Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
La Casona Hostel Located at Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago.
La Casona Hostel
Chile
Santiago Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes
87% 331
-33.4370842 -70.6448954
La Casona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay, lovely showers and confirtable beds. Very easy walking distance to main square and lots of j formation available. Good value for money as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.9

No hot water Stained sheets Cold Terrible breakfast (stale bread etc) Very noisy clattering about between 4-6am Expensive no hand towel in bathrooms Extremely poor wifi signal No tin opener no bottle opener - otherwise limited kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Good place. Perfect Location to get to know this amazing city in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfectly ran hostel. I stayed here twice in Santiago. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the city. Great location and overall a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

There was a problem with our booking when we checked in, which the guy at reception (with a short ponytail) blamed on Hostelworld. Beds seem to be allocated within the dorm rooms and he insisted that we change bed within the dorm room on the next morning - which made no sense to us. When we asked another staff member in the morning she said we didn't have to move at all. All other staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and the hostel was in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

It is a nice hostel in the best neighbourhood to explore the city. They can help you with everything. It is very spacious in a nice building. Everything is close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Gated Hostel with push button entry which is nice, staff always on sight, Practically Right in the Middle of Down Town which was very nice, staff was very nice and accommodating. Atmosphere was pretty blah, more of an older group of people, drinking wine and preparing their meals in the kitchen. Rooms were clean, facilities were clean, just an older hostel that shows its age with very squeaky floors, old rustic feel. Internet was non existent unless in the lobby, No TV in a $50 room/night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is amazing for tourists. The staff was really nice, always more than willing to take a moment to show you where something is. Breakfast was simple, ham, cheese and white bread. My only real complaint is the smell of the bathrooms. Apparently I'm really sensitive to the smell of ammonia because all the bathrooms smelled like piss to me no matter if they were just cleaned. Regardless, for the price and the location I would stay again. As other reviews say, this is a chill hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • imemiahara
  • Cyprus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

After 100s of hostels around the hotel i can call this place the 6star of hostels. Its luxurious. Reminds more of a boutique hotel than what u expect from hostel in LatAm. Staff is great and fluent in english, very clean, very nice breakfast, beautiful building and facilities, bery secure building and great locker with key. If i have to find a negative - WiFi could be bettet and they could have a sitting place outside for smoking. All in all first time i give a full 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely, helpful, friendly staff. Great location. Spacious dorm. Lovely sitting area on each level so can choose to have some time alone or have company in the lounge/dining areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.