X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

La Casa de Ana Reviews

Calle Canasteros 7, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
81 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

lovely place to stay in the heart of Malaga. really good price and Ana is wonderfull, always prepared to help in any way! When we go back to Malaga we are def. going back to her!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone who was looking for a laid back hostel experience. Since it is a small apartment and no bunk dorm rooms, staying here feels like a home away from home. Ana the host is so lovely and is happy to help you plan your days if you require.


97%

One of the best experiences we've had in a hostel. Actually this is a shared apartment and we felt like at home, too bad we had to get back to our town. Ana is super friendly and upon your arrival will give you many useful infos about Malaga and close towns and cities, including the best transportation and where to get your bus/train/whatever. She cleans the shared areas every day or two days (the bathroom is cleaned every day). The location is in the center with everything very close nearby.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La casa de Ana is a pretty cool place, Ana helped us a lot during our stay in Malaga. We can only recommend this place. The location is great, everything is just around the corner.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a very nice stay! Ana was very pleasant!! Room was very cozy!


97%

We enjoyed staying at Ana's house, the location is great, the house is nice however it was very noisy at night so bring your ear plugs if you come. Ana is absolutely wonderful, she even kept our luggages at her house after check out as our flight was later and didn't want to carry with us.


89%

The apartment is in the city centre, close to numerous cafes and restaurants, as well as all the main attractions. It has 3 rooms for guests, a living room with an open kitchen and a bathroom together with the toilet. The owner Ana was very nice to us, she came to clean the common area every day so it was quite clean. Good ratio of price and quality.


100%

La Casa de Ana is perfectly located on a side street and a 30 second walk from beautiful squares, main shopping street and hundreds of restaurants and bars The apartment its self is finished to a very high standard and I certainly will visit again Malaga is a beautiful city and highly recommend everyone should visit at least once in their life. The real highlight of the trip was definitely Ana herself. She was so helpful in every way and just an all round kind natured person. I will miss her

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed our stay in La Casa de Ana. Ana was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for sights and restaurants. It's central location meant we could easily walk back for a break from touring the city. WiFi was provided and even a parasol and beach mat were available for us to borrow. The only downside was that on some nights it was quite noisy because it is quite close to clubs. Nevertheless, it was well worth the money, it was clean, and it was a very pleasant stay overall.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was very nice stay at Casa de Ana. The lady Ana it was very helpful with all the informations that we want. The only inconvenient was the location, because was close to a discoteque and in weekend was very noisy.


100%

This was the best hostel we've ever been. Ana is such a nice person :) Everything was so clean. Thank you!


100%

We have stay for 3 nights in the place and would strongly recommend it. The location is great, just right to the City Center but hidden from the noises coming from the streets. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The place is very clean and cosy. Defo wort the value for money.


91%

We had a very pleasant stay by "La Casa de Ana". Ana is very kind and give you helpfull advices. The appartment is nice, clean, well fournished and well localised in the old center of Malaga.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at LA Casa de Anna. Anna was so friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotless and I felt very safe and comfortable. Even though I was sharing faculties it seemed like I had the place to myself. I loved staying there.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

if we come back to malaga we will definetively choose la casa de ana again. we loved it! it also includes a very nice, well equiped kitchen :-)

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Ana is so sweet! We stayed at her house (room with private bathroom) and it was very nice. The only disadvantage was that the room was pretty noisy. Because it's really in the centre of Malaga and Spanish people are quite noisy, we heard them talking on the street at night. But, great price, great place, great host!


100%

Apartment was very clean and close to the city center. We had a very warm welcome from Ana. She has given us useful information and great tips.


94%

The apartment was very nice and clean. There is a kitchen with all the necessary equipment to cook meals and a small living room/common area. The location was great, right in the centre and very close to the main street and shopping areas. It was within walking distance from bus/train to the airport and all the major sights in Malaga. The host Ana was really nice and gave us a lot of information about things to do and see while in Malaga. It was loud at night sometimes.




View all Malaga Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback