Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
La Choza Inn Hostel Located at 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna.
La Choza Inn Hostel
Costa Rica
La Fortuna Alajuela 506 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus
76% 231
10.4716204 -84.6478567
La Choza Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Really great hostel! Staff are super friendly and helpful- all the activities we went on through them were great and ran smoothly. Nice private ensuite double too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shyampat5
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Only stayed here one night but it was what we wanted. Value for money dorms with great reception staff. Reception staff were very helpful regarding tours tours of arsenal, cerro chatto and the natural hot springs, plus they also had good offer prices on tours which were competitive in comparison to other tours operators in town. Breakfast was a simple and filling scrambled eggs, toast, coffee juice and fruit included in the price of the hostel which is always good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
5.7

The mattresses and pillows were damp, some of the pillows had mold on them. The room was smelly. The bathrooms were decent but the sink and the toilet had nasty black stuff around it. Breakfast is eggs, white toast, and a banana. I was not very impressed with the services overall. However, all of the tours we signed up at the hostel were excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Could have been more clean, but overall pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Staff were great when I needed help or resources.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed in the mix dorm and it was great for the price. Very clean and good atmosphere. Fantastic staff -- very helpful for planning tours, recommending places to eat and giving great suggestuons for the rest of our time in Costa Rica. It was a great start to our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Staff was super helpful booking our bus out and a tour for the next day. Breakfast was a nice size of eggs, toast and fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Towels were hard to come by. Had to ask numerous times, even then they were short. Overall a great experience, great value and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
2.9

Reserved a private room 4 months in advance. Arrived to find out our room was double booked and got stuck in a shared dorm. Management was very difficult to deal with but Carlos (receptionist) was understanding and helpful. Dorms are musty and none of your wet stuff will dry. Bathroom door didn't lock and shower was poorly sealed leaving water all over the washroom floor after someone showered. Overall we managed and made the best of the situation but wasn't an overly positive experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

We stayed the first two nights in Superior thanks to the receptionist who upgraded us as no standard room available. However, we preferred the standard room - as we got some sunshine in while the superior room was very dark and humid. The rooms are rather clean, and the breakfast was very good, we met other travellers during it as well. The small garden it has is pretty, nice to sit in when it is sunny. The location - it is 10 minutes walk to the bus station. We booked tours as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.