Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
La Casona Hostel Located at Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago.
La Casona Hostel
Chile
Santiago Almirante Montt, 465, Barrio Bellas Artes
88% 340
-33.4370842 -70.6448954
La Casona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent location. The 6BR dorm is big, plenty of space and lockers for everyone. Good wifi in the lobby. My favorite part was getting to know the staff and even celebrating Fiestas Patrias with them nearby. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here on two occasions and both were excellent - the hostel is beautiful (doesn't feel like a hostel at all!) and in a great location, walking distance to most things and right by the Subway but also tucked away down a side street so there is no noise. The staff are amazing, took the time to show me their Chile, made me feel so welcome and are generally just great people! Plus the beds are so comfortable! Couldn't recommend La Casona more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels we found in SA. Extremely clean, best located and with a wonderful staff. We slept twice here, once in the dorm and once in a double room, both are very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the staff was always ready to help us and the other guest. We really felt at home, but still got space for ourselves nd privacy. I seldom write reviews, but I felt I should recommend this place. Thanks again, especially to Juan Carlos, for the wonderfu stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, and I would come here again. Carolina is very friendly and helpful. If you are visiting from USA, pay in US currency cash. Otherwise you will have to pay an additional 19% VAT. This is the national policy, not unique to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Boutique hostel. Amazing staff, location & atmosphere, just like a big family. Booked 1 and ended up staying 5nts. Daily cleaning and housekeeping. Great wifi everywhere. Hot showers. Huge lockers and spacious dorm rooms. Perfecto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay, lovely showers and confirtable beds. Very easy walking distance to main square and lots of j formation available. Good value for money as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.9

No hot water Stained sheets Cold Terrible breakfast (stale bread etc) Very noisy clattering about between 4-6am Expensive no hand towel in bathrooms Extremely poor wifi signal No tin opener no bottle opener - otherwise limited kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Good place. Perfect Location to get to know this amazing city in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfectly ran hostel. I stayed here twice in Santiago. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the city. Great location and overall a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

There was a problem with our booking when we checked in, which the guy at reception (with a short ponytail) blamed on Hostelworld. Beds seem to be allocated within the dorm rooms and he insisted that we change bed within the dorm room on the next morning - which made no sense to us. When we asked another staff member in the morning she said we didn't have to move at all. All other staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and the hostel was in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.