Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Hostal de Lili

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
2.6

BE CAREFUL!!! INCREDIBLY DISORGANIZED. We stayed 3 nights. Every night they assured us we had a place to stay and EVERY NIGHT we were told we wouldn't have a place last minute. On the last night they said we should sleep in the BACKYARD! When they finally put us in a room with just one bed they charged us MORE for their mistake. When we asked to pay the same price, they said we could leave. It was dark and too late to find anywhere else -- BLACKMAIL. They may seem nice but not worth it!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Location is perfect and Lili is pretty friendly. There have balcony which you are able to enjoy view of street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing location, really warm staff and super accommodating. The only thing I would say is low privacy in that you can hear everything going on in the morning and at night and the bathrooms are located adjacent to the kitchen/in a high traffic area in case you are shy or a light sleeper...overall LOVED IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Tiny, charming hostel in great location. It was very empty when I was there (one night there was only one other guest), so it was a bit TOO quiet, but that was probably just bad timing. Lockers, curtains in front of the dorm beds, balcony! Staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

We had a good stay at Casa de Lili- Lili is a kind and wonderful soul, making you feel welcome, it is cosy and feels just like home. We sadly did not have the most comfortable stay- we stayed in two different double rooms. The first was miniscule and only just fit the bed in. The second was a cabin in the garden, which was bigger- However the bed was tiny, smaller than a queen. The restriction of water at certain times was also trying- after hours of hiking you really need to be able to shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcezdemocracy5401
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place, great attention and much love! It does feel like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staff is supernice, the dorm have supercomfortable doublesize beds, it's located super central, totally clean and the atmosphere there is just great. It felt like a second home, cause Lili put so much love in it, like in the flowers on the table for instance. The breakfast was very delicious and not expansive at all. Would stay there every time I'm in Salento! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Casa Lili is a great hostel. The location is perfect, the beds are very good and Lili and the staff are very nice and helpful. They only speak Spanish though so make sure you have Google translate on your phone if you want to have a conversation. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

The woman who runs this place is super charming, the other lady can be a bit brusque, just push through it cause the place is worth it. A lovely house in the centre of town, dorm beds are wide and warm, there's ample hot water, decent kitchen and a nice place to sit and eat. Common space wise there's not much, but it's so small you meet most of the other travellers anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.