Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona de Odile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
La Casona de Odile Located at Barrio Luján s/n, , El Bolson.
La Casona de Odile
Argentina
El Bolson Rio Negro 8430 Barrio Luján s/n
97% 263
-41.9677696 -71.5155106
La Casona de Odile
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • doireanngilna6164
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Possibly the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. Super friendly staff, cosy rooms with fires to relax in in the evenings. Well equipped kitchen where they also offer bread making classes. Only minor thing is that it is located about 40 mins- 1 hour from the town but this also allows for the idyllic riverside location with pretty surroundings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemontgomery
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Seriously the most amazing place you will come across on your travels. We had rainy weather the whole time we were in El Bolson but we didn't mind a bit because it was so lovely relaxing in such a homely environment. The staff are all amazing and make you feel right at home. Diego makes the best pizza I have had since I've gotten to South America! They also make beautiful homemade bread for breakfasts and they brew their own beer!! Which is so delicious. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Wow! The perfect hostel to spend my last few days of a 2.5 month trip around Argentina. Cozy and social atmosphere without being overbearing (no obnoxious loud party music here). Homemade bread in the morning! Warm fire in the common areas at night. Beautiful grounds to walk around. CLEAN working facilities, towel, and warm bed linens. Location was out of town, fabulous for really getting away from it all. My overall favorite hostel of Argentina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever!! Feels like a massive family, there's loads of cool things to do at the hostel (such as bread making), and all the staff will gladly help you on getting to town/on walks/bike rides etc. Location is amazing, lovely to be slightly out of town and the hostel has massive grounds too. Wish we could have stayed longer, would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Pros: - Amazing atmosphere, very comfortable. - Intimate with only a small number of guests. - Breakfast has homemade toast and jam. - Sell empanadas and beer or wine anytime. - Yoga and massage. Cons: - Had some bugs in my bed. Wasn't a huge issue, but disconcerting nonetheless. - Very far from center of town. - Bathrooms get gross rather quickly. This is for you if you want to be remote. It's a cab ride from town, and was a cab ride from the main hikes I did. Lovely experience tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Believe the hype, this place was one of my favorite hostels so far and totally awesome! The staff were super friendly and helpful, they told me all about things to do in area and were great about connecting people to share a remis and do different activities together. The vibe here was really great and the breakfast was delicious with real coffee. I actually wish I had stayed a few more days than I did!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

First thing we did here was book another night! Great place to relax and very friendly. Exactly what their website claims and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly, the breakfast was great, the activities were fantastic, the bar was awesome and staff recommended all the best things to do in el Bolson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.