, its excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

I really liked hostal Atmosphere with Lili, great stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

This is a wonderful hostel with such a gracious host! Lili is extremely friendly and welcoming and makes you feel at home. The hostel is always spotless and kitchen facilities some of the best we've had on the trip. Comfortable double bunk beds. No breakfast but can purchase if you wish (7000COP). Free coffee and juice all day. Come and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic, ended up staying an extra 2 nights. Charming place with good kitchen, hot showers, nice breakfast and wonderful staff/owners. Very clean and relaxed atmosphere. It's also right in the middle of the town near the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

If you´re looking for a home away from home this will be it! Lili is possibly the worlds friendliest humanbeing and along with the rest of the staff make sure your stay will be great. The serve an inhouse breakfast for a good price which may take a while BUT since your in Salento your still not gonna be in a hurry. Look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.7

The owner, Lili, is a force of nature. Just having her around will be enough to make you want to stay longer. The hostel is nice, clean and tidy and not too big. The atmosphere is cozy, specially in the evenings. I would stay there again if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.