Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
8.3

I visited La Choza with my mom, it was good for the trip we were doing with a lot of long days and early mornings. There's wasn't a big group atmosphere, so it didn't have that sociable factor, but it was also pretty quiet. The rooms and washrooms we're clean, and the location was central for everything you need to do. There are some lounge areas to hangout and wifi, but it's a bit spotty in the dorms. The staff arent super engaging but overall it was a pretty good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.7

We liked it, good value for the money. But it was too many beds in the dorm and there was some noise in the night. Nice garden and good breakfast. Very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
6.9

NO SECURITY. Best parts: kitchen and location. People can just walk right into the unlocked dorms. Its a hotel that has a couple storage room dorms. Small lockers, one shower for 12 people. No area to meet and greet as well no actives for the travelers. People where complaining about seeing a man in a long black coat, standing in the bushes watching them in their dorms, very creep. One girl said she heard him outside her window breathing heavy but was to scared to look outside. Stay safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

A really nice choice for a good price, location perfect, staff friendly and helpful, wifi works as it should, breakfast included, nice garden, lockers at the reception, dorm was a little stuffed, but for the price offered good enough. i recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Just one toilet and two showers for two 8-beds dorms and one shower was even out of service. No hot water! WiFi connection is pretty weak. Breakfast was basic but I loved the scrambled egg they offered! Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

We stayed in La Choza for 2 nights in a private room. Had a bacon and bench to sit and relax. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was just a short 2in walk into down town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.6

We were originally meant to stay in the basic 8 person dorm, which was very crowded and the facilities upstairs didn't seem to be quite as clean as the ones downstairs, but we ended up getting moved to the more expensive 8 person dorm which was very nice. Very good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location if your wanting a good nights sleep! Very quiet a block away from the party so when you are done for the night you can step away from the noise. Staff where okay, not overly friendly guests as there is no common area! Hotel like feel! Free breakfast was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.4

Good location in la Fortuna. Breakfast is included. The free hot springs is also a nice idea. One toilet and one shower for 2 dorms wasn't really ideal and they weren't that clean. Helpful staff on reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

We stayed in a private room and were here for less than 12 hours but the staff was really helpful getting us picked up from the airport and getting to la fortunate the next morning. The included breaksfast was great - there were 4 options for what they could make for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.