Hostelworld.com

La Casa en Ushuaia

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
La Casa en Ushuaia Located at Gobernador Paz 1380, , Ushuaia.
La Casa en Ushuaia
Argentina
Ushuaia 9410 Gobernador Paz 1380
91% 118
-54.8079940 -68.3182024
La Casa en Ushuaia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carloscarabelli9406
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Good place and the staff was super helpful, definetely recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

You can stay at an unique wooden house which is located a bit near the end of main area (yet everything is a walking distance) . Rooms are simple, but decorated with good taste. Also, heating is perfect, so you won't catch a cold in chilly nights of Ushuaia. Host is very attentive and have great hospitality. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.1

Beautiful sea view room with great people, clean and cozy atmosphere, only the breakfast is little less and simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Silvia was an attentive host. She was flexible with when we needed breakfast in the morning and welcomed us in as soon as arrived. The house itself is simple, but charming and the breakfast with fresh bread and dulce de leche was exactly what we needed before our long days out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

The place is quite well located, close to everything. Sylvia was nice and informative. Upon arrival there were information sheet about all kinds of tours type for Ushuaia. The breakfast is elegant but only bread. The rooms and washroom were all very clean but the toilets cover didn't stay up in the washroom we were allowed to use. (There are 3 washrooms each available for 2 rooms) All in all I enjoyed our stay. It's a very expensive town, I feel that the price could be 10-20% cheaper for value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2016
10.0

Everything was great, the location, atmosphere, and especially our host. Silvia was one of the most friendly host that I ever had. She helped me every day with all the information. I'd like to come back someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2015
9.4

Sylvia, the host was great! Right upon check in she gave me a nive overview of the city and what are good sights to see. Great plave overall. When I left early to catch a bus, she packed a bag of breakfast forvme! So nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2015
9.4

Lovely homely B&B and Sylvia id helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed, rooms have plenty of room and homely feeling. Very cleand. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.