Hostelworld.com

La Casona de Odile

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
La Casona de Odile Located at Barrio Luján s/n, , El Bolson.
La Casona de Odile
Argentina
El Bolson Rio Negro 8430 Barrio Luján s/n
94% 253
-41.9677696 -71.5155106
La Casona de Odile
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
10.0

Wow! The perfect hostel to spend my last few days of a 2.5 month trip around Argentina. Cozy and social atmosphere without being overbearing (no obnoxious loud party music here). Homemade bread in the morning! Warm fire in the common areas at night. Beautiful grounds to walk around. CLEAN working facilities, towel, and warm bed linens. Location was out of town, fabulous for really getting away from it all. My overall favorite hostel of Argentina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever!! Feels like a massive family, there's loads of cool things to do at the hostel (such as bread making), and all the staff will gladly help you on getting to town/on walks/bike rides etc. Location is amazing, lovely to be slightly out of town and the hostel has massive grounds too. Wish we could have stayed longer, would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Pros: - Amazing atmosphere, very comfortable. - Intimate with only a small number of guests. - Breakfast has homemade toast and jam. - Sell empanadas and beer or wine anytime. - Yoga and massage. Cons: - Had some bugs in my bed. Wasn't a huge issue, but disconcerting nonetheless. - Very far from center of town. - Bathrooms get gross rather quickly. This is for you if you want to be remote. It's a cab ride from town, and was a cab ride from the main hikes I did. Lovely experience tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Believe the hype, this place was one of my favorite hostels so far and totally awesome! The staff were super friendly and helpful, they told me all about things to do in area and were great about connecting people to share a remis and do different activities together. The vibe here was really great and the breakfast was delicious with real coffee. I actually wish I had stayed a few more days than I did!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

First thing we did here was book another night! Great place to relax and very friendly. Exactly what their website claims and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly, the breakfast was great, the activities were fantastic, the bar was awesome and staff recommended all the best things to do in el Bolson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in an amazing location. Staff are incredibly helpful and the hostel has a brilliant atmosphere. Loved the yoga classes and met some really great people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.3

Great location in terms of the garden space, it's a taxi/bus trip away from anything else - but you may never want to actually leave the garden and the hammocks. The homemade bread and jam at breakfast were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.9

We only stayed at Casona de Odile for one night but it was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and informative and the kitchen facilities were great. I did a yoga class in the morning which was a great way to start. Although the room could have been cleaner, the lockers were large and beds comfortable. Our bathroom wasn't great - not super clean and no hot water in the morning. Breakfast was lovely with homemade jams and bread. Lovely place to hang out in hammocks in the garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel is great, we have absolutely no complaints except the flies in the kitchen and communal areas, we're not talking 5 or 10, even 20, they are EVERYWHERE in swarms all over your food and cooking utensils, the day we left the staff said they were going to do something about it so if they do it would make the place almost perfect. The gardens are lovely, nice (but quite expensive) restaurant onsite, excellent wifi. 1 hour walk (5k) into el bolson or 50 pesos in taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.