Hostelworld.com

La Chimba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
La Chimba Hostel Located at E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
La Chimba Hostel
Chile
Santiago Valparaiso E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista
87% 2179
-33.4312980 -70.6374335
La Chimba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Best beds I've ever experienced as they are wider so it's way more comfortable. The front common area is great. Just like someone's lounge room. Great location as it's near all of the restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniesexton876732
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Super fun hostel with great staff, comfy beds, nice common areas to chill in or meet people, decent complimentary breakfast and in a great location. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Hard to fault this hostel - great location, cool staff and volunteers working there, comfy rooms. Thumbs up all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, great and friendly staff. Location is perfect as it's close to lots of bars and restaurants but far enough away (a couple of blocks) that they don't becoming annoying. The hostel is pretty huge once you get further inside but the small cosy feel isn't lost. Atmosphere was great and both staff and travellers seemed to be having a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here, huge clean rooms and a great social vibe. Also need to throw out a huge thankyou to Connie. Such a wonderful person and staff member, so helpful. Really looked after me with a few things and made my life alot easier when needing to go to hospital etc. Keep her at La Chimba forever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LondonQuitters
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

This place is HUGE! We booked into a double and it was absolutely giant! No lockers to lock stuff but we had a key to our room so felt safe. Clean and amazing bathrooms with hot showers. Helpful staff on recommending things to do and best strips to go and get food and drinks. Brilliant location. Average kitchen and the biggest downfall for us was the terrible breakfast – stale bread and jam! Bring your own!! Check out our travel blog www.londonquitters.com / @londonquitters / #QuitForABit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Nice facilities, good wifi, great location. Terrible breakfast. Staff was either clueless or creepy hitting on girls. Just a bit of a weird environment while there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

The reviews are right on spot ! Moments upon my arrival I knew I was in the right place! With its atmosphere and the maze to get around the hostel there is never dull moment . The staff is awesome and love a great time ! Backyard grill with guitar jams makes it a great place to be .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Thought the price of the private room was a bit steep for what it was. Other than that a great hostel with plenty of space and the dorm beds were the best our friend has had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with a fun social vibe. They allow you to bring your own alcohol in no problem so every night was a giant party - great for meeting new people. The place is massive and confusing to navigate though, so prepare to get lost a few times if staying in the back house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.