X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Casa de Ana Reviews

Calle Canasteros 7, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
86 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Ana is a great host and her place is lovely! In the centre of Malaga, just around the corner of the big shopping street. Very tidy, very comfortable, just great!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfectly located; good to reach all the attractions in Malaga, the beach or busses to many directions (airport,...) Supermarket, bars&restaurants, shops and clubs all around the corner. It is not the most quiet place because of the lively nights in the city - but no traffic. Very nice host Ana who was very caring and always reachable. We would come back!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Ana was very friendly and helpful. Bunk bed very confortable and the atmosphere very friendly. The area is a bit noisy but comfortable as it is in the town centre and close to everything- museums, galleries, The Castle, Marina and beach. Good value for money. We had a very good time and nice house mates too. Matthew and Egle


91%

I would recommend this place. Nice elderly lady that tells about the attractions of the city. Most of the younger people actually gather in the surrounding "Case de Ana". Only problem was that the shower seemed to give mostly hot or cold water and it was bit tricky to find the medium. Otherwise all good with coffee and linen included to the price, aswell as good variety of kitchen equipment.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

lovely place to stay in the heart of Malaga. really good price and Ana is wonderfull, always prepared to help in any way! When we go back to Malaga we are def. going back to her!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone who was looking for a laid back hostel experience. Since it is a small apartment and no bunk dorm rooms, staying here feels like a home away from home. Ana the host is so lovely and is happy to help you plan your days if you require.


97%

One of the best experiences we've had in a hostel. Actually this is a shared apartment and we felt like at home, too bad we had to get back to our town. Ana is super friendly and upon your arrival will give you many useful infos about Malaga and close towns and cities, including the best transportation and where to get your bus/train/whatever. She cleans the shared areas every day or two days (the bathroom is cleaned every day). The location is in the center with everything very close nearby.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La casa de Ana is a pretty cool place, Ana helped us a lot during our stay in Malaga. We can only recommend this place. The location is great, everything is just around the corner.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a very nice stay! Ana was very pleasant!! Room was very cozy!


97%

We enjoyed staying at Ana's house, the location is great, the house is nice however it was very noisy at night so bring your ear plugs if you come. Ana is absolutely wonderful, she even kept our luggages at her house after check out as our flight was later and didn't want to carry with us.


89%

The apartment is in the city centre, close to numerous cafes and restaurants, as well as all the main attractions. It has 3 rooms for guests, a living room with an open kitchen and a bathroom together with the toilet. The owner Ana was very nice to us, she came to clean the common area every day so it was quite clean. Good ratio of price and quality.


100%

La Casa de Ana is perfectly located on a side street and a 30 second walk from beautiful squares, main shopping street and hundreds of restaurants and bars The apartment its self is finished to a very high standard and I certainly will visit again Malaga is a beautiful city and highly recommend everyone should visit at least once in their life. The real highlight of the trip was definitely Ana herself. She was so helpful in every way and just an all round kind natured person. I will miss her

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed our stay in La Casa de Ana. Ana was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for sights and restaurants. It's central location meant we could easily walk back for a break from touring the city. WiFi was provided and even a parasol and beach mat were available for us to borrow. The only downside was that on some nights it was quite noisy because it is quite close to clubs. Nevertheless, it was well worth the money, it was clean, and it was a very pleasant stay overall.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was very nice stay at Casa de Ana. The lady Ana it was very helpful with all the informations that we want. The only inconvenient was the location, because was close to a discoteque and in weekend was very noisy.


100%

This was the best hostel we've ever been. Ana is such a nice person :) Everything was so clean. Thank you!


100%

We have stay for 3 nights in the place and would strongly recommend it. The location is great, just right to the City Center but hidden from the noises coming from the streets. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The place is very clean and cosy. Defo wort the value for money.


91%

We had a very pleasant stay by "La Casa de Ana". Ana is very kind and give you helpfull advices. The appartment is nice, clean, well fournished and well localised in the old center of Malaga.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Malaga Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback