Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Chimba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
La Chimba Hostel Located at E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
La Chimba Hostel
Chile
Santiago Valparaiso E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista
83% 2445
-33.4312980 -70.6374335
La Chimba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jalsher896741
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.9

This was the worst hostel ever. We rented a private room and on our bed found toenail clippings. On the wall there was a used dirty bandaid and the sheets were covered in stains. There was one shower for about 15 people. Breakfast consisted of bread and butter. The room was a sauna and did not even have a fan. The next day we left for a hostel down the road which was a MILLION times better for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Best beds I've slept in! All the social areas are perfect ! Going back to Santiago soon. And will stay there again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel in a great location. Staff put a lot of effort into making the hostel a friendly place. There was a lot of maintenance happening during my stay, but rooms and bathrooms were tidy and clean. Free breakfast is typical of South America. The hostel is near a large number of bars, so it can be noisy. Would absolutely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place to stay and meet people. Breakfast was provided. They also had either lunch or dinner(BBQ) included depending on the day. Close to the bars, clubs, and park. Very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Was here for NY and beyond and had a great time. Good vibes and the separate house at the back is the best place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

To make it short, i just loved the place, the staff had been just amazing, like that every bed has a huge locker, bathrooms had been kind of creative, there was lots of space between between the bed (not as packed as many other hostels) and huge area to walk, sit, chill. everything just flows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.4

La Chimba was a great hostel in the perfect location. I met some great people and really enjoyed my stay. Can be a little loud, but it is not bad. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Best thing about the hostel was the atmosphere. It seems to attract open and friendly travellers. Everyone was very social in the evenings. For that reason alone, I recommend staying here. The location is great but the facilities are just average. The bunks are simple and the cleanliness is also just average. Receptionist Tamrin went above and beyond with assistance with my transfers and other requests. The other staff were just going thru the motions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.1

I thought the hostel was great. We were in launch pad A. A little run down, as there was a fan in the room with a cut cord, sockets/plugs hanging out of the walls... but the beds were super comfortable and large, and the location was fantastic! There is also lots of pleasant outdoor space to congregate. I would certainly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.