Hostelworld.com

La Chimba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

I spent one night in this hostel. I found it to be quite pricey, but I suppose these are Santiago prices. The hostel is big and divided into different sections. My section had an incredibly nice common area - a patio outside, as well as a large room with netflix, beanbags and super comfy couches. The rooms are standard. Bathrooms are big and clean. Hostel staff organise fun events in the evenings. Location is in a hip part of Santiago with many bars around the corner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

For paying only £10 per night, it was amazing that we had FREE tacos and sangria one night!! Staff are friendly, nice TV area for chill out time, pretty secure. Kitchen and bathrooms aren't the cleanest I've been in, but it's a hostel. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Very fun spot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
6.6

Great location. Definitely a party hostel. My room didn't have any electrical outlets and the WiFi didn't work. It's quite a large hostel, so it seems a bit chaotic at times. Nice events organized, but loud all hours of the night. Cereal and limited bread and jam for breakfast. Not a terrible stay, just could use some simple improvements.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, make sure you order the new type of room (6 and 8 people with bathroom inside the room) because the old one is not good at all. The stuff is really good, especially Muhamad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Ok hostel. A bit overrated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Beds are super comfortable but if you are anything more than medium height they are going to be too short for you. But I absolutely loved the vibe at this hostel- the front courtyard is always full of people sitting around drinking and making new friends. It's a really cool place to be and its easy to carry on later at the night to the numerous bars and clubs in the area. It's walkable to most places in the city and the metro is 5 mins away. Some of the staff couldn't answer questions though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

We enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was really nice and helpfull when we had some problems with our flight. I can recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

The location was great, right next to the party in Bellavista and within easy walking distance of most attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great outdoor spaces for mingling, creating a fun social atmosphere. The rooms are far enough away from the socializing and remain quiet which is great. The breakfast can be improved, only coffee, bread and cereal. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, location and facilities. Very fun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.