Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Chimba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
La Chimba Hostel Located at E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
La Chimba Hostel
Chile
Santiago Valparaiso E. Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Barrio Bellavista
86% 2261
-33.4312980 -70.6374335
La Chimba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel! Great common area with a really relaxed feel. Easy to meet new people and the staff will help you finding places around the city. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Really nice hostel and great location. Good social living room and the dorms are very large. Could do more to organise activities in the evening. Also got quite a big electric shock from a plug. Slight renovation of some amenities could be useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

The best thing about this hostel is definitely the location in barrio bellavista. I was able to walk to most of the attractions. The shared bathrooms were cleaned regularly and rooms were quiet and clean. The hostel has plenty of social areas to make new friends. An enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. My first ever on a long trip. It was a good intro - I had a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

The location and atmosphere are great at this hostel. Only thing I would have liked to know is that they don't allow you to lock the doors to the rooms and my standard size lock was too big to use on the lockers in my room so I wasn't able to lock up my things. Other than that, great hostel in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.3

The staff were great but several of them didn't speak Spanish so they couldn't help with some stuff. It's really close to awesome nightlife but I wouldn't recommend staying here if you actually want to sleep. We were woken up by people partying loudly in the common areas at 3am, 4am, 5am and 7am. Breakfast was included but it was just bread and jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke several languages between them. The hostel is located within minutes of San Cristobal, the zoo, several restaurants and bars, and it's about a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Baquedano). Breakfast was nice, although I maybe would have enjoyed some sort of protein (eggs) in addition to the bread and cereal. Can't really complain too much, as everything else about the hostel was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

great value for money, great location and staff. there was loud music from the club next door but it didn't really bother me, i sleep well. i will be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

had an amazing time... thank you everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostels I've stayed at. loved the staff, they always helped with any request. The hostel is in an interesting area, great for walking and looking around. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.