Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alyshagillan
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
3.7

False advertising. No ac as advertised - one fan per room. No hot water in the showers. Due to its cabin style of rooms the beds were completely covered with bugs , and my friend and I left before even spending one night. There were only 4 lockers that were not broken out of 6 for an 8 person dorm. Location also not on the main strip. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Staff were super friendly and so helpful! Rooms got cleaned each day which was nice and all the facilities were in good condition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

La Choza Inn is a great place to come back to after being out all day on adventures or excursions. It is nice and quiet and so close to town but does not offer much to hang out there for the day other than the inside communal kitchen. It was perfect for our needs though as there was so much to do and see in La Fortuna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.0

Great location. It was easy to book excursions and the staff were very helpful. The shower in our room didn't have hot water, which was not a big deal, but sometimes when showering the water would randomly stop coming out of the spout, which wasn't ideal. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.9

Great in that is is a block off the main Street so nice and quiet .The breakfast is very good.I stayed in the 12 bed dorm mattresses​ are very comfortable .would definitely stay here again . Had my laundry done while here very well priced and folded nicely . Really enjoyed the tour offered Ian Staton Port Alberni

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimlimoges58187
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
7.4

It was alright but there was no hot water for showers. Noisy even after 10 pm. No key for our dorm, which was left open often. Nice view on Arenal and easy to book tours at the reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Personnel très souriant. Pura vida rony! 😊 Facilement accessible pour aller faire sa commande . Taxi facile à prendre. Hot spring inclus. Je recommande! Par contre air clim non fonctionnel..!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.7

La Choza Inn was a great place to stay in La Fortuna! The location is perfect - right in the center of town. And the free breakfast was awesome every morning! It was super cheap for the 8 dorm room, but it was a little cramped. There were some bugs too, but that's expected in the area we are in anyways. Overall a great experience though, reception is very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.3

I visited La Choza with my mom, it was good for the trip we were doing with a lot of long days and early mornings. There's wasn't a big group atmosphere, so it didn't have that sociable factor, but it was also pretty quiet. The rooms and washrooms we're clean, and the location was central for everything you need to do. There are some lounge areas to hangout and wifi, but it's a bit spotty in the dorms. The staff arent super engaging but overall it was a pretty good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

We liked it, good value for the money. But it was too many beds in the dorm and there was some noise in the night. Nice garden and good breakfast. Very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.