X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Casona Hostel Reviews

Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
150 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great service, really enjoyed my stay. Was quite cold in the rooms so I would have appreciated more heating, but overall a great experience. Thank you!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Shower wasnt so good... But the hostel is excelent!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place to stay. The rooms were large and very clean. The building was beautiful and the neighborhood is perfect for a visit to Santiago since it is near historic places, art museums and shopping. the staff were wonderful and very helpful and provided maps and tourist advice. Also arranged the airport transportation. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for all age groups.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very tidy, comfortable room and super friendly and helpful staff!


94%

Everything was great except that the rooms were really cold. The breakfast was great, and the staff was really helpful, and the location couldn't have been better!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location near to the metro, supermarket and the main sights. Beautiful old house off a quiet side street. Good breakfast. The guys running it couldn't be more helpful allowing my friends to leave their bags even though they weren't staying there before a late flight and sorting them a taxi to the airport.


97%

In shot: I stayed here 5 times during my fieldwork/travel in Chile. Excellent location, very friendly and very(!) helpful staff. Solid breakfast. Huge kitchen, internet, you name it! Defenetly recommendable! The Hostel is set up and run by two brothers that are doing an amazing job.


94%

La Casona is located a few meters away from the Bellas Artes metro, and a few blocks away from the main touristic attractions. The place is clean and quite, and has a good lounge where we can socialize, rooms are big and and they provide you a secure box inside your locker. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is not a party crazy place, I strongly recommend this place.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, very clean and helpful staff. Great that all staff could speak English and were very helpful. Could do with some heating as it was very cold, even if its just a heater in the rooms that would help.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Enjoyed our stay as it was our first place we stayed in SA! Kitchen


89%

Although a bit expensive, this hostel was in a great location and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty good; we'd recommend this place if you want to be walking distance from the city center.


100%

The staff at La Casona Hostel could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. They really made my stay a breeze! thank you!


83%

The location is excellent, close to everything worth seeing, the subway and a supermarket. The staff was nice and very helpfull. Nice breakfast. I stayed 4 nights in a private twin room, shared bathroom. The room was big and beds comfortable. The only thing for the place to improve is its cleanliness, mostly in the bathroom (moisty, hairs...). All in all it was good.


100%

A fantastic hostel, which I would highly recommend. The location is perfect and close to everything you need. The hostel is very secure with a gated entrance and massive lockers. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. Very spacious dorm rooms so you're not crammed in. The staff/owners are fantastic. They remember everyone's name and are so friendly. Socially, the hostel has a great atmosphere and I met loads of lovely people. Not a party hostel. A fantastically friendly one!

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great time at La Casona Hostel. The hostel was in a great location, and the staff were really helpful. There was someone at the front desk 24-7. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, and there was a nice communal dining room, lounge and outdoor area. The shared bathrooms were kept clean. We had a private room which was quite big, and the beds were comfortable. The floorboards in the hallway were a bit creaky, so this could bother light sleepers. Seemed to be a safe area.


100%

Great place. Polite staff. Very clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Very well located. The subway is just across the street. One of the best hostels i've seen among South America, USA and Europe.


94%

Very clean, rooms even get serviced daily, the boys who own it are so lovely

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved this hostel, very clean and quiet, so close to all the cafes and lovely helpful friendly staff, Mocha the house dog was adorable , would definitely recommend for your stay in Santiago if you are looking for a quiet hostel and not a party hostel!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved my time at Hostel La Casona! The hostel is newly renovated hence all the facilities are new and clean. The atmosphere in old villa with the large staircase is wonderful and I met great people there though it is a rather quite but very friendly hostel. René from the reception was very helpful and friendly. The location is very central right behind the subway station "Bellas Artes" and there are lots of great restaurants and bars in walking distance.


100%

It´s by far the best hostel I have ever been to! And I have been in a good amount of them. High security with big individual lockers in the room and located just a few meters from Cerro Santa Lucia e subway station Bellas Artes. Great common area to get in touch with the other gasts. Simply perfect!!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Santiago Hostels

Please give us your feedback