Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Zarela

  • Jr. Julio Arguedas 1263, La Soledad, Huaraz, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
La Casa de Zarela Located at Jr. Julio Arguedas 1263, La Soledad, Huaraz.
La Casa de Zarela
Peru
Huaraz Huaraz Jr. Julio Arguedas 1263, La Soledad
89% 92
-9.5313262 -77.5236725
La Casa de Zarela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

We were there around the end of the season and not a whole lot going on. Neat building, clean rooms, awesome breakfast, good wifi in the lobby area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed at casa de zarela for 4 days in a dorm and it was really nice. While I was there it was low season so there where only two other girls in my room. The location is good , the staff and owner really friendly and helpful . I arrived at 5 am at night and they where there to let me in even without confirmation . I also didn't have to pay the night/morning I arrived. Good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Zarela is such a helpful host and genuinely looking to make sure you enjoy Huaraz and the surrounding mountains. The breakfast is the best I've had and only a few soles more. Very comfortable home while you plan your treks and a nice place to return to after camping in the mountains. I will be going back next year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This is your hostel. Zarela knows everything and is incredibly accommodating for all us activity travelers with gear we need to leave for a week, showers we need to take after check out, etc. The food is not included, but very good. The hostel is clean and has a ton of open hang out space. The best place I've stayed in Peru. One thing could be better is the quality of the WiFi but that could be a Hauraz thing. I mean it seems she is trying since here are 5 different ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff at La Casa de Zarela were extremely helpful. They were constantly dealing with travelers from al different places and in different languages but we're always extremely friendly. They knew enough English and French to assist those tourists. They understood the travel needs of trekkers and alpinists. We were so pleased with our stay that we cancelled our hotel and came back to La Casa de Zarela for our last night in Huaraz post-trek. They even booked our early morning taxi for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Host was amazing and so helpful in arranging anything and everything. Amazing breakfast options. Close to down town. If you are staying in Huaraz this should be at the top of your list!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

Very beautiful and clean hostel. Everything is well maintained and the owner is amazingly friendly and helpful (as the rest of the staff). The beds are nice (most beds have a duvet) but some mattresses could be renewed. Lovely views from the many terraces. 5-10 minutes to walk to the city center. Had a very nice stay. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was fantastic in EVERY way except for the kitchen. Zarela and all of the staff were extremely friendly and Zarela went out of her way to help me in any way she could. Thank you! The hostel has so many gorgeous terraces and other common spaces to hang out, nice views of the city and mountains, warm comfortable beds, always hoy showers, and pretty good wifi! The kitchen unfortunately is filthy and not very well equipped. The kitchen really needs improvement!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Had a great 2 days here! Very welcoming and feels like home. Didn't spend much time in hostel as only a few other people staying here. But helped book Laguna 69 for next day and allowed me to check in at 6am. Overall very comfortable stay and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.