Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Mazeta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely, homely hostel & fantastic staff who are super helpful. Would be better if there was another toilet/bathroom & some more plug sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tobi15969293
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Very cozy hostel! Nice and helpfull staff! Cool dvd collection and nice atmosphere. Not that many plugs in the dorm, only one bathroom and lacking kitchen facilities... But they offer awesome tours!! The 7 waterfalls is a must! Good base for exploring Ruta de las Flores :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Good place , good atmosphere , rooms are tooo basic and no space to put own thinks or hang them somewhere ... it's easy to make some shelf on a walls ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel! The wifi was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The owner and manager are so so nice. The whole staff is exceptionally helpful. They booked a shuttle for us for cheaper than we found elsewhere. At times, there is only one bathroom for several people so shower at odd hours if possible and the cooking class is more of a 'watch the cook' than a class. Still, we learned and ate so all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Spent New Years here and had a great time! There were only 10 or so people here (including staff) but we all got some fireworks and had an awesome time celebrating. The owners are also super helpful in figuring out things to do around Juayua and the rest of La Ruta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferdeaderick122533
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the type of hostel that you end of staying much longer than you expected, as it is an excellent atmosphere leading to great energy. Daren and Suzanna have made it such an inviting and comfortable space and are a wealth of knowledge on the area and El Salvador. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The facilities are clean and there are plenty of opportunities to explore the Ruta de Flores area via day trips. We highly recommend this hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

LOVED this hostel! Such a homely feel to it. Susanne is brilliant and a fountain of knowledge! One of the biggest book exchanges I've seen in a while, the pupusa cooking classes are fun and i highly recommend the 7 waterfall tour through the hostel - a great day trip. Dorms are spacious with a big locker and the shower is hot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel, the people and vibe here made my stay in El Salvador one of the best in Central America. Can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful big colonial house with all the home comforts and lovely staff. The guide that takes you on the 7 waterfalls hike is so sweet and was very informative (he speaks Spanish, not english) and we had an amazing time with him. Would absolutely stay here again. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelisaphillips
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Good place to stay in a central location. Brian, one of the volunteers was super helpful and shows us the best places for pupusas, xoffee and even a gym. Has a kitchen to cook in, a laundry if you want to do your own, or you can pay and a good communal area to chill in with other travellers. While basic, it was clean, convenient and had a great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.