Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Mazeta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

My sister and I stayed here for 8 days 7 nights. We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. All 3 brothers Carlos, Elmer, and Douglas were nothing but courteous and just all around warm amazing ppl. The 5 hour hike/ tour was breathtaking and Carlos is very knowledgeable. I cannot say enough great things about the staff. It definitely felt like a home away from home and will mis everyone greatly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, awesome recommendations of restaurants etc and the hike to the waterfall was well worth it Full kitchen set up, decent shower, water refills (15c per bottle), two adorable resident dogs, comfy beds Would definitely recommend, and go back Bring your bug spray!!!! I have never been bitten by mosquitoes like I have in this town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.7

we had a great stay, good location. clean comfortable room. good wifi. best kitchen we have seen in 3 months in central America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Highly recommend staying here. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The environment is super chill - we drank beers with other guests regularly. The town is awesome - including the fiesta gastronomica. The waterfalls hike was definitely a challenge, but a lot of fun. Casa Mazeta is super clean and just has a very light, happy atmosphere. A++. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel. Very clean and great staff. Unfortunately, there is only one bathroom shared between both the dorm and one of the private rooms, so it can get a bit crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a wonderful hostel with great facilities and in a prime location! super helpful staff and plenty of info posted in the hostel. Our two concerns were 1 the dogs... Dogs are cute and loving and very friendly, however, the big tv room cushion (although they do clean it) is most often covered in dog hair and they bark a lot and by passers outside which is quite disturbing. The other, is $11 for a dorm bed is quite pricey... all said, we would definitely return!!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 87 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved it. This place has a really cool atmosphere, and seems to be frequented by interesting people. The hostel sorted us out a guide/security for the walk to the waterfalls for $2 each, which we were more than happy with. The nicely kept garden is also a great place to chill. We were sad to leave in the end! Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, staff is very nice and helpful, chilled relaxed atmosphere, big kitchen, beautiful garden, quiet street. Only minus, there's just one bathroom, but apart from that we loved this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice small hostel. Well organised, functional kitchen, lots of living space. Comfortable sleep, though the access to top bunks is a bit shaky. Could use another toilet option, since when someone is in the shower it actually uses the only toilet for up to 12 people when I was there. Would gladly return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place with nice host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.