Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa del Viajero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

We slept in a cabana on the property. Super quiet and laid back. Nice breakfast and great tips about hiking trips. Option to rent sleeping bags from the owner. 15mins walk out of town (bus station), 10 mins to nearest supermarket / restaurant. Get a taxi ask to drive to Augustin (the owner).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a really great stay here! Unfortunately didn't get to meet the owner, but Thomas, who was the only staff member, was so kind and welcoming! The place is very cozy and beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
3.7

Fairly quiet neighborhood, but Cramped quarters. Loud and noisy. Nice companeros. Dirty floors and surfaces but clean sheets. After first seeing the accomodation, we immediatey tried to cancel our second night. We were unable to do that on the website, Augustin seemed unsure how to cancel also. He did give us a slight discount on our canecellation for the second night. So ended up paying $80 US for one might in a cramped and loud hostel room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

This adorable hostel is quite tucked away, but that was just what I was after, a little hideaway in the woods. Augustine and his family are so friendly and accommodating. Facilities are quite basic but everything you need. Wifi is good and free breakfast is great. Beautiful location and peaceful getaway. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

there is very laid back atmosphere. different as modern hostels. the owner and his family are very kindly. he and hand built houses are very interesting. I love there so much!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Double room is actually a private cabin with bedroom, kitchen, bathroom & lounge. Excellent facilities. Lovely sociable communal area with hammocks. Great breakfast (& homemade jam!) Wifi reasonable for El Bolson. 20 mins walk into town although not necessarily a bad thing as location is beautiful & very peaceful. Augustin is an excellent host, v helpful in planning our next move/booking bus tickets etc. He also picked us up from the bus station for free. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.9

It's 2.5 kilometers walk from the central bus station, not ten blocks. The place has very nice vibes but nothing else to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

I didn't want to leave. The hostel is fantastic and Augustin is a great person, always up to help you. The breakfast is amazing, with a delicious homemade jam, eggs, breads, milk, etc. I spent 6 great days there. The wifi connection is good (it's a bit better outside of the house). It's a bit far from the center, like 20 minutes walking, but after 2 days you get used to that :P. Being away from center also means that you have a beautiful nature surrounding you and a really calm and chill place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ehudfeiner8232
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to relax. The cabin is very cossy with well equipped kitchen and spoiling breakfast which is a box you get a night before got the next morning. Wi-fi is good. A big bonus is the owner who is very friendly, helpful and always happy to have a chat, he taught us a lot about Argentina and the area. A bit away from town centre but the walk is a great opportunity to discover the authentic El Bolson and have yummy and cheap local treats Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Agustin is a gem. I really enjoyed the refugio overall! The beds were nice and comfy. The place was generally quite clean and had a lot of ammenities *minus washing machine*. I was particularly impressed that we were given eggs from the hens that he keeps and that there was self-serve mate. The only negative I would say *unless of course you're looking for this* is that it is a 20 minute walk from the town center... that being said he said he'd give folks rides from the terminal with notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.