Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Hostal de Lili

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
La Casa Hostal de Lili Located at Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real, Salento.
La Casa Hostal de Lili
Colombia
Salento Quindi�o Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real
91% 178
4.6381836 -75.5689053
La Casa Hostal de Lili
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved our stay here! We had the warmest reception that we'd had anywhere in Colombia. Staff were so friendly, helpful and interested in your trip and we felt very much at home. The location couldn't be better, the beds were comfortable and rooms well-maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

A really cute little hostel in a great location in the centre of town. The lady was very helpful and allowed us to change our booking when we needed to leave earlier. The hostel was clean with an outdoor area available. The beds were very very comfortable and huge. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Sought Peace to lick wounds. Hit Long Weekend so (foot) Traffic was horrendous. Then settled down and started to enjoy being treated as kind old uncle with terrible Spanish. Lili is.....well Den mother doesn't do her justice. Also the plaza is a flat block away and the Hill View a steep 3-4 blocks/60 metres up. With Views!!! I extended my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hostal, lovely friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen and great location. Amazingly comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect location for walking around Salento or catching a jeep to Cocora. The restaurant across the street served me breakfast at 7am, so I could catch an early ride up to Cocora. Good wifi. As other reviewers have noted, it would be possible if not easy to walk in during the day to steal things. Lili and Margarita could not be warmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful little place. Nice backyard to chill in the sun. Lili is really friendly and makes great sandwiches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Such an incredible hostel, Lili is a wonderful woman, gave me a big hug and introduced herself when I checked in! Never felt so welcomed to a hostel! And in 4 years of backpacking across the world these are the biggest most comfortable dorm beds I have ever slept in. If you visit Salento and don't stay with Lili you are crazy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice cosy place in the very centre of salento. We really enjoyed our stay here and ended up extending our reservation. Juice and very good coffee offered free of charge throughout the day. Good kitchen facilities, patio and laundry service are available. One of the best locations in salento. Extremely clean as well. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice, relatively quiet place on Calle real. The beds are comfy. The privacy curtains are a nice touch, and the reading lights above the bed are great. The balcony outside the dorms are cool and I enjoyed standing up there people watching. Good value. One thing I think should be improved though is security during the day. Almost anyone could just walk up into the place and go into the rooms. There are security lockers for your valuables but I think access to rooms should be more limited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, super easy to find and right in the middle of all the action. Staff didn't know any English, a bit frustrating seeing as my Spanish is very broken, understandable on both ends. My bunk had privacy curtains which was nice. Found a few hairs in my sheets however the staff was always cleaning and tidying. Not a lively hostel as there's not many rooms. Free coffee was great! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.