Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona de Odile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
La Casona de Odile Located at Quemquemtreu 9000, El Bolson, , El Bolson.
La Casona de Odile
Argentina
El Bolson Rio Negro 8430 Quemquemtreu 9000, El Bolson
96% 279
-41.9197540 -71.5220679
La Casona de Odile
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
8.9

The garden is amazing. If you only come for hiking, it doesn't make much sense to stay so far away from the town center. But if you want to spend at least half a day just chilling, this is the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel that acts more as an attraction in El Bolson itself than just a place to stay while seeing the area. Comfortable beds, very well equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms, hot water, and fantastic common areas and bar/restaurant. Loads of info on arrival! It is a good distance from the centre of town which can be challenging with planning at times, but I think the hostel itself embodies much of what El Bolson is about and is very worth visiting for the amazing vibe and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

By far my best hostel experience in Latin America - the hostel itself and surrounding grounds are beautiful (think hamacs, flowers, trees, a vegetable garden...) and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met. We felt very at home at La Casona and ended up staying much longer than originally planned! I would recommend it to anyone travelling through El Bolson and look forward to coming again :) Thanks for an incredible experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel has the most amazing garden. It is huge and beautiful. So lovely to relax in and they have two gorgeous dogs. The food here is fantastic - breakfast is home made bread with jams and cereal. They include dinner too and it is so worth getting. We had freshly caught trout and it was the best fish I've ever had. You also get to have dinner in this really cool converted barn and it's so cosy in there. They have a fireplace in there too. Staff were fantastic and so helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Heavenly. Exactly what I needed after a long stint of constantly moving and traveling with people. This is a place to decompress and CHILL. The property is tranquil and beautiful. It's spring time so there are flowers everywhere. The common areas are cozy. It was hard to leave, but it's a place I will be returning to definitely. There are hikes to do in the area if you want the option. Town is either a 40 minute walk or you can catch a bus for a dollar. Totally worth being away from town :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

What a dream 😍 there's a lot to do around El Bolson, but I didn't want to leave the hostel. Loved the visits from the horse from next door and playing with the two hostel dogs. Had a beautiful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in my year away. The staff were the best! Gave excellent advice and were always prepared to sit down and help you plan. The property is incredible! Really nice atmosphere. Kitchen is great. It seems more difficult to get there then it is, all the bus drivers know the place and so can direct you which bus to take, and the bus stop is only 100 metres away. Taxis there aren't exorbitant anyway. Plus, El Bolson itself is a lovely town to spend some time in and around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the most beatiful hostel i've ever been. It's in the middle of a beatiful forest, the staff is incredible. Everything is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

This was our favourite hostel of the trip. The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful, the social areas are cosy and relaxing, the kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the garden is beautiful. It's a little way out of town, but there are buses, or you can share a taxi, and it's so nice that you don't want to leave anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • doireanngilna6164
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Possibly the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. Super friendly staff, cosy rooms with fires to relax in in the evenings. Well equipped kitchen where they also offer bread making classes. Only minor thing is that it is located about 40 mins- 1 hour from the town but this also allows for the idyllic riverside location with pretty surroundings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.