Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Chimba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
La Chimba Hostel Located at E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
La Chimba Hostel
Chile
Santiago Valparaiso E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista
85% 2311
-33.4312980 -70.6374335
La Chimba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

La Chimba hostel is great fun. Location is perfect, right in the middle of the nightlife in Santiago. Although it is noisy at night we were well aware of this from reading the reviews so it was expected. The hostel has something happening every night of the week, from free wine tasting to free dinner etc. It was a perfect way to meet the other people in the hostel and get a taste of traditional foods and drinks. Overall it was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Best thing about this hostel was the location. Wasn't much going on when we visited. Depends on the crowd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

I had a great time in the hostel. I will definitely come back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Toilet in room didn't work. Plugs on wall didn't work in the room either. Overall nice clean place. Not a bad hostel but not a good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for the review. I'm sad to hear the stay wasn't as perfect for you as it could be. Our maintenance staff usually takes care of toilet and plug issues promptly. Hope we can make it up to you if you are ever back in Santiago. Safe travels!

9th Sep 2016
8.3

Great place. The only problem was that rooms were next to social area, so if you are trying to sleep you may have some people talking right next to your door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Has a bit of character about it. Staff were friendly and helped me with anything that I needed. Is located in the heart of all the bars and clubs so there is plenty going on around you. The other side to that is if you're looking for somewhere to rest or have a good night's sleep than this place probably isn't for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Very loud because of the location, but nice for going out. Great storage lockers, comfy beds, hot showers and great staff. Average Chilean breakfast: beads and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Wasn't really shown around the hostel by reception staff, kept having to ask things and felt like a nuisance. However, good hostel with a good atmosphere. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place that gives you everything you need including towels and linens. We only stayed there 2 nights but the reception was very accommodating and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Thanks La Chimba!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.