Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
La Casona Hostel Located at Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago.
La Casona Hostel
Chile
Santiago Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes
89% 360
-33.4370842 -70.6448954
La Casona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Staff was courteous and friendly. I stayed in a private shared bathroom. I didn't mind it. I was hardly there. My room temperature was a bit hot but maybe it was just me because I would come in from walking for 5 hours or more. Diego, Gaby, Rodrigo and Ricardo were "amazing", "very cool", and did a "great job". If I come back, I would definitely stay there again. The location was close to everything. I have nothing but good things to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luketheswissduke
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

What most impressed me at La Casona was the spectacular mansion it inhabits and the lively activities in its sourroundings. They range from Yoga lessons in a chapel to a market with local products in the courtyard. Would be happy to return anytime. Gracias e obrigado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

The rooms in this hostel are pretty big which is a nice change to most hostels as you don't feel cramped in. There is en suite bathrooms & showers in the rooms which was nice although there was no cold water so shower was super hot. Breakfast was pretty good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel is a breath of fresh air, spacious, bright, well equipped kitchen, comfy lounge. Excellent WiFi. The bathrooms weren't the best, but very adequate. Staff were all highly professional and really nice! Location brilliant, tours for tips walking tour starts 5 mins wk away and ends literally on the next corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Really nice interior, dorms standard, there for a week and everything was fine! Nice staff, had a great living room which was important to chill and a good place to meet others. Highly recommended. Location is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Bathroom was kinda small, and had problems with the window and the stall... Staff was really helpful with it, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Only stayed for one night as we had a flight early the next morning. Hostel seemed nice enough, although there wasn't much atmosphere at our time of visit. Staff were pleasant and rooms, bathrooms were clean. Shame that the guest sharing our dorm strolled in at 3am and decided to turn the light on for about 20mins while they brushed their teeth in the bathroom across the hall, then fell asleep and snored very loudly for the remained of the night. Cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Best location, best kitchen, best bathroom, best staff. I loved my time at La Casona. Within three blocks of the hostel you have the metro, museums, restaurants, bars and the best neighborhood, Lastarria. Just be prepared for creaky floors! Theyre comically loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent location. The 6BR dorm is big, plenty of space and lockers for everyone. Good wifi in the lobby. My favorite part was getting to know the staff and even celebrating Fiestas Patrias with them nearby. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here on two occasions and both were excellent - the hostel is beautiful (doesn't feel like a hostel at all!) and in a great location, walking distance to most things and right by the Subway but also tucked away down a side street so there is no noise. The staff are amazing, took the time to show me their Chile, made me feel so welcome and are generally just great people! Plus the beds are so comfortable! Couldn't recommend La Casona more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.