Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Chimba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

The light of bathroom was broken and only was fixed at our checkout. The internet doesn't work at dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in South America. Staff is very friendly and able to help with anything. Great location within walking distance to all the main sites. Very close to restaurants, bars, and clubs too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.3

En general bueno, la locación ideal para ir de fiesta y visitar el Cerro San Cristobal. Las camas estan bien y los cuartos calientes, es grande y hay buen ambiente. En general buen staff, la seguridad no es la ideal aunque no me ocurrió nada malo. Si lo recomiendo y me hospedaría de nuevo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff are friendly. Close to university and bar area. Beds are tidy and everyday has staff to clean up. Can't get there by Uber fm airport. Share taxi (Transfer) is a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Closer to a hotel than a hostel. Still all the essentials of a good hostel though. Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Somewhat dodged area but great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davies_8131490
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.1

OK location provided you're not carrying all your luggage. it's large with outdoor areas linking buildings/rooms. No longer cold-heaters are around, no wifi in the room, breakfast is very average - by 9/9.30 there was no cereal, little jam left and few cutlery - needed to ask to top up and where they were- no idea & no more cereal. Can be hard to sleep if inconsiderate guests (loud social gathering took place till 4/5am).staff not overly helpful. Has Netflix but cuts out as poor wifi. Comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tobylwalsh3816
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Booked into this hostel for three days. Check in was easy and I stayed in a single room. The people in the hostel were great fun and we all (30+) went out every night. If going out isn’t for you, there was a TV room, pool room, all very good to be honest. The shower facilities were not the best - and not that clean - but overall I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice hostel with comfortable beds and well kitted-out common areas: Netflix, bean bags, pool table etc. Breakfast is basic. Good WiFi is a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.4

It was super cold in the hostel at night but the showers were hot and the wifi was pretty good. It was low season so there weren't a ton of other travelers, which made it more low-key. Breakfast was okay, pretty basic. Location was good in Bellavista, walking distance to lots of bars/clubs and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.