Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa Naranja

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
La Casa Naranja Located at Matamoros esquina Guerrero, , Isla Mujeres.
La Casa Naranja
Mexico
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo 77400 Matamoros esquina Guerrero
87% 130
21.2583613 -86.7480468
La Casa Naranja
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

La Casa Naranja is in great location for enjoying beaches, restaurants and nightlife. I stayed in the ground floor room and it was really nice. It was big with a nice clean bathroom and a separate room with a refrigerator and table for eating. My only complaints are that there was not a safe to lock up valuables in the room and no sign outside letting you know you are in the right spot (it is a big orange house, but a sign saying reception or something would have been nice..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Its very close to the beach. The owner is very friendly and helpful and he makes everything that you feel comfortable. You can book tours there and its cheaper than in the agencies. The AC and the fridge in the rooms are good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.3

We stayed three days in this hostel and had a private room with private bath. Overall cleaness and facilities were good. However, the furniture was quite old, the room/bath was not nice and the shower had very low water preasure. Alex (the host) is friendly and his english is good. Unfortunately most of the time he is not in the hostel so that you can not ask him for recommendations, trips or any other matters. As the island is quite small every restaurant/bar/beach is quite close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed here for a couple nights in a private and really enjoyed it. The rooms had private refrigerators and strong ac, which was a huge plus. We easily booked a snorkel tour through Alex and really enjoyed it as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Great little place and very close to the beach. Clean, with a calm atmosphere and a great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Lovely place, would definitely stay again. 3 females, rented the 3 bed room and it was great, had a fridge, dining table, good AC, two double beds and one single bed and ensuite. Only annoying thing was that there wasn't always someone around to ask questions e.g. about tours or simple directions or rebooking room for extra night... Can understand someone not wanting to sit there all day however there should be some way of being able to communicate. Also no shower/toilet to use after check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Super lugar todo nos encanto. Gracias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dfrench224882
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Very quiet. Place seemed almost empty. Didn't see much of the staff, we'd asked about booking a snorkel trip with them. no big deal as there are 10000 places looking to take you out snorkeling, so we found another one quickly. Awesome location. Rooms are very nice + AC which is a solid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

It is perfectly located in the center of Isla Mujeres and also close to the North Beach which is absolutely amazing. Rooms and beds were big and comfy. The kitchen was well equipped. They didn't offer breakfast though. During our stay we didn't see any other guest and we guess that this is not the right hostel to meet and hang out with our people easily. It is also relatively pricy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.