Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona de Odile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
7.1

This is a good hostel - not exceptional, but better than most. Pros: Tranquil setting, good facilities for cooking and storage, bathrooms are cleaned daily, the lounge is spacious, the bar is cosy, and staff are welcoming. Cons: Location is inconvenient (but buses are hourly), you can't hire bikes from here (as advertised), the bar runs out of food pretty quickly, the wifi is poor (not necessarily a bad thing), and some guests really take the hippy vibe very seriously ("what year is it again?")

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.4

The Oasis in El Bolson Great Hostel with a green garden, very enjoyable and relaxing. The shared areas are well set and great for reading in front of a fire. Staff speak very well English and other languages. They are always helpful. Home-made bread in the morning taste yummy. The bar next door has different craft beers. There is a trout farm close by and you can by there smoked and fresh products. We extended our stay and can totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Really awesome hostel if you're looking for a place to relax. Hammocks, lots of green grass and a small pub just 100 m away. But a bit out of town and away from the start points of many treks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

The most perfect hostel! Yoga outside by the lavender garden was magical. An excellent base for walking. Incredibly helpful and lovely staff. A very well equipped and wonderfully clean kitchen. Warm and comfortable beds. I can't recommend it highly enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Such a lovely hostel, so nice to sit by the fire with a glass of wine after a tiring days hike. Breakfast was also amazing. Staff really helpful and created a nice chilled atmosphere. Beautiful garden to explore. One of our favourite hostels in all of South America. Thanks for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing place!!! Stay here at least a couple of days to relax in between hiking. I could have lived here for a month! Too bad I didn't have time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

The only bad thing about our stay here was that we had to leave... One of our 3 favorite hostels after 11 months of traveling, it's awesome! Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. The huge garden is great to hangout in, delicious homemade beers. The list of positive things is endless! It's a bit far from the city centre and bus not frequent. Taxi is an affordable alternative. Could stay here for weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulmccloud4473
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

La Casona is one of a kind. It is a special refuge where one can relax, reflect, and be nurtured by the beautiful surroundings, the fantastic healthy food and the incredible people that work there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I really, really enjoyed my stay there! The staff was super nice and helpful, selfmade bread fir breakfast, nice kitchen, the Restaurant and the bar nearby was also very nice. The rooms and the bathrooms clean and comfy. The atmosphere in generell was very nice. A huge garden with hammocks invited to relax. I would definetely recommend to stay there! I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
6.9

Beautiful property! Had an issue with the cleaners taking some stuff off the top of my locker. But it could have been somene in my room. So lock all your stuff away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.