Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casona de Odile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

The only bad thing about our stay here was that we had to leave... One of our 3 favorite hostels after 11 months of traveling, it's awesome! Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. The huge garden is great to hangout in, delicious homemade beers. The list of positive things is endless! It's a bit far from the city centre and bus not frequent. Taxi is an affordable alternative. Could stay here for weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulmccloud4473
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

La Casona is one of a kind. It is a special refuge where one can relax, reflect, and be nurtured by the beautiful surroundings, the fantastic healthy food and the incredible people that work there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I really, really enjoyed my stay there! The staff was super nice and helpful, selfmade bread fir breakfast, nice kitchen, the Restaurant and the bar nearby was also very nice. The rooms and the bathrooms clean and comfy. The atmosphere in generell was very nice. A huge garden with hammocks invited to relax. I would definetely recommend to stay there! I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
6.9

Beautiful property! Had an issue with the cleaners taking some stuff off the top of my locker. But it could have been somene in my room. So lock all your stuff away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Hands down the best hostel I have been to. The staff and type of people a place like this attracts are second to none. The rooms are spacious, and the grounds and common areas are beautiful. The beer they make there is the best I have tried in Argentina, and the chef cooks wonderful meals. It is a few kilometers out of town, but there is a bus stop a block away that is extremely easy to use. Stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Five-star resort hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Beautiful place, had a great time there with amazing people! You can watch the horse, two dogs and some chicken enjoying their lives while relaxing in a hammock. It is located ca. 5 km away from El Bolson, so you aways have to take a bus into the center- but it´´´´´ is worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing amazing place to chill and spend a few days if not a week to recuperate and rest before or after traveling/trekking or just a tranquil place to be in between treks. I wouldn't use as a base for trekking as it's a bit far out from town but definitely worth going there and the cab/bus ride into town to stock up on food for a few days. A dream to sit in the garden and in the little cottage lounge area. Staff are amazing and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The absolute best! Can't fault the place even if they paid me too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Far from town and a bit of a pain to use the busses. Everything else was amazing. Staff, hammocks, yoga classes. It does seem like a lot of people live on th property so it was harder to meet other travelers as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.