Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona de Odile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Hands down the best hostel I have been to. The staff and type of people a place like this attracts are second to none. The rooms are spacious, and the grounds and common areas are beautiful. The beer they make there is the best I have tried in Argentina, and the chef cooks wonderful meals. It is a few kilometers out of town, but there is a bus stop a block away that is extremely easy to use. Stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Five-star resort hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing amazing place to chill and spend a few days if not a week to recuperate and rest before or after traveling/trekking or just a tranquil place to be in between treks. I wouldn't use as a base for trekking as it's a bit far out from town but definitely worth going there and the cab/bus ride into town to stock up on food for a few days. A dream to sit in the garden and in the little cottage lounge area. Staff are amazing and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The absolute best! Can't fault the place even if they paid me too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Far from town and a bit of a pain to use the busses. Everything else was amazing. Staff, hammocks, yoga classes. It does seem like a lot of people live on th property so it was harder to meet other travelers as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

So fabulous. Positive, relaxing vibe from staff and throughout the property. Eden, Marcel, Sarah and Javi were all SO welcoming and kind while helping me get situated and figure out the area. The bar had delicious beer, healthy and tasty food and wonderful music in the evenings. I felt like I was on a retreat and never wanted to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.0

This place is nice as the others have mentioned, lovely garden + hammocks etc. Its quite far from town - 6km. Buses run on the hour and less on weekends. For me- there was a mixup with the pricing (the hostel inputted the wrong (lesser) price on hostelworld) and only when I showed up did they ask me to pay double the quoted rate - I thought this was quite awful customer service, in the end I paid what I was quoted via hostelworld but I felt a shift in attitude towards me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Casona de Odile is an enigma among hostels - an absolute oasis of tranquility with friendly, helpful staff in a gorgeous setting. Hardly goes without saying but I didn't want to leave. Will make it a serious point to return as soon as is humanly possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Incredible. The most unique hostel I've ever stayed at. Nice dorms with lockers, nice breakfast. But the space is incredible, sits on a ranch with their own organic garden, lavender fields, two dogs, a horse, and backs up to the river. Just beautiful and a great place to come and relax. Staff is really nice and helpful. They also just opened a restaurant/bar onsite that serves homemade beer. The downside is it's a bit out of town, so you pay 75 pesos for a taxi into town or an hourly bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

The garden is amazing. If you only come for hiking, it doesn't make much sense to stay so far away from the town center. But if you want to spend at least half a day just chilling, this is the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.