Hostelworld.com

La Casona Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
La Casona Hostel Located at Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago.
La Casona Hostel
Chile
Santiago Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes
90% 318
-33.4370842 -70.6448954
La Casona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfectly ran hostel. I stayed here twice in Santiago. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the city. Great location and overall a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

There was a problem with our booking when we checked in, which the guy at reception (with a short ponytail) blamed on Hostelworld. Beds seem to be allocated within the dorm rooms and he insisted that we change bed within the dorm room on the next morning - which made no sense to us. When we asked another staff member in the morning she said we didn't have to move at all. All other staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and the hostel was in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

It is a nice hostel in the best neighbourhood to explore the city. They can help you with everything. It is very spacious in a nice building. Everything is close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Gated Hostel with push button entry which is nice, staff always on sight, Practically Right in the Middle of Down Town which was very nice, staff was very nice and accommodating. Atmosphere was pretty blah, more of an older group of people, drinking wine and preparing their meals in the kitchen. Rooms were clean, facilities were clean, just an older hostel that shows its age with very squeaky floors, old rustic feel. Internet was non existent unless in the lobby, No TV in a $50 room/night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is amazing for tourists. The staff was really nice, always more than willing to take a moment to show you where something is. Breakfast was simple, ham, cheese and white bread. My only real complaint is the smell of the bathrooms. Apparently I'm really sensitive to the smell of ammonia because all the bathrooms smelled like piss to me no matter if they were just cleaned. Regardless, for the price and the location I would stay again. As other reviews say, this is a chill hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • imemiahara
  • Cyprus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

After 100s of hostels around the hotel i can call this place the 6star of hostels. Its luxurious. Reminds more of a boutique hotel than what u expect from hostel in LatAm. Staff is great and fluent in english, very clean, very nice breakfast, beautiful building and facilities, bery secure building and great locker with key. If i have to find a negative - WiFi could be bettet and they could have a sitting place outside for smoking. All in all first time i give a full 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely, helpful, friendly staff. Great location. Spacious dorm. Lovely sitting area on each level so can choose to have some time alone or have company in the lounge/dining areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Keep in mind I am in my 40s and have little experience with hostels. I also stayed at La Casona during Semana Santa when it seemed quite busy. That said, location is great. Near two subway stations, very easy to get around. Although the street is a little creepy, there is a locked gate and I always felt safe. The staff were very helpful especially Carolina. She was friendly and awesome and helped with all kinds of things. The shared bathrooms were a little narly, otherwise things were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful experience staying at La Casona. It isn't the environment many other hostels offer for social activities and meeting lots of people who are looking to go on adventures, but more of the relaxed, subdued environment to enjoy peace and quiet, relax, unwind, and enjoy the beauty of the facilities and neighborhood. 10/10 would recommend and stay at again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved the people at the front desk at this hostel. Caro was awesome as she showed us around town and gave us tons of amazing recommendations. We only stayed there one night as they were booked up by the time we got there, but it was a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.